Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color

Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience a world of multi-color mosaics puzzles in the latest installment of Fantasy Mosaics! This exciting innovation opens up a whole new dimension of fun and challenge. Discover beautiful and vivid images cleverly hidden in the pattern of numbers and colors.

Embrace our latest mosaics challenge and take a journey across the new fantasy landscape to help our penguin find his soul mate.

  • Challenge yourself to multi-color mosaics puzzles
  • Two difficulty game modes
  • 100 custom built colorful puzzles
  • Help the penguin find his soul mate!
  • Play Fantasy Mosaics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 81 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best yet good fun very good I like mosaics and this is the best yet. please more of the same
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just keeps getting better It seems with each game, the puzzles start off harder and harder which is great for someone who has played lots of these puzzles before and doesn't always want to be stuck playing very easy levels at the beginning. The new challenge with this one is you have different colours you have to fill in so it reminds me a lot of World Mosaic Chroma without all the powerups. If you like the challenge of World Mosaic Chroma but don't want to spend the money on getting powerups and hints then this game is for you. It was nice to do more than just decorating a garden for the little penguin, you were helping him find a mate (Awwwww!!!!). Background music wasn't too bad, I personally have to turn off the sound effects to concentrate but for some it works well. Onto the next one.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New twist on and old genre. I love this genre and played all of the previous games in this series. It took me a minute to catch on to what was going on in this one. Each puzzle is worked in overlapping sections of different colors. It is like working 2-4 different puzzles that stack on top of one another to make a picture. You can switch between the different levels, which helps some. Many of the puzzles are quite challenging.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Just echoing all the other 5 star reviews for this game. While there is a challenge, it's not so frustratingly hard, like some mosaic type games can be. I love love the three color changes! An interesting twist to it all. It took a couple puzzles to get used to this and get the hang of it, but once you do, it's great! Lots of replay value with this one. Highly recommend when you're just in a relaxation game play mood.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST SO FAR IN THIS SERIES I love mosaic games and have learned how to play it over time thanks to Big Fish and the developers of this type of game. Fantasy Mosaics 4 has finally stepped it up a notch! Wow!! This is not for the faint of heart or for someone who gives up to easily. So far, with the color change it has definately made it worth my while to persist to beat each level. I got stuck multiple times on Level 3-4....but gosh, darn it....I got thru it. FUN, FUN, FUN!! I want to see more of this type of game (more colors, please!!). You can only sweep across with the mouse for the essential boxes but not for the non-essential boxes. You have to click each box which I find very annoying. I would also like to see bigger screens (i.e. 25 x 30, 20 x 30 and up). Add some fun to the story (more animation, talking characters...you know what I mean). I hope the developer of this game takes this critique into account. I am a fan!!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Griddler I like to do nonograms from time to time so decided to try this one based on the good reviews. This is not your typical easy nonogram game. It definitely takes some thinking to finish some of the harder ones. After you work on one color, you switch to another color--this usually helps solve some of them. So many of these type of games have an abstract pattern to finish but in this game, the pictures make sense. I have solved some of them by just looking at the picture. The only down side I can see for this game is I haven't figured out how you can go back and re-do a puzzle that you didn't finish perfectly. I anticipate purchasing the rest of the games in this series.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Fantasy Mosaics, Period! I've come to love all the Fantasy Mosaics games even more than the games from 8 Floor. I've been spoiled by the fact that the unnecessary squares are completed after a player has filled in the necessary ones for a row or column. A big time saver. W/Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color, a player needs to be more on the ball as each puzzle has 3 parts to it. It's exasperating, but I can't stop playing it.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game I go back to over and over. I rarely bother to review games but this one has really hooked me. It is similar to other mosaic puzzles but with the addition of three layers of colour. If you get stuck with one colour you can switch to another which will probably help solve the whole puzzle. I find I need several attempts at some of the puzzles. I love that the line completes itself when all the positive squares are filled - saves a lot of faffing about.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Change with Added Colors I love the mosaic games and love this one even better with the added color levels. It gives you the ability to change between colors so if you get stuck on one you can change to another to fill in and go back to the prior one. There are 3 colors to each puzzle I have found so far. I do not care for stories in games and the gathering of odd items into the one place makes no sense but is of no effect in working the puzzles so it can be ignored. I prefer not using hints to make them a bit harder so this is more interesting with the color levels and since you can purchase this game you are not having to shell out funds to play it which is a feature I prefer and the game can be played as much as you care to play it. The colors make the pictures more pleasurable to not only solve but to see when completed. My only suggestion to the next round of puzzles would be to add some "Purple" only because it is a favorite of mine. Looking forward to the next set they come out with and hopefully more color levels or more varying in colors.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! I own all of the Fantasy Mosaics games, and they're my all time favorite games. But Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color is the best one yet! I play it over and over because of the challenge, and I love seeing the completed pictures. This one is a bit more challenging than the first 3, since you are dealing with three different colors, and trying to figure out where each one should go, so it's like completing three different puzzles at once. Please, Please, Please, design more games just like this one! And soon!!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same, But With A Twist. Of all the Fantasy Mosaics, 4 is my favorite so far. It is not as easy as it looks on some of these grids. I love the great addition to game play, makes it more fun and challenging. I was hoping that would happen at some point. Mixing different colors.If you are a numbers gamer then this is an excellent one. I have bought them all. Have to keep the grey matter on it's toes. I hope that this will not be the last Fantsy Mosiac !
