Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(422.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the studio that brought you Final Cut and Myths of the World, comes a thrilling mystery set deep in the heart of Paris!

Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, the world-famous artist, has come to you for help! Who murdered his friend Sophie, the leading lady of La Parisienne cabaret? It’s time to gather up the suspects. Was it the clumsy stagehand? Or maybe it was the jealous Baron… Explore the city of Paris as you gather and examine evidence that will point you to the true killer. But watch your step – a masked figure is watching you from around every corner! Make sure this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure isn’t your last!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Continue exploring La Parisienne in the bonus game!
  • Challenging achievements and replayable mini-games
  • Collectible music, concept art, movies, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 815 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(422.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly the best in the series. A good improvement over the Last Adagio. Like most Eipix games, the graphics and music are top notch. Good extras make the CE worth getting.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I really enjoyed this game ! The story takes place in Paris, city where I live, but in the 19th century. Graphics are awesome and details very realistic (construction of the Eiffel Tower). The scenario is clear and very structured. I didn't need the strategy guide. Besides, I really appreciated the details of this game even in the credits.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fun game! Not much more to be said, except 'DITTO'!! Game is much fun, very interesting. Good, who done it, mystery! Only thing I can add is the fact that when you play 'expert', you are on your own. No info is given at all. When you click something, it only says, "What am I to do with this?" You have to figure out what it is, what to do with it, where does it go? There are no messages to tell you anything, no map info. It is very well laid out; HOs are great, good variety. Puzzles are very good; I think they were different and fun. Map is good. Good evidence board! I kept forgetting to use the kit! Fun game for all!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Surprise Normally I don't like murder mysteries, but I love this one!!! I wish that more adventure designers would use connect three games as an alternative to hidden object mini games!!!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who IZ Ze Murderer At The Moulin Rouge? I love Paris and Toulouse Lautrec!! Wonderful game - full of intrigue and suspense! This is a really fun game with Parisienne music and a great cast of characters - one of them MUST be the Murderer, but who? Enjoy this" who done it" - it's fun!!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREEN DEATH Exceptional long game together with a bonus feature. You first solve the mysterious death at the Moulin Rouge followed by a diamond smuggling group. You can find hidden objects or play match-3; There is a evidence board to collect facts about the case. There are 41 windmills to collect and 29 souvenirs. You also have a Map, Hint Button and Guide. I enjoyed the mini-games.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than most. I missed the excitement that some games provide. This was enjoyable and well done. It just lacked an element of surprise.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roses are Red Poison is Green Pretty good game. Like another I found it unnecessary to have the person in front of my have their head shot image pop up and do the talking down in the bottom of screen. Also the pop up that tells you objective and collectables; It would linger to long and not allow you to just close it at will to get going on the game. Other then that it was a fairly good game.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Genre I Like Good reviews but a little verbose for my tastes. I prefer to look at screen shots, read synopsis & review demo before deciding. My old eyes tend to glaze over with too much reading & all of the info given just becomes muddled in my brain. I prefer figuring things out as I go along. Liked the game. Graphics were better than some of the games we've been getting lately. Character movements/VO were spot on. Music was very appropriate for setting. Loved the interactive HOS but did not try the MATCH 3 games. I find them silly, pointless & something to amuse children. (Sorry, don't meant to offend anyone who truly loves them). EIPIX is quite the prolific developer & I find that they make more games not to my taste than ones I really enjoy. Happily this is one I can recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice game... Hi all. I see we have the 2nd in the DM series. Really liked the first and this one is just as good. I seldom ever go into the story, as others have done a very nice job of that in their reviews already. Again, I always demo in casual mode to get a feel for the games and yes, I do replay the games I have purchased. That said, colors are very bright for the most part. Some areas are a bit dark but light enough to do what is needed. Game play was very good. Graphics are well done. There wasn't much in the way of animation during the demo, but it worked. Voice overs were well done and appropriate for the location, age and character, but personally, I would rather not have talking faces jump off the screen at me. I don't care if their mouth moves when they talk or not, just odd for a face to suddenly appear when they are already on the screen. Music was nice and somewhat soothing, but did move with what was happening in the scene at the time. HOPs were interactive and fun, with silhouettes and straight HOP and were very well done. No clutter and items were not difficult to find. You could switch to a match 3 for a change of pace. Puzzles were very simple with no challenge so far. SG was okay, but found the hint system to be far more helpful, since it also transported you to your next location and filled fairly quickly. I read other reviews, which help me know what type of collectible I need to look for. I often get so engrossed in a game that I forget to look for them. The 41 windmills (which are only the fan and not the entire mill# are not difficult to find. Saw that there are 14 morphing objects as well, but couldn't find any until it dawned on me where to look #no spoiler here). These objects are a bit challenging to find. There are numerous achievements, but I haven't run across anything new yet. I do not give 5 stars easily and for some reason, I just can't for this game either. It is a very nice game and one that I am going to purchase, but something is missing. There doesn't seem to be as much excitement as there should be and hardly any sound FX. However, I think this will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another winner Epix has done it again, a beautifully made game and interesting story. Graphics are gorgeous, music is well done, and voice overs are so Parie'. Has an interactive map, investigative tool bag, and evidence board to help you solve this murder. I played the demo on the easiest level and found the puzzles very easy, which is great for me as I think they are just a necessary evil and don't care for them, and has a variety of HOs, that I love. I will definitely be getting this one; anxious to solve the mystery of the masked one and the murderer.