Claws & Feathers

Claws & Feathers

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(171.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Get ready for the fur to fly in this wild and crazy matching game!

A flock of birds is out for revenge after a gang of cats steals their eggs! Match clusters of birds to clear a path to the hatchlings and reclaim what belongs to your finely feathered friends.

With dozens of challenging levels, colorful graphics, and a storyline that will have you squawking with laughter, Claws and Feathers will provide hours of matching fun!

  • 50+ puzzle levels and full HD graphics
  • 10+ eye-popping game zones
  • Challenge your skills with 5+ enemies
  • Amusing storyline and funny characters!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 180 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Claws & Feathers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(171.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Claws & Feathers is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't laugh too much... Pros: M3/puzzle fusion, most levels are untimed [see details below], cute graphics/music/sound effects, humorous game Cons: If you want a game to relax to - RUN!!! [review based on completed game] At first glance, Claws and Feathers looks like a kid's game with the cutesy interface. Don't let that fool you though. The basic move concept [get the same color bird grouped together in threes] is easy to pick up, but the game is really hard to master. I was impressed with the unique obstacles, powerups, and how well designed the boards are, requiring the player to manage several details at once in order to play well. Every level has the primary goal of freeing all the caged chicks in order to win, which becomes difficult enough in itself. There's also an optional secondary goal which is even harder to pull off and will award you a gold egg if you do it. Most of the 56 levels are untimed. If you go over the time limit on the few levels that are timed, you'll lose the gold egg but can otherwise take as long as you wish. Gold eggs or not, you're still going to have to do some heavy thinking. The boards get clogged up really fast, and there's not much in the way of tutorials. There are also no move hints given while you're playing. There's not much of an actual storyline to the game, but the birds' quips in between boards are chuckle inducing. I also couldn't help laughing at the cats' antics. You have to be pretty precise in where you are dragging a bird to move it. It's relatively easy to fall short one space and cause accidental trouble for yourself, or overshoot a little and have your move not happen at all. Then there's the red "failed" that appears if you miss the gold egg goal. But if you like your games to have strategy involved, will definitely recommend checking this one out.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Match 3 Game Is Simply Delightful! Loved everything about this game, a Match 3 game that requires strategy. Like any other Match 3 game the idea is to match at least 3 birds of the same color, but, you have to click on the bird you want to use as a match and drag him to the desired location, and there has to be a cleared unobstructed path. If you cannot make a match 3, you will try to set up a match for your next move and every time you don't make a match, more birds will hatch wherever there are eggs. Each level requires you to find a key, this key or keys will be hidden by cats, to get rid of the cat you must make a match of the same colored bird on each side of the cat so that the birds can pick him up and fly off with cat in tow which will expose the key. This key is then used to unlock the baby birds from their cage, most levels have several keys and several cages and sometimes the cages require more than one key. Some of the birds are chained and you will need to make a match first to break the chain and then another to remove those birds. There are walls that can only be destroyed with bombs or fireworks which need to be combined with a match 3 against the wall to destroy. All of this sounds easy but when paths get obstructed and more and more cats and birds are added to the board it requires strategy ( try to anticipate the hatching of eggs) and you may clear a path to the key but then can't get to the cage etc. I'm definitely buying this game, with 50 re-playable levels this game will be worth hours of fun, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game! Based on the one hour demo. Don't be misled by the childish appearance of this game. This is a challenging well designed game. I liked it a lot. There are different goals to attain in each level, but the basic gameplay reminded me of "Emerald tale", wich is also a great game. Anyhow, I bought this game.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting Loved this game. Cute, Fun, and a good challenge.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety is the Spice of Life Finally a match 3 that will give you more than mindless clicking. The levels have challenges and tasks to complete which makes it more interesting. So what if it's a bit cartoony. It's colorful, fun, and brain challenging. There was only one thing I didn't like....more levels! It seemed like it was over too soon. Definitely glad I did the demo and purchased it. I loved it.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most addictive game in a long time! I NEVER spend a PCC except on Mondays. Except this time. I used up the demo and couldn't wait to play more. So I got it, and have played all afternoon. There is a story, sort of, but it doesn't matter. The characters and sound effects are cute. The music is okay - a little repetitive, but it doesn't bother me. You can turn the sound off in options. The graphics are colorful and cartoony, which fit the theme. But this is no match-3. This is a puzzle/strategy game, pure and simple. You have goals for each level, but you need not meet them to move on, as long as you free all the chicks. Some levels are timed, but only for the golden egg - you can still progress if you don't make the time. If you've ever played Harvest Mania, this one is very similar, except that no new birds appear as long as you keep making matches. And the mechanics are simple - drag the birds to open spaces to make matches. However... it gets harder and harder to do! If you are looking for something fun and different, and like strategic thinking games, try it! It may look like a kids' game, but it is not. This is no mindless clickfest - it will give your brain a workout. Warning: Highly, highly addictive!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice way to pass time this is a different take on a match game that is just pure fun not that much of a challenge but i loved it just right for a sunday afternoon it looks and sounds a bit old school but i think this adds to its charm my only grip i wasn't able to turn the tutorial off after a few rounds it became a bit of a bind but if you want a fun distraction this is it. if you like a fast paced challenge not the game for you