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new challenge I love the addition of color to the pictures. It makes it more fun, and I have an easier time seeing the picture when it's finished. I hope the future games have color as well.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not perfect....guessing isn't using logic I love logic games! And this new 'twist' of using 3 colours to complete a grid is a great idea adding to the fun. However, the game isn't quite as good as it could or should be. There's some guesswork involved especially in 'Endless Mode' which detracts from it being a logic game; all logic games work on the premise of eliminating what must be ignored to leave one correct solution, and this isn't the case with some grids in this game. Another gripe I have is that some grids are sooooo easy that they should not have been included, but that's just my feeling. SO to the developers of Fantasy Mosaics I say 'get rid of these glitches because its sloppy developing, and let the next Mosaics game you present be worthy of 5 stars'.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these puzzles! really enjoyed the first three installments and this one is even better - lots of color! when solving a puzzle, if you aren't sure where to place one color, you can click on the big color blob to the right and it changes it to the next color in the puzzle... just like chroma allows - i haven't run into any push pins and i hope don't. either! :P i play these puzzles over and over... they are my new staples when just hanging out watching tv, filling a little time here and there, and the late night i don't know what i wanna do and i don't quite feel like going to bed... only now, they are super pretty! ^_^
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Fantasy Mosaic Game! I enjoyed this game just about as much as the 4 the predated it. I enjoyed the fact that there was a bit of a "spin" on this one as there were multiple colors, instead of just black. I often play these kind of puzzles on another site when I am waiting for something other than HO and M3 games to be released here. But I ALWAYS purchase any new ones that come out here too! You can NEVER play enough "hanjie's!!" I can't say much about this game other than it's great fun if you enjoy "hanjie" puzzles (or nonograms...which is what they are USUALLY called). The only issue that I PERSONALLY have is that the other free online site that I play these kind of puzzles on are MUCH more difficult...so I am used to playing 25x25 puzzles....and if I am remembering correctly this game had at MOST either a 15x15 puzzle...or maybe a 20x20. So there is never that much of a challenge to me when I play these. Most times (on this and the other 3) I only have to play a puzzle once to get a perfect score....and beat the games within a day or two. However, I still have FUN with them! That's what matters!! ~:)
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT INTRODUCTION I am pretty new to mosaic puzzles, so I have little to compare to in writing this review. That is why I didn't give it a 5 rating. I have also identified myself as a "Beginner" player, because I am for this type of game. For other types, I am an "Expert". I can find very little wrong with this game. I loved the three color layers within each puzzle. When I got stuck on one color, I could switch to another color to play. Often this back and forth between colors was necessary before the whole puzzle could be solved. The "storyline" was silly and truly unnecessary. It would have been nice to be able to skip a puzzle and go back to it later, but that was not an option. In order to advance (unlock) the next location, you had to complete all the puzzles in the previous one. It would also have been nice to see a recap of my performance (bronze, silver or gold star) and be able to replay the puzzles I wanted to do better on. But without knowing which puzzles I didn't get a gold on, it was impossible to replay just the ones I got silver or bronze. At the end is an unlimited play mode which was neat because the puzzles actually weren't a picture of anything, just random designs. But once I left that area, I didn't see anyway to go back to it to play more puzzles. This is a game that can be played over and over and the three-color game play really made it interesting. I will be purchasing more games like this one.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The controls are weird!! I like the game and anyone who likes the World Mosaics will enjoy it too. What I DIDN'T like were the controls. The menu button only brings up the volume and window settings. There's no way to exit the game unless you minimize the window or go to the task manager. When clicking and dragging, the blocks you want numbered/blocked don't always stay selected. Right click is ALWAYS the block breaker (not a big deal; I just preferred it the other way). And once you select a block, there's no way to unselect it (like if you selected it by accident).
