Fierce Tales: Feline Sight Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fierce Tales: Feline Sight Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(386.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Another innovative tale from Blam!, creators of Fierce Tales: A Dog's Heart and Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory.

A series of mysterious snow-leopard attacks has Snowville in a panic! As the town’s best veterinarian and feline expert, it’s up to you to find out why they’ve left their forest reserve and come after humans. But things get personal when your own housecats suddenly decide to run off with the leopards. Can you find out who is controlling the leopards and get back your pets? The cat’s out of the bag in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that reveals the origins of the snow leopards
  • Achievements to record exceptional accomplishments
  • Concept art, music, wallpapers, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1449 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: Feline Sight Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(386.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fierce Tales: Feline Sight Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Amazing Fierce Tail! I own both previous games and found them to be some of the most enjoyable games ever. I knew this one would be good too. It sure is! From storyline to great HOs I was not disappointed. The "custom" play option is a great addition. I like my adventures easy and enjoyable, with the option to increase the difficulty level anytime or for the game replay. This one fit the bill and I whole heartedly recommend this as a "Buy Now" software. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give me more.!!!! The snow the flakes awesome. Sure some look alike but always surprise for sure. I am almost finished with the CE Mystery Trackers Black Crows Secret I wanted it to go on and on. The same so far with this one even though I just started. Go for it. I agree we should get more time in all for trails.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiercely enjoyable game ! such a pleasure in playing this game... excellent storyline, very good characters and voices, music as well...HOS are not boring, you have to use your mind to know what to do but you havery efficient help with map and hints... I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC !!!!! This game had everything I look for - I have all the "Fierce Tales" and can't pick a favorite -they all are so good !! Great work devs and of course BFG !!! #oh plus, got it on sale ; #
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Adventure With A Nice Collection Of HOGs ... Bonus Chapter Is A Nice Follow On ... I Got Mine On Special, So Great Value For Money ...
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! LOVE THIS ONE,GREAT ADDITION TO THE SERIES! DEMO KEEPS ME WANTING MORE ! TRY THIS ONE!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun It's a game about cats. What's not to love? :)
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, long game. Interesting story line and great graphics. The CC was worth the money.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 99% brilliant! Right of the bat, let me say I loved this game. The leopards are wonderfully drawn and the sound effects and general graphics are great. The challenges are fun too and the storyline leans heavily on the first game, which is based around dogs! That said, the script is a bit stilted - which to be fair is the only bad thing I can say about this game - EXCEPT it said I would get an achievement for morphing objects and I didn't see a single one throughout the game (and I looked trust me). I found hidden cats and scrolls - but nothing morphed either in the main game or the hidden object bits. The hidden object sections were good to and varied between standing finding things from a list, to putting things back where they belong, matching shadows etc... All in all a great game. I did encounter a bug at the very end, but nobody else has mentioned it so it might just be my copy - don't let it put you off playing - it was right at the very end....
