Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Orneon Limited, creators of the Echoes of the Past, Secrets of the Dark and The Agency of Anomalies series!

For ages, the dark Warriors have been attacking the kingdom. You and your fellow Healers have always pushed them back... but this time, the Warriors were too strong! Now, you and the Elder's daughter, Mira, are all that's left of the Healer clan. You must protect Mira at all costs and restore the kingdom before evil reigns forever. But you have a trick up your sleeve – Healers are able to transform into wolves! Use this special power to help you as you undertake your dangerous journey in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Travel to the original Healer lands in the bonus game
  • Concept art, replayable mini-games, and more
  • Challenging achievements and collectibles
  • A helpful Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 900 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object Adventure Bravo! Sequel is a must! Encore
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one! I have played two of the Echo's of the Past series, the first and now this last one and i have to say the first was miserable! I enjoy a good story line and prefer to have a quirky guide whenever possible. The first in this series just doesnt cut it; there is little to no story line and I found myself going from scene to scene in the game with little or no idea of why i was there and what i was doing or needed to find. Once found i had a hard time finding where i needed to go with an object to complete a task whereas in this Wolf Healers game you have a good story line, a guide that you relate to well and i can figure out what i'm doing and where i need to go once i have an object. As i play for relaxation and pleasure this is a plus; i was not going to even try this so badly did i dislike the first castle of stone or whatever it was but i am glad i did and i may just try another of these games. One last gripe - i find it misleading that they say this is the 6th in a series - if i see "series" i assume that it means its a continuing story line; developing the plot more with each game and i look for these this is not the case with Echo's of the past series, each seems to be a single story and while that is fine for the first i definetly want more of the Wolf Healers please! much more! based on this game alone i am willing to try some of the others but i will not be paying more than i have to to do so, no collectors editions for them! but i will try another to see if it is comparable to this last in the series - hope so!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from echoes of the past: wolf healer I love this game and I can not wait to get the it in the standard virsion
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object G ame This game is like a good book you can't put down. Great story,execiting adventure . I enjoyed the hidden objects games in the way you have find the items.The mini games are really fun, too.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this game The game flow along with the interactive puzzle was all real easy but well done and kept my interest. Characters were great and really like this story line. Tons of task to complete with very nice scenery. Fun to be a wolf via the bracelet. This game goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healing paw I have played other games of this series but this is different. Orion has excelled, what a twist in healing magic - totally engaging. I did a review of this game and cant wait to continue further into this remarkable adventure.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought before i finished the demo love this game lots of things to put together, puzzles and so far no boring hidden objects although im sure they are coming.other types of seeks though
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time goes quickly playing this game Enjoyed the game. The humor was subtle but funny.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! I liked this game very much, and would have given it 5 stars if it had been longer. The puzzles and HO scenes are challenging and interesting, and I really enjoyed turning from a human into a wolf! The bonus chapter took an interesting route by providing an alternative ending. I thought the game was a bit short, however, and this was the only disappointment.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging game! This game is challenging for me. I played the game and one of the mini games is quite challenging for me, even in regular mode. The game is fun for me too. The story is good and visual and sound still OK! I played one of the "Echoes of the Past" series before, but this one had a better story.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the main game Feeling a little bit disappointed right now. The main game was good but the bonus chapter was soooo dull..I didn't even bother to finish it. Really boring mini games and felt a bit of a lazy addition on behalf of the devs which is annoying when you pay for a CE. Wait for the SE folks!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aren't We Supposed to Be Afraid Of Werewolves? Since ancient times, Warriors have attacked these lands but have been unable to withstand the powerful forces of the Healers ruled by Sirius and Auriga, until now! The Warriors have become stronger, launching a deadly attack that enialates every clan member with the exception of it's newest inductee, Mira and yourself. The settlement has been destroyed and many of it's people are injured and suffering, they are looking to Mira the daughter of their former ruler Sirius for guidance and strength. It's up to you to help Mira Heal all these people and find a way to defeat the Warriors once and for all! Healers are very special people that have been admired for centuries for their unique ability to transform from Human to Wolf! Once you don a special hand crafted bracelet the transformation begins, you don't even have to wait for a full moon, but the crystal within the bracelet will need to be recharged after every use and the bracelet is easily accessible through an icon at the bottom left corner of your screen. I also liked the custom cursor which is a wolf paw, and there are options for widescreen as well as fullscreen. There are 32 hidden collectible orbs or snowglobes, one in each location that also become an astrological mini game when all orbs have been collected and broken to expose the puzzle piece within. The inventory bar is located at the top of the screen which may take some getting used to, but actually works out better because it opens up more of the scene and is more discrete. The journal is kept at the top as well and keeps notes about your investigation with goals as well as a section for the collectibles and the achievements you earn. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly silhouetted shape finds and if you roll the cursor over the silhouetted shape, the item will fill in with color. Some of the scenes require you to replace items into the scene. The mini games are decent and in abundance, some are quick and simple such as a game of blocks where you move blocks of different shapes and sizes out of the way of a blocked obstacle. Some games take a bit longer such as placing stars on a grid to replicate a picture shown as a smaller grid formation, however all of the puzzles and games seem fairly simple. The Collectors Edition has a Bonus Adventure, Achievements, Collectible Orbs, Concept Art, a built in Strategy Guide and replayable mini games. The only complaints I have with this game are with the voiceovers with no lip movement, Mira's voice was irritating and sounded like an adult trying to fake a childs voice, the graphics were just okay and at times the game mechanics seemed sluggish. Other than those complaints, this is a nice game with unique concepts and features, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from an excellent game play I plaid the entire game with the bonus chapter. I plaid all the "Echoes of the past" games and now, the story is not original : the first were better. Bad guys want to kill Gentiles who can turn into nice wolves (I was very happy to be a wolf :)). There are no purple, blue or pink colors in the game ouf ! (french exclamation :)) But the stories are rarely original and solid in casual games, always the same with evils, curses, poor children... It is a shame because the games have now high graphics, cinematics, original game play for the CE generally but the stories are very poor and happen hardly in real life in a real world. with real people and... a very good story ! We can have good fairy tales games and good real games ! All tastes can be satisfied :) So I need a solid game play to buy a CE and this is the case in this game with a lot to do. The HOS are very varied with objects lists to find with a little interactivity, some are objects to replace at their proper place on a book for exemple, some are riddles (a little hard for me, as a french gamer, but I like very much). Some HOS with objects lists are very hard to find because they are very tiny or in the dark. It is the first time in years that I must use the hint button and I don't agree with the fact that the HOS are not described in the strategy guide now. I realized that in other games recently. There are plenty of puzzles or mini games, some very easy, some more difficult, nothing very new or inaccessible. I like puzzles. There is a jumping map of course, you must find the pieces of the entire map progressively in the game : they are easy to find. At last, it is a CE, so there are collectibles : 32 snow globes to find : one or two per scenes and there are scenes without snow globe. They are easy to find because the cursor turn into hand when you seek after them in a scene. There are also achievements of course... and extras. I had a good time with this game, I hope you do too !
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wolf Human Heakler I Thought this was a nice demo to play. All and all I would buy this game. I only played the Demo Which is a first for me and it was kinda nice to check out a game that way.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, nicely done game I enjoyed the story. The graphics were well done. There was a nice variety of puzzles. The puzzles were not too difficult. It has collectable objects to find. If you are looking for a game for a fun afternoon this was is it. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kind of game It was great characters and very well done. The mini games are very different and fun to do, not real hard but still some challenge.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry...tedious and boring I must tell you that I only played the demo but couldn't finish that. I stopped after about 50 minutes. I don't know? Maybe it's just me but, I found the game boring and repetitive. Some of the puzzles were really nice. The graphics were OK. The whole game idea was great. The music was not. It was like water torture for me and after about 30 minutes I started to feel a headache. I just couldn't get into this game. I try never to give negative reviews. Someone else may get into this game and enjoy it. I suggest (recommend) the demo. You may like it. But, it's not for me.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More of the same. Literally, in some parts. I found this game perfectly enjoyable, as I have the previous entries in this series. There's nothing really new here, but that's not always a bad thing. If you liked those, you'll like this. Unfortunately, this (and the previous one?) have nothing to do, story-wise, with the earlier games, which was a disappointment for me. The transforming main character was a nice touch, but it could have been handled better. It was all but forgotten after the first half of the game. How exactly did my character manage to operate a pickaxe while in wolf form? The graphics were good. The character animations looked oddly outdated, though. I did notice some slowness at the beginning, but the later parts ran okay. The music was the exact same music as in previous games in this series. I didn't mind it, although it seemed a but lazy. The puzzles were pretty good, for the most part. There's no explanation for what to do, but most are pretty easy to figure out with a little experimenting. There was a good variation in the type of HO scenes, rather than just the standard find-stuff-on-this-list. The voiceovers were not particularly good, but at least you can skip them. You cannot turn the VOs off without turning off the sound entirely, and that cost it some points with me. I'm one of these weird people who don't like VOs in games. Although I do recommend this game, I don't necessarily recommend the CE version. The extras really aren't all that great. The achievements are few and easy to get. The extra puzzle unlocked by the collectibles is disappointingly short and easy. The bonus chapter is simply an alternate version of the main ending, so you're not missing anything. But the main reason I recommend the SE over the CE is that most, if not all, of the non-HO puzzles in the bonus game are recycled from previous games. Not just the same type of puzzle, which would be understandable, but LITERALLY THE SAME PUZZLE. It's like they simply copy-pasted the code and graphics for them into the new game. The chapter was an exercise in deja vu. Were they too pressed for time to make new puzzles (or at least new graphics for existing ones), or is it just massive laziness on the part of the devs?
