Rescue Team 4

Rescue Team 4

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(140.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mother Nature is no match for the courageous men and women of the Rescue Team! Use your planning skills to figure out the quickest way to remove obstacles, gather resources, and complete the tasks ahead of you.

Rebuild houses and bridges, save people from natural disasters, and stop oil leaks and chemical dumps from ruining land and water. Planes, trains, and other awesome vehicles will be at your disposal to assist in the operations. Best of all: you can work quickly to earn stars or relax and play at your own pace. Either way, there will be plenty of achievements to earn! Join the Rescue Team today, and become the hero the world needs!

  • 63 levels
  • Four vehicles
  • Eight natural disasters
  • Nine characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 147 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(140.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team 4 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Fun! This is the second Rescue Team game I've purchased and it's turning out to be more challenging than the first one, but not frustratingly so. There seem to be a lot of levels; the first few are relatively easy while picking up how the game works. Level 9 took me quite a few tries to get all 3 stars; it seems that this game will have a lot of play to it. The game does allow progression with completing a level at only 1 or 2 stars. One thing that seems to be different from other TM games I've played is that the player can stack tasks before a worker is actually available. This is helpful, but it still requires careful management at times so as to not tie up workers running around and not using collected resources as quickly as they're needed. I'm really liking this game; if you enjoy a challenging TM game, I think you'll like this one!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game If you played the first installments of this series--or even if you haven't--you'll enjoy this game. Same idea, but more challenging levels. The variety of difficulty on the levels was very enjoyable, and there were plenty of levels to play so I felt I got my money's worth. A great game.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game Definitely the best of the 4 - very enjoyable and fun game
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poor Graphics, Excellent Challenge I feel like these Rescue Team games kind of sabotage themselves with the poor graphics (not unbearable, just not equal to what we're seeing in other games). The look of the game gives the impression that it won't provide ample challenge or innovation, but I really think this one does, even more so than earlier entries. I've played way too many time management games and normally find it easy to get three stars on most levels my first time through, but I had to replay about 60% of this game to get three stars, and I appreciated the challenge. The levels have a good variety of obstacles and issues, and I like the fact that not every amenity was available on every level, preventing you from being able to use the same strategy each time and forcing you to come up with a new plan of attack. Overall, this is a fun, challenging game that's well worth the price of admission.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuck on level I love this game but cannot advance past level 56. I cannot seem to get all the people on the plane !!!! Can anyone help ????
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue from Mother Nature Finally a fun new time management game, Big Fish is sorely lacking lately in that department. Challenging to get three stars, adorable animals to rescue, multiple points of rescue stations and a thank you from each rescued person makes for a fun playing experience. Bad guys beware, a policeman is coming for you. Keep these types of games coming Big Fish!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue Team - leader of time management games! I enjoyed Rescue Team 1 & 2. I was dissapointed on third version but, the Rescue Team 4 is the best (far ahead) of all time management games I've played. Trains, aeroplanes, fires rise up the quality of "Level of challenge" Excellent and 'fresh' game!!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and Fun I really enjoy this Time Management game and all the different scenarios in each level. I haven't played a Time Management game that is this enjoyable and challenging at the same time for years. It really causes you to think about what you need to do to get 3 stars. It is fun and moves fast which I also like.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game It's a great game in the series. I have played and loved the others and this one did not disappoint! I had to replay some levels to get gold. It was hard without being impossible. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Management Game Love this game. It is the first time management I purchase. I did the free time first and knew I was going to purchase this game. I am stuck on the medicine part, but I think I got it figure out after reading one of the reviews; it will helped me to get to the next level. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the demo I really like that they've added the click ahead feature to the game.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet in the series! I am a huge fan of Rescue Team. Have played 1,2 and 3 many times. This adds some great new twists (building lots) and the graphics are much improved. I imagine I will play this one over and over too. :-)
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the entire Rescue Team series I have now purchased and played all of the games in the Rescue Team series, and that obviously means I love them! At the time I'm writing this they are up to Rescue Team 6, and I keep checking to see if they've released new ones. I am VERY picky about my games. I don't often bother to submit reviews, but these are so good that they deserve it! As with a lot of games, they improve and evolve throughout the series, but I enjoyed even the earliest versions. Rescue Team doesn't have much of a storyline, but each level and each new release offers new goals and challenges. Even when some things are repetitive I don't get bored. It is a real battle to earn 3 stars on every level. I had to replay some of them MANY times before I managed to get 3 stars... and I even had to watch the experts on YouTube to figure some of them out! You occasionally run into goals that require you to perform some actions in a linear order. If you don't, you won't have enough supplies to continue. But that is pretty rare and only true for a portion of the level. For the majority of the game you have total control in deciding which buildings to build, and when to tear them down and replace them with something different. If I had one complaint it would be the way they display the achievements. That aspect could definitely use a lot of improvement. But that doesn't affect the excellent gameplay. WARNING: This game is addictive!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh I Just Love This Do I have all five of them (so far, HINT HINT), yes I do. I like them all, but I love this one-- it's got all the resource management/timed strategy goods, it's a hoot because it's so cartoonish yet serious with the airplanes and helicopters galore. So delightful and very, very challenging. I said "challenging." Just so ya know.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescue Team rocks! Only my second time playing this sort of game and now I am hooked! It was great fun, and made me really think before making moves. Please let there be a Rescue Team 5 soon!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rescue Team 4 is ok well Ive liked it better then 3 but it still did not keep me fired up the entire time. kind of like a book ( a great one you'll start reading and want put it down) .... if it is a great game like Northern Tale.. I will start the game and play all day . rescue 4 is more like.. ok I can do that but not to the extend that I dont want to leave my PC for any reason Other then that ----good game :) It might be a bit tuff for beginners and if you are one...start with number 1
