Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(560.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Vast Studios, creators of the Nightfall Mysteries and Dark Canvas series, comes a thrilling new fantasy brand!

You're an Ambassador from a distant kingdom, carrying a prince's marriage proposal to the lovely Princess Selene. But Selene has been having recurring nightmares that her kingdom will be destroyed if she marries. She refuses her heart's desire... and a mysterious spell suddenly sinks her into a deadly reverie. The heartsick Queen binds your life to Selene's – if you don't save her, you'll die, too! Can you find a cure in time - or will both your lives be forfeit to Selene's visions? Find out as you travel through distant lands in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Help Chara become the Mistress of the Elements
  • Collect Kingdom cards and unlock bonus trivia
  • Concept art, music, and other fun extras
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 894 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(560.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Ruin for Me The reviewers who gave 4-5 start are right. Game is not easy and I played in the easy mode. New twists on old mini-games as well as some new mini-games. HO, while minimal junk piles, are still not easy to find. Good story line, enjoyable characters, not intrusive music, lovely graphics. All this just from the demo. This game deserved better ratings.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game took awhile. There are no real clues, and I am glad there weren't. Because it there were I certainly would have used them! But, I didn't and it was a great game!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo!! What a fantastic game. A round of applause for the developers. This is absolutely a fun, no hand holding and challenging game. The puzzles are quite unique (requires you to put on your thinking cap) and the storyline keeps me wanting to find out more what's next. After finishing this game I actually proceeded to purchase almost all of the games developed by Vast Studios. Can't wait to play their other adventure games.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Impression I am new to Big Fish games and trying out this game first, and I must say I am quite impressed. Very fun to play!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome voices, Gorgeous Graphics, Great Game! I just finished the demo and quickly came here to give my rating on the game. Please don't miss this game, at least try it. I don't understand how anyone can complain about the loving care that went into the game. Gorgeous eye candy graphics, fantastic voices, flying white tiger, fun hidden objects, great storyline. I love voices in games and I especially enjoy the game when you click on the character and it gives more dialogue. Try it if you like more options of conversations. I also enjoy when I get something wrong the different responses of how it is not the correct answer. The puzzles are not hard, and if you don't like mini games skip refills quickly. i appreciate that when I don't know what to do the hint leads the way. I am grateful I took others advice and tried the game for myself. Thanks BFG and Devs for this awesome game! I am off to buy it and can't wait for my adventure to continue. This game has so many loving touches to it and it is fun to find them. I have not had to consult the guide because it is not hard to figure out what shape goes into the item needed. I can tell a lot of loving care went into the game. I am intermediate player but even if I was a newbie the hint will lead the way or skip on mini game. Please do yourself a favor and don't miss this fantastic game!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Facinating and different Many have complained that this game is too hard. So it is. But the storyline is truly intriguing, the graphics are breathtaking and so ... it is hard but that is the total beauty of this game. You have to think! I love this kind of challenge - so come all you little fishes - swim in a BIG pond and you may enjoy it.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kings, Queens, Prince, Princesses And Dragons, What More Could You Want? What?? I can't believe this game received such poor ratings, did I play the same game as everyone else? I loved the graphics, I loved the features and I loved the story! You are the Ambassador from Aeria sent to Tida to deliver a marriage proposal to Queen Beatrix's beautiful daughter, Princess Selene. Thing's don't go well for you in Tida, the proposal was a trick and the Princess was immediately bound in magical chains that began draining her life force and not even Tida's healer Maeria could break the curse. The Queen was furious to say the least, and cast a spell upon you, binding your life with Princess Selene's life, if she dies, so shall you. Well that seems to be motive enough for you to hop on your trusty steed, which in the magical kingdom scenario happens to be a flying white tiger, to seek the knowledge of the wise dragons! And that's just the start of a long magical journey to save the precious life of the Princess and unbind the chains that connect to your life as well! You really do have a white tiger with enormous wings for transportation, you can choose any destination by clicking on the tiger. Shortly after your journey begins, you will find a magical gauntlet as well as an assortment of elemental powers such as fire, that will assist you throughout the game and can be quickly accessed by choosing the correct icon. There are cards strewn throughout the kingdoms that are fragments from The Great Hall of Noble men and women depicted for their courage and determination. When you find a complete set of cards for one of these noble leaders, you will be able to learn about that character. There are 36 achievements to earn, and I will admit that this isn't an easy game, and at times the tasks at hand don't seem like a logical solution. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly progressive interactive silhouetted shape finds, but there are also list finds as well as replacing shapes back into the scene. The mini games are entertaining and most are fairly easy, with the exception of the puzzle where you had to make a clear path for a dragon token by rotating several sections, sounds easy but you had to move forward, change the position of sections you just moved from going back and forth with three different tokens, very frustrating IMO. This Collectors Edition has Wallpapers, Music, Hidden Object games, an Art Gallery, Puzzles, Achievements, Hidden Noble Cards, a Bonus Chapter and of course a built in Strategy Guide which I highly recommend with this game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I saw all the bad reviews, but had to try for myself. First, I consider my self an Intermediate player, and I found this challenging, don't we want to be challenged?, There is a casual mode, however you need to go into Options to choose it. I am definitely buying this game. I advise you try this game for yourself, rather than going on the bad ratings. I think after this, I should consider myself expert.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't write off this Dream as a Nightmare just yet Even though it wasn't the intention of the developers to make this such a challenge for everyone because the instructions in the pop-up windows are missing, I'm glad to see more positive reviews appearing now because this is a beautiful game. The story is interesting and not the run of the mill, music is beautifully haunting and fitting, graphics are lovely and I got to fly on one of my favourite animals! At first it was a little odd to see only gears, but then I realised how reliant I had become on the type of hints we usually roll our eyes at, such as "I need a key" or "I could melt something here". An expert or intermediate player shouldn't really have any problems getting through this. The game puts the "A" in a HOPA more firmly in the large file adventure genre, where there is no hand-holding. For someone new to a HOPA, however, it may be best to try another game first. I won't elaborate as I know many are waiting for the fix and I don't want to spoil any of it. I'll only say, try it and give your brain a good workout if you feel like it, because it's a lovely game that I don't think should be written off as a dud because of the accidental challenge it throws down. And my other challenge with it is to see how much I will actually like the 'fixed' version.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Fun and Interesting Immersive Game I loved the demo, buying the game now. I normally wouldn't review just the demo (I've never reviewed at all and I have over 200 of these games) but felt compelled to jump in here with my 2 cents. This is a good game! I'm happy to see and play a game like this, something that doesn't constantly tell me that something is needed or even what is needed. I can see! I know that something is needed and I don't mind, when stuck, trying different things in my inventory. Constant black bar tips and comments in a game take away from free thinking and the ability to be "in" the world. I love that this game did not have that. I felt immersed in this game and as a consequence the world seems more real. It's so refreshing to not feel like I'm playing a game for kids. I want to use my brain when I play a game, I don't just want a mindless following experience. That said, this game is not too hard.. it's a great level of challenge that is accessible for most anyone who is familiar with these types of games. I normally don't go for the fantasy type games, I like the gritty scary games, but the uniqueness of game play and the lack of cutesy stuff won me over. It's not a purple and pink game. What I liked - Level of challenge (I played on the middle level, there are 3) Interesting story (it's a save the princess game, but my life is also at stake and there is a mystery to solve) Nice and new puzzles HOS are clear and fun (and not too numerous) Cool Magical gauntlet that lets me set things on fire and promises to let me do more things as I learn them Finding hidden cards in each scene Logical tasks (it's still a fantasy game, there are still strange keys and some tasks to do for others before I can progress, but none of the tasks in the demo were ridiculous - I never had to do anything that didn't seem to fit) What I didn't like - Would have liked lip sync in the voice