Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Dire Grove has been plunged into a record-defying cold, and wild animals threaten at every turn! You've been called in to uncover the source of the town's troubles. But you quickly find yourself in the middle of a feud between the local hunters and the mysterious Mistwalkers who live in the woods. Can you prevent an all-out war? Pick your gender and use an innovative deduction mechanic as you try to discover the secret behind Dire Grove's curse!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were outstanding and I like the more challenging puzzles. The hints were excellent. Overall, this is the best MCF yet!" – Georgia, Beta Tester

"MCF has hit it out of the park with this one! I cannot wait for the game to come out!" – Morgan, Beta Tester

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Delve deeper into Dire Grove's secrets in the bonus game!
  • An alternate ending with an exciting twist
  • Collect and display Dire Grove landmarks
  • Bonus collection puzzles that unlock special screensavers
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2109 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 263.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well done again I played this in the top level I had to use the straturgy guide to get me through the game.fantastic artistry, great story line, also the inter activity brilliant. recomend to all hidden object players .absolutly brilliant game.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files Still the Best For my money, the Mystery Case Files series is the best one I've played. Vivid graphics and cut scenes, interesting stories, and even good voice acting, which is rare for these games. The HOGs were fun but not overly challenging. But the mini-games! These Rube Goldberg puzzles are so clever, and I must admit I was baffled at times by them. Perhaps a bit too complicated in some places, but lots of fun to try to figure out. The only thing I found a little disappointing was the story arc. I like my MCFs a little creepier, and the first Dire Grove definitely provided that. I wasn't knocked out by the whole sacred grove thing. The story was a bit convoluted and was a little too New Age-y for my taste. Don't get me wrong, though. It definitely holds your interest and is still a great game to play. I liked the teaser, also. Looking forward to the next one, and if you've played the series before you'll know where it's going next. Bottom line: You just can't go wrong when you play a MCF game. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery case file Sacred Grove I'm glad you have given us to play another game from the MCF it"s been a long wait love these games.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF does it again! Fantastic game! I love that it did not only take a few hours to finish the whole game. There is also a bonus game and an alternate ending game so there are hours and hours of fun. The puzzles are the best part. I did need to use hints a few times but I enjoy the challenge of figuring it out myself.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally the old MCF is back!! After being so disappointed in the last few MCF it is nice to see the old style back. Dire Grove was my favorite. This one has a good story and excellent mini games. A blend of several of the old games. MCF are what got me into hidden object games. Glad they are back to what they were!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay another Mystery Case File & Wicked Puzzles! Love these series due to their amazing and creative puzzles that take me a long time to figure out but sooooo much fun! They make the best puzzles out of all the games! I'm always waiting for their games!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different but Excellent MCF games have changed since Elephant Games took over, but I admire that they have tried to keep many elements intact, including storylines. This CE is full of content and the full-screen puzzles were fiendish, as usual -- a good thing!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzles extraordinaire with attached story etc. This would have been a disappointment if it weren't for the wonderful puzzles. Excessive dialogue and poor location development (inventory items handed to you every time you talk to someone!!!...hop here for that and over here for that and back here to use and then here to talk.....But then I'd get a puzzle and be in heaven (although the difficulty made it mind blowing and impossible if not for the guide). I used it more than usual because the activities in these puzzles were less intuitive than usual. All that said, I thoroughly enjoyed the game and am about to start the bonus game. Hours of game play and well worth the CE price (puzzles really need the SG). From a mechanics stand point, it has all the bells and whistles you would expect, i.e. interactive map, morphs, collectibles, achievements..... The only one of those that was critical was the map. Really needed it because locations just all seemed to blend together.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good very good game very nice quality of pictures
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i have played 1000's of these games ,and this one and ,dire grove OUTSTANDING....what a ,not so easy game.the puzzles are a challenge.GOOD JOB PEOPLE.............
