Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel
Exclusive

Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Tragedy strikes Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist with a gift for clairvoyance. Step into the shoes of Dana while travelling to a book signing event in Romania. Find yourself suddenly trapped by an avalanche in the cold mountain Alps where you are stranded in an old castle.

Discover hidden passageways within the old castle walls to free yourself from the grasp of the ghost of the castle that seeks to imprison you. Find clues buried under the dusty dungeon floor and uncover the captivating story of love and betrayal.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 522 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, betrayal, revenge, and redemption The action is a bit slow, but there is an interesting and surprising twist that is not appreciated until near the end. As usual, the graphics are superb. The one gimmick in the game is a ghostly dog who serves as your helper throughout the game. There are many puzzles to solve, too many for my taste, but most are easy. Of all the DK games, the puzzles in this one are more challenging than previous games. Junk pile HOPs are few and far in between. If you enjoy mystery novels, this game is right up your alley. It's quite a long game.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dear Boomzap, More Like This, Please! BASED ON COMPLETED STANDARD EDITION GAME I've never really enjoyed Boomzap games before- in fact, they're my least favourite developer- so I wasn't expecting much of this one. Imagine my surprise when I started playing! This turned out to be a great game and I am so glad I spent my money on it. I really, really enjoyed the story! It seems, because pretty much all of their stories are fantasy, I have underestimated their ability to create fantastic stories. This is exactly what I got here. Although the opening scene was not the most exciting in the world, and the story got off to a slow start, I was sucked in during the demo by a great twist, one that was quite unexpected. From there, the story continued on and never lost momentum. The demo ended spectacularly and this, combined with the great gameplay, was enough to make me continue. Most stories drop off for a bit in the middle portion of the game, and while that did happen with this one, it was only for a short while. I was beginning to tire a bit when I was sucked back in by some fantastic twists. This was when everything in the story was beginning to unravel and everything was starting to make sense. It got to the point where the story was so interesting I couldn't stop playing and had to see this through to the end. Every single bit of information uncovered was fascinating and I really wasn't expecting it. The developers have done a brilliant job in the planning of their story. If this was made in to a novel, I would be re-reading it over and over again. With the entire story being so great, I was expecting a conclusive ending. While the ending was conclusive, it was far from what I was expecting, and just showed off the creative side even more. Instead of heaps of dialogue, the developers split the ending up in to a HOS & a puzzle, which was a brilliant idea executed perfectly. Overall, a fantastic story with loads of fantastic twists and a terrific ending. What I loved most about this game- and what made me purchase it- was the brilliant, creative gameplay. For starters, I absolutely loved the HOS. Although they were quite easy, they were incredibly fun and creative and I looked forward to each one. They came in a good variety- junkpile, silhouette, progressive silhouette, etc.- but my favourite was definitely the memory scenes. This really showed off the developer's creativity while adding to the story at the same time. They were also quite interactive, with many zoom in scenes and things to be clicked on. Some included puzzles, which was quite nice. As I said, I absolutely loved all HOS, and quantity wasn't a problem either. In the game, there were a grand total of 19 HOS, which is a fantastic number. The puzzles were quite good too. However, they were nothing unique and- similar to the HOS- were extremely easy. I actually solved some of them in a couple of clicks. That being said, I still loved attempting them and, overall, quite enjoyed myself. I also liked that the developer has included puzzle hints in this game. It is something I have been calling for for a very long time and it added to the fun, so I could have help to solve a puzzle instead of skipping it when things got too hard. In addition, my pet peeve made an appearance in this game. For those who don't know, that is having one puzzle straight after another. This happened a total of four times in the game, and was quite annoying. For me personally, the quantity was a bit of a problem. There were a mind-numbing 40- yes, FORTY- puzzles in this game! That, for me, is way too much. I think the developers should have had less puzzles and a bit more of the adventure component, which was lacking considerably. Developers, too many of something really kills the game. Luckily for me, I liked the rest of the game so much that this wasn't really an issue, but I suggest it is fixed in time for your next game. My biggest problem with this game is the adventure component, or lack thereof. The game is completely dominated with HOS & Puzzles, so the adventure component is almost nonexistent. This is evidenced by the fact I went from HOS to puzzle (puzzle straight after completion of HOS) four times. This is an indicator that there should have been a lot more adventure in this game, and I hope the developers fix that too. The plus side to minimal adventure component is that there is not much backtracking. Backtracking is a real killer in games, especially those adventure-prominent ones, so it was nice to see a lack of that here. What there was of the adventure component was fairly basic, and quite easy, so the challenge factor