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such fun Even if you don't normally like match three games this is a must. Levels can be passed and replayed so you can not get stuck. Has kept me happy for hours.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GAME - PUZZLE and M3 - TIMER NOT NECESSARY.. I love this - it's not really an M3 but an addictive challenge game. It's not timed or manic which is great (other than some levels have a time limit to get gold, but you can still continue to the next level even if you don't beat the timer initially). I was temporarily stuck on one level but it was great that I could continue to the next levels - I came back to it via the map later and had another go and it worked!! You need to read exactly the instructions at the beginning of each level - sometimes you need to unlock all caged birds, sometimes hatch no chicks, and sometimes clear a percentage of the board amongst other things. Every so often something else comes in, like giving the cat lots of food so it falls asleep, or completing a level in limited moves. You need to be very careful where you place items such as rockets and bombs so you don't waste them. I LOVE IT - colourful, cheerful and really really challenging at later levels. This game is worth it's weight in gold - it could be played over and over and is fantastic value. Thank you to the developers and to BFG..
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 Game Ever! I can't stop playing it! It is by far the most challenging and fun Match 3 game I ever played and I've played most of them.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive!! This game was not only fun but very challenging. Lots of strategy required. I could not get enough of it. I really hope they come out with a second version!!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Games Like This Please This is a very challenging and addictive game and I love it. I would recommend going through all of the levels and then go back later to try and earn golden eggs. I would highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gobs of Fobs on Steroids This is so much fun and extremely addictive. Initially seems ok but as you progress the challenges increase and now I am addicted in the best way. Reminiscent of "Gobs of Fobs" if you are familiar with the game which doesn't seem to run on W10. This is way better. Angry chickens; evil cats; great fun!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gluing yourself to computer! Totally addictive,,, right hand cramps... Loved it, wish there was a #2 for Mac!!!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS GAME!!! This is a challenging game that requires a lot of strategy, patience and a little bit of luck. It may look like a child's game, but it definitely isn't. I've run thru all 56 levels 3 times so far and will likely keep at it until I get 56 golden eggs. A little piece of advice...make sure you keep your playing field as clean as possible. If you like a challenge, this game is for you. Try it!!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best type of Match3 This game entertained me for hours. I liked the level of the strategy. Harder than most M3 games but possible to solve after a few tries. No time limit and can return easily to any level already solved to improve your prior play.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely Different Match 3 This match three was just different enough to make it fun. I would never give a match game a 5 star rating so 4 stars from me is high. I liked the fact that each level had a different set of criteria some were timed, some involved not using bonuses, some had a higher level of reasoning to do in a certain number of moves, and some just involved tenacity. The variety built in helped someone like me, with hands that have some challenges, not be over taxed by needing to over click or go at a continuous fast pace. I did this during a time when I was busy with a huge number of volunteer projects and this provided the nice little break, but was easy to leave and come back to at the next break, just what I needed.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match 3/ Free Space Combo This game is more than just an ordinary match 3. You have challenges to complete like freeing caged baby birds and chasing away cats. You do it by matching 3 or more but you have to move the bird to a place where it makes a match. If you move it without a match then more birds fill up some spaces making it more difficult to get around since you can only move on free spaces. There are multiple goals but you can pass the level without achieving each goal. You can go back and try again and again if you want the gold egg or just move on. The instructions could be better but I like the strategy element and I love how colourful it is.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game... but not for me! Wow! I don't know what to say here, except admitting I'm completely unable to perform the assigned task. In my opinion it's a very good game, funny scenes and clear design. The rules are a bit tricky, but once you get them they're not particularly difficult to follow... what really IS difficult is to accomplish all that you are asked level after level. From the start and from the very first level it is waaaay too difficult for me, and I hate to be pressured and timed when I play. Also, I must say it's not very easy to move the birds around, and many times I had to try time and again.... Still, this is my problem, not the game's and for those of you who like a challenging match3, that is not your usual match3... well, just try it, it could be a gem!