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well crafted and easy to play - 3.5 The graphics are sharp and the snow leopard animation is very good. The artwork is nicely done and fits the story well. The music is unobtrusive and also fits the theme. The atmospheric sounds were understated but appropriate to the action. The voice overs fit the characters and were pretty good overall. The storyline is somewhat typical. Strange, and possibly mystic, goings-on have resulted in an influx of wild animals, in this case snow leopards, to your town. Additionally, domestic cats are going missing. You play the town veterinarian who is determined to get to the bottom of the mystery and retrieve her own runaway cats. In spite of the feline theme I did not receive an animal helper during the demo period. The story unfolds through dialogue with a couple other characters and through cut-scenes. The cut scenes are well done and effectively move the story along without becoming intrusive. The adventure component, from what I could tell in the short demo period, is fairly linear. You start out with a few areas to explore in one location before moving to a new location with a few areas within it. Objectives are clear and the tasks needed to achieve them are typical enough to not be difficult to figure out. There were a few times when the pop up box for a given interaction required multiple attempts to make it work but overall game play was smooth. There seemed to be about one HOS per location. They were of varying interactive types and they were easy There was a roughly equal number of puzzles. They were of average type and difficulty. There are collectible posters that you can view in an album and there are achievements with an achievement gallery for you to visit. The map is well made although given the linearity of play, at least during the demo, I didn't need to use it. The game has four levels of difficulty including a custom setting and the tool bar locks. This is a well crafted game with excellent graphics and good pacing especially for players who prefer a linear adventure component. The storyline is based on a theme typical to the HOPA genre but the demo was too short to know whether interesting twists would develop further into the game. It's difficult to know where the developers are headed with such a brief peek. I would have liked to see a little more challenge in at least some of the HOS/puzzles but if the story heated up I could settle for what is here. It didn't knock my socks off but I think the game is good enough to recommend giving it a try to see what you think. For me, the game is not a rush to buy game but it's definitely above average. Based on the short demo it appears perfectly suited for newer players and those looking for a relaxed game session.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm On The Fence Here! After being 'shut out' less than hour into a 90 minute demo...'time was up' ....I really didn't get a 'feel' for the story. This is a Developer that I really like and I have both of their other 'Fierce Tales' but with this one I think that I will wait for the SE to come out. In the time that I did get to play I didn't see anything that would recommend it as a CE. Yes....they have an interesting and interactive way of doing HO scenes and the couple of 'puzzles' that I came across were good. The graphics ARE superb! You feel that the 'leopards' are really looking at you and the colours are vibrant. But....like I said I just didn't get enough of the storyline to know if it was going to be a 'buy' for me or not. I recommend that you try it first and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fairly new storyline! Hi all. Wow, talk about a short demo...why give us 90 minutes when we have 63 left at the end of the demo! Naturally, I have the first 2 in this series and liked them both. This one is much of the same, but a new story line, although a bit muddy in the beginning. The graphics are very clean and clear. Yes there is blue, but it is night (so far) and not over-powering like most of the others who use the color. Animation is excellent, right down to the movements of animals and faces. Game play was very good, very smooth and no glitches. Voice overs are also very good and the character voices don't sound like they are reading a page of lines. Music is quiet and rather soothing, until it needs to make you pay attention to what is about to happen. Sound FX are very good, e.g., wind, crunching snow, creaking doors, fire, etc. There is a jump map, with areas well identified and areas of interests marked accordingly. HOPs are very well done and change up as you go, from silhouettes to standard words to place this item, etc. Very clean and clear and items not too difficult to find. You don't just click around, you have to think about it first. Puzzles are not difficult, but do make you think and plan ahead in most cases. Part of the puzzles are the storyboards, which I find fun. They are not difficult at all and they do give you more insight into the story. Hint system isn't too slow and is quite helpful, including transporting you to your next location (I really like this feature). The only collectibles I found are sketches that are suppose to give you more information about Snowville, but I haven't looked at them yet. I agree with other reviewers, it would have been a nice addition to the collectibles to add cats...maybe morphing cats. Ooh, I like that idea. It is not a particularly challenging game, but it has an interesting story and I was drawn in fairly quickly. Anyway, I like this game and find the need to play it out and see where it is going. Pretty sure I know, but I am enjoying it and am going to add it to my collection. I believe all levels of players will like this one. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good game I was quite surprised at the negative feedback on this game..the graphics were crisp the game was a good length and I loved the storyline too. This is worthy to be a CE game.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun i like that there are games in the game