suffered as a result. This game was quite easy, and will probably be a frustration for the experts. I have noticed as of late that the more fun games- for me, at least- are the easier ones. I hope this trend does not continue! I would have liked to see a lot more adventure and challenge in this game. Developers, please take note. One thing the developer does quite well on is extra features. There are two here: + objects and the animal helper. The + objects were done quite well; some involved just zooming in on a sheet of paper to read, while others required additional objects. I enjoyed them because there weren't too many. They made a good addition to the game. The other feature was the animal helper, which I absolutely LOVED! Our helper is Bandit, a ghostly dog who is with us from the beginning of the game. He is used realistically and very frequently, which is great. I like how he also had a role to play in the story! That doesn't happen very often, but it is so nice when it does. I think the animal helper was a great part of the game and made it so much more fun. Kudos to the developers. The basic features have been done well; there are 3 modes of difficulty, but I did wish there was a custom. I played on Advanced and was pleased to find no sparkles anywhere. The map was still quite helpful on advanced, with the objectives still showing. This was not ideal for me, as I would have rathered it off, but it still served its purpose, which was great. Unfortunately for me, there was no diary, which made it hard for me to remember some of the details of the story without referring to my notes. I would have much rathered the diary be there; I have no idea why developers don't like it anymore. Overall, though, fantastic and fun, albeit easy, gameplay. I wasn't the biggest fan of the graphics, in all honesty. The scenes were done with some nice detail but looked cheap and cartoony in some areas, particularly the cutscenes. I could immediately tell they were cartoon drawn and they were not designed very well. I was quite disappointed, especially when comparing to other developers. The voice-overs are standard, although I did get sick of Lucian saying “Alexandra” over and over. But that's just my taste. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hard. Differences are standard. I wish there had been a custom difficulty though. I played Advamced. Hint/Skip- both recharged at a decent speed for advanced mode and the hint was extremely helpful; it functioned everywhere (even in puzzles) and sometimes acted as a teleporter. Map- The map was interactive. Even on advanced, it let me know where I had tasks to perform. I would have liked to be able to turn this off, but that's just my preferences. It still provided a great help. + Objects- Some involved reading notes while others were the standard use. These were a great feature. Helper- Our helper is Bandit, a ghost dog. He was used frequently and realistically and I enjoyed every time I got to use him. He added to the fun factor significantly. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I BUY THE SE? Bonus Chapter- not needed; game is 100% conclusive. Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions. Not needed due to game's simplicity. Achievements Wallpapers Screensavers Music Concept Art Replay cutscenes WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I bought the SE and advise you to do the same. I was extremely happy with this purchase. The CE does not offer many extras- even missing out collectibles, which are a CE necessity- and, in fact, was one of the most light CE's I've seen in recent times. So yes, the SE is the way to go. ON THE GAME LENGTH I finished this one in 3 hours on Advanced mode. This was a perfect length for me. I actually prefer shorter games as I tend to get bored of them if they go on for too long. I will be playing this one over again for sure. This is Boomzap's best game to date. The 3 hours I spent on this game were some of the most fun-filled ones I've experienced. I'm giving this a well-deserved four stars, with the only things holding back from a 5 being the cheap graphics and lack of adventure component. This one is definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time for a Medieval Wedding Very enjoyable game. You must discover why, who and how a Lady was murdered centuries ago. Lovely settings in castles, churches and outdoors. Good atmosphere. Some unique puzzles in there that I haven’t come across before!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breathtaking Artwork and Twisty Story saved it for me I really liked this game. It has its faults but is overall enjoyable. THE GOOD: The storyline is very twisty and engaging - medieval soap opera style. We, the jaded modern players, can see pretty clearly who the bad guy is early on, but through gameplay and gathering evidence you get to reveal the truth step-by-step to the clueless, suffering count. The VO acting is done very well. The puzzles and HOSs are alright - not spectacular but good enough. THE BAD = BELIEVABILITY: The setting is supposed to be a castle in Romania that's being restored as an exhibit to the tragedy of poor Count Lucian and his lost Alexandra - its last occupants. Everyone knows it's haunted and the undertaker is very matter-of-fact about it. Ok, that's believable. BUT beyond that there are so many little holes. For example, how are there paintings of the night of Alexandra's death depicting all the people and exactly what they wore (as if it were a photo) when an artist would have had to be commissioned to do it and wouldn't have known that info without models? How did an artist make a painting of Nikolai and Alexandra having a private conversation? The blacksmith's clue hidden inside an object hundreds of years ago also held a piece to open a modern door? The alchemist's potions weren't all dried up and still worked? All the little clues just sitting around the castle for hundreds of years and no one moved anything? Or found anything? etc. etc. The list goes on and on. It was soooooooo not believable. At all. (And I'm just going to pretend that the ghost dog helper doesn't exist.) WHY THE BAD DOESN'T REALLY MATTER (To me, anyway): Usually, that many inconsistencies in the game play kills a story for me but this time it can be overlooked. One, because the story itself is interesting enough that we want to find out what happens while rolling our eyes at the nonsense. But mostly because the artwork in this game is so devastatingly gorgeous that it overtakes the little logic problems in the gameplay. The scenery is so well drawn, so real, that you actually want to go to visit this place. So if you are a stickler for storyline like me, you'll like this one but be prepared to grimace quite a few times at the lack of logic in the gameplay.