Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Orneon Limited, creators of the Echoes of the Past, Secrets of the Dark and The Agency of Anomalies series!

For ages, the dark Warriors have been attacking the kingdom. You and your fellow Healers have always pushed them back... but this time, the Warriors were too strong! Now, you and the Elder's daughter, Mira, are all that's left of the Healer clan. You must protect Mira at all costs and restore the kingdom before evil reigns forever. But you have a trick up your sleeve – Healers are able to transform into wolves! Use this special power to help you as you undertake your dangerous journey in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Travel to the original Healer lands in the bonus game
  • Concept art, replayable mini-games, and more
  • Challenging achievements and collectibles
  • A helpful Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 900 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING really found this boring and irritating, you can get the gist of why by other low scored comments, pointless me saing the same thing!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A real failure !!!! If you like puzzles fine I do not. Then the cartoon stuff.no for me. I did not even finish the trial. Not a 13.99 game or SE. Try it if you will maybe it's your thing. I love the real HO'S not one in this game just nonsense. Not a buy for me for sure.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a deception I've always loved this series but this game is really poor in my opinion: many chapters, no backtracking.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring! This game just doesn't cut it. The scenes are slow as well as the motions of the characters. I wanted to scream! The game could've had a lot of promise but it was clear they didn't put the extra effort into this game to make it worthy of a purchase. I couldn't wait for the demo to end. 2014
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring with glitch Just boring basically, couldn't finish bonus game because of a glitch, magic on gate didn't work, resetting the game didn't help either. Don't think I missed anything. Not recommended.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the time The story line for this game was pretty awful, the whole fact that could transform throughout the game was pretty interesting and that is why I tried the game any way. But throughout the story I began to dislike this game. Mira was annoying and only contributed to the adventure several times, and the rest of the time she was more of a hindrance. Several times throughout game, I became bored and wanted to quit, But I pushed on. Half and I mean half of the game you send your time trying to fix, find or recharge our crystal or finding a new healer gantlet. Every time something happened to it, it was like DIDN'T I JUST FIX THIS. Truly the developers over use the the whole Healer gantlet thing in a bad way. But I did like the fact that some task could only be completed by your human half and some by your wolf half, but during a lot of moments when I thought it would take the hands of a human to complete the task, you could still complete it as wolf. So when we finally got to the ending of the story, we finally meet Mira's mother. There was no huge fight or trying to convince the mother not to go through with the plan. The fact that when I got to the end and it was so simple to finish it aggravated me. Come on is defeating evil really that easy. Then there was the extra bonus story, which was suppose to be an alternate ending to the game. Don't get your hopes up players. In the ideal world an alternate story line would be totally different from the previous ending. But it wasn't, just an extra quest that lend to the same ending. This game is so lame.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Game Drove Me BONKERS! BASED ON 61 MINUTES OF DEMO (could not manage any more!) Have you got Insomnia? Do you need to get information out of someone really quickly? Then this is the game for you! This is one of the worst games I have ever played this year. I can guarantee you it is so torturous and boring that, when you play it, you will fall asleep or go crazy (or maybe both). I didn't even finish the demo, and it got to the point where I had to force myself to keep playing. So I ask myself, what has become of this once-great HOPA series? There were so many things about this game that were bad that I don't even know where to start. The story was absolutely atrocious. It was just a bore, and if I had insomnia, I would only need to play with this story to cure it. It had an incredibly weak opening and did not build from there. This story was a lethal mix of boredom and annoyance. It was just little things that built up over time. First, it was that whole crystal shebang. I found our bracelet, only to have a mouse steal the crystal. Then, I got it back, only to have it break. Then, I spent ages opening this machine that Mira INSISTED had a crystal inside, only to open it and find there was no crystal there! If I didn't hate this story already, that was enough to push me over the edge. Then, every little thing Mira did started to annoy me. All that pushed me to breaking point when she decided it would be an incredibly wise idea to give the horse hay to make it move... and got her dress dirty. So she demanded we find her new clothes, which we did. Then, we gave her all these new outfits out of chest to watch her complain about EVERY SINGLE ONE, until we got to the very last outfit in the chest and she decided she liked it. Then we proceeded with not even a thank you. Talk about a spoiled kid! To sum it up, this story was just one eventless bore that would have driven me crazy had I tried playing to the end of the demo. This developer has had some fairly weak stories in the past, but this one tops them all. This is an absolutely awful story. The one saving grace for this game is that the HOS are actually okay. They were the only enjoyable