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow andTedious Played the full demo. I kept hoping it would get better and hold my interest, but it did not. The graphics are very slow. The girl irritating ,and changing from wolf to man so often was so unnecessary. I have all these series but this is one I will have to think hard about. The graphics were good and music was ok. The story line was just ok also.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing... Hi all. Well, another edition to the Echoes series. I must say that this one was a disappointment over the others. The story was different, but moved slowly. Not much dialog and few sound FX. Graphics were nice, but animation was very simple and somewhat cartoon like. Very little music. Jump map was very helpful and areas were well identified with objectives. HOPs were different and fun, fairly clean and clear, but some items were a little small. Still, I didn't have any problems with eye strain. Puzzles were mostly too simple. The stage puzzles were just too simple even for an extreme beginner. A couple took a little time, but on the whole, too easy. One puzzle I truly don't like is anything to do with the Zodiac. I know my sign, but I don't memorize all of the others, so this one is always a skip for me. Hint system is helpful and fills at the usual rate. Skip fills extremely slowly. The only collectibles I found are the glass globes, which are not difficult to find. Didn't see anything else, but I could have missed something. You did have a lot of back-tracking, but you also had a lot of things to do in each location, so you were constantly on the move. This game was very simple, no challenge at all and got a bit boring very quickly. Nothing about this game really excited me enough to purchase the CE version, but as I have said before, I often change my mind when the SE comes out and I have the opportunity to give it another chance. I doubt that I will purchase the CE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How many Stars? For me, a five star game has innovation of some sort, a great storyline, and excellent game play. I could not recommend a game I would not buy myself. A series of games, books, whatever carries forth a central character, place, or theme. Echoes of the Past is a great series. I've enjoyed everyone of them. This is a stand-alone game that carries only the name. All that being said, this is an almost average game. You are a Healer in a kingdom attacked by an enemy mounted on flying armored four-footed beasts. The other Healers are captured and you are left to protect and help the youngest and almost-newest Healer, whose ceremony was interrupted by the attack. There is an over dependence on a bracelet that turns you into a wolf, which gets tired quickly, especially as you spend most of the trial recovering this bracelet, fixing this bracelet, and turning yourself back and forth between wolf and human using this bracelet. (And even as you turn back and forth from wolf to human and human to wolf, most of the time you can use those paws like hands, which takes away the urgency to turn back to human form again.) There are the usual elements of a CE. The music is pastoral and lulls you to sleep. The story is barely OK. There is nothing that fires the imagination or makes you want to continue playing after the trial is over. The mini-games are marginal and fairly easy - the closest thing to something new is a bunny-level game where you follow rat tracks through a pile of debris. Please try this before you buy - even with the weekend sale.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ho hum The setup for the fable is slow, and the story line is repeated within the minigames. Tedious. Some of the minigames are merely tedious, others are "yes, I see how this is going and I just don't want to do it." There is no fast skip, and there really ought to be. I find the devices that turn wolf to human and back intrusive, so I never really got into the game, despite graphics that made me want to sink in and stay awhile. Once I turned down the music, it fit the game nicely. The little girl is annoying. Like the main character, I got tired of finding things that needed to be fixed or had multiple pieces missing.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to "Echoes" standards Echoes of the Past are my favorite games because of the artwork and attention to detail. They were lovingly constructed. This one is drawn poorly and dumbed down. A disappointment.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Torn On This Game... I LOVE this series but this game is off in left field...I was going to give this game a 5 star rating halfway through because the Hidden Object Scenes and Puzzles are sooo fun! They are unique and special to Orneon games who I wish released more games because they have a style all their own and its great. However, I think this game would have been better under a different title and not part of this series because it has nothing to do with previous installments. The hidden object scenes are so original like most Orneon games. Orneon was the first game company to give us "put the object back in its place" type scenes and this game has improved upon them in great fashion. Also, the mini games are original and it has story book hidden object scenes that are beautifully done and give something special to the game. For these two reasons alone, I am giving the game high marks but other factors decrease its beauty. There are 32 collectibles to find which are pretty easy and they are used to play a mini game in the extras section if you find all of them. The game wraps up completely in the main game and the bonus is an alternate ending so its really not needed. I didn't play it because by that time I was over the stupid plot and the girl Mira that you are helping but she also helps you. There are no cutesy helpers but MIra helps you. However she is a character in the game, not some item you throw over a spot to help you reach things. You are a human but also a wolf and have an armband that lets you switch between each one. I thought it was so dumb that your armband can break and then trap you as a wolf so you have to make new ones along the way. Seriously? How is that even possible? Each chapter of the game has a new area and you always find a new map. I kind of liked the idea