overs, but no big deal Some of the voice overs are not spectacularly acted, but they aren't too bad Really didn't like the lack of subtitles in some of the "transporting" type, history sequences. my hearing is bad and even with headphones I can't understand a lot of what was said and feel cheated that I missed that part of the back story. Try it if you are up for a challenge, like adventure games and are tired (as I definitely am) of the standard, easy mindless fare. It's not perfect, it's not my favorite game, but it's by no means the stinker that some have stated. I like it much more that the typical same old cranked out (but somehow still highly rated!) games that don't keep your interest and simply pass time. This is a lot to say with only the demo played, but as long as the rest of it is as good as the first 90 minutes, then I'd stand by it.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I don't know why this game got bad reviews. I really like the game. I played the demo and enjoyed it a lot. I haven't purchased it yet as I usually buy collectors edition when it is a two for one sale for collectors editions but when it is the sale of two for one I definitely buy this with another collectors edition.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and challenging I've read the criticisms .....it's a Collector's Edition: it has a Guide! Right there by the Inventory. The answers are there! The complaints of the hint system baffle me. I bought the game so am in the middle of playing and had to comment. I like that it doesn't tell me all the answers. I try to deduce what's needed in a given spot....and when I get stuck I look in the guide; but more than half the time I stumble on the answer. What's needed here? what is the shape of the space? Then a bit later when I find the piece I come back to place it and advance the story. Really nice art and good voice over. I like the tweaks to the storyline. That said, not all of the internal logic is, well, logical. There is a piece which is painted to appear as stone, but the magnet acquires it. Lateral thinking is good....just not at too great a distance. I like games from this developer. I think critiquing from a demo is like critiquing a movie from a trailer.....just not going to be an accurate view. YMMV.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, beautiful and fun! (Based on the demo, written by a non-native) Usually I only write reviews about finished games, but I have to write it now. I've just finished the demo and bought the game. Why: * The story is new and very interesting. I was meant to serve the good ones, but... Now I'm very curious, what will happen. * The graphics are excellent. * I don't have to read all the time, when I find a location, where I have to do something: "I should open it with a tool." Or: "Maybe I can put in something". I have the feeling, I'm all alone, and can play peacefully. * Usually I never use the diary. In this game I have to do it. It contains important informations. Also new to me, and I like it. * I could finish the demo without SG. I always play "casual", so I'm not the player type, who loves challenging and hard games. So it's not a hard game at all. Now I will end the game, and I know, I will have a very good time with it. Thank you very much, Vast Studios and BFG!!!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mind = Blown. O.O Based on the demo: I'm feeling a little addle-pated right now, thanks to a mini-game that I just spent over a half hour beating my brains in over (& just when I was getting close to solving it, my demo ended). :'( That's okay, though, because this game is a definite buy for me, though not as a CE, as I didn't care for the collectibles. Most of the mini-games so far haven't been anywhere near as brutal (to me) as the one, but there was one other that took some doing. HO scenes haven't been overdone, & there's one, used to convey part of the storyline, that flips the switch. As to the storyline, a lot of times the conclusion is something you can see coming from about a mile off, but this time, I have no clue. The "trailer" showed some interesting characters, as well, so I look forward to seeing where this one goes. The five-star rating I've given for graphics is based in part on the fact that this dev does the best animal graphics I've seen in a game to date (except for dragons, but they come close). The human characters are also very well drawn, & the graphics overall range from acceptable to excellent. One last note: I've read a number of reviews stating this game is unplayable w/o the strategy guide, & so, just wish to note that though I rate myself an intermediate-level player, I never used it. If I run-up on something later in the game that I can't dope out, I guess I'll be stuck consulting an online walkthrough, but what I've seen so far has been doable, so long as it's the sort of thing that you enjoy doing. Most of my games are on the more moderate tip, but every now & then, I like to give my brain a good workout, & I believe this game will cater to that. With all that said, I highly recommend doing the demo, & seeing what YOU think...but maybe put some tea or coffee on first. ;) Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game This game was beautiful and the story line is great. I found the HO's slightly too hard for me. I think some items were just a tiny bit small or blended to well for its surrounding. Had to ask for hints throughout the whole game as I found it hard to know what to do. If that had been easier it would get five stars. It will go on my to buy list.