Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Elephant Games, creators of the Grim Tales series and makers of Mystery Case Files: Fate’s Carnival, comes another exciting Mystery Trackers adventure!

It’s been two hundred years since the plague swept through here… Authorities quarantined the area around Blackrow Mansion, and it hasn’t been opened since. But now, an up-and-coming starlet is receiving strange threats that have drawn her straight to the quarantine zone. What is hiding behind the rusted gates of the Forbidden District? Play innovative new mini-games and explore gorgeous hidden-object puzzles as you track down the truth behind Blackrow’s secret!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Uncover a new secret in the bonus game!
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • Music tracks
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1027 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(428.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you rescue Norma Shine? What a treat for the nice long holiday weekend coming up! This is episode 7 of Mystery Trackers, and if you haven't played the others, you will enjoy them also. Each story stands alone, except your buddy Elf the dog is your helper throughout. Anyway, you are supposed to be guarding actress Norma Shine who has received threats, when you take a detour, have a wreck - of course! - and Norma is taken by a large man and dragged into Blackrow Manor. Except Blackrow Manor and the surrounding streets have been quarantined since the 1800s and everyone around should be dead! To help you rescue Norma, you have a new device that reacts to "disturbances" and finds memories of people who lived back when. With your device, you meet the Blackrow Manor family of Abigal Blackrow and her dead alchemist husband Samuel. Abigal decides to use Samuel's notes to find the secret to immortality -- a good way to survive the plague, I guess. You also have a very nice teleporting map with activities marked and a hint button that will also teleport. Your CE bling includes the Secret Room, 26 pieces of stained glass to find and assemble, collectibles which didn't appear in the demo that I could find, 19 categories of achievements, and of course the strategy guide and bonus chapter. No developer video, however. The HOS were all lists, and the mini-games were not unique and not hard. But the game is easy to follow and fun. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immortality, A Lifelong Quest The Agency has been assigned to escort Norma Shine home after the up and coming actress receives death threats, but a ghostly apparition causes the detective to swerve and flip his car. As you fade in and out of consciousness when you realize that Norma has been chloroformed and a large shadowy figure is hauling her away, into the abandoned plague infested town of Blackrow! The Blackrow Estate was one of many unfortunate casualties that was in the section of town that authorities quarantined, sealing off the entire region ill or not in 1815! If f this story doesn't keep your attention, nothing will folks. You are equipped with a device capable of picking up memories of people who have participated in that event, the Supernatural Energy Device. Not only can you use the device to hear peoples memories, but you can use the device to search for collectible vases that only appear when using the device. There are also 26 Stained glass puzzle pieces to find hidden throughout the game and each piece that you find can be placed onto a stained glass puzzle board. There are also 17 different Achievements and each achievement has several categories within. You can access icons for the achievements, collectibles, diary and stained glass puzzle whenever you click on the map which is a good concept. Mystery Trackers wouldn't be a fantastic series without the help of Elf, the best detective the Agency has. He can assist you several ways such as squeezing into small places, digging through the ground and retrieving items just out of reach. This Collectors Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, Achievements, Collectibles (vases and stained glass) a Secret Room, a Bonus Chapter and of course a built in Strategy Guide. I was disappointed that this edition didn't include morphs which have been a staple in this series but it's still an awesome and entertaining game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Games Provides Thank you, EG and BFG, for a non-fairy based story! The graphics are great (how do they manage to make pouring metal look so real!), and except for an occasional cranky puzzle (press the center of the round lock to get it to close) it's smooth game play. Not a super hard game, but enjoyable. Now I don't have to interface with my relatives over Labor Day weekend!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MYTERY TRACKERS DOES IT AGAIN WITH NUMBER 7!! I don't demo MT games anymore... I just buy them. They're always beyond excellent... the graphics are astoundingly beautiful, the HOS are CLEAR which is a HUGE factor for me (a note to developers ... it's just not realistic or fun to find a speck on a dark screen - I'd really prefer to just play the game - thank you Elephant!), the mini-games are great and then of course there is Elf... what more can you ask for? Well, In Blackrow Secret's case, I just wanted MORE. Well, OK I always want more of MT, BUT did anyone else get the impression the game was WAY TOO SHORT for a MT installment or was that just me? And this is AFTER PLAYING THE CE. No big bells and whistles here either, but there is a really funny and fishy secret room to uncork and discover. I also agreed with some other reviewers that Blackwell was missing the WOW factor of Silent Hollow for example (this installment just one floored me... it was spectacular!). I was actually really hoping the series would somehow continue down that track since I found the MT organization, various detectives/trainees, myriad of gadgets, and subterfuge (and even the car) so completely entertaining and engaging. I definitely WANTED MORE. This is undoubtedly a 5 star game. My expectations of a MT game is absolutely high and that's because it is a GREAT SERIES! The downside, of course, is that I miss the WOW factor when it's not there because if any team or developer can do that it's this one. So is it worth buying the game to save the actress Norma Shine and the purge the world of Mrs. Blackwell's evil quest for immortality... OF COURSE it is... the game isn't #1 for nothing!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Sequel of Mystery Trakcer! The 7th game of this series is great andElephant doesn't disappoint me this time as before!