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a cute game....and it's fun! I was surprised that this game was so much fun. I expected to try it out and delete it like many other time management games I've tried....but NO....it's fun! It doesn't have the graphic quality that Northern Tales or some others have, but it's cute. The main thing I like about it is that it makes me THINK. I have to decide if I need to demolish a gas station to build a burger joint because I need more food or if I need to build a house for more money or if....well, you get the idea. Then as you get to higher levels, you build a hospital, a helicopter port and so on to rescue the people from water and other situations. It's a cute fun game. I like games that I know I will come back to and play over and over again. This one fits the bill.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but I had play on no timer I have all of the Rescue Team games and the other Rescue games let you play even if you missed the timer (or this one is just harder to beat). This one won't let you get past the "drop the medicine" after the timer goes out so I had to play on the no timer level to advance. For me, it's just too hard. I still bought it and play it but that is draw back to this game. Still, good game developers. From a teacher who teaches students gaming - onward ho!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best of series This is another review by "the old man". I have all 4 rescue team games and this one is by far the best. I played the free trial for a few minutes, i thought, and noticed that half an hour had passed. The characters are much better looking and no longer have that annoying high pitched screech that plagued the first three installments. I like the added touch of rescueing animals. It seems that I have to play each level twice to get three stars. First time to learn the level and then do it right the second. I needed a new fun game to while away my retirement and this one fit the bill. I recommend it
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I bought the game after the free hour was up. It will keep me entertained, and I love the fact it has new scenery.Rescue Team 4 even better than before. Thanks)
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An adventure game worth playing to relax OK. This is a time management game at heart but it has an untimed mode with turns it into an adventure game. I like to play it for a couple levels and then do some work. For me, it is nice relaxation in between periods of work. It is cartoonish and silly, but at the same time it is fun. Previous rescue teams were blackguards seemingly doing good only to enrich themselves. That theme has not been apparent here. Rather here the rescuers are rescuing people and animals, and you just can’t hate that. Try the free play because you might like it too.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm stuck Love this game but could someone help me get past level 20.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe the best of the series I enjoyed the first two of the series, didn't care for the third. They went way overboard in graphics. I feel like this fourth installment went back to basics still with improved, but not overdone, graphics. The third installment also did not have many rounds to play but this fourth one has plenty. My biggest problem is that this is the ONLY game that heats my laptop to an extreme and quickly. No other game does this. I even bought a fan pad to help keep it cooler but I still have to give my laptop breaks from the game.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from From a casual player Since I usually like playing easy games without time limits, I really like the fact that I have the option in this game to do that. You can play with time limits, though, if that's your thing. The features on the screen are easy to see and identify so you're not guessing about what you're looking at. My only complaint (and it's really not a problem) is that there doesn't seem to be much in the way of a tutorial. It's not really a problem, though, because the game is so easy to figure out that you don't really need one. Great game! I recommend it.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable rescue game across different landscapes Changing landscapes and environments kept us interested - especially enjoyed the volcanoes and snow. Loved having to rescue animals! Would have like them to assist the workers! Levels became increasingly strategic requiring multitasking and planning. Good sound effects - although became repetitive at times.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my fav It was alright. Just seemed a little dull. Not much to it. You can stage actions which is good, but you don't know how close supplies are to being regenerated, which makes it difficult to effectively strategize actions. Also, there is no tutorial. I've done enough of these not to need one, but it could be problematic for the uninitiated.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoying game but could be great. I like this game but I'm really annoyed with the fact that I'm clicking on things and the click doesn't stick, a lot of the times I have a house full of workers and I'm clicking on things to get them moving and it unclicks and/or changes direction of already sent workers, doctors... I'm like what the heck! It's a constant problem. I hate the fact I have to wait for them to get back into the house before I can click for the next move. This game is so outdated and needs to fix the glitches and step it up.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blah Compared to the previous versions, this one falls flat. There is no storyline and the crusty characters that I came to like are non-existent. The artwork has changed which further homogenizes everything. Each level is basically the same without much of a challenge. For fans of the previous versions, you might want to take a pass. If you're new to time management games, it would be a good introduction.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Step Back I have all versions of this and after the last version that really was a bit different to some extent this version jumped back to the first two versions. As far as I can see there's really nothing different from the first two games other than the graphics might be a bit better. So if you never tried the first two, then you might as well check this one out...
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring Back Margo, Hector and John! I loved Rescue Team 3, for me it is the best by far of the rescue team games. Edgy artwork, great story and characters. But apparently a lot of people didn't like the "bad guy" concept in it so the devs have opted to produce a new game with no story line or characters at all. There isn't any tutorial, but it's not difficult to work out what to do even if you haven't played one of these games before. Strategy plays a part in getting gold time so it is holding my interest enough for me to buy it. However, and this is my biggest gripe with all the rescue team games, the hot spots are just not crisp enough or whatever the correct word is! You can click right on the object you want when it lights up and it doesn't "take" and you have to click again. Really annoying. I also miss the concept of sending the rescued workers into a building to boost production, another feature of RT3 I really liked. As I said it is a good enough game to hold my interest but definitely lacking in key areas for me. Bring back Margo, Hector and John, they made me laugh!
Date published: 2014-11-02
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_22004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team 4

Mother Nature is no match for the courageous men and women of the Rescue Team!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.