Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(600.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

This holiday season, Elephant Games invites you to enjoy another installment of the best-selling Christmas Stories brand!

Bundle up and prepare for an exciting adventure this holiday season! After receiving a desperate letter from your old nut-cracking friend, Albert, you rush to help him. When you arrive, you learn that the Rat King's evil wand has fallen into the hands of a vengeful baron, and now three innocent people – including Albert – have been turned into toys! Team up with the Nutcracker and your new friend, the Tin Soldier, to fight trolls and destroy the Baron's curse in this delightful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Two bonus games featuring everyone's favorite cast of cats!
  • Three extra puzzles that unlock animated screensavers
  • Collectible presents with surprises inside
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1515 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(600.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Christmas gem full of charm... Yes, the backstory of the poor soldier is a little dark - but then Hans Christian Andersen was known for his "dark stories of the North"- dark fairy tales- which are more adult in nature than written for the children of today (fun fact: the original fairy tales of the 19th century like HCA's were actually written for adults, not children, and were more moralistic. Disney and others milked them down for children's entertainment). So even if this game doesn't faithfully follow Andersen's story as someone mentioned (I never read that one)- it is in keeping with the theme of how he wrote. That said- this game is no different than the other dark fairy tales I have played on BF (i.e. -Dark Parables, which I really enjoy)- so keeping that in mind - I absolutely loved the demo and was so excited to see this game finally listed. I just bought it, and can't wait to play the rest. :) For all of us adults who are kids at heart and love an old-fashioned, old England Christmas tale, and who enjoy a story that has more meat to it than the fluffy rainbows and unicorns fairy tales designed for kids today - I highly recommend this game. And the sweet and touching romance of Charlie and his Nina was an added plus! :) Also cool that the Nutcracker is back with us! lol As a game for children, be wary, as already mentioned there is a bit of dark tragedy in the cut scenes of backstory - much like Hans Christian Andersen would write (the Little Red Shoes fairy tale comes to mind which haunted me when I was a little girl). I would say this game should be for ages 12 and up because of the soldier losing his leg in the war in the backstory of cut scene. I didn't mind it, (though that part was sad)- because it makes the story more real and genuine - especially when the main characters are likeable - which they are- and those touches immerse me more deeply into the game so that when the happy ending does come, it gives even more impact, because of all the conflict they've been through to reach that point. (Story means everything to me, more so because I am a novelist.) The HOS scenes were fun and colorful and interactive (even having puzzles within them!). All of the scenes were gorgeous, festive, and full of the Christmas spirit and old world charm. The puzzles/games are a lot of fun, some of them unique and inventive. (Really enjoyed making the toys and the backstory one with Charlie talking while the player moved him along to do various tasks during the war, etc.- sort of like a game and cut scene both) Oh- and loved the British accents of the main characters! <3 Felt very BBC-ish :) The music was classical, beautiful, from The Nutcracker. The cats were cartoonish, but fun. All in all, a great game to get one (or keep one) in the holiday spirit! :)
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The spirit of Christmas lives in this Christmas Story This is a wonderful game filled with Christmas touches throughout, besides being artistically beautiful and a great story as well! There is so much to like about this game -- I already bought it! If you haven't played the previous ones, rush and get them as well! So the Baron has found the Rat King's magic wand that the toymaker fixed - kind of. He's in love with Nina, and turns her, her fiancé Charlie, and her brother Albert into a toy doll and toy soldiers. Plus the Baron becomes a jack-in-the-box. Albert becomes your hint button, and Charlie beomes your assistant - after you rebuild him - to help you recover Nina, who has been kidnapped by the box trolls - and turn everyone back into humans. The box trolls are little green men with their own personalities that live inside Christmas boxes. You can click on just about anything and it will react in some way. The game is so clever. The HOS are Christmas based -- find hidden pairs or silhouettes. But the mini-games -- wow! Rebuild a snowman, make a doll by cutting a tree and carving then assembling then painting the pieces, interact with Charlie in vignettes to tell his wartime story about how he lost his leg. You even get to make a shrinking potion! When you fix the electric lights, the entire Christmas tree lights up making a beautiful scene. There are 4 modes of play, including custom. Plus the gamma option allows you to brighten your screen. There are 2 bonus games, miniature cat collectibles in their own cat Christmas boxes, and 36 jigsaw puzzle pieces to find to make 3 different puzzles. The 23 achievements open up presents and are story-based or time/hint/skip based. Don't wait for Christmas -- try this now!