Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color

Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience a world of multi-color mosaics puzzles in the latest installment of Fantasy Mosaics! This exciting innovation opens up a whole new dimension of fun and challenge. Discover beautiful and vivid images cleverly hidden in the pattern of numbers and colors.

Embrace our latest mosaics challenge and take a journey across the new fantasy landscape to help our penguin find his soul mate.

  • Challenge yourself to multi-color mosaics puzzles
  • Two difficulty game modes
  • 100 custom built colorful puzzles
  • Help the penguin find his soul mate!
  • Play Fantasy Mosaics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 81 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same, But With A Twist. Of all the Fantasy Mosaics, 4 is my favorite so far. It is not as easy as it looks on some of these grids. I love the great addition to game play, makes it more fun and challenging. I was hoping that would happen at some point. Mixing different colors.If you are a numbers gamer then this is an excellent one. I have bought them all. Have to keep the grey matter on it's toes. I hope that this will not be the last Fantsy Mosiac !
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Mosaic Absolutely love the Fantasy Mosaics. Getting better and better. This is the best so far. Please keep them coming.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE WORD! Fantastic! If you like World Mosaics Chroma, you'll love Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color! I was hoping for this game, and now it is here :)
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new challenge I love the addition of color to the pictures. It makes it more fun, and I have an easier time seeing the picture when it's finished. I hope the future games have color as well.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love these games fun challenging can play all night need to make more of these!!!!they are the best THANK YOU
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL AND CHALLENGING! I have all the Fantasy Mosaics games. This one is over the top! Challenging, yet Beautiful!! Give us more of these!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best yet good fun very good I like mosaics and this is the best yet. please more of the same
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My! What stunning COLORS! First of all, I rarely, and I mean RARELY give any game 5 stars. If I do, it's a purchase for me. In fact, all my reviews will tell you whether I am purchasing the game or not and, if not, why it's not a purchase for me. Keeps my reviews honest IMO. This game had me at all the colors! The first 5 levels in the first chapter are basically tutorials. You may be an expert at these types of games but this is a new and fun twist so yes, even you experts may need a bit of hand-holding to begin with. LOL. You start with your first color and use your skills as you normally would. But then ..... the board changes and there are MORE numbers! Where did they come from and why? THAT is your second group of colors - so go ahead, mark away. If you're lucky and haven't died out by now, guess what? That's it, more numbers because there's a 3rd group of colors. And, what do all those colors represent besides a dizzy head? A beautiful picture done in stunning graphics - completed by your little bitty hands. Sigh. Isn't it marvelous what a sense of accomplishment can do for a person? That's it. The game in a nutshell. After the first 5 levels, the game gets substantially more difficult. If I had to do that level over with the 20 blocks filled in across the bottom one more time .... ARGH! But, demo over, I freaked (WHAT THE HECK?), game purchase for me. From what I could gather - yeah, yeah, 2 game modes, blah, blah, you can check all that out when you play the demo. Because you will play the demo. You're intrigued and, dare I say, interested in now. What is this crazy lady talking about? Colors? Pictures? Graphics? My little bitty hands? A definite hmmm moment. Anyway, it appears that there are 20 chapters (?) with 5 levels per chapter. Apparently, we are trying to get the penguin home. Nice for the holidays, as Santa and snow abound in every level so far. Well, as far as I made it anyway. This is NOT a game for beginners of this game. Try the first in this series and work your way up in the demos before choosing if you can handle this. I had a weekend marathon of mosaic/griddler games and found 2 series' that I cared for. This one, obviously, being one of them. I am not a "newbie" but not good enough for "intermediate" either. However, going into this game as a first-timer - I would be totally out of my element. Just sayin'. So, you others' with experience, get going ..... the penguin is waiting for you. GO! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mosaic game This Fantasy Mosaic game is much better than the previous ones. The working with different colors is fun. I bought Mosaics Chroma and discovered you have to buy all power-ups- it can get spendy really fast. Unless you are prepared to spend $50+ to play don't get it. But Fantasy Mosaics has the same idea of using different colors and the power-ups ( hints and hammer ) come with the game.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic ... As the other games of Fantasy Mosaics serie this one is very good too. There is a lot of work to do. The colors give us another puzzle inside the original puzzle. I liked it very much as the simple Fantasy Mosaics. Interesting. I recommend for those who like to "break the head".