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Updated Review...IT'S FIXED! Well, the fix is in and the game works great! To add to my original review posted here, I like this game. Of course, I'm into dragons and the like, so I was drawn in pretty quickly. Still haven't found any real collectibles, but now that the game is fixed, maybe I will. Other than the frustratingly slow hint recovery, this is a nice game and a definite buy for me. NOW I can recommend this game. Give it a try and see what you think.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spinning gears I really wanted to like this game, thought it had a good story line, but was and am confused about the spinning gears that don't tell you why they are spinning and what you are to do with the item you are pointing at. Also, there is a magnifying glass that comes up, but there is nothing to tell you why it is looking at the object you are pointing at. I got discouraged and didn't finish the game. I'm sure there are others who didn't mind the spinning gears and were able to enjoy playing the game. Maybe I'll try it again some time. I do recommend this game because I think there are others who will like it.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Depends On Your Style My overall impression is that the gameplay is a bit different. I agree with another reviewer that I don't need to be reading what I need to do or can or cannot do when I happen to find a place that needs to be solved. It is a bit off putting at first but you get used to it if you've played games like this before. Story: Not bad. It kind of is like the Sleeping Beauty story where you have to save the sleeping princess. Your are an ambassador from another kingdom who delivers a marriage proposal to the Princess of Tida, in which she refuses and something happens to cause her to fall into a deep sleep. In this case though the Queen "entrusts" your life literally in finding the cure to wake her up. If you don't, you die too because she binds your life to hers. Unfortunate for you as it gives new meaning to the phrase, "Don't shoot the messenger." Graphics: They are nicely done. I especially love the flying tiger, even if you don't actually see yourself flying on it. Overall it is crisp and clean and not hard to see or find the tools you need. Sound: I found it pretty and relaxing, not boring. It shouldn't be a turn off. Gameplay: Not overly hard. If you've played games that need tools at certain spots and can overlook the "I think it needs something here" or "I can't use that here yet" phrases, then you'll have no problem solving the puzzles. It is a bit challenging but you can get used to it fairly fast, especially if you don't want to read constantly. The story has it's cutscenes which explain everything happening anyways. Some parts are very particular at where you should click in order to do something even if the gears show a big area that can be utilized. But they want this certain area to be clicked on specifically with the item which may be some small area at the bottom. There are some things that don't make sense and I had to use the guide. And sometimes the guide wasn't too clear. For example, I was trying to find something to get rid of some vines. I had an empty vial and knew it needed to be used at this source of water, (I got the general idea of what to do just couldn't figure out WHY I couldn't do it), well the guide basically said go forward, use fire magic, add the dragon scale and rose quartz. Well it didn't say where to put the fire etc..., which in this case was supposed to be directly at the base of the water source even though the gears showed up over the entire section. After it was done you got an Acidic Potion. (Someone tell me how putting fire on water turns it acidic?) But that doesn't happen too often. Overall I'd recommend this game for people who like a little challenge and don't care for reading every little detail. This game grew on me. Of course try the demo first as everyone has different tastes. I'm glad I didn't let all the negative reviews turn me away.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Game I see how people are complaining they need hints. That's ridiculous. When you walk up to a wall and there's a big place for a cross to be stuck, stick it in there. Also, there's a hint button if you need a hint. If all else fails, do what I do and try to use every item in your inventory on the spot. This game is not hard to figure out. It doesn't need hints. The storyline felt a bit rushed and forced. The graphics seemed mixed between that of an older game and now. It's not the best game I've ever played, but I liked it. It's playable. It's not the game some of these one star revews claims it to be. I play A LOT of games and I also reject A LOT of games. I will definitely finish this one.