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Harder than expected I don't normally review, but I felt I had to for this game because I can't understand all the glowing reviews here. I've played all the other Dana Knightstone games and this one was different than all the others. This one was much harder, it almost seemed as though a completely different team created this one with a new goal of making a much harder game. I normally play these games on the lowest challenge level, and this was no different, I chose the Casual level. By the time I got past the halfway done mark the puzzles were becoming so convoluted that I was having to use hints constantly. I can't tell you how disappointing it was to discover that this was the first Boomzap game that I was unable to finish, unless I choose to skip the final puzzle. As of today, I still haven't skipped it, and still haven't finished it, I'm stubborn that way. The final puzzle gives you 50 steps to complete it, with what appears to be more than 6 goals. After two days of trying everything to even get started on it, I finally had to look it up on YouTube to see how it worked. Then I found that it was taking me 30-35 or so steps just to accomplish the first goal. I kept at it for three more days, and the randomization of the puzzle on each new attempt ensured that I was never able to learn a move set that would consistently improve my attempts to succeed. I was never able to accomplish more than 2 of the goals, let alone 6, or however many more there are. Ultimately I got so angry at the ridiculous difficulty of this, on the casual level, that I just gave up and never finished the game at all. I can honestly say that is this is the new standard for Dana Knightstone games, I won't be buying any new ones.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I enjoyed it until it started becoming repetitive. The same old, same old, and a storyline that was a little too sappy for my taste.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Mixed Bag Despite the promising start—and the exceptional graphics—the game quickly descended into tediousness. Instructions for several of the mini-games were close to incomprehensible, while others weren't so much tests of intelligence as exercises in dumb luck. Plus, a ghost dog that can interact with objects? Angry phantoms that battle each other with real weapons? Forget suspension of disbelief; you'll have to abandon it altogether.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WOW Disappointing!! All I have to say is WOW. I have been a long time fan of the Dana Knightstone Novel games and this one is NOTHING like the others. It was rushed, the story was at times confusing, and the visual/sound quality made me think that this was the 1st game in the series not the 5th. Its like they were trying to change up the design of the game and in the process ruined it instead.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good graphics and lots of locations but unpredictable Hints and Map made game play frustrating This is the first Dana Nightstone game I have played and was a bit troubled by the inconsistent nature of its map, the almost incomprehensible instructions given for its more advanced minigames towards the end of this adventure, and the overly melodramatic story and music. I did enjoy the graphics, though, especially the palace rooms later in the story and there were a lot of locations to explore. I particularly enjoyed one of the minipuzzles that involved trying to play a piano based on a sheet of music represented by symbols instead of musical notes. Each key would display a symbol on a sheet of paper and you had to press each key to figure out all the symbols produced by the keys so you could then select the appropriate keys to play the sheet music. In another interesting minipuzzle, you are presented with a banquet table and asked to arrange the plates and goblets based on clues you perceive from other items on the table. The clues include shapes and color combinations but some are quite subtle. I did skip two minipuzzles that made absolutely no sense to me whatsoever. One involved four smaller rotating disks sitting on a large rotating disk. You are told to rotate the disks, both large and small, to align objects based on clues sketched on the left side of the puzzle. Most of the smaller disks had only three objects on them while others had four. I understood the clues but trying to get all of the objects in approximately the same configuration became tedious. When I clicked the Hint button one of the smaller disks would simply spin and leave objects not even centered under the openings so was essentially worthless. Another irritating minipuzzle was the final one which resembled a match 3 type game. The instructions said to slide like tiles so at least five could be adjacent to clear them from the grid and reveal silhouettes of weapons or people that could then be used to clear the number of silhouettes of each item listed on the right. I finally figured out that you could swipe across tiles both left and right, up and down and even at a diagonal to clear them from the board and allow new tiles to fall into the grid. But despite clicking on a large