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roar into danger with this adventure! This is the 3rd in this series and each story is unique in it's own right! The story has lots of adventure. The graphics are awesome and the music rocks. The voice acting is great and the cinemas fit in perfectly. The story is awesome though at times I felt it could have been a bit richer in areas. I loved the fact that is showed how living out of balance with nature can have side effects on the world around us. It also showed how rivalry can effect one's relationship with their siblings. It also shows how love can survive the blasts of an icy storm.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, but needs work on description of tasks All throughout the main part of the game, when you click on an object to see what is needed or what you need to do, you receive a generic "I should try something else," or "That won't work here." This became very frustrating because although I'll admit it added to the challenging factor of the game, it was annoying when you have no way of knowing what is expected of you or what you are looking for to fulfill such task. I do plan on sending a message to CS to see if maybe it was just a bug because the Bonus Game was perfect. Each time a task was expected of you, a message was displayed with a brief description just like in most games. I didn't play it on the easiest setting, but the next one up (There are four to choose from,) so I will try playing again and see if it has something to do with the settings. Other than that, it was really a fun game and an interesting storyline. I found it to be unique. The HOS were great with a medium to sometimes difficult level of challenge, which they changed up throughout the game and bonus. There are 2 types of Collection items which you must seek throughout (I won't give that away though.) The visual, graphics and sound were well done in my opinion. You are not able to go back to the beginning after finishing to find Collection Items that you may have missed, so be sure to keep your eyes open through the entire game. Have fun and try the trial to see if it's for you!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad Looks like the game might be a short one based on the short Demo. For a collector it was the shortest Demo I ever played. Story was good and the scenery was excellent. One man had a strange voice that did not fit his profile at all. I found that a little annoying. Has some collectables and assortments of HO's. Fairly easy breezy game. I might use a coupon code to get this half price.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best of a really good series I've really enjoyed the rest of this series but the story line for this game sort of felt flat, contrived. Game play itself was all right and I liked the cats though they were sort of hard to find. It was an okay game overall but it might not to be to some's liking.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I have played a previous game in the series and enjoyed it..this one not so much. The graphics were good and the storyline interesting although not gripping. The game was very linear...you need to do this so there is the object you need! I prefer to have to think about it and work out a bit more for myself. Sorry but when the demo ended it didn't persuade me to buy the CE..will wait for the SE and use a credit.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from weird This was a rather confusing tale that involved snow leopards that were actually people, a car accident that blinded someone, two sisters in love with the same man and something to do with native Indians. yeah weird When I looked at the achievements to start.. as I always do.. I saw that there were morphing objects to find but try as I might I could not find one. After about five frames I gave up and checked the SG. Hmm.. there it lists the location of the collectible scrolls and cats. Okay so 25 cats and 25 scrolls. At one location, I decided to do a few things before I looked for the collectibles but then an avalanche came and oops too late! sigh well who knew that was going to happen? There was this what looked to be a ranger guy who kept showing up at the oddest times.. just to tell me what I should be doing it seems. At one point he told me to look through a store that I had already investigated. gee thx. Now I will say that it was beautifully drawn, the music reminded me of another series of games that are quite popular and there were both collectibles and achievements. it had a nice mix of HO scenes and some, not many, different mini games. I had to skip the last one with the masks as I just could not figure out what it wanted me to do. I figured the morphing objects must be in the bonus chapter. However at the end of the game I hit a glitch. It played out the end cut scene and then the game cut out on me. Repeatedly. When I hit the play again button it would replay the cut end scene and do it again. When I tried to play the bonus game it said I couldn't until I finished the main game. But the main game ending would just repeat the end cut scene and shut off. Therefore I can't tell you if there were morphing objects in the extra chapter or not as I was unable to play it. So what I was left with was a beautifully crafted game with a rather weird nonsensical storyline that had a glitch at the end. And for me, that's just not good enough from dev's this experienced. Quite disappointing.