Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Dire Grove has been plunged into a record-defying cold, and wild animals threaten at every turn! You've been called in to uncover the source of the town's troubles. But you quickly find yourself in the middle of a feud between the local hunters and the mysterious Mistwalkers who live in the woods. Can you prevent an all-out war? Pick your gender and use an innovative deduction mechanic as you try to discover the secret behind Dire Grove's curse!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were outstanding and I like the more challenging puzzles. The hints were excellent. Overall, this is the best MCF yet!" – Georgia, Beta Tester

"MCF has hit it out of the park with this one! I cannot wait for the game to come out!" – Morgan, Beta Tester

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Delve deeper into Dire Grove's secrets in the bonus game!
  • An alternate ending with an exciting twist
  • Collect and display Dire Grove landmarks
  • Bonus collection puzzles that unlock special screensavers
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2109 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 263.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! well worth waiting in this series of mcf. bought the game straight away after playing demo. game left me wondering what happens next. brilliant graphics, awesome story line, what a way to return to dire grove. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes these types of games. well done mcf team!!!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This game is great! I loved it at first sight. One thing: You can see, that Elephant has its hands on: awesome mini-games, varying HOGs ..... It is a Must-Have!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN'T GO WRONG This is another fine example of what a game should be. Technically, graphically, and auditorily sound...acting was so good that the game was actually believable. One of the best games I have played this year. Worth ever penny of the $13.99 and worthy of the 'Editors Choice Award".
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss The First Dire Grove I love this game but the first Dire Grove is awesome......I am downloading the old one now. I wish the new one could have rivaled the old one but I was expecting too much.....still love the new one.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I've gotten bored with most hidden object games but I've always liked the mystery case files so I gave this a go. It was really good. I wasn't bored at all. There is a good mix of puzzles. There are some difficult puzzles with multiple elements to them, but you can skip them if you want. The story was good. The visuals are great and I'm not at all sorry that I bought it.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Memorable Return to Dire Grove - Not to Be Missed! As the game begins you are looking at your collection of pictures and reminiscing about Dire Grove when you have a nagging feeling that you have something left unfinished there. Well, lo and behold, it is not long before a “messenger” appears with a note from someone in Dire Grove asking for your help. Will you be able to solve the mystery of an ancient curse that has befallen the citizens of Dire Grove? With this new installment in the MCF series, the Elephant team has provided us with top of the line graphics and clarity. There are excellent lip-synced voice overs as well as some of the original soundtrack incorporated into this new release. One of the first things I noticed when I started the game is that I can choose my character’s gender either male or female, so I have to ask – if I can choose the voice gender when playing, why is there no custom option of gameplay? As if it isn’t enough to have the usual gameplay modes we are now offered five, yes five, different ways to play but the custom option is not one of them. I am spoiled and happen to like being able to set my own skip and hint times so please consider adding a custom option to your games. There are so many reviews of the game that I don’t need to go into all the mechanics or nitty-gritty details on the various types of HOPs and puzzles, or even CE content, I can only say that I loved the gameplay and the way everything fit together to make my return to Dire Grove a wonderful experience. I love the storyline and the way the story is developed. There are a lot of new and unique features in the game that make it memorable and one that I will enjoy playing many times in the future – just as I have done with the original Dire Grove. As a final thought this is exactly the way I wanted my return to Dire Grove to be but, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was not in dire need to uninstall this one, it IS a sacred little gem! I was a bit hesitant at first since I REALLY did NOT care for the first 'Dire Grove' at all, despite that games good reviews. This game however, is MUCH improved! The strategy guide is integrated (in the original DG, it is not) - the puzzles give you instructions so you can solve it. The gameplay mode is customizable and there is a map (much in the way that Fates Carnival has) which I really liked. The game is also loaded with 'extras' from collectibles to achievements. I love the puzzles as they take a while to solve (needing a lot of different actions to complete) yet they are quite solvable. The HO scenes are interactive and are not bloated through the game. My review is based on the demo, but I highly doubt that once I finish the game, I'm gonna have anything significant to complain about. I find the storyline quite riveting. I am anxious to discover the truth
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it after playing 9 minutes of demo Mystery Case Files is one of my very favorite games, I have all of them. I played 9 minutes of the demo and bought the game. The cut scenes, graphics, voiceovers are all excellent. This particular game has 5 play modes with challenging choices of play. One of my favorite things on this one is you choose whether you are male or female - AWESOME because I'm female and I like my character to represent me so I'm more into the game. I haven't played to the end but for me this is an excellent game.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original better, this one is almost as good First, no pink and purple fairies. However, why "Mistwalkers" for an allegedly English village? A coven of homegrown witches would have served just as well. You can see the Elephant Games touches (please, have characters move occasionally, standing about in sub zero temperatures is rather silly) The puzzles are great, and thanks for NOT having morphing objects (beyond the houses) to distract from game play. Over all, great for the holidays.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought Provoking Mini-Games This is an excellent game! I am an avid adventure gamer and enjoy games like Syberia, Myst, Sherlock Holmes, etc. Having said that I play this type of game to take a break from banging my head against the wall when I'm stuck on a particular are of a game. I buy the HOP looking for a good story line, thought provoking mini games and quality graphics. Most HOP's can be repetitious, but this absolutely kept me entertained. The mini-games are interactive with one action providing clues to the next action. I found my self sitting in front of the screen for a few minutes analyzing what I had to do next and talking or laughing at myself when logic failed me.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Master of Games How I love the folks who make the Mystery Case Files. This game has all my favorites things in it and I did not even complete the demo yet. I already know this goes to the very top of my must buy list. Love all the ingenious puzzles that they keep coming up with even though I have to have lots of hand holding to get through them. Very top contender of game of the year award.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW FAVORITE GAME!!!!! SEEMS LIKE THE NEW MFC GAME WAS WORTH THE WAIT! THE VERY FIRST HOP I PLAYED WAS MFC RAVENHEARST.HAVE ALL OF THE MCF'S, LOVE THEM EVERYONE. SACRED GROVE IS A GREAT FOLLOWING TO DIRE GROVE.I FELT AS I PICKED WHERE I LEFT OFF! DON'T WANT TO GIVE TO MUCH INFO,TRY THE GAME AND, BUY IT TODAY! HAPPY THANKSGIVING ALL! THANKS BIGFISH AND , ELEPHANT GAMES YA'LL MADE MY DAY