number of revealed silhouettes, they didn't seem to reduce the number of silhouettes listed on the right. To me, since I could not perceive making any progress whatsoever, it was just frustrating and not at all intriguing so I skipped it to finish the game. The map and hint system were also frustrating at times. There were instances where I checked every single map and no locations showed anything to do so I just checked some other locations that I remembered had unfinished tasks to see if I could do something further. Other times the Hint button would highlight a "hot spot" but when you clicked on it and found nothing to do then clicked the Hint button again it would just indicate to close the interactive window as there was nothing to do there. One interactive window displayed a door that needed something like six lion heads to open it. I had placed five lion heads in the door and needed to find the sixth one and knew I didn't have it but the Hint button kept indicating I should go there anyway. In another instance, I had to rearrange armor items on knight figures based on a sketch. I arranged the armor, was shown the rushing air graphic to indicate I had done it correctly and the window closed but immediately displayed another inspection icon. When I clicked on the magnifying glass, the armor was all jumbled up again but I could no longer interact with the armor either. Eventually, I noticed a small inventory item that I then collected. But, the sequence of the minipuzzle and immediate modification to add an inventory item was very confusing in my opinion. Although I was worried that eventually the Hint button and/or map would totally fail leaving me stranded and unable to complete the game, I finished after nine hours of gameplay.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent game but cannot compete with the previous 4 Dana Knightstone games! I have been following the Dana Knightstone series ever since the release of the first game, Death on Fairing Point. And I have to say that this one deviates from the previous 4 a lot. The previous 4 games has a very lighthearted and romantic atmosphere. The graphics are very colorful and light. I especially love the scenes in the previous 4 games with beautiful European little towns and nature. And there is always some cute characters you can interact with in the previous 4 games. Overall the previous 4 Dana Knightstone game are happy and sweet. But this one, Death and Betrayal in Romania, just feels too dense and negative. The characters are not as lovable. The count is a complete idiot. And I actually don't like how the ghosts can interact with Dana so directly. And the scenaries are less beautiful and not happy and too dense. I think for me my favorite ones are still Death on Fairing Point and also Death at Cape Porto. The stories are so sweet and romantic and the sceneries are so beautiful! Please go back to more lighthearted romantic stories with beautiful sceneries of quaint European towns and nature!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The worst of the Knightstone series This game was not good and if it wasn't for my despite to ply all of the Knightstone games I probably would have quit. The story line was boring and weird. I hated the strange map. And the characters besides Knightstone are pretty horrible human beings. The mini games and HO were average and the visuals were nothing new. I am only recommending the game for those who like the series. If your on the fence don't purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hugely disappointed I played the demo version of the game and to say it was disaapointing was an understatement. I have always loved the dana knightstone games so i expected to be in for a real treat once more but sadly it was not to be. the hog and puzzles were very easy to solve and the story line bounced around to the extent it became tedious. maybe its just me but i really didnt take to this game and i sure didnt waste money buying it. maybe people getting into the dana series may enjoy it but it wasnt for me.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Ghost Story I managed to plow through the silly opening sequence, ghost dog and all, without actually wincing. However, by the time I plowed through some number of uninteresting puzzles, other puzzles disguised as HOS, and HOS disguised as puzzles, I was thoroughly put off by the everlasting knuckleheadness of this game. Definitely not a buy at any price.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Murder, an Innocent Victim and a Ghost with Anger Management Issues. Seriously, it's time to put Dana Knightstone out to pasture. Retire her, please. The opening scene starts out lame enough. Driving through the windy, icy mountainous road, an accident. OH NO! Why is it always an accident? But no! It was an avalanche - and she survived! A ghost dog who can hear a REAL dog whistle (even my LIVE dog can't), can dig through snow, leap tall buildings, grab things from seriously unreachable heights (yet, somehow, Dana can reach to the top of a cathedral to a pipe organ). Is it ..... superdog??? All the while just deliriously happy it's a ghost .... dog. And, to top it all off, a ghost with an anger management issue. Dana, my dear, after all the snooping around you did in the lobby and looking at pictures, you didn't notice the resemblance between the dead Alexandra and yourself ... until later??? Right. Somebody's detective skills are way off in this novel. There are 3 difficulty levels (casual, hard and expert). You start off with ghost dog (super dog) and a hint button that recharges very quickly. You ultimately get a map that shows you exactly where your next objective/task is - no hard work there. Do we ever get a journal .... don't think so. But, then, everything about this game is so ridiculously easy it's not really necessary. The HOGs are varied. In the itemized list one, the typed list was much too small to see for these old eyes and the yellow coloring was disconcerting