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A challenging game Based on the demo: I'll begin by saying that this game is unusual in that it doesn't provide the player with a lot of hand-holding options. If you want that in a game you'll find this one frustrating. I usually play on one of the more difficult levels anyway, so it didn't bother me that much. I used the hint feature once while playing the demo, and it was really a hint, not a freebie! Still, it was enough information to make me say, "Oh, DUH!" and get me back on track. #Still, I wouldn't mind a black-bar message now and then...# The visual and sound quality are both nice. I found the HO scenes clear and not overly easy, as is often the case with these games recently. VO's are good; the characters' lips don't move when they speak, but as far as I know only Eipix has mastered that technique. Another reviewer said there were no captions so you didn't know what the characters were saying if you weren't playing with sound; I played on the intermediate level and it had captions. The story is intriguing enough to keep me playing. What is causing the princess' dreams, anyway, and how could Prince Regis' proposal cause her to fall into a fatal sleep? #And where did those spectral chains come from...?# Queen Mom is a termagant... glad she's not going to be MY mother-in-law! Good luck, Prince, baby. Not a lot a bells, whistles or flash-bangs. If you're looking for morphing objects, puzzle pieces or collectible fairy eggs you won't find any. There are cards hidden in scenes... maybe if you find them all you can play crazy eights. I'll probably buy this one. Again, I might wait for sale.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard yes, but great. Because of all the negative replies, I just simply had to try the game. I found it to be a beautiful game as for design and creativity. The story proved to have a very outstanding end to it. Yes it was a difficult game and it certainly made the grey matter work extra hard. The colored in mini games, with 3 different colors to play with was a challenge and enjoyable, loved it. Thanks
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun puzzles and great artwork I'm really enjoying this game. I really like the beautiful artwork and locations (castle, dragon's lair, enchanted forest) so far. You get a flying tiger to transport b/w portals and a helper animal (who's only around a short time, unfortunately). I'm about halfway thru but it looks like there are six portals and you get 4 powers for a "magical gauntlet" that is a bit like one-spot shopping for your inventory (it can do a lot of things). The puzzles are really interesting. They're fairly standard in type--rotating, reordering, maze, etc., but a little harder, more varied and plentiful than usual, which is nice. I prefer puzzles to HOS (those are good here too, but there are not as many as in other games which might put some people off). I like that the voiceovers are done by various actors (characters don't have physical movements tho) and the music is pretty good/standard for fantasy-style. There are some fun cut scenes. The game improves as you go---at first, it was a little frustrating b/c you have to gather a lot of inventory before you can use it and I used the hint button a lot (playing on easy mode) but you start to see a pattern as you go along. Best to gather lots of inventory/ingredients first and use the map to return later, and when in doubt, the gauntlet or helper animal usually does the trick!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from forgotten kingdons;dream of ruin ce I LIKE THIS GAME.YOU HAVE TO USE ALL YOUR SKILLS GAVE IT A TRY
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Hand Holding Ok so I hardly ever do a review of a demo because it isn't fair to the developers generally, but I felt the need to jump in after all the negative comments. I agree that the black bar tips are few and far between and that this feature will be a deal breaker for people who want to be directed on what to do next, but if you play a lot of these games, it isn't terribly difficult to figure out that a missing shape requires you to find and replace it, or that a keyhole needs a key. I think this game would appeal to more folks if tips were more frequent, and a custom difficulty mode allowed for choosing a more difficult route. I only got to play about 30 minutes cause I walked away from the game and let the trial expire. So I would like to purchase it and write a more comprehensive review later. I can say that the graphics and voice-overs are very nice, the hint button takes forever to charge----(hate that, especially when you get lost) didn't use a map, the puzzles are good and there was only one HOS during that time that was run-of the mill. Didn't notice any collectibles and unfortunately didn't check out the "extras". I apologize for the lack of information, but I wanted to put in the fact that this game because of its lack of direction offers more challenge than other games out there but is still fun and playable. I ,for one, am tired of too much hand-holding. Try it for yourself...it's just a different experience.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MIni games too hard to be enjoyable If you want a big challenge in mini games this might be the game for you. As for me I prefer a more relax style. What I found very frustrating is that some of the games were in 3 stages and I could solve two and not the third part. Hard to use the guide to get through it Plus Flying tigers Good length Fantasy theme rather than just spooky Bonus game was good Cons Difficult mini games examples Open gates to color object, Turning disk to find hidden objects, 17 move for a marble game etc A lot of having to back and forth from end to beginning Need an understanding of Asian words Final verdict play demo first
