Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(560.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Vast Studios, creators of the Nightfall Mysteries and Dark Canvas series, comes a thrilling new fantasy brand!

You're an Ambassador from a distant kingdom, carrying a prince's marriage proposal to the lovely Princess Selene. But Selene has been having recurring nightmares that her kingdom will be destroyed if she marries. She refuses her heart's desire... and a mysterious spell suddenly sinks her into a deadly reverie. The heartsick Queen binds your life to Selene's – if you don't save her, you'll die, too! Can you find a cure in time - or will both your lives be forfeit to Selene's visions? Find out as you travel through distant lands in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Help Chara become the Mistress of the Elements
  • Collect Kingdom cards and unlock bonus trivia
  • Concept art, music, and other fun extras
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 894 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(560.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kings, Queens, Prince, Princesses And Dragons, What More Could You Want? What?? I can't believe this game received such poor ratings, did I play the same game as everyone else? I loved the graphics, I loved the features and I loved the story! You are the Ambassador from Aeria sent to Tida to deliver a marriage proposal to Queen Beatrix's beautiful daughter, Princess Selene. Thing's don't go well for you in Tida, the proposal was a trick and the Princess was immediately bound in magical chains that began draining her life force and not even Tida's healer Maeria could break the curse. The Queen was furious to say the least, and cast a spell upon you, binding your life with Princess Selene's life, if she dies, so shall you. Well that seems to be motive enough for you to hop on your trusty steed, which in the magical kingdom scenario happens to be a flying white tiger, to seek the knowledge of the wise dragons! And that's just the start of a long magical journey to save the precious life of the Princess and unbind the chains that connect to your life as well! You really do have a white tiger with enormous wings for transportation, you can choose any destination by clicking on the tiger. Shortly after your journey begins, you will find a magical gauntlet as well as an assortment of elemental powers such as fire, that will assist you throughout the game and can be quickly accessed by choosing the correct icon. There are cards strewn throughout the kingdoms that are fragments from The Great Hall of Noble men and women depicted for their courage and determination. When you find a complete set of cards for one of these noble leaders, you will be able to learn about that character. There are 36 achievements to earn, and I will admit that this isn't an easy game, and at times the tasks at hand don't seem like a logical solution. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly progressive interactive silhouetted shape finds, but there are also list finds as well as replacing shapes back into the scene. The mini games are entertaining and most are fairly easy, with the exception of the puzzle where you had to make a clear path for a dragon token by rotating several sections, sounds easy but you had to move forward, change the position of sections you just moved from going back and forth with three different tokens, very frustrating IMO. This Collectors Edition has Wallpapers, Music, Hidden Object games, an Art Gallery, Puzzles, Achievements, Hidden Noble Cards, a Bonus Chapter and of course a built in Strategy Guide which I highly recommend with this game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and challenging I've read the criticisms .....it's a Collector's Edition: it has a Guide! Right there by the Inventory. The answers are there! The complaints of the hint system baffle me. I bought the game so am in the middle of playing and had to comment. I like that it doesn't tell me all the answers. I try to deduce what's needed in a given spot....and when I get stuck I look in the guide; but more than half the time I stumble on the answer. What's needed here? what is the shape of the space? Then a bit later when I find the piece I come back to place it and advance the story. Really nice art and good voice over. I like the tweaks to the storyline. That said, not all of the internal logic is, well, logical. There is a piece which is painted to appear as stone, but the magnet acquires it. Lateral thinking is good....just not at too great a distance. I like games from this developer. I think critiquing from a demo is like critiquing a movie from a trailer.....just not going to be an accurate view. YMMV.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, beautiful and fun! (Based on the demo, written by a non-native) Usually I only write reviews about finished games, but I have to write it now. I've just finished the demo and bought the game. Why: * The story is new and very interesting. I was meant to serve the good ones, but... Now I'm very curious, what will happen. * The graphics are excellent. * I don't have to read all the time, when I find a location, where I have to do something: "I should open it with a tool." Or: "Maybe I can put in something". I have the feeling, I'm all alone, and can play peacefully. * Usually I never use the diary. In this game I have to do it. It contains important informations. Also new to me, and I like it. * I could finish the demo without SG. I always play "casual", so I'm not the player type, who loves challenging and hard games. So it's not a hard game at all. Now I will end the game, and I know, I will have a very good time with it. Thank you very much, Vast Studios and BFG!!!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I don't know why this game got bad reviews. I really like the game. I played the demo and enjoyed it a lot. I haven't purchased it yet as I usually buy collectors edition when it is a two for one sale for collectors editions but when it is the sale of two for one I definitely buy this with another collectors edition.