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok Was to easy. I was done with the main part and then the extra part in a little over 4 hrs. It was ok but to easy.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not That Bad This game would be good for beginners and cat lovers who don't mind a simple game. First strike was the whining cats in the first scene. Very annoying. The second strike was when I am commanded to chase said cats and a few leopards into a forest during a blizzard by some random guy. Why did I leave my door open? Third strike was when I realize I am wearing a beautiful FUR trimmed coat while performing a myriad of tasks with NO GLOVES during a blizzard. I'm not buying this game but it isn't awful. A little silly for me. I finished the demo in 31 minutes with no hints/skips so I maybe it gets better.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wait for the Regular Version Super short demo, all of twenty two minutes. Very simple game play. I'll wait for the non-CE version and use a free credit. (Do love the cats, as I am a cat person)
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feline Sight Has Too Many Issues to Be the Perfect Game. Fierce Tales is back and this time we are dealing with felines who seem to be controlled by feline "pied piper." Recently, there have been many snow leopard attacks in the area and even the domesticated cats are behaving strangely. We play the game as the local veterinarian who is soon embroiled in the mystery. There are four modes of gameplay, casual, advanced, hardcore, and then custom. The graphics are exceptionally clear. The overall artwork is excellent. Kudos to the artistic team for creating some of the most realistic animals I have ever encountered in a game: from the artwork down to the movement of the felines, it is all exceptional. Now, if I could only say the same about the voiceovers. Unfortunately they are just okay, and I didn’t care for the voice of the older lady, nor did I care for the falsetto voice of the Inspector that was so out of character. The other thing about the sound package that literally drove me crazy is the constant tone that played whenever I found a useful item. Devs please give me a break – I know when I have found an item and don’t need a trill, a bell or a tone to let me know I have done so! The sound of that tone became so annoying (particularly in an HOS when I was finding one item after another) that I eventually had to turn it off, which was very disappointing because I lost the ambient effects as well. Early in the game we find the interactive, color-coded map that helps navigate the terrain but I did not find a diary. The map has tabs for achievements and the sketchbook which is most likely connected to the collectible drawings or notes we will find. There is a separate task button off to the right next to the hint. We have a variety of HOPS included in this game, although some items are very small and thus difficult to find. It has been a long time since I have played a game with a click penalty in an HOS but there is one in this game. If we happen to click three times on an incorrect item, the arrow freezes. In a game where some objects are unidentifiable, it is annoying to have a click penalty. Unfortunately there is no option to disable the click penalty in the custom mode, which is something I think the dev should consider in future games. In the demo version of the game it is impossible to know what the collectibles or extras might be since the guide is very limited. Unless we purchase the full game, we are “in the dark." I think the fact that the developer chose not to reveal the number of chapters or extra content available in the CE version indicates there is not much available. Please BFG, if you want to boost sales of CE games, insist that your devs include more information in the demo about the perks. The Fierce Tale series has been one of my favorites and, IMHO, this is the best one in the series. Unfortunately, even though I found the story line intriguing and didn’t want to quit playing when the demo time was up, the issues with the sound and the click penalty were so annoying that I am giving the game a three-star rating instead of five. I also dislike the limited SG in the demo version since I want to know just how much extra content there might be in a CE version of the game. I think I will wait and use a free punch for the SE of Feline Sight. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Defeat the Snow Leopards of ..... Snowville. I have to admit, I'm not very sure where to go with my review of this demo. TWO very uncomfortable things stand out immediately and I would normally add these at the end of my review but my brain just needs to let it out. ONE. A GLARING fact. I finished this demo with 40 minutes to spare. That's including taking a look at the "Extras" before game play. That's also including fading in and out last night because I was so sleepy, turned it off and came back for the final 15 minutes this morning. A HUGE hesitation in purchasing this game will obviously have to do with my fear it's a very short game. TWO: In the "Extras" section there is a "Cat" area that looks like a place where cats would love to play. 25 to be exact. Yet, the collectibles I found during game play were bits of paper to tell more of the story of Snowville. Did I miss something? I hope so. Because if 25 pieces of paper eludes to the "cat" area in extras, this game is NOT CE worthy. Now that I've gotten that off my chest. I love wild animals, especially the wild cats (lions, cheetahs, etc.) and Snow Leopards are beautiful creatures so I was hoping to love this game. Unfortunately, IMO there was no flow to the story. A lot of "acts" thrown together to try to imitate a story does not a story make. The graphics, while better than most these days, left much to be desired in our characters' voices. The Zookeeper or Wild Animal Behaviorist or whatever he was -- could he have sounded more fake? And why, after being confronted by several snow leopards, did none even threaten you, until the end of the demo? Nope, your character is walking around like they're taking a walk in the park. A definite "hmmm" moment for me. There is a map - transportable. A diary of sorts. 