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game! For me this was the best Christmas Story so far, long time since I enjoyed an adventure game so much!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game - would buy standard edition This game was pretty fun. Liked the different HOS and puzzles. There were some I'd never seen. (and I play a lot# I usually like the dark games with intrigue, but after 30 minute of the demo, I wanted to keep playing. Tin soldiers were cool. Custom option for game difficulty...which I like The only thing I would change? Wait for the standard edition. There were a couple of collections, strategy guide and those other add-ons #screensavers, etc) They include two bonus games, but both less than 30 minutes each and were kind of lame. Overall - Liked the game itself, but would not have paid double the price for the minimal extras.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Based on Finishing Game Plus Bonus Games What a ton of fun this was and perfect to put you in the festive holiday mood! There are little cat dolls to find (which is fairly easy, since they are always located in pink gift boxes) and puzzle pieces to collect - these are a little harder, because they sometimes don't appear until you click or do something. I finished the game with six missing pieces (sad face). The difficulty is customizable, which I love, because I hate, hate, hate tutorials and it was nice to choose not to have one, yet still get my precious sparkles. :D Lots and lots of variety in this game; there's a match-3, some complex puzzles in which you have to interact with several disparate pieces, and mini puzzles within objects. The puzzles range the gamut in difficulty from simple (yet fun) to fairly complex. There were a couple that I had to refer to the strategy guide to figure out, as there were no instructions and I wasn't sure what I was trying to accomplish. Not a bad thing, though; I don't mind hitting the SKIP button if necessary. You'll have various helpers along the way; I get a bit impatient waiting for them to jump down and run to fetch things for you, but it's not too terribly often, so no dings for that. Speaking of accomplishments, achieving various tasks or being skillful fills up a room with toys and gifts; some of the accomplishments are going to be very difficult indeed; others you earn just by dint of reaching a certain place in the game. I'm personally not that interested in trying to find 5 items in 5 seconds, for instance, but others may enjoy the extra challenges. The story line is great; while not all that unique (a lady love needs rescuing), the variety of gameplay keeps you interested and wanting to see what's around the next corner. Game length is superb; I played for many hours over two sessions; lost track of time the first go-around and was surprised to see more than four hours had passed. The second time took about as long with the bonus games. The bonus games are imaginative and sweet, though I always wonder how Elephant's graphic artists manage to make their cats so much less adorable than real cats. (Hint: making a cat's face look like a human baby's does it no favors!) Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MAGICAL LOVE STORY TO LIGHT UP YOUR YULETIDE SPIRITm A warm, heart-felt Christmas love story awaits you with this glistening little Yuletide present from Pachyderm. Christmas magic is wrapped up in a rainbow of pastel colors and bright lights. It is a fairy tale come-to-life accompanied by music from the "Nutcracker." Our Pachyderm is all dressed up for Yuletide with green, red, and golden ribbons decorating his cute pink tail. GAME DETAILS: LEVELS: 4 Nina (sparkles, quick hints) Charles (No sparkles, longer hints) Nutcracker (No help) Baron (extreme difficulty). There should be CUSTOMIZATION in all CE games. GRAPHICS: They are beautiful as usual for Pachyderm. Absolutely breathtaking. INVENTORY: It is interactive and very creative. It can be locked HOP SCENES: Not a cookie cutter assortment. They are unique and innovative (A) Find pairs. (B) Storybook sequences - locate items to interact with the storybook scenes to further the story. (C) Silhouette (D) Riddles used to locate items PUZZLES: I found few puzzles in the demo. (A). Variations of a slider puzzles. (B) Create potions from searched items. SOUND OF/AND MUZAC: If you like "The Nutcracker" and want to get into the Christmas spirit, you may want to keep the music on. There is interactive dialogue with choices given for the dialogue. EXTRA GOODIES: (A). Map - transports you and signals areas of activity. (B) Helper - tin soldier who fights trolls. He waves to you when needed. (C) Collect puzzles pieces to complete jigsaw puzzles. (D) Exclamation mark at the bottom - indicates tasks to complete COMMENTS: I HATE HELPERS; however, in the spirit of Yuletide, I will be kind. The helper is a toy soldier who battles trolls. Is he needed? Probably not. In my opinion, the helper slows down the action in the game. It is "fluff" which, to me, actually detracts from the enjoyment of the game. Despite the helper, this game has more positives than negatives. Romantic storyline, beautiful graphics, excellent music, a good mix in the types of HOP scenes, make this an excellent game.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Challenging, Exciting! I loved this game so much that I played it again..and again! I rarely play a game more than once but this game was so much fun that I played it again to take more time enjoying the graphics and the music. Then, I played it again because I still hadn't grabbed all the little extras like puzzle pieces and dolls. It's relaxing, the story is charming, and it's fun seeing familiar characters. I really loved the Santa cap on the Elephant at the beginning before the game even began! :)
