Fill And Cross Pirate Riddles 2

Fill And Cross Pirate Riddles 2

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(39.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Gone are the days when Misty Albion sought after courageous gentlemen of fortune. Now that Great Britain has called on the help of pirates, your aim is to help the country take control of the vast expanses of the ocean. It takes a brave sea dog to accept this challenge. But first, you’ll need to decipher some old maps...

Go ahead! Hoist the Jolly Roger! Fair winds to ye, sea dog!

  • 120 unique griddler puzzles and 6 locations
  • More than 10 hours of gameplay with enthralling pirate music
  • Expanded level grid sizes and more exciting levels
  • Complete special tasks and earn pirate trophies!
  • Play Fill and Cross Pirate Riddles

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 56 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fill And Cross Pirate Riddles 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(39.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fill And Cross Pirate Riddles 2 is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from is a fun game but....... My main issue with the Pirate games is the colors used. Would be much better with colors that had greater contrast. Example if the x'd out squares turned black instead of light brown. My eyes get tired pretty quick with these colors.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the Best ..... But Not the Worst Either. I LOVE these types of games! I own an entire series offered by BFG and I own the BEST tutorial type game of this type also offered by BFG. The graphics ..... hmmmm .... NOT the best. It would have added more to the game if there were COLORS instead of just one color going on. I can't comment on the music or sound fx because I generally keep it turned down. This is the general type of fill and cross game. Make a picture by filling in boxes using numbers. Almost like Sudoku. There are several things that would have made this game better. For one, as I mentioned above, having several colors in a single picture. For another, an option that will fill up the empty boxes once you fill up the ones that NEED filling. Yes, that does make the game ..... harder. But, that option would have been nice for those of us who don't want to constantly repeat, repeat, repeat until we get it right. Even so, with these issues, this is a game that I would consider purchasing .... a fill and cross addict is a fill and cross addict - LMAO! I encourage everyone who has experience with this type of game genre to give it a try. This is NOT a game for beginners. Will you join the Pirates with me or walk the plank? ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fill & Cross Pirate Riddles 2 works fine for me I have played to the end of the demo and did not have any problems with this game or the left & right mouse clicks like a previous reviewer. I love these nonogram type of games and was very pleased to get this one Highly recommend to all fishes out there Thank you BFG :)
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for what it is Not a bad little game without some of the slicker features we have become accustomed to. I can't speak for the MAC version, put for the PC, the right/left mouse clicks work flawlessly as expected. I'm not sure, but this may be a good introduction for people who have never played this type of game before. I played up to level 20 and so far it's not very challenging. Did not use any hints nor made a single mistake. Unusual for me, I still make mistakes in Arizona Rose and I've re-played that game at least 20 times by now. I assume the game will become more challenging in the higher levels, just a question of how MUCH more challenging for the advanced players. Over all, if you are tired of re-playing the same screens over and over, this may be a good change of scenery even if it's not an upgrade to the game play you are used to. Nothing new here.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less than perfect the game is less than perfect but i liked it all the same. mainley because i didnt have to have a perfect score to advance to the last levels. in other fill and cross games i'd be stuck playing any one game over and over because of one little miss clicked mistake. maddening. the swish of the swords had to be turned down but the colars didnt need to be bright or the empty squares filled in for me. i was perfectly content to "just play one more" simply because i knew i was advancing and not simply repeating the same level for the fourth time.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Than First Instalment, But Only Just I gave the first instalment of Pirate Riddles 3 Stars, largely because it was just a so-so pictogram game with a major downfall in that you had to resort to guessing almost right from the start.. This second version has addressed that issue, as I did not find the need to guess throughout the demo. For this reason I give this one 3 and a half stars. This is basically a rehash of the first instalment with very few changes. The graphics are bland and lacklustre. The crossed-out numbers on the edges of the board were not distinct enough from the other numbers, making for a little confusion sometimes. It also didn't help that the word 'row' was spelled as 'raw'. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Fine but . . . The right click and left click work fine, however, this is just the same as all the other Fill & Cross titles. Same repetitive music. Nothing new and exciting.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it would have been OK 5 years ago ,,,,,,but.... .....now that we have seen the gold standard in grid games with Fantasy Mosaics 4 and 5, everything else pales by comparison. This fill and cross game is by 8floor and this company hardly ever delivers really good games. They gave us one a few days ago that was nothing short of horrendous. This nanogram has some interesting grids but without providing any post completion caption for the grid and the lack of multiple colors ( which make FM 4 and FM5 so appealing ) I found the game boring and left after about 15 minutes of the demo. I suppose diehard grid game lovers will enjoy this effort, but for those of us who favor other genres as a rule, this is a no-go.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy another one Have the first in the series. If you enjoy these kind of games (my favorite), I don't think you will like these. Have the first one & haven't even finished it. The "mosaics" & the other "riddles" games are WAY better than these - don't waste your time!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just could not get into this one don't get the great revues, played the demo and just not for me. didn't know what I was doing, played the game and kept getting it wrong, no hint which I never like so unfortunately not a by for me.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor game... I didn´t like and don´t recommend.`Poor game, weak colors, there is no contrast between the squares that form the figure and those that have to be cut. I love mosaics, but this one is not good. As the number one don´t spend time on it.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Forget it Never one to completely trust what someone else suggests, I went ahead and downloaded the game. I adore this kind of game. 5x5? No problems, I can do those without "X"ing out squares. But since the controls didn't work and I couldn't figure out an alternative key arrangement to create the equivalent of "left click" and "right click", I uninstalled the game. It seems that the game designer ported to MAC without any thought put into the process. Since Anawiki manages to provide the same sort of game (Arizona Rose and ......) which works flawlessly by both changing the curser or keyboard alternative - there is absolutely no excuse for this game. It is not ready for prime time, or any time.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Improvement From the First Game Perhaps the people who rated this game so generously did not realize these types of games are supposed to be logic driven. Pirate Riddles 2 is far from anything logical or enjoyable. In a nutshell, here is why this game is a waste of time and money: ** The goal of these types of games is to use logic and to strive to achieve 3 Stars by not using hints and not making any mistakes. However, this game was one big guessing mess. Only the first four levels were logical. After that, I had to use hints or just guess at where the blocks should be placed. Where is the skill in that?? Maybe others enjoy random, thoughtless clicking, but I do not. ** I'm not sure why a story line is even mentioned because really there was none. ** Graphics were dull & unappealing and the artwork was very poorly hand drawn. I felt like I was playing some high school kid's class project. ** There were minimal sound effects which was okay. But the "music" was this high pitched whistle sound that gave me a headache after the first couple of minutes. All of the games of this type, by this developer, are the same -- poorly constructed and poorly thought out. If it were possible to give Pirate Riddles 2 zero stars I would have done so.
Date published: 2015-03-13
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_22081, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fill And Cross Pirate Riddles 2

Great Britain needs your help! Explore 6 uncharted islands. Solve 120 new and unique puzzles from great captains of the past!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.