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers continues I love the mystery trackers games and this one really keeps you interested. I love the fact that each game in the series is different and that they all even this one keeps your interest. I love that ELF is back to help you get into tiny spaces, you try out a new gadget and that you save the actress. All in all this game is not for those that lose interest easily.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trial Review - Looks to be a good one! I've been disappointed in the offerings from this developer for some time. They've felt more like long distance relay-races than well thought out games. Not this time. The demo was a lot of fun! Here's what I liked that stood out: The game was just a little bit creepy without being gross - I liked the combined craziness of spirits, spells, the plague, and alchemy...go figure. With Halloween in the near future, it sort of fit my mood. The "magnifying glass" comments were entertaining. While sometimes helpful, they were occasionally simply silly or contained interesting bits of information. I also liked the crazy little plague-masked help guy...he made me laugh. The gameplay - which is always the make or break aspect for me, flowed really smoothly. While things don't need to be easy - I generally do insist that they make some sort of sense and they did. I could use things in a realistic if odd manner and that's all I ask. The insane running back and forth was kept to a minimum (my pet peeve with this developer) and it was limited enough that I recalled where I needed to go. I liked the story, too. At the end of the demo, the mystery of why these people wanted the poor little actress was still unresolved of course....but I found myself wanting to know the answer. I'm pleased that I've found an Elephant game to dig my teeth into, even if it turns out that - as other reviewers have complained - the game is short. I'll be purchasing the S.E. this time - and will review the completed game on that page. I would say try this one...the demo was pretty cool.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Blackrows Secret OMG I was so happy when I saw this was todays release ! I love the Mystery Trackers games and this one is shaping up to be as good as the rest (I only played the Demo but it is a definate buy for me) I found the puzzles slightly easier than the other MT games I've played, but maybe they were luring me in and they get more difficult as the game progresses. Good visuals, good story line and of course our dear old friend Elf is back. Enjoy people !
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! IT's GREAT TO HAVE MYSTERY TRACKERS AGAIN! LOVE THESE GAMES! THIS ONE IS EXCELLENT. A MUST HAVE GAME, EVEN IF YOU NEVER PLAYED THE TRACKER GAMES BEFORE!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers Blackrow secret Everything is incredible in this game..Like all Mystery trackers games..Thank you Bigfish.....
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another one to collect I will be buying this game. I have all the Mystery Trackers, and I think there very good, always have a good story line. Everything is just great about them. Don`t take my word for it play and find out for yourself.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER WINNER BIG FISH DINNER Thanks for a good one for a change LOL. You scored on this one Elephant!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waiting is over.!!!! I gave a big yahoo!!!! This game was worth the wait maybe. Where have they been. I can play a game from them every single day. That should say it all. Pleas tell them never to stop.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was mixed on this game. We have come to expect a lot from the Mystery Trackers series. While this game was not bad, it just did not compare to the series. I have owned this game for awhile and just got around to playing it. Maybe a year ago I would have rated it higher. The games are getting better and the bar is constantly being raised. That's a good thing !