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasy Soul Mate Search Yet another fantastic Fantasy mosaic, more colorful than ever before. There are two modes of difficulty available, Casual where the numbers are crossed off one by one, and Advanced where the numbers are crossed off when a row is complete. Once you complete the first grid shown in a single color, cells that were eliminated on the first grid will open up and a new color will be used to complete that portion of the grid and so forth until the puzzle has been completed to show a very colorful image which actually makes the image pop with a 3D vibe! There are several puzzles available and every step you take in the game will help renovate the landscape and guide the penguin to find his soul mate. Some of the tiles contain bonuses such as extra hints or a pick axe to reveal the state of a single cell. The object of the game is to left click on the tiles to fill the cell in or right click to highlight empty cells by process of elimination, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Getting Unbelievably Better! I have reviewed all the games in this series as they came out, with superlatives getting better with each one. This fourth edition carries on the tradition with a brilliant new innovation! Those who have played FTP 'World Mosaic's Chrome' will know what I am talking about, as it introduces different colours into the gameplay, albeit in a slightly different way than 'Chrome'. So, without reiterating, the comments I made in my review of the last Fantasy Mosaics, apply here also. In short, everything is superb. As before, there are twenty locations each with five boards. You make an addition to your fantasy location, which this time is a winter snow scene, after each set of five boards. In addition, you are awarded one of three 'Stars' depending on your time and 'cleverness' of your play. There are two modes of play: Casual and Advanced. In Advance mode, the numbers at the sides of the grid are 'crossed off' only when a row is fully complete. As in previous games, auto-fill of empty squares is a feature. I have to say that the resultant images that you make when a board is completed, are excellent, and unlike many others in this genre, are depicted very well. So, if you liked the previous 'Fantasy Mosaics' games, you will definitely love this fourth version. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Fantasy Mosaic Game! I enjoyed this game just about as much as the 4 the predated it. I enjoyed the fact that there was a bit of a "spin" on this one as there were multiple colors, instead of just black. I often play these kind of puzzles on another site when I am waiting for something other than HO and M3 games to be released here. But I ALWAYS purchase any new ones that come out here too! You can NEVER play enough "hanjie's!!" I can't say much about this game other than it's great fun if you enjoy "hanjie" puzzles (or nonograms...which is what they are USUALLY called). The only issue that I PERSONALLY have is that the other free online site that I play these kind of puzzles on are MUCH more difficult...so I am used to playing 25x25 puzzles....and if I am remembering correctly this game had at MOST either a 15x15 puzzle...or maybe a 20x20. So there is never that much of a challenge to me when I play these. Most times (on this and the other 3) I only have to play a puzzle once to get a perfect score....and beat the games within a day or two. However, I still have FUN with them! That's what matters!! ~:)
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT INTRODUCTION I am pretty new to mosaic puzzles, so I have little to compare to in writing this review. That is why I didn't give it a 5 rating. I have also identified myself as a "Beginner" player, because I am for this type of game. For other types, I am an "Expert". I can find very little wrong with this game. I loved the three color layers within each puzzle. When I got stuck on one color, I could switch to another color to play. Often this back and forth between colors was necessary before the whole puzzle could be solved. The "storyline" was silly and truly unnecessary. It would have been nice to be able to skip a puzzle and go back to it later, but that was not an option. In order to advance (unlock) the next location, you had to complete all the puzzles in the previous one. It would also have been nice to see a recap of my performance (bronze, silver or gold star) and be able to replay the puzzles I wanted to do better on. But without knowing which puzzles I didn't get a gold on, it was impossible to replay just the ones I got silver or bronze. At the end is an unlimited play mode which was neat because the puzzles actually weren't a picture of anything, just random designs. But once I left that area, I didn't see anyway to go back to it to play more puzzles. This is a game that can be played over and over and the three-color game play really made it interesting. I will be purchasing more games like this one.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not perfect....guessing isn't using logic I love logic games! And this new 'twist' of using 3 colours to complete a grid is a great idea adding to the fun. However, the game isn't quite as good as it could or should be. There's some guesswork involved especially in 'Endless Mode' which detracts from it being a logic game; all logic games work on the premise of eliminating what must be ignored to leave one correct solution, and this isn't the case with some grids in this game. Another gripe I have is that some grids are sooooo easy that they should not have been included, but that's just my feeling. SO to the developers of Fantasy Mosaics I say 'get rid of these glitches because its sloppy developing, and let the next Mosaics game you present be worthy of 5 stars'.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these puzzles! really enjoyed the first three installments and this one is even better - lots of color! when solving a puzzle, if you aren't sure where to place one color, you can click on the big color blob to the right and it changes it to the next color in the puzzle... just like chroma allows - i haven't run into any push pins and i hope don't. either! :P i play these puzzles over and over... they are my new staples when just hanging out watching tv, filling a little time here and there, and the late night i don't know what i wanna do and i don't quite feel like going to bed... only now, they are super pretty! ^_^
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A brilliant example of why some games should not have plot At a glance, Fantasy Mosaics 4 is a brilliant entry into the mosaic genre - working with three layers of colours is definitely not something seen every day, and it adds both a layer of complexity and strategy seldom found elsewhere. However, do not expect anything but the gameplay itself to be impressive. The mosaics are, at best, mediocre in design - more often than not, you are left with a confused jumble of colours that the game cheerfully will inform you is a "hare". The 'rewards' you receive upon completing an area consists of graphics most commonly found at the start of the 2000's - and for some reason, "christmas tree of hope" and "gong of mystery" goes hand in hand with the overarching plot of helping our penguin friend to find a mate. Don't ask why. The game's tendency to inform you of various game-related points way after you should have picked up the skills yourself is also an annoying factor. You can sit in one of the last levels when a popup will appear and remind you that you can get powerups. After you have solved roughly 50 levels that all gave you powerups. But, that said, the gameplay itself is awesome and tons of fun. You will sit and click back and forth between colours, pulling out your hair as you try to figure out which spaces are blank and which are not, and there is a calming - if a bit repetive - soundtrack to go with it. It is definitely to be recommended - providing you don't expect anything but the most flimsy of plot and a couple of level 'rewards' that make you wonder if the designer only just discovered .gif graphics.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The controls are weird!! I like the game and anyone who likes the World Mosaics will enjoy it too. What I DIDN'T like were the controls. The menu button only brings up the volume and window settings. There's no way to exit the game unless you minimize the window or go to the task manager. When clicking and dragging, the blocks you want numbered/blocked don't always stay selected. Right click is ALWAYS the block breaker (not a big deal; I just preferred it the other way). And once you select a block, there's no way to unselect it (like if you selected it by accident).