4 modes of difficulty including "custom". So far, no pets to help. No bright pinks or purples or fairies. The hint button will also transport you when necessary which makes the map ... repetitious? I want to like this game, a lot. I'd love to own a game with those beautiful animals in it. But, really, given the time I took AWAY from the game without pausing it and STILL have 40 minutes left? And, are there morphing objects or collectible cats I missed? That would have added much to the game. As much as I enjoyed the first in the series, the 2nd and now 3rd seem to be getting progressively worse than better. 3 stars was a b-i-g stretch in rating but the graphics were good and I love the animals. I'll be back to read other reviews, maybe I can be swayed. I hope so. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fierce tales As a person that loved fierce Tales the dogs heart, this one is not a hit but a miss. The demo is very short. I finished it in 40 minutes but more than this, this Is more kiddie like than the previous game and very easy; not very challenging. This game would be very good for a child, but I do not recommend this for an adult.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feline Phobia Having enjoyed the Fierce Tales series, this new installment appears to be about the same with adjustments to the story line of cats--big and small. Visuals are outstanding, however, this gamer is looking for more challenge than picking up items and putting them in a separate place amidst beautifully rendered computer graphics and artwork. I very much admire the rare, mysterious and almost extinct snow leopard due to human intervention. Would recommend to beginner or easy going gamers. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game, Just Too Basic BASED ON DEMO In my last review of a game by this developer, I was very critical of the gameplay, which was way too simplistic and boring. It seems Blam have responded to my criticism, but only to a degree. While the gameplay has improved, it's been only a slight change. The story was good, but that's not really enough to make me consider buying the game. It had an interesting concept and was executed well. It had a nice beginning which drew me in right away. As far as twists go, there were a couple in the demo, and they were good ones. From a technical point, I liked how more involved our main character was. In previous games from this developer, we seemed to just coast by why hardly anything dangerous happened to us. Not this time. In the demo, I got a little scared, as I felt our character's life may have been in danger! This is a great move, as it got me more excited for what was going to happen next. Technical and twists aside, the story was very exciting. When the demo ended, I found myself wondering what was going to happen next. Overall, a very well-done story. Once again, the let down for me was the gameplay. I found it fun, alright, but it was also quite easy and simple. But let me start with something positive: I really enjoyed the HOS. They have been jazzed up a bit since the last game, and now include a couple of varieties, both of which were very enjoyable. Of the 2 HOS I played, there was one silhouette junkpile and one “replace the item” HOS. If I had one negative thing to say, it would be that the HOS were quite easy. I played 2 during the demo, so that indicates to me that they are well spaced out; not too close, but not too far apart either. There was also a good number in the demo. I found the HOS were probably the best part of the game. The puzzles were decent too. There was only one more puzzle than HOS; I had to skip one of the three. I did like the puzzles, especially the one where you had to place objects back in the scene in order to move on to the next scene. I liked how the puzzles varied in difficulty, which proves that the developers are catering for all types of puzzle players. I must commend them for that. They were well spaced out, which was a great move, because too many puzzles all at once is really bad. There is also a good number in there for the puzzle lovers There is an additional gameplay feature here, but only the one. That feature is + objects, which are sort of becoming standard these days. I liked this feature because there weren't too many of them. Nothing drives me more mental than too many + objects. The way the + objects are used is logical, and there is an indicator of when you can use them. Other than that, this is your normal HOPA, which proves to be a let down. As I played, I continuously saw opportunities for innovation, for the developers to step out of the box. The game centred around cats; there could have been an animal helper. When we went in to town with the snowshoes, there could have been a minigame, which would have been much more fun than a cutscene. There could have been a minigame when we slid down on the rope, but no. The developers did not take these chances and thus, I found the game to be quite easy, and the fun factor limited. In their next game, I hope to see a lot more innovation from Blam. I want them to try new things, add extra features, make the game more fun! We have reached the time in the HOPA industry where just HOS and Puzzles really doesn't cut it anymore, no matter how good the story is. I hope Blam take lessons from this game, and come back much better next time. In terms of the basic stuff, it