but if you miss a collectible then you cannot go backwards also it made the game very linear. So hidden object scenes and puzzles had my full attention and I loved each one of them. The story line was boring, Mira was annoying especially since she demands you find her new clothes in some scenes and her voice is dreadful. The healer wolf storyline makes no sense and the things you have to do because of it are intriguing at first but then get unreal. Like since your a wolf, you don't need a shovel to find buried things, you can dig for them. But you can also use your wolf paws to do things that are not logical and should have to switch back to human form. I hope there is another one in this series but that it reflects past installments and that this one is just left alone. I also hope Orneon releases more games this next year with better plots. I rated this game 3.5 stars but did not round up because its not worth the 4 star rating. For a game that had such fun elements, its sad that the rest of it was so off kilter. Please more hidden object scenes and puzzles like this but a better storyline! If you are going to buy this, get the standard edition.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Echoes of something ! I first started this game when it was released enjoyed the demo bought it Then had computer problems so now playing loads of unfinished games I am just not sure about this one Ok so you become a wolf and wear a cute glove to change back to human form and it does add to the game play But some of the revisiting places becomes tedious ok there is an interactive map or make that maps along the way But the game got lost in Ho's loads of them . Ok they were not piles of junk But... Very little interaction with other characters that made a lot of sense to the story your companion is a young girl who keeps rushing off leaving you stranded to re appear later and act as though nothing had happened while we lamely have to find our own way through the country side For the CE we had a bonus chapter that was terrible I gave up May be its just one of those games you play once and either love it or not sorry
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good I have played the other Echoes of the Past games and really enjoyed them so I was excited to play this one. That excitement turned into regret after playing for an hour. The story doesn't really seem to fit in with the other games. There's also the factor of how frustrating some of the puzzles and hidden object scenes were and this was with the strategy guide since I bought the collector's edition. I played through until the end because I at least wanted to finish it. This is the first time I've been disappointed with a game on here. It wasn't fun and the story was odd. You're better off skipping this one because it's not good at all.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nothing like the other Echoes I have loved the other games in this series..this one just bored me and was nothing like the others. Feel like they ripped off the name just to sell a game. I didn't even finish the bonus it was so boring.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same series, and very slow gameplay Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer CE Review based on demo PREFACE… Once there was a story about a kingdom called Orion, in which an evil witch plagued the kingdom with a series of curses. After multiple quests, during which you traveled through time to Orion, you defeated the witch. This game, despite its name, has nothing to do with that story. ONCE UPON A TIME... You're a Healer, and you can transform into a wolf (and, of course, back into a human). Warriors attack the kingdom, kidnapping the Elder. You and his daughter, Mira, are the only ones left, and you must protect her as well as rescuing the Elder. PLAY THE GAME... The HO scenes are well-rendered and varied, including interactive silhouette and put items in place. The puzzles are retreads and simple. Adventure mode finds you discovering and using keys, tools, and other items. Gameplay was extremely slow-moving and interrupted frequently by cutscenes. SIGHTSEEING… Beautifully colorful graphics with lots of detail and dimension, and lovely animation (but no lip synching). SOUND WAVES… The music was very much in the background, even with the volume all the way up. Voiceovers were well done. TOOLBOX… The map shows available actions and transports. Inventory locks open. And you have a bracelet that transforms you as needed. The entire panel (inventory, map, journal, etc.) is at the top of the screen, which takes a bit of getting used to. EXTRA, EXTRA… Extras include the bonus game, replayable mini-games, performance achievements, collectibles, the SG, and the developer's portfolio. THE LAST WORD… To be honest, I found this game boring. The gameplay was so slow and interrupted so frequently by cutscenes that I became distracted from it. Better games by Orneon are Secrets of the Dark (Temple of Night and Eclipse Mountain).
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow & Boring Too much time spent navigating between scenes to find just one hidden item. Overall boring....
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Slow! Everything about this game is slow. From my cursor to the story line. This is based on 59 minutes of the demo. I just couldn't finish it. I knew there was a problem when I had to select player and new to enter my name. Okay I know it's only 2 key stokes but really? Next I noticed the sluggishness of my cursor so I tried turning off the options and I still had a sluggish cursor but I plodded ahead anyway. This story moves just too slow for me. While the graphics are okay in a juvenile way, the music is tedious and I turned it down. Having a slow cursor and a game that moves slow equals a low fun factor and story line. The level of challenge is very low -- even a child could do it. There is a collectible in each scene in the form of a crystal ball -- very easy to spot. You should try it, for me it's a no buy.
Date published: 2014-10-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_21803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition

Warriors of darkness have just attacked your people. Now you alone can defeat them and save your fellow Healers!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.