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAYBE A WINNER I think and hope this is a good game.Played demo 20 m and bought. Maybe I want it to be good cuz I LOVE the movie or maybe it is a good. So far so good. Yes you should play the trial, but buying it is up to you.Have fun.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game The demo was to short, Cant give a good review
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed Game... About 3.5 Stars but I rounded down... The beginning of this game is sooo boring that I almost fell asleep but good thing I decided to wait it out because as the game progressed, I liked it more and more. I can't say this is a game I thought had won a lot of awards a few years back but it kept my attention for a few hours and I actually reopened it to play again after closing it down the night before. I have a nasty habit of playing a game for a few hours, closing it then never playing it again. But I opened this one back up so it's somewhat good in my book. I also played the entire game and that includes the bonus chapter which I usually pass due to wanting the whole thing to just be over. BUT the developers kept my attention because I wanted all the windmills & morphs and they went into the bonus chapter! Eipix didn't used to have this feature when their first few games came out so its nice to know they listened to their customers. I know I used to mention it during reviews all the time. However, back then I did like their games more...but I digress.. Nevertheless I did collect all the morphs & windmills and finish up the game. I then took a look at the extras which were a bit of a yawner except for the "Making Of" which I have always loved from Eipix. So to break this down a little. The main game has the usual interactive hidden object scenes & mini puzzles. The puzzles were all really easy I thought. The achievements were different than the norm these days as you only need to play 10 puzzles without skips to get the achievement when its usually all the puzzles without skips. You actually need to skip 3 puzzles in total to get an achievement. I usually don't skip puzzles as they are my favorite part (when they are challenging) but I can't stand slider puzzles and near the end I did just want it to be over faster...haha The theme is pretty basic. Jealous, Envy etc etc I found it lackluster. The bonus chapter has nothing to do with the main story. The man who called you to solve the murder of his beloved friend Sophie, is now being framed as a diamond thief and you must find out who framed him. There are only a few rooms you visit that you have never seen before so really its like playing the main game all over again. But there are a lot of extras in this game that make up for the not so interesting plot if you like extras. There are morphs in the hidden object scenes and windmills in the main game plus both go into the bonus game. There are all kinds of achievements that aren't the usual fare we see all the time like I mentioned above. There is also a souvenir room and you click on an item and are transported back into the game room by room to locate ONE item. Usually they are standing out like a neon sign, other times are hidden but still the page has the loading sign after each one that takes longer to load than the actual finding of the object. Yawn. For me, I used to really like extras and collectibles but now I find them all fluff and what I crave is a good story which is hard to come by. The greatest part of this game are the graphics. Some are so lifelike, I felt like I was actually there and could touch the items. The voice overs were pretty decent too as I didn't find the accents ludicrous like some other games. The windmills can be tricky to find although I did find all. The map and hint button transported you to locations. The inventory bar locked. You can change difficulty during the game. All the usual things are there. I rate this game 3 stars. 1 star for great graphics & voice overs. 1 star for keeping my interest enough to re-open the game and actually play the entire thing & 1 star for the "making of" extra because I find it interesting to see what the developers do and even though this one wasn't as great as some of their other ones, it still was fun to watch. I'd probably even tack on .5 stars for making the collectibles go through the bonus chapter too but I don't have the option to rate it 3.5 stars so am rounding down due to not being thrilled with the plot line. The game has a satisfactory ending in the main game so getting the standard edition would be fine because you are not missing anything.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have waited for the SE I am usually blown away by EIPIX Collector's Edition games but this one was not really that impressive. I felt that the extras were watered down There was too much hand holding. The game was much too easy. It was obvious what you had to do next 95% of the time. There was not much of a challenge at all which made the game kind of boring for me. The puzzles were contrite and overly simplified. The music was great until it was heard over & over.... The story was pretty good but not good enough to make me "want" to finsh the game. I plodded on until the end because I felt I HAD to as I bought the CE. Not impressed. Was really hoping this would be better than the last in the series....nope :( I strongly suggest you buy the SE unless you are new to the HOPA genre.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Meh BASED ON THE FULL GAME You'll like this game if: 1) You like Eipix games. This one looks and plays pretty much like all their other recent games. 2) You like France, but don't mind over-the-top or inaccurate accents. 