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dire Grove revisited much better than first I really enjoyed playing this Dire Grove visit. I quit the first. I enjoyed the interaction with the characters and the twists and turns of the plot. Will probably play again.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING ELEPHANT CONTINUALLY RAISES THE BAR Better late than never. Just finished complete CE version including Bonus Chapter. Engaging story, challenging puzzles, quality artwork and computer graphics with superior musical compositions. All spell Elephant Developers' genius who pulled out all the stoppers to meet and exceed gaming excellence. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from diregrove excellent had me stumped for a while lol
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game ! Loved this game. This developer never disappoints. This CC was worth the money as it had some new scenes to interact in. A nice long game.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fun, Great Game! I loved this game! Enjoyed every minute of it. It's filled with super puzzles that are challenging and enjoyable. The art work and color are superb and the characters are interesting. It doesn't deserve the negative ratings that compare it to the prior Dire Grove. This game stands on it's own and deserves high ratings.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition A deadly secret lurks in the woods of Dire Grove! Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best puzzles and best paced game! I almost didn't try this game because of the low rating but this is now one of my favorites. I don't know why there is a problem with the story line. They are all a bit corny and this one isn't any better, but it moves the game along at a good pace without needing to skip most of the dialogue. The puzzles are excellent. I love the challenge. And the hints in the tough ones are enough to help move a step further, but don't spoil the whole puzzle. I'm playing the standard edition and wish now that I got the CE. This game is one of the best I have played and I recommend that you try the trial version before totally trusting the ratings.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally no easy puzzles! Excellent game - good flow, little repetition and some really challenging puzzles - finally!!!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF hits another homerun! Great game not many of the HO's that it normally has so it was different than other but different in a good way as not to be so mundane. Like the different challenges and will most likely play again.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to play This game had the best voice overs I think I have heard/seen in an HOG game. I loved the fact that you could pick what you wanted to say. Very fun to play. The only thing I did not like was the tedious puzzles; they were long and complicated.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return to Dire Grove After solving the mystery in Dire Grove and rescuing the students who went missing there, you as the Master Detective, returns for a new mystery. This time involves ancient rituals, forest folks, hunters, a family torn by tragedy and Dire Grove once again snowed in. The puzzles are challenging and the HOGs are quite enjoyable. My only gripe is that MCF can't seem to get enough of an old nemesis (won't name names here in case it might spoil the ending). Can't our Master Detective face a new enemy? Anyway, MCF, what can I say? I LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad it is baCK The best game maker there is, so glad to see Dire Grove back. Lovely graphics and fun to play. Hope to see Ravenhurst back some day as well. If you enjoy a challenge that is fun as well this is one for you
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M.C.F. does it again! This game is for sure one of my favorites. It started way back years ago when I bought my first game...ya I liked the first game of this series and wondered when they would come out with the next.Well they have and have had a few since and I have bought every single one! I just can't say enough about this series of games...they by far are one of the best producers of the Big Fish games adventure genre there is.From the adventure excitement right on through to the HO scenes, and me wanting to just live it and breath this refreshing awesome graphic display of workmanship... keep up the good work and I will be buying every one that they have..It is long ..and you will tell by the long download which is like 2 gig ..but believe me it is well worth the time.If you get this game or any one in the series for a discount you definitely make out because every one of these games are worth the money!Thanks Big Fish for another astounding game!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still The Best! The folks at Mystery Case Files come through yet again with a game that is super fun and challenging. The graphics look great and, as always, MCF introduces some innovative twists to the HOA/Puzzle genre.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Fun, easy going, good to relax to while solving a mystery
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT MCF Just finished playing the game and thoroughly enjoyed it. I will say that there were some earlier ones that I prefer to this one, but that is based more on story line and we know old habits are hard to break :) The Hidden Object scenes were a bit on the easy side, but some of the puzzles were quite intricate and lots of fun. Some frustration at times, but what is an MCF without a bit of frustration? Excellent job and I enjoyed every minute all the way through to the alternate ending. If you want to have some enjoyment and use a bit of ray matter give this game a try...Mikey says you'll like it!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in a long tim Even though I wish they would lose the doom and gloom theme of every game, this one was more adult and had the best puzzles I have seen in a long time!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging - You don't know how much you'll enjoy this! So many people have already reviewed this game that you know what it's about and what to expect. What you don't know is how much you'll enjoy it! It's challenging. It's long. The story is interesting and fun. It's not as creepy as the first Dire Grove (which was 100% Excellent) and there are a few plot holes but you can overlook them. (A little Voldemortish type action going on in Dire Grove.) If, like me, you're really in it for the story and the puzzles then you'll get a rush as there are these combination puzzles that are ahhh .... pfffff. Just say the hint button was a Godsend 'cause otherwise I had no clue what I was supposed to do at some points. Glutton for punishment that I am, I loved it! LOL. If you're an intermediate or advanced player of these games then you're in for a treat. Beginners beware.
Date published: 2014-12-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_21780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition

A deadly secret lurks in the woods of Dire Grove!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.