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome voices, Gorgeous Graphics, Great Game! I just finished the demo and quickly came here to give my rating on the game. Please don't miss this game, at least try it. I don't understand how anyone can complain about the loving care that went into the game. Gorgeous eye candy graphics, fantastic voices, flying white tiger, fun hidden objects, great storyline. I love voices in games and I especially enjoy the game when you click on the character and it gives more dialogue. Try it if you like more options of conversations. I also enjoy when I get something wrong the different responses of how it is not the correct answer. The puzzles are not hard, and if you don't like mini games skip refills quickly. i appreciate that when I don't know what to do the hint leads the way. I am grateful I took others advice and tried the game for myself. Thanks BFG and Devs for this awesome game! I am off to buy it and can't wait for my adventure to continue. This game has so many loving touches to it and it is fun to find them. I have not had to consult the guide because it is not hard to figure out what shape goes into the item needed. I can tell a lot of loving care went into the game. I am intermediate player but even if I was a newbie the hint will lead the way or skip on mini game. Please do yourself a favor and don't miss this fantastic game!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I saw all the bad reviews, but had to try for myself. First, I consider my self an Intermediate player, and I found this challenging, don't we want to be challenged?, There is a casual mode, however you need to go into Options to choose it. I am definitely buying this game. I advise you try this game for yourself, rather than going on the bad ratings. I think after this, I should consider myself expert.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Facinating and different Many have complained that this game is too hard. So it is. But the storyline is truly intriguing, the graphics are breathtaking and so ... it is hard but that is the total beauty of this game. You have to think! I love this kind of challenge - so come all you little fishes - swim in a BIG pond and you may enjoy it.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A GAME THAT CHALLENGES!!! IT'S ABOUT TIME!!! I can't believe the complaining that has gone on about this game... I totally get bored with most of the games now and barely ever finish any... this is the first one that made me WORK for a finish... and I was SO disappointed when it was over... GIVE ME MORE like this one!!! PLEASE
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Voice & Video Bits ... Now Here's A Game That Isn't Getting Too Many Good Reviews ... It Has A Good Story, The Bonus Is A Nice Finishing Touch And Makes This CE Edition Worth Having ... So What's Wrong With The Game Then ? ... Nothing, It's Just A Little Harder As You Have Do Some Thinking ...
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB VAST STUDIOS GAME! Long and challenging, gamers get their value and I would highly recommend and more so, strongly suggest to purchase the Collector's Edition for the Strategy Guide convenience. Especially for any of us with short memory issues, I rarely remember what I did a moment ago, the guide will assist with where to go and what to do next if needed. The story line has it all--love, romance, betrayal, hatred, greed and many of us would feel a common thread of being passed over at some point in our lives--to someone else--someone better, perhaps. Somehow, we must press on and we have done so! Back to the game to be played in piece work, otherwise, may be pulling hairs out and stomping around a bit. Puzzles and hidden objects as well as the overall game is challenging so no breezing through. Well, not for me! Music score MUST be given a standing ovation as well as the outrageously talented artwork and computer graphics. Cut scenes and acting were absolutely FLAWLESS. These are all the right moves that go into outstanding gaming and not just oh it's fun! Appreciate this exceptional game brought to us by the very superior Developers VAST STUDIOS! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging game! Fantastic story! Five Star across! I enjoyed every aspect of this game. It has a great story, graphics, music, and puzzles. The elemental glove was a neat idea. I see that many complained about the puzzles being challenging. Well, it is a PUZZLE game. How can you sharpen your mind (intellect) if the puzzles aren't challenging? So, I recommend this game to those who are up to keeping their brains in top shape!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed the game. This game is really beautiful. Story line interesting and graphics were excellent. Not your typical castle scenes.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mind = Blown. O.O Based on the demo: I'm feeling a little addle-pated right now, thanks to a mini-game that I just spent over a half hour beating my brains in over (& just when I was getting close to solving it, my demo ended). :'( That's okay, though, because this game is a definite buy for me, though not as a CE, as I didn't care for the collectibles. Most of the mini-games so far haven't been anywhere near as brutal (to me) as the one, but there was one other that took some doing. HO scenes haven't been overdone, & there's one, used to convey part of the storyline, that flips the switch. As to the storyline, a lot of times the conclusion is something you can see coming from about a mile off, but this time, I have no clue. The "trailer" showed some interesting characters, as well, so I look forward to seeing where this one goes. The five-star rating I've given for graphics is based in part on the fact that this dev does the best animal graphics I've seen in a game to date (except for dragons, but they come close). The human characters are also very well