Big City Adventure: Istanbul

Big City Adventure: Istanbul

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(58.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Asia or Europe? No need to choose when you visit the ancient and powerful city of Istanbul on your next Big City Adventure.

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is here! Straddling Asia and Europe, the ancient and powerful city of Istanbul awaits you. Man the battlements or storm the castle, Istanbul has you covered. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites and ancient locations, plus play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Istanbul and its history, plus, earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. 120 rounds of hidden object and mini-game fun! Start your trip of a lifetime today.

  • Visit Istanbul, a city ever-steeped in history
  • Play eleven unique mini-games along the way
  • Earn fun mementos from each of the locations you visit
  • Beautiful art and design, including a map of Istanbul
  • Try Big City Adventure: Rio de Janeiro

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 64 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Istanbul

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(58.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: Istanbul is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City game fun!! This game is as great as the other Big City Adventurer games! If you are a fan as I am, then you will love this.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! It's about time you got us another Big City Adventure... love it!!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure: Istanbul The dev. finally went back to the game we all like. The HOP items were mostly findable. I would like to travel the world with this style of game!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Big City Adventure: Great Fun! OK, so this is just another Big City Adventure, but they are all so much fun to play. This one has some differences. You collect a camel in each scene. I've only played 20 minutes of the game so only a couple of mini-games, but the first one was different then that in other BCA games. As usual, you collect coins throughout the game. The graphics in this one is some of the best of their games. Finding objects will be somewhat of a challenge, which makes this one of the best in this series. When you just want to play a hidden object game without all the "drama" this series is the way to go. Not much of a storyline, but who cares. lots of hidden object scenes which is what you expect from this series. I've been waiting for the developers next game in the series so I'm off to purchase. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YEAH, YEAH, I KNOW Yes, it is a straight up hidden object with simple mini games, but I do still love them. I was even excited when I saw it. I was playing the CE of Riddles of Fate Memento Mori and it was a nice relaxing game to play after that. Now playing Grim Tales Color of Fright CE so back to intense. It was good to just lollygag around the house and find an object here and there and then play a match game. You know they do say "Variety is the Spice of Life"! I think this is a good game for just plain relaxation rolled up with a little education. Give it a go!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another good Hidden object game! I liked this game. It was a little more challenging than the previous ones. I liked the mini games too. I do not like games with "inventory" so this one was right up my alley.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as fun as the others I love these games - something to play when you need something relaxing that doesn't have you screeching, going back and forth between scenes trying to find things and mini games that Einstein would have a problem with. You can't go wrong if you love HOGS and are tired of gloomy depressing games.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it, loving it, loving it ...... great game, as all of the Big City Adventures a bit too many different mini games, especially like the match3 ones
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game!!! Love all the Big City Adventure games! This one has great music, which always makes the game for me! Hidden object games mostly with puzzle games interspersed throughout.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great trip!!! I eagerly look forward to every single BIG CITY ADVENTURE... and they never disappoint. In fact ,,even though familiar , they seem to keep improving.The puzzles are a fun break and a chance to excel and pick up extra points l, Bonus..if you choose , you actually learn fun places to visit ..or dream about visiting .lol. All in all a light hearted escape that always leaves me with travel fever. BRAVO BIG FISH! more HAPPY family adventure please:)))
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from istanbul is my favorite place Omg! this game is so love, colourful as well <3
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You learn as you play Hidden Object I have bought all of these little nuggets of knowledge about cities as you play one of your favorite genres of PC games. If you like to learn as you play, have a little fun doing it, and not get stressed out, these types of games are for you and your family.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure Always a Hit Keep 'em coming Jolly Bear. I LOVE Big City Adventure games. They are such a welcome break from all the demon/witch/steam punk scientist taking over the world or kidnapping your child games. They have added a new feature; collecting hidden camels, which I really enjoyed. As other reviewers mentioned, the blue scenes are a little smaller, otherwise the same opportunity to satisfy my love of travel for a lot less money. I don't even have to preview a Big City Adventure game, I buy it immediately.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT GREAT NEW ADDITION TO THE BIG CITY ADVENTURE SERIES! GREAT NEW PUZZLES, GOOD SCENES, LOTS OF FUN.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging I must say, I am pretty good at these HOG games, but this one was hard for me. I loved it! Trying to win all of the achievements, and as far as speed demon? I had to restart several times. I got hung up on a few very busy screens. Wow, though. So much fun and kept me entertained! I love it