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent title in the series My favourite Mystery Trackers is Four Aces and I think it would be hard to make another in the series to compete with that one. However, this one is fun enough, with just the right amount of hidden object scenes. But the downside is that some of the puzzles are so ridiculously easy as to be laughable and there are only two that I remember actually being challenging. If you enjoy the series, play this, but it won't stand up to some of the more interesting games in the series. Slightly disappointing, but still worth playing, but don't bother with the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I've enjoyed the Mystery Trackers series for a while now, but felt like this one fell a little short. First off is was incredibly easy, almost to a fault. I found myself bored with it about half way through the game and only finishing because I purchased it. Although if you are new to HOA games then this game will be perfect for you. It's easy to follow and challenging enough for new players to still enjoy it, but not spend a whole lot of time trying to figure out where to go or what to do next. As far as intermediate and advanced players, I'd say the SE would be better then the CE. This review is based off of the CE.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooktacular Game! I love all of the "Mystery Tracker's games. This one was somewhat different. There is a very brief communication with someone at headquarters to explain what the only piece of equipment is for,and how it's used. After that, you are on your own. The game starts with you, a detective being contacted to investigate a town that long ago, was ravaged by a plague. The town is full of spirits and mayhem. The hint system works very well, in fact so well, I didn't even use the strategy guide. The reason for the four star rating is the length of the game. I played the main game in about 21/2 hours, and I take my time. I liked the hidden object games, as they were different from the norm that we usually see. I would recommend that you buy this when there is a special deal, such as a two for one, which is how I bought it, or wait for the se.I just don't think it's worth the full price given the length of it.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the game Thought the original premise got sidetracked for awhile but it melded back in at the end. Having a locked area (door) and looking around for what will open it - only to find whats behind is not anything you've needed is always a bit frustrating. I know this sound like a negative review, but wanted those who haven't played just to be aware that its not that you've overlooked anything along the way - it just the way the game is. Hope you enjoy - I certainly did.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not up to their usual best there are a few games I buy automatically, mystery trackers being one, this one didn't quite live up to the others I thought, the puzzles weren't that difficult and so consequently the game passed too quickly. the graphics were good, but somehow this one failed, and so I am hoping that the next mystery tracker game which I will be waiting for is back to its best.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Challenge This was fun and challenging without the unnecessary frustration of some games. I always enjoy the Mystery Trackers games and this one does not disappoint. The puzzle were fun. The storyline was good. The hidden object was a little simple, but it kept the game moving. I'm looking forward to the next in the series.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the fence Review of the demo. Graphically this game is nicely done. The characters are rather cartoon-y but interesting enough to make me curious as to what is going to happen. Each scene so far has been very nicely detailed. Especially so if you have a thing for skeletons. My screen name is MacAbre, so I guess you could say that applies... Elf is back, and Elf happens to be the only "helper" that I've ever particularly liked. Most are hyper-cutesy and a tired twist on the find-and-use function, but I can tolerate Elf. I might even become attached to him. I played the game in "Formal" mode, but if I were to start over I might switch to "Black-tie," which is the most difficult. I finished the demo in a little under an hour without skipping anything or using any hints #both functions are disabled in Formal mode anyway#. Makes me think this game might not be that challenging. My greatest problem with this game so far is that it is a huge anachronism. People might have died of a cholera epidemic in 1815, but plague and alchemy belong in the 16th century. Of course, then the developers couldn't use those creepy plague masks, which are a symbolic Mystery Trackers device. Oh, and alchemy had more to do with chemistry than witchcraft, but how sexy is chemistry on its own...? Not sure if I will buy the game or not. I probably will, and in the CE, too, but I will wait for a sale.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lacked the usual MT 'wow' factor, and too short. I normally love the Mystery Trackers games, but this one seemed very ordinary. It was also a very short game - disappointingly so. I played it in one sitting. It had all the usual things you expect in a CE. Bonus objects, achievements. Hidden object games had slight interaction and were easy. Puzzles were relatively easy. There didn't seem a lot of either in the game. Storyline flowed, but to me seemed to have chapters missing out of it (which could explain the game shortness as well). Bonus game was not essential to the main story, and was also short. Certainly not up to either Elephant or Mystery Trackers standards. I would recommend this game but suggest wait for the SE version - certainly not worth the CE price.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Value Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... Another Great Game In The Series, But I Had hoped For A Lot More Wow Factor ... Bonus Chapter Seemed A Bit Pointless ... And The Secret Room A Bit Boring ... Great Value For Money Game If You Get This One On Special ... Or Wait For The SE ...