drawn, & the graphics overall range from acceptable to excellent. One last note: I've read a number of reviews stating this game is unplayable w/o the strategy guide, & so, just wish to note that though I rate myself an intermediate-level player, I never used it. If I run-up on something later in the game that I can't dope out, I guess I'll be stuck consulting an online walkthrough, but what I've seen so far has been doable, so long as it's the sort of thing that you enjoy doing. Most of my games are on the more moderate tip, but every now & then, I like to give my brain a good workout, & I believe this game will cater to that. With all that said, I highly recommend doing the demo, & seeing what YOU think...but maybe put some tea or coffee on first. ;) Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game This game was beautiful and the story line is great. I found the HO's slightly too hard for me. I think some items were just a tiny bit small or blended to well for its surrounding. Had to ask for hints throughout the whole game as I found it hard to know what to do. If that had been easier it would get five stars. It will go on my to buy list.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Updated Review...IT'S FIXED! Well, the fix is in and the game works great! To add to my original review posted here, I like this game. Of course, I'm into dragons and the like, so I was drawn in pretty quickly. Still haven't found any real collectibles, but now that the game is fixed, maybe I will. Other than the frustratingly slow hint recovery, this is a nice game and a definite buy for me. NOW I can recommend this game. Give it a try and see what you think.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Depends On Your Style My overall impression is that the gameplay is a bit different. I agree with another reviewer that I don't need to be reading what I need to do or can or cannot do when I happen to find a place that needs to be solved. It is a bit off putting at first but you get used to it if you've played games like this before. Story: Not bad. It kind of is like the Sleeping Beauty story where you have to save the sleeping princess. Your are an ambassador from another kingdom who delivers a marriage proposal to the Princess of Tida, in which she refuses and something happens to cause her to fall into a deep sleep. In this case though the Queen "entrusts" your life literally in finding the cure to wake her up. If you don't, you die too because she binds your life to hers. Unfortunate for you as it gives new meaning to the phrase, "Don't shoot the messenger." Graphics: They are nicely done. I especially love the flying tiger, even if you don't actually see yourself flying on it. Overall it is crisp and clean and not hard to see or find the tools you need. Sound: I found it pretty and relaxing, not boring. It shouldn't be a turn off. Gameplay: Not overly hard. If you've played games that need tools at certain spots and can overlook the "I think it needs something here" or "I can't use that here yet" phrases, then you'll have no problem solving the puzzles. It is a bit challenging but you can get used to it fairly fast, especially if you don't want to read constantly. The story has it's cutscenes which explain everything happening anyways. Some parts are very particular at where you should click in order to do something even if the gears show a big area that can be utilized. But they want this certain area to be clicked on specifically with the item which may be some small area at the bottom. There are some things that don't make sense and I had to use the guide. And sometimes the guide wasn't too clear. For example, I was trying to find something to get rid of some vines. I had an empty vial and knew it needed to be used at this source of water, (I got the general idea of what to do just couldn't figure out WHY I couldn't do it), well the guide basically said go forward, use fire magic, add the dragon scale and rose quartz. Well it didn't say where to put the fire etc..., which in this case was supposed to be directly at the base of the water source even though the gears showed up over the entire section. After it was done you got an Acidic Potion. (Someone tell me how putting fire on water turns it acidic?) But that doesn't happen too often. Overall I'd recommend this game for people who like a little challenge and don't care for reading every little detail. This game grew on me. Of course try the demo first as everyone has different tastes. I'm glad I didn't let all the negative reviews turn me away.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Game I see how people are complaining they need hints. That's ridiculous. When you walk up to a wall and there's a big place for a cross to be stuck, stick it in there. Also, there's a hint button if you need a hint. If all else fails, do what I do and try to use every item in your inventory on the spot. This game is not hard to figure out. It doesn't need hints. The storyline felt a bit rushed and forced. The graphics seemed mixed between that of an older game and now. It's not the best game I've ever played, but I liked it. It's playable. It's not the game some of these one star revews claims it to be. I play A LOT of games and I also reject A LOT of games. I will definitely finish this one.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A challenging game Based on the demo: I'll begin by saying that this game is unusual in that it doesn't provide the player with a lot of hand-holding options. If you want that in a game you'll find this one frustrating. I usually play on one of the more difficult levels anyway, so it didn't bother me that much. I used the hint feature once while playing the demo, and it was really a hint, not a freebie! Still, it was enough information to make me say, "Oh, DUH!" and get me back on track. #Still, I wouldn't mind a black-bar message now and then...