Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Elephant Games, creators of the Grim Tales series and makers of Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival, comes another exciting Mystery Trackers adventure!

It's been two hundred years since the plague swept through here... Authorities quarantined the area around Blackrow Mansion, and it hasn't been opened since. But now, an up-and-coming starlet is receiving strange threats that have drawn her straight to the quarantine zone. What is hiding behind the rusted gates of the Forbidden District? Play innovative new mini-games and explore gorgeous hidden-object puzzles as you track down the truth behind Blackrow's secret!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 757 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And the Secret is Out This is posted after playing the entire game. This was a fun game. Not as long as I thought it would have been, but it gave me an afternoon of enjoyment. The graphics were good and the voice overs excellent. I always turn the music down low, but what I heard, was right with the story and what was happening at the time. The hidden objects were well drawn as was the scenery. The hidden objects were good. They were the list kind, but not pushovers by any means. Mini games must have been easy, because I did most of them and that is unusual for me. I did skip several, but they both, hidden objects and mini games were challenge enough for me. You have a journal/diary which I hate to admit I forgot all about and didn't use. The map was a great help and the hint, which recharged pretty quick, was excellent. I almost forgot Alf, the little helper. I know some don't like the animal helpers, but I do. Guess even at my age I'm a kid at heart. The story was the usual for this series and Big Fish does a great job describing it. The story offered enough information to keep my attention. Good storyline with a twist or two thrown in for good measure. The ending left open a sequel, because not everything returned to as it should be. I did get lost a couple of times in the story, but found myself pretty quickly. This is a keeper, not a masterpiece, but darn good. I'm glad I didn't judge it by the demo or I probably wouldn't have purchased it, but I'm glad I did.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very middle of the road Selected this game based on the reviews that I read starting from the worst to the best. My preferences are: well developed story, realistic artwork, creative puzzles, plausibility and length(the longer the better). Pros... This game, as others have mentioned is not particularly long, which would normally turn me away, but I bought it(as a Daily Deal) because several reviewers also mentioned that there are puzzles and HOS that are unique. I would have to say that they were the true enjoyment of this game. The story is not what I would describe as well developed, however, it did remain consistent throughout and didn't get 'weird'. Cons... This SE started well, but then devolved into whole scenes and rooms devoted to the gathering of a single item. Overall not particularly creative; very few HOS and they had rather dark and muddy graphics; and some incredibly non-challenging games. It was okay for a time killer on a rainy day, but overall...
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from blackrow secret the graphics were colourful, very challenging puzzles. music was good. game good length. well done big fish
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the usual standard... This is the first game I have completed in one sitting (and I have played dozens) - the story line had potential but was too short, and a little boring. The puzzles were really hard, but the rest of it was so easy - and there wasn't many hos... I normally love Mystery Trackers, but this one was a bit of a let down. BUT it has an interactive map, which all games need, so you can avoid the endless backtracking of other games... It was ok if you have nothing else to do, (I managed to avoid some housework for a little while) but sadly not up to the usual standard. Hope the next one is better... I've selected "I don't recommend this game" for MT fans, but if you don't care then go for it - but maybe when it's on special...
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK Storyline was good, but needed to be longer.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RESCUE NORMA SHINE Review from completed Collectors Edition game. There is plenty to do in the game. You have: * Voiceovers; * Casual, Semi-Casual, Formal and Black Tie modes of play; * Elf the dog to help you; * Interactive map. There is a device that you need to use on areas with energy residue to reveal past events. Find a battery and then use the device to locate a circle with an eye. Then watch the short clip. Just check each scene as you go through. Because the device uses batteries which depletes each time, you are forever trying to find new ones. I enjoyed using this device. The graphics were okay. It was very dark and somber in most areas, but I could navigate around all right. Sound and music were fine. I didn't turn down the music at all. The hidden object games were fairly easy. They were all just straight HOS. Nothing out of the ordinary. The mini-games ranged from being very easy to medium. Lots of sliding tiles, etc. One mini-game did have me going for a good 30 minutes - not because it was hard, just because I had to get everything in the right order. Personally, I would buy the Collectors Edition. You have extras like finding 16 mystical spirits and also the secret room where you have to find 73 morphing objects - great for all you morphing fanatic fishies out there. So overall, not a bad game and will definitely fill an afternoon. Happy playing
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Dark and Evil Story Just played the demo and all I can say is that it looks like an older game. I just wan't impressed with this game so far and I really am not into dark and evil story lines. Why are so many games dealing with this subject matter. Can't the devs come up with nice stories that don't involve, death, murder and evil? What's wrong with these people? Why is everyone into death and evil? I didn't much care for the device to see evil energy that always needed a new battery after just one use. I thought these games were supposed to be HOS games yet there are a lot more of those mini games than HOS and I don't care for most of the mini games. Some are OK but some are just more annoying than fun.This game was on sale for $3.05 but even at that price, I'm not buying. They have one of these deals every day so I''l buy the ones I like better.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So far, the only Big Fish game I've disliked. Graphics were okay. The storyline was lacking and anticlimactic. I never really got into the game and instead went through the motions waiting for it to be over. Puzzles were confusing - some of them weren't even puzzles really at all - like way too easy to be considered any kind of puzzle. And a couple I didn't understand what I needed to do to interact with the puzzle. That was odd. Overall, this one was a dud. I'm glad I only paid $2.99 for it. I would have been mad if it had been more.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Dark The last two Mystery Trackers games have gotten much more dark and dreary, dealing with death, evil ghosts, the macabre. I was disappointed to see that the game developers are making the game even more depressing. Mystery Case Files crossed the line back with Ravenhurst in my opinion. I quit playing that series. However, both game series are done by the same company. Maybe they no longer care or notice that both series are more alike than ever. The game itself has terrific graphics, moderately difficult puzzles, and really cut down on the back and forth between scenes. That's about the only thing I could say positive.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not up to Mystery Trackers standards Expected it to be more interesting. Did not particularly like the puzzles. Story was boring and really needed more hidden objects. Just wanted it to be over. Silly story.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing 1st - the HOs & other areas you had to click on the exact spot- if not, you have to keep trying. 2nd - I should have known better - too much darkness, witch/devil type story & why I didn't listen to the audio. The good part, there is a map that will show you where there is an open action/job to do & you can click on that & it will take you to that location.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Surprisingly poor Mystery Trackers Game Based on finished SE game. Up until this game I've found the Mystery Trackers games interesting, fun, full of good puzzles and great storylines. Sadly if Mystery Trackers wasn't in the name I wouldn't have recognised it as one in this series. It's far shorter than the others, it took me just under 3 hours to finish the game. The story is poor with shades of Ravenhearst but not of that quality and it made no sense, it felt rushed. It seemed to rely on spirits rushing towards the screen more than a story. It started out well but drifted off and suddenly finished so it was just enough to hook me into buying the game. The challenge levels on the puzzles are too easy, the graphics are dark and hard to see. It almost seems as though the makers asked an appentice to do it, at that level it's a reasonable try but for a Mystery Trackers game it is no where near good enough.
Date published: 2014-10-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_21823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret

You're about to uncover the secret that's been haunting Blackrow!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.