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG I've Played In Awhile All I can say is that you "will not" be disappointed. This one is one of the best in this series. Each background scenery is just stunning. The colors are vivid and just beautiful. They made it challenging just enough to enjoy the game regardless of your skill level. It is not too easy nor is it too hard. I have purchased a few of the HOG(s). This is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Somebody Had Fun Developing This One I collect and play these Big City Adventures pretty often, and must say, this installment is one of the more beautifully rendered of the lot; furthermore, somebody clearly had a little imaginative leap here and there with hidden object placement. Really cool. Scenes are exceptionally well-done, objects are well-placed and challenging enough for more experienced players, I think. You have to REMIND yourself there's an extra collectible to find in every HOP scene, don't forget! If you've played previous games like this, mini puzzles follow the HOPs and are pretty much along the same lines. One of the developers' better offerings, I think.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City This is a very enjoyable series. I have purchased all of the series to dates. I had tried the first two games for the free hour and purchased all the others without trying them . The graphics are great, the information about the journey is interesting and I was never bored with the puzzles between each HOG game. Love love this series! I am waiting for the next game to come out and I am wondering where we will be traveling to next.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure games Would be wonderful if they were able to be full screen with Windows 10.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent BiG City Adventure I own all the other Big City games; Istanbul is as good as all the others. No one should be disappointed in purchasing this. I absolutely reccomend this game for a good time of finding hidden objects.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this game! When i saw the NEW B.C.A. Istanbul, I was very happy. The game play is like the others, but i like that. Big City Adventures are my favorite games, because of the Postcards with lots of great information about the buildings in the cities. I like the music of Istanbul. I will not get all the achievements because some items are hard to find and had to use hints, but that does not matter to me. I know that i will buy the next BCA game if they are the same type as this and previous games, NOT like "BCA London Story". My preference is for straight HOGS. Adventure HOGS I don't like.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Atmospheric This has 60 levels,10 different mini games and 60 secret camels to find in each HOS. Also, there are different hint and bonus coins to find in each scene. I liked this and found it atmospheric. I liked the music and sound effects and it was relaxing. The objects were a little difficult to find at times. I didn't get all my camels but it didn't affect my game experience too much. I loved all the interesting and historical facts about Istanbul.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite Big City Game I really enjoy the Big City series, but this game was really frustrating. The family has gone to Istanbul and visits a number of locations. The mini games are good. The postcards with information about each location are well done. The HO scenes are what knocked this down a star. Some of the HO scenes were excellent, but some of them were almost impossible. Maybe my eyes are not as good as they used to be, but some of the scenes had objects that were impossible to find. Even using the hint, some items were impossible to see. If you are not put off by some of the scenes having objects that are almost invisible, I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing.. Hi all. Well, I think I'm finally catching up with last week, since this is the last game I needed to review. I love the BC Adventures and have them all. The one constant about these games is that they are all the same as far as graphics, game play, and puzzles. Graphics and game play are good. Music is appropriate for Istanbul, but gets very annoying very quickly. HOPs are basically junk piles with extremely small items. Most of which are so well blended that you get a headache trying to find them. You can make HOPs challenging without blending too much of the scenery with the items. The only easy items to see are the coins and the camels that you collect in each level. I completed 16 levels and just started 17 when the demo ran out. Puzzles are the same and so terribly simple. I think the devs got extremely lazy with this one. Way too much eye strain, very quickly, even faster than any of the other games in this series. One of these days, the dev is going to pay attention to the reviews and see that the worst of the eye strain are the awful postcards. The "brush stroke" painting of the cards is so blurry and hard on the eyes. That alone makes me not want to buy this game. All that being said, I do like these games and I can stop and start as much as I like and not forget what's happening in the game. I am going to put this one in my puddle and see how long it takes for my headache to go away, before deciding if I want this one or not. Quite serious about the headache! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one not as hard to look at as I do. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TOO BUSY I was over the moon to see the next Big City Adventure game as I have them all to date. It was very difficult to find objects as the Egyption decor is very busy (colourful but congested colour also). I used the hints quite a bit for this one actually the last 3 games have been diffcult. The best for objects is the London one and Australia one also. I will still purchase them but please make them larger objects and the colour they should be.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old School HOP game The graphics are like those of games made several years ago and were a bit grainy on my newer machine. The contrast is also a little high. This doesn't make it impossible to play but it is an eyestrain at times. The music fit the theme but it's very distinctive and repeats frequently enough to become a little annoying after awhile. Game play is in rounds where each round consists of a HO followed by a puzzle. Then you move to a different location to do another HO/puzzle round. At the end of each HO you get a score card indicating points collected, time bonus, and so on. Each HO contains some coins and a camel to collect as well as a sparkling area where you will find two special items indicated by being written in blue letters on your list. The HOS are straight list junk-pile HOS and they range from easy to pretty difficult. They are mostly fair but there are a few items that are ridiculously difficult to find because they are almost completely obscured by other items to the point that what you can see isn't recognizable as what you are supposed to find. The puzzles are very, very easy. Some are basically just time wasters because they are so lacking in any challenge whatsoever. There is no story line per se. Instead you receive a "postcard" at the beginning of each round which contains facts about the location you are about to "visit". I found these very interesting. Overall this is an old school HOP game with graphics that aren't the best and extremely easy puzzles. While I'm a fan of this style of game this one is not among the best that I've played. I prefer a bit more in the way of a storyline and more care taken with the HOs than I found here. People new to HOP games would be better off checking out some of the earlier Hidden Expedition or Mystery Case File games for better examples of the HOP genre.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Family Trip So, the family is finished with their trip to Rio and are off on their next adventure to .... Istanbul. Unfortunately, one or more of them thought they would be riding ............ camels. Go figure. LOL. The graphics were good. The music appropriate for Istanbul. Catchy. Not boring. Didn't put me to sleep - which is saying a LOT these days. No voiceovers. Of course, this is a game of HOG after HOG after HOG. It is, after all, an HOG game. The objects weren't too difficult to find but did get progressively harder as you leveled up. The mini games are between each HOG level and are the same old, same old. I didn't see anything new. In each HOG level, there are up to 3 gold coins that act as various types of bonuses. Keep your eye out because they will accrue throughout the game and as it gets harder, you will need these tokens. There is also a hidden camel. 60 to be exact and 59 "coins". Not sure what those are but it was made mention in the Achievements. I haven't been impressed with these games ever since I realized the game repeats itself on a loop several times. For instance, are there really 60 sites worth seeing in Istanbul? Probably not. Therefore, you will go back to the beginning and work your way to the end at least one other time, maybe even twice. I disliked that in previous versions of this game and it's why i won't purchase any more. Also, I passed 15 of the 60 levels. 1/4th of the game I passed during the hour-long demo, and that includes the 14 mini games between those levels. That's a total of around 29 levels. So, this would be a fast game for me. Another reason why I wouldn't purchase it. I think it's great for beginners and those who like a good adventurous trip around the world but can't get there in real life. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same thing over and over, too easy Some of the hidden items were harder to find, but the game is just HOS, easy puzzle, HOS, easy puzzle, HOS, easy puzzle over and over again. Also the music was fun at first, but it sounded like the same song playing over and over again as well. I am more of a fan of the HOGs where you walk around and find things and solve puzzles that go with a story. If you just want to do HOS after HOS this game is for you, otherwise I would skip it. Only played the 60min trial, but that was enough.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull Have purchased all the big city games and expected to buy this one. I found the locations looked boring and I used hints when I got tired of looking for objects which I rarely do. Dissapointing couldn't hold my interest. Shame.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AAGH!! I have all the Big City Adventure's. I play them over and over to beat my own scores. This game was so frustrating with the graphics unbelievably bad. I enjoy the challenge of looking for objects, but was on the verge of screaming several times when I had to use hint to find it and it didn't look anything like it should have! What happened to having the 'best player' screen? Having just an achievements screen is discouraging for people like me who check the times and score against those previously earned.
Date published: 2016-07-26
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_22002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Istanbul

Visit the ancient and powerful city of Istanbul, ever-steeped in history, in the latest chapter of the hit classic hidden object series.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.