is done quite well, but I have a couple of issues. Firstly, I did not find the map to be helpful. Sometimes, I would find the map would tell me there was nothing to do anywhere, and then I would use a hint and it would direct me to the place I needed to be. The hint also acts as a teleporter, which is a step up from previous games. I was disappointed, however, to find there was no diary. I've stated time and time again, I believe a diary is an essential part of a HOPA game, as it helps me to remember early parts of the story when I'm almost at the end of the game. I'm tired of developers omitting it. Bring back the diary! The graphics are good, but to be honest, I've seen better. Don't get me wrong, the scenes are clear, but they are not as detailed as I would have liked. What I did like, though, was that the colours fit realistically with the game, and the character desings were lifelike. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue with them. Sound-wise, the only issue I have is that the constant meowing at the beginning of the game (in the main character's house) nearly drove me mental. I found myself rushing to get out of the house as quickly as I could. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom lets you set the game the way you like. Differences in others are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- Both recharge at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. Hint is very helpful outside HOS and acts as a teleporter. Map- I did not find the map to be helpful. It was interactive, but sometimes, it would not show active tasks. I think the active tasks part needs to be more clear. + objects- These are items you need to interact with to complete.They are indicated by a small circle near the item. A + sign appears when the item can be interacted with. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter- unsure if needed Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show screenshots of HOS. Achievements (15)- sorted in to bronze, silver and gold. Collectible sketches (25) Wallpapers Concept Art Replay music Videos- guessing this is replay cutscenes. WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? Due to minimal CE Extras, I honestly cannot recommend the CE. I think you will be much happier playing the SE of this game. MY PROGRESS Played the entire first chapter in the demo. The demo lasted me 25 minutes. Not sure how many chapters there are, but this game is shaping up to be standard length. Overall, the best I can do is three stars. Don't get me wrong, I did enjoy this game quite a lot, but lack of innovation and challenge was the killer for me. I hope Blam read these reviews so they can go away and come back with a masterpiece sometime soon.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from simple to play. may be short There was 55 minutes left when I finished the demo. All that was encountered was very easy to play. So far, all I know is the story line has something to do with snow leopards. There are cats and papers to collect. Found 1 cat & 1 paper in the demo. Loved all the other Fierce Tale stories, but this one seems so very easy. Will most likely purchase when the next collector game sale happens. Not going into details of what can be done in the game (cursors, sound, etc) because most have already posted that. Try the game. If you've never played one from the Fierce Tales, try the first ones too.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Snow leopards in the USA??? One of the biggest gripes I have with some games is that the developer, BLAM in this case, fails in the due diligence arena. This is certainly the case here. Snow leopards, in reality among the most beautiful and most reclusive of the big cats, are indigenous to the Himalayas and other high altitude regions of the Orient. So what in the blue blazes are they doing in Snowville? Why could not Blam have set its game in the proper part of the world? A touch of realism in an otherwise fantasy game cannot hurt. It would have been nice too if the cats had been drawn as well as the jaguars in the recent Blood Moon game. Another aspect of the game demo I found lacking was a lack of development in the story line. Perhaps this is due to the rather limited time the demo lasts. I finished it in less than 1/2 hour. Therefore I don't have much to sink my teeth into. Am I also to surmise the overall game length is shorter than the average CE stemming from the demo? Graphically the game gets a mediocre grade which should be taboo in a CE priced game. The hidden object segments were OK with no word lists during the demo. The puzzles were of the been there done that variety. I really enjoyed the first Fierce Tales game. The second in the series took a step in the wrong direction and this third installment has taken another step downward. I can never see myself buying the CE but since my favorite 4 legged creatures are the big cats ( Bengal tigers being #1 on my hit parade ) I most likely will end up getting the SE at some point and more than likely using a free game credit. I repeatedly mention that developers are churning games out with such rapidity that quality has taken a back seat of late. When less and less games are being bought, will the game makers finally realize that ultimately they themselves are the ones who will suffer? Lots of us own hundreds of games. I have no misgivings about replaying the better games rather than spending my money on retreads. This game gets a lukewarm endorsement and only because of the cats.
Date published: 2014-09-05
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_21605, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: Feline Sight Collector's Edition

Save your cats and investigate a series of leopard attacks.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.