as well. There were FRAGs (or FROGs if you will), silhouettes that were interactive and others that were not. All very, very easy. The mini games were insultingly easy. I say "insultingly" for the intelligentsia of the crowd. One or two that I normally would have skipped because of the frustration of never being able to complete that type of mini game, I breezed through in less than a minute. The story was lame. An angry ghost. From the moment he proposes to the still alive Alexandria, and can't find the ring, he is angry. This is one seriously angry character - alive or dead. No thank you. And he beheads the first person he thinks of, without proof. Even an amateur like me could figure that was a set up. Really? And, skip to the end of the demo, when Dana is locked in a cell by the angry Lucian (once again) and accosted by a headless ghost to which she turns in surprise (GASP). No, she really gasps. Even I knew who it was without the head. How could she not? She watched Lucian behead him!!!! There is so much wrong with this ridiculous angry ghost, the Alexandria/Dana resemblance she never sees, the super ghost dog who's ridiculously happy all the time and the clueless steward who keeps finding Dana in weird places without so much as batting an eye. This is a game strictly for beginners ... without a clue. Intermediates and experts will either fall apart laughing or give up in frustration ... and have wasted their hard-earned money. Followers and fans of Dana Knightstone, I fear, will be seriously disappointed in her latest "adventure". I own and have played DK games before, this is not the best work of this dev. Sorry. Not a purchase, not a recommend. And, if you ask nicely, I'll tell you what I really think. lol
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tee basically i skipped a lot of the Puzzle games , most in the hour i played ware push the button till it matches or slide till it matches and if you move this one it moves three different ones bah hate those .Story was blahh, voice acting was horrible , for me a no buy one .But some people may like it i suggest do the trial play before you buy and make up your own mind
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incomprehensible puzzle instructions, convoluted map, ridiculously repetitive story Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel Standard Edition Review based on completed game PREFACE… Initially, the Dana Knightstone series offered innovative gameplay and interesting stories. This installment in the series suffered from a lack of attention to detail. For example, in one scene, a cabinet was jammed shut and needed lubrication. I had olive oil in my inventory, which clearly would have worked. Nope. I had to get a tub of lard instead. Additionally, there were many areas where the player was left clicking randomly with no idea of what to do, as this game was not intuitive and frequently used inventory items strangely. ONCE UPON A TIME... Reprise your role as Dana Knightstone, psychic novelist, as she solves another unrequited love triangle amongst ghosts. The names, locale, and plot mechanism have all changed, but it's the same story. PLAY THE GAME... Despite the fact that this game is not long—it took me four hours—it is incredibly convoluted. You'll collect and use a lot of items, and wear out many a pair of sneakers. The HO scenes are mostly standard lists, although there are smaller FROG scenes. The puzzles...that's where this game failed miserably. There were a LOT of puzzles, but the instructions were HORRIBLE. Utterly horrible. There were several puzzles that, even when I figured out the mechanics, I still didn't get what the goal was. Even clicking "skip" and seeing the solution didn't help. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics and animation were typical for this series...nothing new. SOUND WAVES… I didn't notice the music, so at least it wasn't annoying. Voiceovers were rather melodramatic, I thought. TOOLBOX… The map is divided into pages and is, thankfully, interactive. Since the game world is convoluted and there's a lot of backing-and-forthing, I relied heavily on the map to move around and to remember where areas were. No journal or special tools, although you do have a ghost dog who, oddly, can interact with the physical world to help you. THE LAST WORD… I don't recommend this game, and I'm thankful I got it with a PCC. Better games by this dev include the Awakening series and the Botanica series. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Dana Knightstone game ever I usually like Boom Zap's games, and the Dana Knightstone games in particular. This one is awful. About half of the mini-games were trivial - no challenge at all. Most of the rest had such bad instructions that I couldn't figure out what I was supposed to do. And I'm a game developer, so I have some clue about how to play almost all mini-games. I asked my partner who has a master's degree in math try to solve the math mini-game, and he couldn't figure it out. That is a seriously bad design! About two of the mini-games were fun and challenging. The graphics are nice. The main ghost is so obnoxious that I was hoping Dana would just leave him there to suffer for eternity.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Total Disappointment I purchased three of the previous games in this series and very much enjoyed them--did not review them at the time, but would rate two of them a "5" and one, a "4." What a disappointment this one is! I agree with the comments of the other reviewers who could not recommend this game--plus on my iMac the graphics were extremely fuzzy. I lasted 35 minutes into the demo before deleting the game.
Date published: 2015-10-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_21828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death and Betrayal in Romania: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Can you escape from the grasp of a lovestruck ghost?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.