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3-Color Nonogram Puzzle I've played previous titles from this developer and was happy to see the color premise introduced here. It's done well enough, though you must be careful laying rows, since the lines can travel to other rows/columns and you will be penalized. There's no way to undo a mistake without starting over if you want that Gold Trophy. My big complaint is that some puzzles like Level 3-1 "Guitar" require guessing. Nonogram puzzles should always be based on pure logic with no alternate solutions.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A brilliant example of why some games should not have plot At a glance, Fantasy Mosaics 4 is a brilliant entry into the mosaic genre - working with three layers of colours is definitely not something seen every day, and it adds both a layer of complexity and strategy seldom found elsewhere. However, do not expect anything but the gameplay itself to be impressive. The mosaics are, at best, mediocre in design - more often than not, you are left with a confused jumble of colours that the game cheerfully will inform you is a "hare". The 'rewards' you receive upon completing an area consists of graphics most commonly found at the start of the 2000's - and for some reason, "christmas tree of hope" and "gong of mystery" goes hand in hand with the overarching plot of helping our penguin friend to find a mate. Don't ask why. The game's tendency to inform you of various game-related points way after you should have picked up the skills yourself is also an annoying factor. You can sit in one of the last levels when a popup will appear and remind you that you can get powerups. After you have solved roughly 50 levels that all gave you powerups. But, that said, the gameplay itself is awesome and tons of fun. You will sit and click back and forth between colours, pulling out your hair as you try to figure out which spaces are blank and which are not, and there is a calming - if a bit repetive - soundtrack to go with it. It is definitely to be recommended - providing you don't expect anything but the most flimsy of plot and a couple of level 'rewards' that make you wonder if the designer only just discovered .gif graphics.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amateur Developers I'd hoped with the addition of color these developers might have gotten a clue how to develop this type of game. NOT! The puzzle board does not get more difficult after the 3rd level. You never get a board larger than 15 x 20. A large proportion of gameboards can't be solved by logic alone. There is no scoring so you can't go back and beat your time. As you progress through the colors the game is reduced to filling in the blank squares with no thought required. Despite the simplistic puzzles the developers actually fill in so many squares that you end up having to complete only a 9 x 12 grid. Ridiculous! They think we can't figure it out? The easiest puzzles come in the last two levels (19 & 20). What's with that??? The pictures are boring and frequently look nothing like what they claim to be. You can't restart a game except by exiting and starting over. The story (help the penguin) has nothing to do with the garden (miscellaneous Christmas stuff). The garden is a joke and adds nothing to the game. I could find no difference between regular mode and 'advanced'. The only positive feature is that the game doesn't crash. I've seen other games by this developer; either they're amateurs or lazy. Either way it's not worth the money
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ambiguous solutions are a no no Love this type of game and I buy all I can get my hands on but this one has significant guessing instead of 100 percent logical solutions. That's a real deal killer for me. Hope they stop that with the next one.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying Demo played on Win 8.1 64bit. I haven't written a review in a while, but this game disappointed me so much that I just had to give my reasons why. I love nonogram/griddler puzzles, so I set the option on this one for Advanced (the other choice is Casual). The game played smoothly. There is a tutorial page, but then you go right into the game. There is some silly background story about the penguin trying to find its soulmate. You can make three mistakes in the opening levels before you have to redo it. The grid was good-sized with everything easy-to-see. The game is divided into levels with a set number of games per level. As opposed to most nonograms, when you complete what you think is the individual game, the completed blocks change to a solid color and a new puzzle layer opens on top of it, where the blocks are to be completed in a different color. To the point where I got in the demo, this puzzle/color switch happened three times on the same puzzle. I found this game twist annoying because the subsequent layers were much simpler to solve since fewer and fewer blocks were of the new color. Perhaps this is done to create more elaborate, multi-colored images, but I didn't like having to go over and over on the same puzzle, and there was very little challenge involved in solving the later color levels since they involved fewer and fewer blocks. Another thing I disliked was that when I filled in the appropriate block in the row/column, the blocks that were to be left blank crossed themselves out automatically. It made the game rather mindless, because one of the tricky things about nonograms is when you forget to cross out an empty box and you think it is still available to be filled. I think this game is aimed more at the casual nonogram player, rather than the hard-core ones who aren't concerned with storyline fluff or gimmicks. I was really excited when I saw this offered today because I have a coupon code that I need to use quickly, but I won't be using it on this game, unfortunately.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fantasy Mosaics 4 Totally boring, beautiful graphs, but let's face it, you don't play a game for that. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful just like colour by numbers for kids
Date published: 2014-12-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_21674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color

Solve a variety of multi-color mosaics puzzles in the latest installment of Fantasy Mosaics!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.