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3-Color Nonogram Puzzle I've played previous titles from this developer and was happy to see the color premise introduced here. It's done well enough, though you must be careful laying rows, since the lines can travel to other rows/columns and you will be penalized. There's no way to undo a mistake without starting over if you want that Gold Trophy. My big complaint is that some puzzles like Level 3-1 "Guitar" require guessing. Nonogram puzzles should always be based on pure logic with no alternate solutions.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amateur Developers I'd hoped with the addition of color these developers might have gotten a clue how to develop this type of game. NOT! The puzzle board does not get more difficult after the 3rd level. You never get a board larger than 15 x 20. A large proportion of gameboards can't be solved by logic alone. There is no scoring so you can't go back and beat your time. As you progress through the colors the game is reduced to filling in the blank squares with no thought required. Despite the simplistic puzzles the developers actually fill in so many squares that you end up having to complete only a 9 x 12 grid. Ridiculous! They think we can't figure it out? The easiest puzzles come in the last two levels (19 & 20). What's with that??? The pictures are boring and frequently look nothing like what they claim to be. You can't restart a game except by exiting and starting over. The story (help the penguin) has nothing to do with the garden (miscellaneous Christmas stuff). The garden is a joke and adds nothing to the game. I could find no difference between regular mode and 'advanced'. The only positive feature is that the game doesn't crash. I've seen other games by this developer; either they're amateurs or lazy. Either way it's not worth the money
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ambiguous solutions are a no no Love this type of game and I buy all I can get my hands on but this one has significant guessing instead of 100 percent logical solutions. That's a real deal killer for me. Hope they stop that with the next one.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying Demo played on Win 8.1 64bit. I haven't written a review in a while, but this game disappointed me so much that I just had to give my reasons why. I love nonogram/griddler puzzles, so I set the option on this one for Advanced (the other choice is Casual). The game played smoothly. There is a tutorial page, but then you go right into the game. There is some silly background story about the penguin trying to find its soulmate. You can make three mistakes in the opening levels before you have to redo it. The grid was good-sized with everything easy-to-see. The game is divided into levels with a set number of games per level. As opposed to most nonograms, when you complete what you think is the individual game, the completed blocks change to a solid color and a new puzzle layer opens on top of it, where the blocks are to be completed in a different color. To the point where I got in the demo, this puzzle/color switch happened three times on the same puzzle. I found this game twist annoying because the subsequent layers were much simpler to solve since fewer and fewer blocks were of the new color. Perhaps this is done to create more elaborate, multi-colored images, but I didn't like having to go over and over on the same puzzle, and there was very little challenge involved in solving the later color levels since they involved fewer and fewer blocks. Another thing I disliked was that when I filled in the appropriate block in the row/column, the blocks that were to be left blank crossed themselves out automatically. It made the game rather mindless, because one of the tricky things about nonograms is when you forget to cross out an empty box and you think it is still available to be filled. I think this game is aimed more at the casual nonogram player, rather than the hard-core ones who aren't concerned with storyline fluff or gimmicks. I was really excited when I saw this offered today because I have a coupon code that I need to use quickly, but I won't be using it on this game, unfortunately.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fantasy Mosaics 4 Totally boring, beautiful graphs, but let's face it, you don't play a game for that. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful just like colour by numbers for kids
Date published: 2014-12-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_21674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantasy Mosaics 4: Art of Color

Solve a variety of multi-color mosaics puzzles in the latest installment of Fantasy Mosaics!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.