Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(474.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Tragedy strikes Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist with a gift for clairvoyance. Step into the shoes of Dana while traveling to a book signing event in Romania. Find yourself suddenly trapped by an avalanche in the cold mountain alps where you are stranded in an old castle.

Discover hidden passageways within the old castle walls to free yourself from the grasp of the ghost of the castle that seeks to imprison you. Find clues buried under the dusty dungeon floor and uncover the captivating story of love and betrayal.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter: Unravel a brand new ghost story in the castle!
  • Replayable cutscenes, music, wallpaper and concept art
  • Strategy Guide
  • Achievements

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 602 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(474.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended for Dana Knightstone Fans Sharp graphic, beautiful music, and interesting storyline as usual. I love Dana Knightstone and her adventures, and compared to the previous series... I think this one is improved pretty much. I also like Bandit, a ghost dog that I found very useful to catch things in high places. Minigames are a bit difficult for me, but still challenging. Overall, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Knightstone to Remember Cliche opening aside, this game is excellent. I was hoping the villain's motives for doing the deed were a bit more romantic (Look at the photos. The insinuations are all there I tell you!), and although they weren't, it was still so much fun to play this game for the plot. It's almost as good as watching a soap opera, but far more engaging. And of course the graphics are beautiful, as always.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexandra - where are you? I just am at the beginning but I must say I have a weak spot for Dana Knightstone's novels. This is just wonderful. You have been mistaken for a lost [and murdered] love of a Count - and this is how it starts. Around every corner there is a new enchantment waiting - not forgetting HOS which are just intriguing. Graphics are so good, storyline entices you to move further - cant wait to finish this new game. Love it.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game and worth the money for CC edition. Loved this game. The color and graphics were beautiful and there seemed to be a million different scenes to interact in. The story line was interesting and the mini games were the best I have seen in a while.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Beta Tested this game and LOVED it ... I can't wait to get the whole game!!! I want the Collector's Edition, I happen to prefer them. I have never played any of the Dana Knightstone HOGs. I was pleasantly, surprised and now, want to play ALL of them! As someone else said, "This is a stand alone game." I agree, why? Simply because, I didn't feel as though I was "dropped" into a series, that had lots of background, so that you honestly knew, what really was going on. The only reason, I haven't purchased this HOG, yet ... I must wait for my monthly check, since, my Hubby and I are on a fixed income. However, come September 10th ... This game is mine. 0:-)
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really beautiful !! I`m not a fan of Dana Knightstone Novels but I wanted to give this one another Chance. And....what can i say: I`m not disappointed, because of boomzap. I like the fancy minigames and the Story a very romantic. Very nice !!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! Hope you'll gonna make more games with/about Romania! You have a good inspiration: Dracula - Transilvania :)
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I'm a fan of the Dana Knightstone series and it's really a huge improvement from the last game! The ghost dog was really great!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I got to try this game as a beta tester and absolutely loved it! I am a huge fan of Hidden Object games and most especially enjoyed this one. I loved it so much that I have purchased all the previous ones so I can play my way up to the newest release.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Underlying Love Story, with no Dragons or Witches -whew! The Dana Knightstone series is somewhat of a fooler. It's different from the current genre out there now that always involve dragons, witches, evil spirits, etc. This takes you into the somewhat medieval realm, and the graphics are very good, and the mini-puzzles and games are more challenging than you would think for a game of this nature. A nice way to spend an afternoon if you have free time.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW WOW WOW Loved it!! Mind blowing and mind challenging game. Story line is great and doesn't get borring at all. The extra game is awesome too a real upgrade for the game play!. Loved it massively. More please!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object Game ever! The story was great! I love the scenes! great visuals! good job guys! keep it up!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I just played the demo excellent, graphic,storyline and sound , I won,t rush to buy it now,i wait a bit between CE and SE and carry on check the reviews
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was dana to have a past life so Dana goes to a book signing event in Romania because an avalanche in mountains where you are stranded in an old castle something happens. a ghost of the castle wants you to be imprison so you have to find clues of why along the the way you uncover the a story of love and betrayal.I HAD A GOOD TIME I WISH THERE WERE MORE FOR THIS GAME!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game from start to finish! Loved this game from start to finish! My favorite series are the Dark Parables and I enjoyed this just as much. Good graphics, great story!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun limitless I want to thank those in charge of this work Dana series is one of the best Games And I hope to continue this series