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If ONLY the Gameplay Was Better! BASED ON DEMO With the exception of the previous game, Mystery Trackers is the one series that has never disappointed me. Thus, I had high expectations for the seventh installment. While this is far from the best game in the series, I still enjoyed my demo time. I quite enjoyed the story; it sucked me in straight away and did not let my interest waiver. I liked that Elf was actually involved in the story, even if it was just for a little bit. The story's concept is interesting and is executed well. Even though there are not many plot twists, the ones the demo had were quite good. The one comment I would make about this story is the two second cutscenes where the guy just ran with Norma were a bit annoying, but that's just my personal preference. This game also had a backstory, which I thoroughly enjoyed. The story is told from different viewpoints (Albert and Abigail) and is told over several cutscenes. To access each cutscene, you must use the Device (which I'll talk about in the gameplay section) first, however. I thought the backstory added extra mystery and excitement to the game. From a technical point of view, the story was good. It progressed smoothly and wasn't confusing, unlike some stories these days. I also liked how it wasn't “in your face” all the time, which allowed events to sink in better. Overall, a great job on the story. I enjoyed the gameplay. It was a bit more laid back than other games, which is a welcome change. There are no fancy HOS here: they are all standard junkpile with a couple of extra-step objects. Some extra-step objects required more than one action to complete. I appreciated the change from the different HOS, but others may not. Because of the simplicity of them, the HOS are also very easy. I didn't mind this, but again, others might. The HOS are spaced out well; there are three in the demo. This indicates to me there will be a decent number in the game. I have mixed feelings about the puzzles. I enjoyed attempting them, and they were relatively easy to solve (I had to skip one only). They had clear instructions, so I was never lost as to what to do. However, even during the demo, there is a puzzle that repeats. This annoyed me, as I prefer when developers have a different puzzle each time. Like the HOS, the puzzles are spaced out evenly and there are a good number of them. There are 6 puzzles in the demo, which means a 2:1 puzzle:HOS ratio. This is a good balance for HOS & Puzzles. As far as extra gameplay features go, Elephant are hit and miss; the hit is the animal helper, the misses are the plus objects and the Device. I really did not like the + objects. They were poorly done, and there were too many of them. They were all at the beginning of the demo, and there were about 7 of them. It seemed that every second item was a + object. Some + objects required multiple inventory items to complete, sometimes up to four, which was quite annoying and time consuming. I would have preferred it if each + object required only one or two additional items. The one thing I liked about the + objects was that there was an indicator of when they could be used. The + in the circle became brighter when you could use the object. The second additional feature I did not like was the Device. I found it extremely frustrating that you had to add a new battery every time you used it. Every three times maybe, but every single time? Not only is this incredibly time consuming, but also very, very annoying. It dragged the fun factor down for me. The Device is also used to find some collectibles, but thankfully, this does not drain the battery. If it had, I would have pulled the pin straightaway. The hit for me was the animal helper, which, of course, came in the form of Elf, your loyal companion since the third Mystery Trackers game. As I stated before, Elf was actually used in the story, which was nice. I also liked the fact that he was used quite often; a fair bit more than in previous games. Elf was used 4 times in the demo, which is a really good number. I hope that Elf will be used a lot more as the game goes on. Apart from those three features, this is basically your normal HOPA. The basic gameplay features have been done quite well; the map is quite helpful, there are 4 difficulty modes (not custom) and the hint works well outside HOS. My one complaint is that the diary is hidden inside the map, and had I not used the map, I would not have found it. I would have preferred it to be in plain sight. As far as challenge goes, I'd say this game is quite easy. It is easy to figure out what to do, and puzzles/HOS are easy to solve. Those wanting to challenge themselves ought to try the Extra Hard mode (known as Black Tie). Graphically, the game is good, but I have seen far better graphics from Elephant in the past. They were clear, but the colours weren't very good. The game also uses animated characters instead of real ones. I didn't like this, as real characters have been used in all previous Mystery Trackers games. If it's not broken, don't fix it! I did like the character designs though, as Elephant tried to make them as lifelike as possible. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue, aside from the fact that a supposedly mute character had a voice-over. It was in Albert's cutscene. Albert said that he was mute. In my opinion, it would have been much more effective if there was no voice. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Extra Hard. The differences are standard. Extra Hard gives you absolutely no help whatsoever by removing the black bar tips. This is a great option for expert players. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharged at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. Hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- Good for keeping track of events, but hidden inside the map compartment, which was annoying. Map- The map is quite helpful. It lets you know where there are active tasks to perform. Elf- This is our animal helper. Used quite often, which was nice. + objects- Poorly executed. Too many of them and too long to complete. The Device- Poorly executed. Really did not enjoy having to change the batteries after each use. This dragged down the fun factor. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter- unsure if needed, but I highly doubt it. This is based on the purchase of many previous Elephant games. Built-in Strategy Guide- shows location of collectibles and gives exact solutions for puzzles, but does not show HOS screenshots. Achievements Collectible spirits (16)- Requires The Device to be found. They are not in every scene, so it is hard to find them all, unless you scan each scene upon arrival. Collectible stained glass pieces (25)- There is one in each scene. Wallpapers (8) Concept Art (8) Secret Room- This featured in another MT game, and was basically just replaying HOS & Puzzles, but it may be different this time. WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? There are lots of collectibles and some nice achievements, so I'd say the CE is good value. MY PROGRESS When I had finished the demo, I had 45 minutes left on the free trial. During the free trial, I had completed two chapters. There are eight chapters in the main game, plus one bonus chapter. Based on the time it took me to complete two chapters, I'd say you're looking at a 3 hour main game. This is definitely not the best effort from Elephant, but was a good time passer. Due to the fact that I have seen much better, I will skip this game. This game earns a four star rating from me. The reason it does not earn a five is due to the poorly executed additional gameplay features, which is mainly what prevented me from buying the game. Overall, though, a nice addition to the Mystery Trackers series.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another fine Mystery Tracker I have always enjoyed this series and this new chapter appears to be continuing a fine tradition. The story line involves a plague dating back who knows how long. There is also an actress, Norma Shine, who has been abducted and she obviously will have much to do with the game progress. Lots of gamers have expressed a dislike for animal helpers and I am often in agreement. Having said that, Elf our ugly little chihuahua, is one of the first assistants we have come across and I have a certain affinity toward the pooch. He doesn't do things that seem to be beyond his ability which is essentially to fetch and nothing more. Elephant games are generally well made and Blackrow fits the bill. It is graphically sharp and the cut scenes are well defined and of the proper length to forward the story without being obtrusive. The HO scenes are typical of Elephant games with just the right amount of interactivity needed. The puzzles encountered in the demo are all doable. If I have one objection it is that the demo ended rather abruptly. In my case I was into the demo for 48 minutes. I would have liked it if there was a bit more game development during the demo. Is it the best of Mystery Trackers? I don't know. I own some of these games as CE's and others as SE's. Given what I found in this game, I am inclined to wait for the SE. Unless I missed them, there are no collectible items or any other inducement to warrant the CE. Overall, Blackrow's Secret should prove to be a worthy addition to the series.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You had me at ........................ those SHOES! Norma Shine, an incredible actress ... yeah, yeah, scary threats, police doing nothing (not surprising in my world), detective protecting her, car accident because of ghostie in the road and she's kidnapped. But ...... those SHOES! Did you see them? All green and black shiny patent leather heels - with rounded toes no less (I HATE pointy-toe shoes) - sigh. Exactly what I would wear. I wanted those shoes so badly when I saw them - the game definitely had me at the shoes - LOL. The 4 modes of difficulty were hysterical as well. Casual, Semi-Casual, Formal and Black Tie. Yeah, I knew this would be an interesting game. There's the usual journal, inter-active map and a new-fangled device that constantly needs batteries that helps you see "things" that you don't normally see. An "eye" indicating you need to investigate that area. I thought the hint recharged fairly well, no problems with the few HOGs I encountered. The atmosphere was rather dark and dreary and "blue". It seemed like a lot of blue color was used. Better than pinks and purples but a lot of blue. The CE extras include the usual wallpapers, concept art, music, etc. as well as a bonus game, strategy guide (very difficult to read and/or use), a secret room, 26 pieces of glass you have to collect (but, in the "collectibles" area of the "extras" there were a number of stands for something. Hmmmm). Unfortunately, I ran into some bugs and glitches and technical problems that enabled me to play very little of the game. I am going to hope against hope that the developers will be notified and an update will be available soon because this game is mine - I just have to figure out where to find those shoes! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers never disappoints! This new addition to the Mystery Trackers series does not fail to entertain. As the detective, you are assigned to protect an actress who has received death threats. She is abducted while in you are escorting her through an area that was long ago closed and barricaded during a plague scare. You set out in pursuit of villain and victim, accompanied once again by your canine companion, Elf. (I don't like cutesy animal helpers normally, but Elf has been on so many adventures with us, he's more of a friend!) There are four levels of game play, all cleverly titled, excellent graphics and VOs, an interactive map, and a new tool. The new tool detects energy fields and clicking on them gives you background info for the storyline. There are hints of ghosts, alchemy, and magic involved in the dark story of those left behind during the plague scare and the disappearance of your charge. The HOPs and minigames are reasonably good, the storyline intriguing, but, frankly, this is not the best game of the series. But since I love the Mystery Trackers and will enjoy all I can get out of this new chapter, it’s a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Adventure Game with some very Hard Puzzles The Graphics are of good detail and colorful. The music was not very tantalizing. I was not able to complete all puzzles without skipping or hints. There are some tricky Hops, one was real hard for finding all the objects. There are 2 real hard puzzles that I had to use the strategy guide on. 2 hard puzzles were funky. You have a map to help you go where you need to and to find artifacts. There are 2 easter eggs to find, Jugs located by device and Stained Glass pieces. You have map indicators that tell you when one of the items are at hand. Not hard to find but you have to pay attention in each scene. There are lots of customizations and a good strategy guide. Nice extras from the easter eggs. There is an extra bonus object find game in the bonus area.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay... The central idea (seeking immortality) is not original, of course, but the game does present a new twist on it, which was pretty good. But I think I would have liked the game much more if there had been fewer cut scenes and puzzles. There seemed to be a cut scene on just every turn! And, for the most part, these cut scenes would take you in the past, interrupting your quest in the present. Very distracting, indeed, and quite unnecessary too since much of what was "revealed" could just as easily and far more quickly relayed in a note or diary. Ironically, you do also find such notes in addition to the same information's being relayed in the cut scene. So, quite redundant indeed. As for the puzzles, there are just way too many. Most of them are quite easy, and in fact some are so *ridiculously* easy that they should not even have been presented as puzzles! Again, we are interrupted in our quest on just about every turn as these two parallel bars pop from the right, "Reset" and "Information," both announcing the start of yet another puzzle. After a while, it gets to be pretty annoying, especially when the "puzzle" is something as silly as pushing 3 buttons to open a box or being asked to close the four corners of an umbrella in the correct "order." Why can't we just click to open the box and/or close the umbrella?! Why does everything have to come in the form of a puzzle?! The Hidden Object scenes were rather good, but there weren't too many of them. I certainly would have enjoyed the game a whole lot more if there were less puzzles and more of these Hidden Object scenes. Finally, I really don't think much "research" went into this game. As I mentioned at the beginning, the game does a good job of presenting an old idea, but it also botches some of the most widely accepted notions of alchemy: the Philosopher's Stone itself is supposed to be a key to immortality, but the developers apparently were not aware of it. They would rather use it to conquer spirits, which has *never* been known to be one of its possible uses. "Curiouser and curiouser..." Conclusion: good storyline and graphics, but too many puzzles and cut scenes. With that in mind, you can decide for yourself whether you would like to play this game. :)
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What has happened to the challenge? Let me start by saying that I have always been a big fan of the pachyderms, but I have been somewhat disappointed by their last few games. Visually, they are pretty much as impressive as ever, but what has happened to the challenge? The hidden object scenes are so easy that I have found myself completing them without even needing to look at the list, and the puzzles are so easy that many of them don't even deserve to be called puzzles at all. Both of these points also mean that you can't help but get all of the achievements, no effort required. The constant objectives popping up are somewhat annoying, although not quite as much as when the notification pops up to inform you that you have achieved one, I mean, it's pretty obvious when you have gained access to some room. As for the 'Secret room', eye strain and boredom are not my idea of fun, and the other extras are bog standard. I think I'd recommend people not to bother with the CE version at all and go for the SE that came out today, the bonus chapter is something and nothing. I hate to say it, but I think that these games are being churned out too thick and fast, with far more emphasis on the look and effects rather than the game play. These must be great for newer players, but the more experienced of us seem to have been left by the wayside.
Date published: 2014-09-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_21602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret Collector's Edition

You’re about to uncover the secret that’s been haunting Blackrow!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.