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dire Grove Calls Again What can I say; MCF + Elephant Games = Winning Combination. As Always the graphics are excellent, the story line brings you into very cold, cold weather and there are wolves, and druids and it looks totally fascinating game - better than previous Dire Grove games. Perhaps the developers are getting better and better as time goes by.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PACHYDERM HUNTING EXPEDITION LEADS US TO THEIR "BIG GAME" OF THE YEAR To me, this is Pachyderm's best game to date. This game has all the bells and whistles - excellent graphics - a suspenseful storyline - an adventure-like gaming mode in which you find inventory in the scenes - collectibles, innovative puzzles and puzzle-like HOP scenes. This game should heat up your Thanksgiving break. Here are the game specifics: LEVELS: 5 Casual (Easy with sparkles) Experienced (No sparkles and less hints) Hardcore (No help) Wise Druid (Scary hard) and Master Detective (Timed and opened after completion of game) You also have the choice between a male and female player roles. GRAPHICS : Amazing and realistic. Very well-done. The colors are muted and varied throughout. HOP SCENES: Puzzle-like. They contain puzzles within the HOP scenes. There were variations of jigsaw puzzles within the first HOP scene. PUZZLES: Mini puzzles within puzzles. They require unlocking sequential "mini puzzles" before proceeding to the next one . You collect clues as you traverse the game. With a set of five clues you receive a new piece of information to help solve the case. In your interaction with the locals, you have several dialogue choices to help further the game. INVENTORY: Can be locked. It is interactive and puzzle-like Most of the items in the inventory require some type of interaction . Most items collected are found within the game scenes with not as many wtihin the HOP scenes. EXTRA GOODIES: Collectibles are jigsaw puzzles pieces to complete 4 jigsaw puzzles; There are 8 landscape features to collect to recreate the village of model of Dire Grove; there are 19 achievements. There is a strategy guide. You receive the map at the beginning of the game.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT!!!!! I've been waiting for a new MCF game for a while, and this is well worth the wait, Bought it straight after the demo ended, no one should be disappointed with this game.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game Series - MCF!! I haven't written any reviews in a while but when I saw this new MCF, I had to immediately try it out and write about how happy I am to see another MCF come out! I have all but one of the MCF games and that's only because the one with Lea Thompson that got such bad reviews was indeed not like a typical MCF game. I haven't played the whole game yet but so far it seems to have all of the right stuff to make it fun, interesting and yes, challenging. It took me quite a while to figure out the first puzzle but these kind of puzzles are what I've always loved about MCF games....they make you really think. I also like that there are extra things to look out for which is always appreciated. Can't wait to finish playing so that's it for now!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game for a long time Some innovations in here, great story line. Art work is stunning. There's plenty of extra game play in the Collector's edition.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful game! I love the MCF games and this one is wonderful I loved every minute of it this is a must play game. MCF fans will NOT be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love mcf since 10 years ago and i still love it!!!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the year! What can I say, best graphics, best story, best puzzles. The best of the year!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST IS BACK! At last, the developers have listened to customer feedback and given us what we have been screaming out for, DIRE GROVE. I am a true MCF fan and have purchased every episode. Once I played Madam Fate, I was hooked. Loved playing the demo, although I had trouble completing the first "multi" puzzle and I wasted too much time trying to figure out the final digit of the code!! Will definitely be purchasing this latest edition. It's soooo good, can't imagine how they will better this next year. Well done you guys - the last 12 months have been well worth the wait!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star!! Absolutely amazing game! Great job! Cant wait for new one
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection.!!! I am not surprised always perfection. There are masters in this craft. Thanks to you we get to see it time after time. What is there to say. Enjoy members.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game to date Got to be the best game I've played to date. Everything is in it. Good graphics, superb storyline, excellent games. Would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object game Loved it....it's more like the old mcf's
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF - DIRE GROVE DOES IT AGAIN I love Mystery Case Files games and most of all the Dire Grove series. I played this newest one constantly and was almost sad to finish it knowing I'll be anxiously awaiting the newest MCF game. Even the weather outside my window is of little concern while playing Dire Grove. Love it, love it, love it. Thank you Big Fish Games.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best Dire Grove game to date 10 out of 5 for sure.....would highly recommend this game
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise!!! Wow I loved it. I own all mcf games and this one is just as good and I think better. New mini games and new hos. I will be buying this game.Merry Xmas everyone. And thank you Big Fish for having a great game today.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome I cant wait to get the time to play it. But Know its going to be another great MCF game I have all of them I bought this without playing it. I bought it without playing the trial, I haven't been disappointed with this game series yet, and I'm sure I won't be let down now.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Another diamond from MCF...brilliant!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! No reason to droll on.....it's one of the best in a looong time.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute perfection What a fantastic game. Having played the first Dire Grove game already I was so pleased to see another Mystery Trackers game pop up on the same theme. This game is just perfection. Really interesting storyline, awesome graphics, great cut scenes, difficult puzzles and great HOGs. I tend not to review very often unless a game really impresses me and I'd have given this game ten stars if I could. You won't be disappointed if you buy it, go for the Collectors Edition as the bonus play is superb.
Date published: 2014-12-02
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_21780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, Sacred Grove Collector's Edition

A deadly secret lurks in the woods of Dire Grove!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.