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I just loved this game. Could play it over and over. The trolls are adorable and the story line was really a cute one. The graphics and puzzles were great. Everything just bright and fun even with the old vengeful baron. Perfect Christmas story.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Holiday Joy and Fun This game is delightful. I loved the stunning artwork, the adorable little characters and the setting is traditional and heartwarming. I'm really glad I got it, it's one of the best games I've played here. Perfect for Christmas, just perfect.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool I am not a Christmas game person but , I have to say LOVE this. Multi interacting characters .Great graphic Scenes . Like cats but no to big on Bonus Game.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids If I had kids around I would definitely buy this game. It is well done.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than last years! I thought last years Christmas Stories was good. Well they somehow managed to improve upon it. I play without any hints at all, and I had to really use my noggin on this one. So be prepared to settle in and play a good long game. Have fun and Merry Christmas!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to this series! Hi all. Wow, another addition to the Christmas Stories series. I have the first 2 and really did like them. This one is a great story. Graphics are extremely nice, with bright clear colors. Game play was excellent, no problems with any of the demo and the game fit my large screen perfectly. Music was fun, and I usually turn it way down. I always demo in the easy mode to get the feel of a game during the demo and then go from there. Voice overs are good and the Rat King has a very sinister sound to his voice. Sound FX are appropriate for what is happening at the time and are nicely done. HOPs are clean and clear and switch between standard, find pairs and silhouettes, so you don't get bored with the same thing all the time. Well done. Puzzles were simple. The only thing I didn't care for was the "story" puzzles using Charlie. They were very slow, too long and very bland, but not a deal breaker on this game. Hint system worked very well and was quite helpful. Yes, it does transport when needed and fills fairly quickly. SG was the standard, and is something I rarely use anymore, except to see if I find all the collectibles. I spent quite a little time looking for the one that I missed during the demo and haven't found it yet, but I will. The collectibles I found were 36 puzzles pieces, some of which are well hidden and others quite easy to spot. There's more than one in each location, so keep a look out for them. You also find 15 miniature cats. Not sure why yet, but I assume we will find out at the end of the game. I got so engrossed in this game that I nearly forgot to keep any notes! Yes, we have Charlie as our helper, but he is quite useful getting rid of trolls and into small spaces. This is a wonderful game, one that pulled me in from the beginning. Not so much because of the story, but because of everything else about it. It flows extremely well and is very well done. I believe this game will appeal to all levels of players. Am I going to get it? Absolutely, I can't wait to get back to it and play it out. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. However, if you like Christmas, you will like this game. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting Rescues of the Soldier and of its Author too! Just at the beginning I felt I stuck in a rerun of the location of the first Chrstimas Stories: Nutcracker which I enjoyed but not all its clumsy backtracking. But then the enchatment set in and apart from what others have mentioned, the beautiful evocations of Christmas lights and colors and toys and magic, and the often inventive puzzles and hidden object games(could do without the match two type but maybe some will especially enjoy these) apart from these things i would like to point up the depth of character given to the tin soldier, his terrible experience of war, and his uncertainty as to whether Nina will accept him with a leg lost. This would seem to have been the problem of Hans Christian Anderson as well and first of all , an uncertainty of being lovable by women, and this accounts for the sad ending of the original tin soldier story which this game narrative uses as a starting point to a redemption not only for the soldier but perhaps for Anderson who appears as a character and speaks of his work and promises a happy ending. I would praise also the references to other Anderson fairy tales, to the nutcracker and to Christmas Carol but I think this theme of redemption through accepting to love gives the story an unexpected depth. Nina is just a stock figure , damsel in distress, and perhaps something more, some additional lines making her more real, might have been possible. but still there is something magical and unique here and I recommend the game without hesitation.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Christmas! If you like Christmas, you'll love this game. No matter what time of the year I play a game to do with a holiday and it's not that holiday at the present time, with the music and picture graphics just put's me into the scene of the holiday season that I'm playing. Thank You for the great games you deliver for me to play. and my family Thanks you to because i've got them hooked on my games to, keep up the good work.