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but not Great Game was decent length. Not too many hops thank you. Puzzles were not easy but not too hard, just took some time to get through some of them, some I didn't have the patience for and just skipped, I hate that, makes it not fun. I felt is was slightly on the boring side. Had some cute parts and some fun but most was kind of boring. Too much talking and there was a bar that said something that constantly stayed on the top of the game which highly annoyed me. The tiger was cute. I liked the interaction with the salesman. You had to find cards which was fun but if you missed some at the end of the game in the extras you could not go back into the scenes and find the rest, which bothered me. So, no I don't recommend this game as a CE, I would recommend for SE though.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Forgotten Kingdom: Drean of Ruin Collector's Edition I've seen games more interesting. The structure of the game is very bad. The hint never gave me a good hint. I should've played with the guide always. The explications from the guide are bad too. The guide tell you what to do but never where so you have to chek the picture carefully to see where you have to go. After all that stuff, I gave up et I did'nt finish the game.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It didn't grab me I can see why this game has split the reviewers. This review is based on playing the demo. The storyline is a bit strange in my opinion. Without wanting to give anything away, there are some moments in the plot where logic is entirely absent. Mind you, Shakespeare could be like that too, The graphics are a little to romanticised for my taste with a very saturated colour palette. Music is O.K. Voices likewise. I did find that some of the interactions with various characters interrupted the game play, so skipped a lot of cut scenes. None of the games I played were particularly difficult (in fact, they were mostly pretty simple - played on hardest difficulty). There are collectibles - nothing out of the ordinary. There's been a fair bit of criticism of this game for not spoon feeding players the next move. I agree it's not much fun to have to hint everything or consult the strategy guide constantly, but I didn't have to do that. Maybe it's about choosing a game at your level of challenge and being tuned into the designer's mind set? In the end, my problem with this game is that it stretches the player's belief just a little too far, and is not challenging enough. I may be being a bit harsh here as I can really see why others have rated this game. I haven't recommended this game but I think it's one you have to try for yourself. It didn't grab me; I didn't care what happened next; I didn't buy the full version.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial Review - The game is finally fixed...but I'm still on the fence. I've waited until the developer got the "fix" patched into the game to make up my mind about it. But now that the game is finally actually complete, I'm still undecided. The game just feels stiff. The characters ARE completely stiff...and they just zoom in to tell you what to do. And they ask you to do quite odd things - from right in the beginning... I love the idea of things - like how the water flows all over, so I suppose what I like is the scenery...but not the game itself. Unlike the lovely water, there's no flow to it. Some of the puzzles I ran into were interesting, I kind of liked those but not enough to get through the rest. It's unfortunate that the game was released in its flawed state. Without the magnifying glass/gear comments, it was a tough slog and we missed some of the interesting features they pointed out. Now that the game is repaired, however, it is not improved except perhaps in the difficulty aspect. It's certainly not improved enough for me to purchase this Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am mixed on this one. Decided to give this one a try as was intrigued when other reviewers mentioned that it was challenging..and I like a challenge. I played the whole demo, but was left a bit lukewarm to be honest. Yes it didn't give you an awful lot of help which was actually fine, but for an CE it just wasn't exciting enough. I found the puzzles frustrating and the graphics not up to the standard I would normally expect. I did like the storyline however so may be tempted to spend a free game credit on the SE.
Date published: 2014-09-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_21705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition

Princess Selene's vivid dreams warn that her marriage foretells disaster – but only you can break the magical spell threatening both your lives!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.