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine concept but goals difficult to achieve. Brilliant Match 3/Strategy game here with stunning graphics, nice music and sounds and flawless game play. However, if you want to achieve all the goals in each level, progress through the levels will be very slow. I found the level of challenge quite high right from the outset, and I consider myself a seasoned Match 3 player. It is really the strategy element here which requires a high degree of player capability. Maybe I was a bit tired when I demoed this game, but I only got to level 4 in the hour, and by no means achieved all the goals required. Perhaps, given more time, my results would improve. This is one of those games where you have to make a clear pathway for, in this instance a key, to travel along to unlock a cage to free a chick. To achieve this, you have to make matches of at least 3 like-coloured birds, which then fly away, freeing up the squares. However, if you don't make such a match in any move, more birds and eggs are added to the grid. To complicate matters, many birds are 'chained' and you have to first break the chains by a match of 3, before they can be moved. I'm sure as you progress, there will be more obstacles added to hinder the play. Each level has a different set of goals. e.g. Level 6: - Free 4 chicks from their cages - Free every chained bird Sounds easy, but in reality it's quite difficult. Options: Music & Sound Effects volume adjustable Full screen Special Cursor Tutorial #you will probably need this# Vertical synchronization I will give this a thumbs up, as I think after more time is spent on it, it will probably become less difficult and maybe quite addictive!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harder than it looks Be sure to give the game a chance. Once you get the hang of it, it gets challenging but fun. A very different kind of Match 3.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free The Stolen Chicks!!!!! Nasty, mean cats (sorry, cat lovers) stole the chicks right from under momma's nose while she was sleeping. Now, YOU have to rescue those poor chained up chicks. But, it's NOT that easy. You have obstacles. Many, many obstacles. Because to free the chicks, you first have to make groups of 3 or more birds of the same color to get them off the board and away from the chained up chicks. And the more you destroy, the more pop up. Plus, you have challenges in every level. Complete the level in "x" amount I time (I failed). Unlock all the chained birds (Ok, I could do that). And more. BUT, complete all the challenges and be rewarded with a big, fat GOLD egg (smile). Fail to complete the challenge (but make sure you free the chicks anyway regardless of whatever else you have to do) and you get a big, fat WHITE egg and an even bigger, fatter, RED FAIL! I loved this game. Maybe it was rescuing the chicks that made it fun for me. And, I didn't mind NOT getting the gold egg every level (you can replay the level if you want that gold egg). What I minded, a lot, was the big red "FAIL". It's a personal issue with me. What if there are people who have been called a failure all their lives? Don't need a game to add to it. See? Just personal. The game is fun. And you get an extreme sense of satisfaction freeing those little chicks and from completing the challenges and getting that gold egg. It's just not a purchase for me - personally. IMO, for whatever that's worth, getting a white egg is enough to let me know I didn't complete the challenge. For that reason, I downgraded to 4 stars. I hope this encourages you to try the demo. It really is an entertaining game. Purchasing a game is always a personal choice. Happy Gaming and GO FREE THOSE CHICKS!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay This is a cute game however there are no choices of levels to play (hard, medium, easy). Consequently one is restricted to what the game thinks you should be able to do. After about 10 levels, and getting the "You Failed" message on 9 of them, I decided to quit. Who wants to be a failure? The little birds and cats are cute, but after awhile the game gets a bit tiring. I play games to relax, not to be stressed and this game requires more analysis than I wanted to put into it.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help Wanted I started out loving this game. But then I got stuck on level 16 and could go no further. There were no hints or help or any way to just skip that level. So, I feel I paid for a full game but only got a short version since I can only play 15 levels. I am a 70 year old senior so I realize I'm not as sharp as I used to be, but a little help would have been appreciated. So, for a beginner or a senior I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Claws & feathers I love playing this game. MY only problem is that they need to make it for MAC. I only get to play on a pc device when I have and iPhone and iPad. Its a fun game and have you going. Please make this game for apple products.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Timer I don't like timers. It needs a casual mode!!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too extrem The game concept is good, if you are a mathematician, which I am not. The problem which I have with this game the timer. No choice of playing easy,medium or hard. The timer is very frustrated and does not give you a choice to not active the timer. It is overall a good game, but because of the non choices for stopping the timer or the choice of easy, medium and hard I give it the thumbs down. Pity could have been a good game.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to complete To begin with, this was amusing and unique. Then by level 38 it became impossible to solve. So if you want a frustrating experience, go for it. I am giving up.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from much to difficult Am glad I got this a free game- would hate to have bought it. I gave up at level 17. Birds hatch way to fast through all the levels but 17 was about impossible. I rarely give up on a game but this is just way to frustrating- not fun when the challenge is this difficult.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring, Cannot Advance This game is way too difficult to even get past Level 2. The eggs pop up and hatch too quickly for one to get ahead of them or keep ahead of them well enough to finish the level and move on to the next one. I very quickly got stuck at Level 2 and, no matter how many times I kept trying, could never manage to get beyond it. The game became very boring at that point because I couldn't make any progress, so I uninstalled it.
Date published: 2016-03-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_1, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_21777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Claws & Feathers

Get ready for the fur to fly in this wild and crazy matching game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.