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Hate Fantasy... Why Did I LOVE This? BASED ON DEMO The Nutcracker series has never really sat well with me. I thought they were good, but not brilliant. So when this third one came along, I didn't kick up much of a fuss. But something about this game just grew on me and I will be getting this one! When I first saw the game's description and trailer, I thought “oh, great, this is just a rehash of the first one.” When I started the demo, it looked like my worst fears were being confirmed. This story had a really slow start and I was bored, but I thought I'd better play out the demo to give a fair review. I'm so glad I did, because after that, the story did a complete 360 on me and I fell in love with it. I think it was definitely a combination of the cuteness and the humour, or maybe just the fact that it was completely different from my vast array of horror/dark themed HOPA games. I really loved the cuteness in this story. When it got to the waving teddy bear and reuniting the dog family, I just melted and I was sold. I guess it's that time of the year; it's time to open myself up to a little fantasy and this will be my perfect companion. Despite my heart melting over the cuteness of this game, I was pleased that it was not all cute fantasy- there was a level of seriousness in it, which was shown by the interviews and the backstory. Our first interview was interesting and added excitement to a story which mainly survived on the cute factor. I'm pleased at that- I don't think I could survive ALL fantasy! I also liked the backstory, which was very interesting yet heartbreaking at the same time. It added something for me to follow, and I enjoyed it. Overall, a very good story, and that's coming from someone who doesn't like fantasy! As much as I liked the story, I liked the gameplay even more. I loved the HOS. They were really fun and came in a variety too. They were either jazzed up junkpile (pairs or finding fragments of an item to reveal an inventory item) or just plain junkpile silhouette. Despite not being all that challenging, I still liked them. I liked their quantity too- there were only 3 in the demo, which meant there was more room for other things, instead of the game being HOS dominant. I liked the HOS, but I loved the puzzles even MORE! Every single puzzle I played was fantastic. They were so much fun and so lengthy! A lot longer than the usual puzzles, which was really nice to see. The puzzles raised the fun factor tremendously, and I would be happy to replay the puzzles over and over again. Once again, I would not say the puzzles are overly challenging, but it was their creativity that got me. I have not seen many puzzles like that before, and that made them all the more fun! As it stands I would be happy to just play this game full of puzzles like that, never mind the HOS! The quantity is great too. Not counting the minigames, there were a total of 3 puzzles during the demo. This was great because the rarity of the puzzles made them even more fun than they already were. I normally don't like puzzles, so when a game has puzzles this good, I know it's definitely one to add to my collection. I was thrilled with the adventure component. It looks like the developers have taken my advice on board, because the adventure component is WAY more prominent here! I know I'm starting to sound like a broken record, but this made the game even MORE fun! For me, adventure components are the best part of the game, and this one was done really well. I loved how you got to interact with absolutely everything! It made the game feel so much more real and was especially great in the toy shop. I got to poke around at everything, just like I would in real life! However the fun and Christmas magic don't save this game from being quite easy. The tasks are fairly simple and do not require a lot of thought. I had to go in to custom to change my preferences because Casual mode has sparkles EVERYWHERE, so it was just making the game laughable. After I turned sparkles off (and they do stay well and truly OFF) I was fine. I found the most challenging thing of this game to be the puzzles. The rest of it was fairly easy, but I think the lack of challenge contributed greatly to the fun factor. I've always found the easiest games to be the most fun, because it allows you to focus on the game more and not worry about being stuck. So for this game, I didn't mind as much. This game has done well with extra features; there are three here. Similar to the first game, we have a nutcracker helper who will help us fight the trolls. I liked this feature as it stayed relevant to the game and was not overly-used. It was used maybe twice in the demo period. I also liked how we had to interact further with it, such as putting it on a horse before we could use it. It made the feature more fun to use. Another feature in this game was + objects. These were done well too, because there was never more than two or three in the inventory at one time, which means that it wasn't over-used. The developers have been guilty of this in the past so it's nice to see they learned from there mistake. I found there was no indication of when the + object could be used. This is not such a big deal for me, but may frustrate a beginner. Another feature was the monocle and I really enjoyed it. I don't know if this only appears in the shop part of the game or not, but all the same it was fantastic. The minigame associated with it was so fun. I had a blast every time I got to play it. I desperately hope it makes more appearances during the rest of the game. The basic features have been done well. There is a great map, as well as a working hint. There are 4 modes of difficulty including custom, which is lucky, because I did end up having to use the custom difficulty to turn those annoying sparkles off. It's always nice to see a custom mode, because it means the gamer can adjust the settings to get the best gaming experience. Overall, brilliant gameplay. A huge improvement from the first. The graphics were great too. They were drawn with some nice detail and looked realistic. I liked how the characters had lip-synch too, because it made them seem more lifelike, which is the key to a fantasy game. All the scenes are clear and have nice colours too. The voice-overs were good, save for one issue. I didn't the American accents mixed with the British ones. I think they should have all been British. It wold have made more sense, with names like Albert and Charlie. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Nina (Casual), Charlie (Advanced), Nutcracker (Hard) and Custom. Differences are standard, but Casual is too easy. It has sparkles EVERYWHERE. It frustrated me so much I had to go in to Custom and turn them off. Casual doesn't mean hand holding. There is no excuse for having that many sparkles. Hint/Skip- both recharged at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected and the hint was useful outside HOS. Sometimes it even acted as a teleporter. Map- The map was interactive and very helpful. It was divided in to sections so it was easier to navigate. It also tells you where you have tasks to perform. + Objects- These were dome well. Not used often, but no indication of when they can be used. Helper- Again, not used often, maybe twice in the demo. It was fun to use because you had to interact with it a bit more. Monocle- Probably the most fun part of the game. That minigame was awesome. CE EXCLUSIVES 2 bonus chapters- yes, that's right, TWO! Built-in Strategy Guide- I found it useful for helping with finding collectibles. Achievements- the standard gameplay based ones such as “find x objects in y seconds” Collectible puzzles pieces (36)- these unlock screensavers. Collectible cat figurines (15) Wallpapers (16) Concept Art Soundtrack WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? The CE has some nice value, with all the collectibles and 2 bonus chapters, so I would say the CE is worth the money, and I am going to get the CE myself. MY PROGRESS There are 6 chapters in the main game, as well as 2 bonus chapters, so I am hoping that means this game will be lengthy. There are 2 chapters in the demo and I finished them in about 53 minutes on Casual. This game is a huge improvement from its predecessors. Everything I thought was wrong with the series has been fixed. This is definitely one of Elephant's most enjoyable games ever created, and I cannot wait to grab myself a piece of the Christmas magic.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL!!! the saga continues...... this is so beautiful! charlie is the tin soldier, and they're all toys again! awesome games, this is so cool to the very end!!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite Based on the completed Collectors Edition. This is a delightful sequel to the Nutcracker. You continue from where it ends and go on a wonderful adventure with an occasional reference to the previous game. There are times you feel like you are part of the game. Do you wish you could follow your helper on his tasks, in this game there are times you can! The background is interactive, click everything, even if it isn't necessary it is lots of fun! I laughed out loud and smiled like a child when I made an icicle break off and fall. Interactive Map is there of course, but it was so much fun wandering around that I chose not to use it. Hints of course were helpful, but also didn't need them very often. 4 modes of play, from sparkles and quick hints, to completely customizable. I played on Charlies Mode, no sparkles and longer hints. It was perfect for me and encouraged me to click more things. When totally lost or stuck there is the strategy Guide within the game. No need to go searching for one online. This I chose to use more than Hints. A huge plus for me was actually being able to do the mini games. Often the games are too hard for me, or just frustrating. These actually made sense within the setting of the game, often moving the story along as you do each part of the mini-game. Don't forget the hidden puzzle pieces, they make 3 jigsaw puzzles at the end. I found all but 2 pieces, but was able to make 2 of the puzzles. I guess I have to go play again. :-) And there dolls hiding in boxes. When the game ends, then you can help 2 cats save their friends in 2 bonus games. Love it! Beautiful screensaver and wallpaper. Beautiful holiday music. No Con's for me!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Unique I loved the Nutcracker game last year and this one is awesome as well. The graphics are very pretty and festive, you can customize your mode of gameplay (I love this option), mini games are unique and fun and the storyline is good. I haven't finished the game because of lack of time to play but I have loved the minutes I have played and find this game to be excellent!!!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Hans Christian Anderson Game! What a wonderful game Toy Soldiers is. I played it in full, and the bonus game. It's a long playing game which I really enjoy. The visual and sound is wonderful. The characters are great and reminds me much of the story. We get a glimpse of the Rat King, however there is someone else after the princess. Getting around the game was easy enough. The HOS was great, not easy not impossible. As is the mini-games. They where well done. The demo was a cute game to play and I recommend this to anyone who likes Holiday games. Very well done!