3) You just want to waste a bit of time, as this game is not challenging. Good sides: 1) Nice graphics, though the colours felt a bit washed-out. 2) Relatively interesting story, I guess, though it didn't draw me in. Bad sides: 1) No challenge. The hidden-object scenes were ludicrously easy, with huge objects in plain sight. 2) Lautrec's accent was laughable, sort of Spanish if anything. Couldn't even pronounce "Moulin Rouge" in proper French. 3) The detective investigation mini games were far-fetched and boring. The magnifying glass takes ages to open up and the "evidence" you collect is silly. Conclusion: If you're a fan of Eipix, you'll probably love this game. However, to me it seems they are churning out games at a surprising pace and the quality is suffering. It's not innovative in any way and when I finished it, my only reaction was a shrug.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial Review - Simplistic Gameplay I played the full trial for Danse Macabre: Moulin Rouge and there were aspects that were quite nice. The art and music were well done...but that's about all. The gameplay itself was just too simplistic for my taste. I don't require every game to be a brain-teaser but this didn't challenge me at all. The puzzles and HO scenes were so simple that for pretty much all of them, I was was almost confused to realize I had completed them. I found myself waiting for another, more complicated step...but no, I was finished. I cannot comment about the adventure aspect because I didn't really see much of that. Whether that is developed well in the main part of the game is yet unknown...but I didn't see it very well in the trial. It was mostly running around touching the surface of the story but not getting to the meat. And that leads to the story which seemed somewhat disjointed. There was a flow missing and I never felt connected to the story or the characters. A character would be introduced but not developed before you raced off to meet the next person, or rather, to sort of meet another person... The trial was not dreadful but it didn't capture my attention. I'll pass on the CE and revisit the SE when it's released.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous games I don't know what it is with the newest additions to series, but they seem to be getting easier and easier. There are fewer true HO scenes, and quite a few of the "find a couple of things" scenes. I play on a "medium" difficulty level and finished the demo in less than 45 minutes, including a couple of breaks when I didn't bother to exit the game. I also didn't care for the "jumping" storyline, where characters and scenes are introduced for a couple of minutes before moving to a different area. It seems like a way to add time to gameplay without adding actual content/gameplay. I'm only buying this one because of the deal being offered to get the earlier Danse Macabre for 1/2 price (the two together is an ok deal). I wouldn't recommend paying full price for this game without the offer.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing that je ne sais quoi Hello Fellow Fishies, After playing the demo I found the game to be very simplistic. The HO's were easy and the game play the usual run around. There was no challenge to this game. Now don't get me wrong the game is quite lovely, nice graphics and professional voice overs. The story moves well and is semi interesting for a change. You have been invited to the Moulin Rouge for a concert, only to find out a singing revived ghost is stealing peoples souls/energy and leaving them empty shells. This idea is set in France and it has so many possibilities but it just fell flat. The game play itself is just easy, your tasks are obvious and you do not have to work to solve anything. I did play on hard mode. I can understand some people giving this 5 stars because it is a beautiful game, but the fact is it is Simplistic. Now if someone is a new player this will be a great game to start with, but if you have been playing for awhile it is not going to a challenge for you. If you are looking for something relaxing with pretty eye candy, go for it. But if you want to work out riddles and solve puzzles, pass. You will have to collect windmills. I am an expert player and this review is mainly for other fellow players who are experts. so to sum up- Easy game play Easy puzzles Lovely graphics Lovely music and voice overs No challenge Good if you want to relax a bit
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keep My Ticket, I will Pass on the Moulin Rouge Review of Demo in Hard Mode - Review is for Expert Players OK game for novice players Not for Expert Players -It seems there never is anymore Graphics, music and voice overs are well done. Storyline is interesting but the HOS are elementary, simplistic, and boring. This game play is super easy. I finished the 90 minute demo in about 50 minutes. You will need to collect Windmills -not the whole structure, just the blades that turn- I did find one on every scene in the demo except the carriage. Demo ran fine on my PC, I did not run into any problems. Sum up - I found it boring
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really disappointed not worth the price, messy, poor storyline and too haphazard. Usually love these type of games but this one failed miserably, so won't be buying that again.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They should "Danse" somewhere else Either I keep getting different games than everyone else or I'm missing something. I have not had any scenes like those shown on this trial board. I don't get it. I read some of the 5 star comments, which tend to be way too long, and what they said doesn't match anything I played. This is not a fun game, boring, yes, but fun, no. It is one of those typical back and forth games that goes nowhere fast. I kept playing just to see if it gets better, it doesn't. The graphics are pure junk. Somebody needs to to back to art class and learn how to use colors. Not very pleasing to the eye. The HO's and mini games are amateurish at best and lend nothing to the overall game. I don't recommend this one at all.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same old garbage I didnt even finish the hour- I am so bored of this same regurgitated story line, visuals and game play. What happened to the old big fish games?
Date published: 2014-09-30
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_21717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret Collector's Edition

Tragedy strikes a popular Parisian cabaret when their star dancer is murdered! Gather the suspects and unmask the killer.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.