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entertainment One of the best games until now
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Yet Death and Betrayal in Romania is the best installment yet in the Dana Knightstone series. Loved the setting, which is very wintry and romantic. The flashbacks that are given to Dana by the ghosts are wonderful and the mini games are not boring. This is a long game, and keeps the interest. The only question I had was why make it a CE? The extra game was short, and somewhat disjointed from the main story when there was enough fodder left at the end to make a better one. No matter, this game is great and worth the price.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great expectations after one hour of the demo I was perplexed but got it, why, I waited for this game for a long time, and I did well turned out better than expected, a few scenes HO (ok for me) many puzzles and riddles scenes. more than 6 hours including CE chapter. the plot is not very original and has a bit tired, they should make a main chapter on ghost in the modern era. and the words are small should make them as big as the end credits.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and exciting mystery This is my first of this series. I don't like romance and was pleasantly surprised to find the story a good mystery. I only tried it because of the snow and will buy the SE when it comes out. Gorgeous settings and a variety of puzzles, including my favorite, FROGs, kept me immersed.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer fun The graphics are sharp and clear.The artwork is well done and the color palette varies by area and is appropriate for each location. The colors are rich and vivid without being eye-popping. The music is unobtrusive and fits the theme. The voice overs are very well done. Our character has an avalanche fall on her car trapping her in the mountains. After some help from a ghostly dog she is invited to the castle nearby. Immediately upon her arrival she meets the lovelorn Lucian, an obsessive and misguided ghost, who believes she is his long lost fiance. His attempts to "jog her memory" and reclaim her become the focus of the game. The voice actor for Lucian plays the role with enthusiastic gusto and really just nails the anguished melodrama of it all perfectly. His performance pitches the whole story into amusingly camp territory making what could be a lackluster story into something that had me laughing all the way to the end. You also have the ghost dog, Bandit, to help you. I think he's a great addition to the story. He's cute but not overly so and he behaves like a dog should. The HOS are of varying types so I rarely ran into the same kind twice. None of them are particularly difficult although a few had one or two items that were tough to find right away. They are uncluttered scenes and list items are appropriate for the story. There is a good number of them and they're fun to do. There was a good number of puzzles and they ranged in difficulty from easy to moderately challenging. The type varied so, again, I never ran into the same kind of puzzle twice. They were fun. The adventure component is story driven and doesn't have an excessive amount of backtracking. You have a map that shows areas of interest and it will teleport you to where you want to go. The hint button also teleports you should you need it. There are achievements to be earned as well. There were multiple refreshing moments in the game when I was able to do something right away that in other games involves a ridiculous amount of hunting for the right object to do it. For example, I was able to use my hands to brush away cobwebs and a lamp I needed to retrieve something from didn't have a lock or broken glass blocking access to its contents. I began to really like the game as I started feeling I could trust this developer to not throw silly ridiculous tasks in just to fill the time. I also liked that I reused some inventory items over again rather than foolishly pitching a perfectly useful item aside after using it once. Overall, what this game lacks in serious challenge is more than made up for by the amusing story of a bewildered ghost fixated on a living woman he is convinced is his long dead bride. It made me laugh and I enjoyed playing it very much.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A case of mistaken identity A car accident leads you to a castle where you become entwined in a mystery of lost love. Not a bad game. I enjoyed playing it. I really liked some of the puzzles, They are a bit different, but none too hard, The whole game is pretty easy to figure out. CE extras are: Bonus chapter strategy guide wallpaper concept art cut scenes and soundtrack No collections or morphs that I seen, but it does have a nice jump map. It is a pretty good game, so I do recommend it, but if I purchase it I will wait for the SE since there is no collections or morphs.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like This Puppy I'm referring to the game, not the dog helper in the game, Bandit. He is OK too. He is a dog, and he acts like one, except he can jump incredibly high. Must be because ghosts are so light. Setting: As noted, Bandit is a ghost as are Count Lucian and Alexandra, two lovers whose romance was interrupted by Alexandra's murder on the eve of her wedding. Note to self: if you want to live long in a game, do not set a date. Alexandra's apparent murderer was a rival to Lucian, but Dana must find out the truth because Lucian's ghost won't leave her alone as she bears a strong resemblance to Alexandra. There are many cut scenes, and they serve to reveal the story bit by bit. The voice acting and cut scenes are a little over-dramatic in style, but the voice acting is good. The overall look of the game is smooth, crisp and sharp, not at all grainy or washed out. The transitions between scenes are very well done, particularly the ones that move between past and present. The