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of three - if that is even possible! I didn't think they could up the "Good Scrooge and the Bad Scrooge", 2nd Christmas Stories - but, oh they did!!! Loved being shrunk quickly and then made big - gotta feel for what Alice must have felt like! I also wish I was flying the plane instead of being in the back and that the flight was longer :).......you can tell I don't get out much :). Loved the whole game - Beautiful! And let's not forget the bonus game. I have adored the cats in the first two and you made me them love them more and appreciate them as well. Well, more than I already did. Thanks for all the hard work, commitment and beauty of this series - so nice any time of year, but it adds to this time of year!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A THOUSAND HUGS FOR ELEPHANT AND BF GAMES! You delivered yet another fabulous game for Christmas! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to Elephant Games and BFG!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day early, played Casual, 76 minutes, Loved It 4 modes of play, transporter map with available actions noted, Collectibles: 36 puzzle pieces and 15 miniatures. No morphing objects found. Very interactive HO's. I was very impressed and will purchase immediately. I own the other 2 CEs and enjoyed, especially the 1st one. I strongly recommend that you try this.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL GAME!!! LOVELY SCENES, AND ADORABLE CAST.BRING THIS STORY TO LIFE! ACTION ADVENTURE AND FUN! AWAITS YOU!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Sensational !WOW! Game...Don't miss it! I have said before that a few games are the "best Big Fish game" I have played [like Phantasmat CE & Psycho Train & V.V's The Tree of Life, etc.] so it must seem insincere when I write this again but The Tin Soldier IS one of the very best games I've played from the Big Fish selections! I can't help it that developers keep making them better and better, YAY btw! First of all, it has many attractive additional features or trimmings like 35 puzzle pieces to find and also 15 miniature cats to locate. The scenery is all Christmasy/snowy and the graphics depict beautiful moments counterbalanced with evil troll attacks ordered by the evil Baron. Why? Well, he wants Nina for himself but her heart belongs to Charlie [just back from war] so there's a lot of revenge activity on the part of the Baron. Since 4 manners of play are offered--I chose custom with extremely low recharge time for hint & skip--one might wonder if the CE is necessary? Well, the strategy guide is integrated into the CE and yes, I did need help from it now and then...After all, there are 6 chapters plus 2 bonus chapters to the story. The HOGs vary in how they're played and include interaction; the puzzles are interesting/well done but if you're not a fan of them, you can have all puzzles removed in the custom options. So enjoy this great game with its cool cut scenes, excellent map, lovely music and generous profusion of Xmas magic & brilliant artistry.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and fun for the whole family! While the storyline really doesn't follow "The Steadfast Tin Soldier" by Anderson, it has all the elements of the other two Christmas Stories in the collection : The Nutcracker and A Christmas Carol. You've got The Tin Soldier to help you in tight spots, and the Nutcracker to give you hints. There are hidden Christmas presents in each scene, to find for your collection. A strategy guide is included, as well as a map, and you can "flash forward" to be transported to different scenes, without having to retrace your steps, and backtrack, each time. A good mix of puzzles, from easy to quite hard, and many interactive parts in the HOP's. The evil Baron and his trolls have kidnapped the Princess,and You and the Tin Soldier must rescue her from his evil clutches before midnight of Christmas morning, or they will all remain toys, forever! With the help of Santa and his Toymaker, you can reunite the Soldier and his Princess beloved! I'm already looking forward to next Season's addition, to the Christmas Stories Series.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatly anticipated sequel! I love the Christmas story series! This game is a new take on the story of the devoted tin soldier (George- here) and our old friend the Nutcracker makes another appearance to help us out in the form of the hint button. An interactive map, sparkles, hints and lots of beautiful graphics! You do have the option to play casual or harder modes and the CE is worth it with extra gameplay. The music is soft and Christmasy and it is just a joy to play this close to the holiday. Enjoy! And Merry Christmas!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful and relaxing! True Holiday Pleasure! This is the best of the "Nutcracker" games so far! I am really enjoying the gameplay, the artistry, the voicework, the Christmassy themes and items! The bonus games, featuring kitties, are so cute! I rarely write reviews, but this game is a special treat for all, invoking sweet holiday stories and images and so putting me into the Christmas spirit! Such delightful fun!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! A real xmass tale with all magic and wonder needed. I loved the first one and people who liked it too, will be served here. I really enjoyed it till the end of the end! CE worth the expense.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun.... The Graphics are well done! TY
Date published: 2014-12-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_21870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition

The Rat King's wand has fallen into the hands of a vengeful baron. Team up with your new friend, the Tin Soldier, to stop him!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.