# The visual and sound quality are both nice. I found the HO scenes clear and not overly easy, as is often the case with these games recently. VO's are good; the characters' lips don't move when they speak, but as far as I know only Eipix has mastered that technique. Another reviewer said there were no captions so you didn't know what the characters were saying if you weren't playing with sound; I played on the intermediate level and it had captions. The story is intriguing enough to keep me playing. What is causing the princess' dreams, anyway, and how could Prince Regis' proposal cause her to fall into a fatal sleep? #And where did those spectral chains come from...?# Queen Mom is a termagant... glad she's not going to be MY mother-in-law! Good luck, Prince, baby. Not a lot a bells, whistles or flash-bangs. If you're looking for morphing objects, puzzle pieces or collectible fairy eggs you won't find any. There are cards hidden in scenes... maybe if you find them all you can play crazy eights. I'll probably buy this one. Again, I might wait for sale.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard yes, but great. Because of all the negative replies, I just simply had to try the game. I found it to be a beautiful game as for design and creativity. The story proved to have a very outstanding end to it. Yes it was a difficult game and it certainly made the grey matter work extra hard. The colored in mini games, with 3 different colors to play with was a challenge and enjoyable, loved it. Thanks
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun puzzles and great artwork I'm really enjoying this game. I really like the beautiful artwork and locations (castle, dragon's lair, enchanted forest) so far. You get a flying tiger to transport b/w portals and a helper animal (who's only around a short time, unfortunately). I'm about halfway thru but it looks like there are six portals and you get 4 powers for a "magical gauntlet" that is a bit like one-spot shopping for your inventory (it can do a lot of things). The puzzles are really interesting. They're fairly standard in type--rotating, reordering, maze, etc., but a little harder, more varied and plentiful than usual, which is nice. I prefer puzzles to HOS (those are good here too, but there are not as many as in other games which might put some people off). I like that the voiceovers are done by various actors (characters don't have physical movements tho) and the music is pretty good/standard for fantasy-style. There are some fun cut scenes. The game improves as you go---at first, it was a little frustrating b/c you have to gather a lot of inventory before you can use it and I used the hint button a lot (playing on easy mode) but you start to see a pattern as you go along. Best to gather lots of inventory/ingredients first and use the map to return later, and when in doubt, the gauntlet or helper animal usually does the trick!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Hand Holding Ok so I hardly ever do a review of a demo because it isn't fair to the developers generally, but I felt the need to jump in after all the negative comments. I agree that the black bar tips are few and far between and that this feature will be a deal breaker for people who want to be directed on what to do next, but if you play a lot of these games, it isn't terribly difficult to figure out that a missing shape requires you to find and replace it, or that a keyhole needs a key. I think this game would appeal to more folks if tips were more frequent, and a custom difficulty mode allowed for choosing a more difficult route. I only got to play about 30 minutes cause I walked away from the game and let the trial expire. So I would like to purchase it and write a more comprehensive review later. I can say that the graphics and voice-overs are very nice, the hint button takes forever to charge----(hate that, especially when you get lost) didn't use a map, the puzzles are good and there was only one HOS during that time that was run-of the mill. Didn't notice any collectibles and unfortunately didn't check out the "extras". I apologize for the lack of information, but I wanted to put in the fact that this game because of its lack of direction offers more challenge than other games out there but is still fun and playable. I ,for one, am tired of too much hand-holding. Try it for yourself...it's just a different experience.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from forgotten kingdons;dream of ruin ce I LIKE THIS GAME.YOU HAVE TO USE ALL YOUR SKILLS GAVE IT A TRY
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spinning gears I really wanted to like this game, thought it had a good story line, but was and am confused about the spinning gears that don't tell you why they are spinning and what you are to do with the item you are pointing at. Also, there is a magnifying glass that comes up, but there is nothing to tell you why it is looking at the object you are pointing at. I got discouraged and didn't finish the game. I'm sure there are others who didn't mind the spinning gears and were able to enjoy playing the game. Maybe I'll try it again some time. I do recommend this game because I think there are others who will like it.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial Review - The game is finally fixed...but I'm still on the fence. I've waited until the developer got the "fix" patched into the game to make up my mind about it. But now that the game is finally actually complete, I'm still undecided. The game just feels stiff. The characters ARE completely stiff...and they just zoom in to tell you what to do. And they ask you to do quite odd things - from right in the beginning... I love the idea of things - like how the water flows all over, so I suppose what I like is the scenery...but not the game itself. Unlike the lovely water, there's no flow to it. Some of the puzzles I ran into were interesting, I kind of liked those but not enough to get through the rest. It's unfortunate that the game was released in its flawed state. Without the magnifying glass/gear comments, it was a tough slog and we missed some of the interesting features they pointed out. Now that the game is repaired, however, it is not improved except perhaps in the difficulty aspect. It's certainly not improved enough for me to purchase this Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am mixed on this one. Decided to give this one a try as was intrigued when other reviewers mentioned that it was challenging..and I like a challenge. I played the whole demo, but was left a bit lukewarm to be honest. Yes it didn't give you an awful lot of help which was actually fine, but for an CE it just wasn't exciting enough. I found the puzzles frustrating and the graphics not up to the standard I would normally expect. I did like the storyline however so may be tempted to spend a free game credit on the SE.