color palette is fairly wide - do not judge the game by the mostly blue screen shots on the main page. Game play is mostly puzzle based. The hidden object scenes played were varied from one another but were not the standard plain list types. There was much interaction needed and they had a puzzle-like quality to them, Puzzles and mini games were pretty standard types, rotating rings, assembling images, even a simple slider. One of the solutions did not match the clue, however. There is a map - one of the worst maps I have ever seen, by the way - and achievements. There is an option to turn off achievement notification. Standard three levels of difficulty. Strategy guide, bonus level and pseudo-extras round out the package. No collectibles. I have played four prior DK games and while they were not all as good as the first, neither did they disappoint. I'll grant there is nothing new or exciting here, but for some reason this captured my interest. However, the SE would seem to give the most bang for the buck. 3 1/2 woofs.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Knightstone games are like romance novels............. ...............for women only. I have tried like crazy to figure out Dana Knightstone games and with this one I think I finally have put my finger on it. Doing the demo, there was a familiarity to it and I realized that I was involved in the beta test. As I recall the beta, I was basically unimpressed while the finished version is an improvement. There are some aspects of the game I really enjoy and others that leave me wanting. Some of them are little things that are annoying. Dana in the initial cut scene is trapped in a car after an avalanche. She escapes and is greeted by a caretaker who implores her to get inside a building at once since she must be freezing, yet he's dressed for the summer. It seems our heroine is a lookalike for a dead Alexandra who was murdered on her wedding night and her husband is bent on replacing the bride with Dana. Keep in mind these characters are all ghosts as well as a dog helper to Dana. He fetched items out of reach in another lame inclusion of critter assistants. The cut scenes are generally well done. I just wish that developers always made lips move when folks speak. The hidden object segments are fairly standard, most being of the fractured variety. The puzzles during the demo are all fairly easy. There was one involving realigning 4 cut glass windows which is really neat. The demo ends with the capture and execution of Nicolae ( without any trial I may add ) who is the accused murderer of Alexandra. There is much to enjoy in this game however I must harken back to the opening of my review. As a male game player, this game " reads" like a romance novel and as such it leaves me cold. This is not the style of book I would ever read, so it's not the type of game that I would ever buy. Lots of the ladies who enjoy HOPA's should find this game a welcome addition. I want developers to occasionally give me a man's man as protagonist. I give this game 4 stars primarilly since it is well done with the caveat that it is certainly geared to a female audience. On a strictly male level, it would only get 2 stars for the story line. My wife is not a HOPA player but occasionally will tackle a game together. This is one I might use a free game code to acquire the SE version later on because she may enjoy the story. By the way, there are no obvious collectibles or any other inducements to purchase the CE. So ladies, enjoy this new Dana game. Sorry fellas, this isn't for us. Find a Lee Child book instead.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Easy Going Game for Dana Knightstone Fans Well Ms. Knightstone is at it again chasing a ghostly mystery, this time in a castle in Romania. Given the fact that we just sort of jump into the story without a lot of introduction, it seems that our heroine is just out for a drive in this wintery mountain setting. It is not too long before Dana encounters her first ghost and now we are into the game. One of the things I do like about the Dana Knightstone games is that the graphics are very good, being nice and crisp without that misty washed out appearance that many developers use in their games. We have lots of color, which is nice since the last game I played had a rather dark setting. The voiceovers are generally very good and are not lip-synced, but I could live without having Alexandra ever speak a word, lip-sync or no. The game’s soundtrack is the theme used in all Dana Knightstone games so if you have played other games in the series, the musical theme will be very recognizable. Early in the game we will acquire a helper, who isn’t all that he once was; however, he does prove quite useful in some situations. I haven’t found a diary so I can’t really say if there is one or not, but it wasn’t too long before I received my interactive, transporter type map. The first mini HOS was very straightforward with just a bit of interaction but the items were clearly defined and of decent size. The game has a good mix of different types HOS with some being silhouette type, others are find a certain number of a specific item, while others are list type so there is sure to be something that might tickle your fancy. The thing that stood out the most to me, at least during the demo, is that there do not seem to be many itty-bitty items that are next to impossible to find. One of the most appealing things about the Dana Knightstone games, in my opinion, is the variety of great puzzles. Many of them appear easy in concept, but I honestly had to fiddle with some of them a bit more than is usual for me. There really is not a lot of CE value or content in this game and many of you might wish to skip the CE altogether and just wait for the SE. I happen to like the integrated SG in the CE games and that has always been one of the most appealing features of the CE. If you like to earn achievements there are a ton of them – all gameplay related and, IMHO, generally meaningless. There are no collectibles, nor anything else that really stands out to make it CE worthy. However, with the great two-for-one sale this weekend, this might be the right time to pick up this game along with another CE. I enjoyed the easy-going gameplay, which might seem boring to some but this is a great game to play when you need to while away they time on a quiet afternoon. It is not an overly exciting game but it is visually appealing and has enough of an interesting story line that enticed me to keep going. As I mentioned, this game might not be for everyone but for die-hard Dana Knightstone fans, it might just fit the bill. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boomzap, Where Have You Been All This Time? BASED ON DEMO Boomzap are hands down my least favourite developer. I have trialed nearly all their games, liked a grand total of 2, and have not bought a single one. That's all about to change because, quite surprisingly, this was a very good game! The story is quite interesting. It has a nice concept and is executed well. Basically, it's a romance/ghost story, which is not usually my thing, but it's been done nicely. The basic storyline is you get trapped in a hotel and start getting stalked by some ghost who thinks you are his wife. Quite silly, but was entertaining. As far as content goes, there weren't many twists in the demo (there were 2 in total), but they were pretty good ones. They were all ones I in particular was not expecting. They kept me engaged in the story, and excited to find out what was happening next. There was also a backstory, which was equally as exciting. It was told through little memory HOS/puzzles, which were a great feature. The backstory was intriguing, because it began to explain the events of the past, which allowed me to begin to understand what was happening. Overall, a good story which was well-supportive of the gameplay. But while the story was good, what really swung me towards this game was the gameplay. The HOS were good; coming in many different varieties and being very fun to play. The types were: progressive silhouette junkpile A mix of replace the item and junkpile Memory scenes (HOS/Puzzles) Because of their variety, each HOS had different levels of challenge. In saying that, I found each one to be quite easy, with no thinking involved. All HOS were interactive. There are quite a large number of HOS in the demo. If the memory scenes are counted towards the HOS, there are a total of 6 in the demo, which is bordering on too much, even if they are fun. I also quite liked the puzzles. Even though they were quite easy, and (for the most part) nothing I hadn't seen before, they were still very fun to play. I could solve all of them with the exception of one. What I really liked about them, though, was that there were PUZZLE HINTS! WOOOOO! I've been asking for these for so long, and to see them finally here was amazing. I'm so tired of having to skip the puzzle when all we need is a nudge in the right direction, so I was very glad the developers took notice of this problem. Like the HOS, there are quite a large number of puzzles in the game. Counting the memory scenes as HOS and not puzzles, I counted 7 puzzles in the demo. Again, this is a bit much, but the puzzles are spaced out a little. There are two additional gameplay features here. One of these features is + objects, which are items you need to interact with to complete. + items are indicated by a small magnifying glass next to the item. There is no indication of when the item is ready to be toyed with, which was a little annoying. In terms of their quantity, there was a decent number of + objects. There weren't heaps, but there weren't a small amount either. I quite liked this feature. The other feature is an animal helper, which comes in the form of a ghostly dog named Bandit. It kind of confused me how we knew this dog's name, but I guess I just had to roll with it. Bandit works in the same was as every other animal helper, helping us retrieve objects otherwise unreachable. The dog helper was used quite a few times, and there is an indicator of when it can be used. I really enjoyed this feature, unlike many others. What I absolutely loved about this game was its creativity. I applaud the developers for thinking outside the box. They took all possible space for creativity and they filled it. For example, there was clicking on parts of an object to build it (like the stone moon & the bowl) and finding parts of the stone knocker in the teacup box. I also liked how there was a minigame for building the column, instead of just climbing up it when we found the parts. Great job here, developers! But the best bit about this game was the memory HOS/Puzzles. I found these to be incredibly fun and very innovative. I enjoyed them immensely. I especially liked how there was more than one, as nothing frustrates me more than having a creative element of gameplay and only using it once. The memory scenes were basically a mix of HOS and puzzles, as sometimes we would have to find objects, and sometimes we'd have to do a puzzle. But the creativity and fun does not draw me away from the fact that this is a very easy game. I rarely had trouble figuring out what to do next. In addition to this, the adventure component of this game is very light, so it is more like a HOP game than a HOPA. I felt that most of the game's focus was on HOS and Puzzles. For their next game, I would like to see more of an adventure component and more challenge. This was mainly what stopped this from being a five star game. The basic gameplay stuff has been done quite well. There are three difficulty modes, an extremely helpful hint and a map, but NO DIARY! I don't know how many times I'm going to have to say this before the developers listen, but the diary is one of the most important features a HOPA game can have. It helps me remember early details of the story I might otherwise forget. Please, developers, bring back the diary! The graphics are done quite well, and have some nice detail in them. The cutscenes are done well, as are the rest of the scenes, which are clear and have some nice details in them. The character designs are done well. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hard. Differences are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- Both recharge at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected and the hint works quite well outside HOS, as it acts as a telporter. Map- The map is helpful. It lets you know where you have tasks to perform. + objects- These are items you need to interact with to complete. They are indicated by a small magnifying glass. No indicator of when they are ready to be used. Animal Helper- comes in the form of Bandit, a ghostly dog. Used multiple times. There is an indicator of when in can be used. CE EXCLUISIVES The bonus content is locked, so I can't give an extensive analysis. This is based on reading others' reviews: Bonus Chapter- unsure if needed Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show screenshots of HOS. Wallpapers Achievements Screensavers Music Concept Art Replay cutscenes WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? Based on the fact that there are no collectibles, you're unable to replay HOS and puzzles (the best bits of the game) and there's minimal CE Extras, I'd have to say the SE version. MY PROGRESS I took 41 minutes to complete the demo. There are 6 chapters in the main game, and I had completed 2 of the chapters. This equates to the standard HOPA length of about 2.5 hours for me, which is great. Overall, this is definitely the best Boomzap game to come out. I thoroughly enjoyed the demo and will be purchasing a game by this developer for the first time. I give this a well deserved four star rating, with the only reason this game misses out on a five being minimal adventure component and overall easiness of the game. Others have called this the worst in the series, but I beg to differ. Take it from someone who does not like Boomzap one bit... you're going to LOVE this game!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game with some boring features Broad strokes: a well-done mystery with a good balance of HOS and puzzles. The puzzles ranged from grade school easy to pretty hard. The illustrations were beautiful, and the animation was ok, if a trifle jerky in the way-back sequences. The music was also acceptable. The story was believable, once you accepted the premise that Dana can communicate with spirits and tear up property with impunity as long as no one sees her doing it. The player didn’t carry around completely unidentifiable junk for too long, and did keep a few critical items for more than one use. There was no glaring illogic. I noticed only a few anachronisms in the way-back scenes. The game quickly evolves to a point in which the detective has several objectives/tasks/things to find. I was often at a loss as to my next step. The map was usually helpful. But help from Hints was non-specific. The Strategy Guide was next to useless, following the apparently new standard of not providing illustrated and detailed help. More than half of the HOS were lists: those were only occasionally interactive, and there were a fair number that had you hunting for dark objects in the shadows. I upped the gamma on my monitor almost as far as it will go. I had to skip a more than a few of the puzzles. A couple of those I might have been able to figure out, but I got really bored trying. One or two relied on logic or knowledge beyond my ken. There were a couple that I gave up on because I couldn’t see the details, like the danged dinner set. Issues with the development team’s techniques were the source of my less than 5-star rating. The BoomZap team is not fond of close-ups. I suspect it spares them time coming up with smooth transitions and detailed graphics. You’re supposed to pick up the pieces of X or insert this item there, but often with no close view. Whatever. I have a fine IPS monitor, but I’m not playing full screen. These middle-aged eyes just could not see what they assumed I should be able to. I get frustrated then bored. Another (related) source of tedium: trying to place/use inventory items: The sweet spot for any object to be placed was often hard to locate. How many times did I drag the <medical device> to Cezar? I might as well have been playing a game from 2010 or earlier. I’m weeding out the games I shall never play again. This is a keeper for me…for now. I’ll re-play it sometime when I’m dead relaxed and can spend hours playing full-screen.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bad directions for some mini games my biggest problem of this game was the mini puzzles with next to no direction. not the normal puzzles so had to spend too much time figuring out what I was supposed to do to make them work... esp the heart machine. ended on a frustrating point.. maybe im just slow at figuring out things but ruined it for me.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... An Enjoyable Game That Does Not Include Much More Than You Normally Get In An SE ... And The Bonus Chapter Is Very Short ... Worth Getting At Half Price Or Wait For The SE Version ...
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery and Romance Unite Dana arrives at a Romanian castle by way of an avalanche and quickly finds herself mistaken for a murder victim from long ago by the victim's ghostly and vengeful fiance. The storyline is well developed and intriguing. The mini-games span different skill levels. HOPs are varied between list, silhouettes, pieced, and progressive (using one found object to get the next). The scenes are well drawn and not too dark except where needed as part of the story - you don't expect bright sunlight in a crypt or dungeon. I loved the storyline. There's enough unfolding as you go along to pull you in and make you want more. I wish there was more extra game content to make me want the CE instead of waiting for the SE. As it is, I have a hard decision to make. Luckily its a holiday weekend and a sale on. I know what I must do!
Date published: 2014-08-31
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_21604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Can you escape from the grasp of a lovestruck ghost?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.