part of the game. There were three types of HOS, with each one being good. The types were junkpile silhouette, place the item and place the item story. I appreciated the variety of the HOS and the varying levels of challenge that each one bought. Most of the HOS were place the item, with only one being silhouette. I would have liked a couple less place the item and a couple more silhouette. The HOS, for the most part, are well spaced out. In terms of quantity, I found the game to be a bit HOS heavy; there were 6 HOS during the time I played. I had used 60 minutes of the demo before I quit, so that equates to 1 HOS every 10 minutes, which is too much. The game would have been much better with a couple less HOS. While the HOS were half-decent, I couldn't stand the puzzles. They were a little too challenging for me, with the instructions unclear in some cases. They were nothing I haven't seen before either. But what really got me was the quantity. There were a total of NINE (9) Puzzles in the demo! HOLY COW! That is WAY too much for my liking! By the time it got beyond 5, each new puzzle just dragged the fun factor down by about a mile. And it just gets worse... one of my pet peeves in a game is completing a puzzle and going in to another one straightaway. This happened not once, but twice! This drove me ballistic, and any hope of me actually enjoying this game was dashed. There is one extra gameplay feature that I found during my demo, and that was the bracelet. Yes, after we'd gotten all the bracelet shebang out of the way, it actually WAS a feature! It was used to transform us from wolf to human. I liked this feature. It was used a couple of times and was probably the only redeeming thing about the gameplay. There is also supposedly an animal helper, although I had not yet encountered it when I quit. I had found an injured wolf, though, so I will assume that was the helper. However, helper or no helper, little difference would have been made to my enjoyment of the game. Despite all this game's flaws, I will admit the basic features have been done well. There are three modes of difficulty, a working map, and a diary. I was glad to see that this developer at least had not forgotten the importance of it. It was good for remembering key story events, and I enjoyed reading the entries. Overall, the gameplay was awful. As far as challenge goes, with the exception of the puzzles, this game was quite easy. Its lack of challenge was aided by being of HOS and Puzzles, with virtually no adventure component. The adventure component it did have was fairly straightforward. I would have appreciated a lot more adventure in this game. As far as I'm concerned, this game is just a HOP, with the “A” gone AWOL. The graphics were good too, but I have definitely seen better. The scenes were drawn with some nice detail. Everything was clear, with some nice colours, and the character desings were nice. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Regular, Advanced and Hard. Differences are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- Hint works well outside of HOS. Both hint and skip recharge at a decent speed for the selected difficulty. Diary- The diary was good for keeping track of events and also had some nice entries that I enjoyed reading. Map- The map was quite good. It was interactive and showed where you had tasks to complete. Bracelet- Took forever to fix, but once I did, it was a nice feature. Used a few times. Animal Helper- I did not encounter this, but numerous forum posts tell me there is a helper. I found a wolf, which I am guessing is the helper. Helper or not, no difference would have been made to my rating. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy-Guide- Does not show HOS screenshots. Achievements Collectible snow globes (32)- At least that's what I think they were. There was one in every scene, I believe, although I didn't pay much attention. There is actually a room for all collectibles, with instructions to place all pieces (there are things inside the snow globes), so this might lead to something. Concept Art Wallpapers Music Replay Puzzles CE OR SE? Quite frankly, I would rather watch paint dry than buy any version, but if I had to recommend one, I would say definitely go with the SE. The CE has absolutely nothing of interest, just the staples. MY PROGRESS I endured 61 minutes of torture before I couldn't take it any more and quit the game. There are 2 chapters in the SG, so I'm assuming the demo goes to the end of chapter 2. So, for those who like it, this is looking like it will be quite lengthy. Want me to sum up my game experience? I got very bored very quickly. This is definitely a contender for worst HOPA of 2014. I enjoyed all 5 previous Echoes of the Past games, but sadly, this has now become yet another once-great HOPA series that has gone down the drain.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Enough to pull your hair out I'm sorry but I couldn't close this game fast enough..literally..the end makes you watch yet another scene that you cannot "x" out of..you must watch it and endure the agony of the slowness of this game. It's almost like you're watching a video or movie with a few required clicks from the player. UGH.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring and a waste of money If you like to strain your eyes in a game that is overloaded with HOs , Puzzles, Mini Games and hardly any Adventure - try it. To me it was terrible and not to be called a Game...
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I simply can't believe that this game is No 1 - the quality of each aspect is so low, that I simply couldn't make myself to play it longer than 10 minutes.
Date published: 2014-10-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_21803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: Wolf Healer Collector's Edition

Warriors of darkness have just attacked your people. Now you alone can defeat them and save your fellow Healers!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.