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Kingdom Should Be Forgotten In Forgotten Kingdom Dream of Ruin you play the game as an ambassador of your prince who desires the hand of the princess Selene in marriage. As you deliver the marriage proposal to the princess, she is suddenly bound by a mysterious curse. The queen suspecting that you may have something to do with the evil curse that has befallen the princess, binds her life to yours and you have only two days to find a cure to save not only the life of the princess but your own as well. Travel the kingdoms with the aid of your magical flying tiger where you will encounter mystical and wise dragons, mischievous pixies, and other wondrous creatures. Will you meet the challenge and find the cure that will save the princess Selene? The graphics are mediocre at best, but with lovely artwork and great use of color. The game has voiceovers that are okay but not great and, of course, there is no lip-sync. You have a very basic journal with two sections: one for objectives and the other for clues. One of your first tasks in the game is to piece together your interactive transporter type map. You have another tool; your flying tiger that helps you navigate from one kingdom to another. There are various types of interactive HOPs, some are the standard list type and others are silhouette type. The puzzles seem easy, although I did end up skipping one of the more difficult ones early in the game because I didn’t feel like putting more time into solving it. It is a shame to call this game a CE. The CE content contains the strategy guide and nothing else aside from a few collectible cards to be found throughout the game. I think, and this is only my opinion, that this game should have been released as an SE because it truly doesn’t deserve the CE label. The story is slow and almost seems plodding. Those gamers who hate sparkles and black bar tips should find this game to their liking since there is very little hand holding or help along the way. Although the game moves slowly in the beginning, it does improve once we leave the palace and I did find myself being drawn into the story in a bit more. In all honesty, I only got the game because I had a free CE coupon that was ready to expire. If not for that, there was nothing about the game that drew me in to the point where I would have wanted to buy it. I am sure that there are some gamers out there who will really enjoy this game. It is not a terrible game and does improve somewhat as the game develops but it is not one that seems very exciting. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Ruined Game I have played this game for an hour and have made it through 2 chapters. There are 3 chapters available in the demo. According to the strategy guide there are 5 chapters with a bonus chapter. Pros: Artwork is beautiful. Colors are glorious. The storyline actually has some uniqueness to it. There is a flying tiger which I've not seen before. Cons: Frustrating at times. You click on an area that has gears yet no hint as to what is needed there. You have to try everything in your toolbox or consult the guide. When the story from the past is told you must have your sound on. There is no closed captioning for it. I rarely play with sound so this was a big irritant. I found myself using the guide too much because of my frustration level. This game has potential - but I won't be buying it as a CE. I hate to say I don't recommend a game - but I can't in good consciousness say "buy it".
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save the Ambassador and Selene! The developers took a good story line and then messed up the execution of the game. I finally had to quit the demo in frustration! You are the ambassador sent by Prince Armus of Area with his marriage proposal to Princess Selene of Tida. When Selene opens the proposal, see shes her nightmare vision of fire destroying her kingdom and her mother dyting. She then collapses bound by chains and green smoke. You are given the task of saving Selene, or else you too will die. Unfortunately, you don't get a lot of help to do it! The game has sparkles to indicate something should happen, but no clue or help is given. The help button just points to something or perhaps out of the room. I had to use the strategy guide quite often after giving up on what object I needed in what area. The HOS were all lists; the mini-puzzles were hard -- also with often no information about what needed to happen. You eventually get a map -- needed the S.G. to find the last piece! But it doesn't really help. This could have been a very good game, but the lack of direction ruined it for me.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has potential This game could be interesting, but there are so few instructions that time is wasted getting to the next task. Graphics are great, story line is promising, but needs more work on the technical aspects of the game itself.
Date published: 2014-09-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_21705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin Collector's Edition

Princess Selene's vivid dreams warn that her marriage foretells disaster – but only you can break the magical spell threatening both your lives!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.