Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(600.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

This holiday season, Elephant Games invites you to enjoy another installment of the best-selling Christmas Stories brand!

Bundle up and prepare for an exciting adventure this holiday season! After receiving a desperate letter from your old nut-cracking friend, Albert, you rush to help him. When you arrive, you learn that the Rat King's evil wand has fallen into the hands of a vengeful baron, and now three innocent people – including Albert – have been turned into toys! Team up with the Nutcracker and your new friend, the Tin Soldier, to fight trolls and destroy the Baron's curse in this delightful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Two bonus games featuring everyone's favorite cast of cats!
  • Three extra puzzles that unlock animated screensavers
  • Collectible presents with surprises inside
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1515 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(600.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Game I so enjoyed the Nutcracker that I was very pleased when I saw this follow up. Not as challenging as the Nutcracker but still a real pleasure. Lots to do and the Puzzles were an enjoyable mixture. Did not last as long as I had hoped after the Nutcracker was a challenge. I missed a Puzzle piece somewhere so will have another go quite happily. My grandson did the previous one with me and I know he will love this one
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT, GENIUS..award for Best game of the year, IMHO!!!! I was BLOWN AWAY by the technical greatness, this absolutely could not have been made any better, from the minute you start playing, it is a WOW, than a UNBELIVEABLE , soon to follow, ARE YOU KIDDING ME and OH YEA moments!!!! Its like when you order a pizza, do you want plain cheese, or do you want, THE WORKS, this shining bright star of a game, is just that, FULLY LOADED, with everything you could possibly want, in a game..and than some..omg I just LOVE IT!!! WHO doesn't like to open presents, love that aspect, and collecting puzzle pieces, and minuter collectables, for me more is always better, and FINALLY a developer gave it to me, THANK YOU, thank you. I am a very VISUAL person, the graphics and artwork used, are THE BEST..IMHO a feast for the eyes, and MAGICAL for the senses, those two combined with an excellent story, and top quality game play and mechanics, and you have the best Christmas game EVER created in history, as far as I am concerned..lol!! This is fun and exciting, it puts me in the Christmas spirit, and these developers, went above and beyond, to improve what was already perfect, in their previous Nutcracker game, so a huge, hats off, to making what I thought was impossible, possible, this one is even better!!! I have not bought a CE in months, money is tight, so glad I saved my game club credits, for a game that is REALLY CE worthy...YAY!!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this series I remember thinking when the first "Christmas Stories" game came out, that it seemed like a higher quality game than most, and more fun than most. I have continued to enjoy them. I haven't completed the demo but I will definitely buy this game.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush and exquisite The graphics are so advanced—they're gorgeous. Animations are superb, the sound and music are superb, and the whole holiday feeling adds excitement. I've only played the demo, but I'm craving the full experience. I like the novelty of some of the new games and hidden object scenes. It's a slight failing that, to continue a dialog with a character, you have to click within the box of dialog. It took me several tries to figure that out, as it's not immediately apparent—especially given that "Continue" is a bit of a misnomer. I found this game nothing short of enchanting in all regards. Beautiful work. (And I love being able to farther into the Demo with customizable and shortened times for hints and skips. Why don't all developers do this?) Two wild thumbs up. Well played!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute Christmas fun! Very fun. great story. Must have for the season. The cat story in the bonus chapter was the cutest thing in the world.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seasonal hidden object Another fantastic game for Christmas! Tin Soldier is up to the standard of Christmas carol and would be enjoyed by all ages. It is first class in all areas and I hope there is more to come. Congratulations!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Treasure Played the demo and purchased this game asap !! The graphics are amazing, hats off for this beautiful game. Loved the characters and so happy to see they included last years famous Nutcracker, which my girls played over and over and first game this xmas season she played again, A Soldier who proudly served and was injured, but the beauty of it all is how he handled it, and with such love and loyalty, The girls also played and loved this tin soldier, very very nice game and a treasure that will played over and over again. And tons to do, so yes buy this game, you wont be sorry !!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magically Wonderful! This game grabs you and doesn't let go! Great story line, awesome graphics, new and creative mini games...it has it all! After a 90min trial (unusual but cool :) ) I am hooked...
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a delight! I look forward to the Christmas game, and this is another great one! The color and art are well done, the music is good, navigation is easy, and the puzzles are fun. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I love Christmas and I love playing all of the Christmas stories that BFG puts out every year at this time. I love the characters in this story, as I did in the other Christmas stories of before. A Christmas carol and the Nutcracker. Its just enjoyable for me to play them. I don't want to write a lot about the story because I don't want to spoil the story for other people.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tis the Season! As soon as I started to play, I felt Christmas all around, the storyline is great, the tin soldiers funny but serious about their dilemma, the scenery and graphics are great, a must have!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Brilliant Game This game is excellent, graphics, challenges, music, story, everything. Elephant Games has done it again. Well worth the Collector`s Edition title.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is one of the best games ever. It has all the aspects that will make feel the game comes to life.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, Cute, Very Cute! Whimsical, gentle, great to play with kids. A wonderful successor to the hit of a couple of years ago. Lovely music - a lot of Tchaikovsky, Swan Lake and the Nutcracker mostly, very Christmasy. Brilliant colors, excellent voice acting. There were, sadly, a couple of problems with game mechanics in interacting with the Toymaker that will prove frustrating to little ones. To me too, truth to be told. The bonus game involves kittens and some even better voice acting and that's all I'll say. Overall a nice, relaxed, sentimental holiday game.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game If You Don't Mind A Lot of Helpers They overdid the helpers a little with this one, but all in all a very good game. Wish the bonus game had been longer. Graphics are outstanding, as they usually are with all Elephant games. I enjoyed the Nutcracker music. I think most people will have a lot of fun with this one.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting!! This is the third year in a row that I've enjoyed the holiday HOG game, but this one is by far my favorite - they just get better and better each year. There are so many delightful interactive bits in almost every scene in this game that it's just fun to click on things to see what they'll do. The story line is wonderful, and the scenery is beautifully done. The voice over actors really draw in the player, and the game is very clever. This one had me sitting here smiling and even going 'oooo' and 'aaahhh' at the small details that were attended to. I can't recommend this highly enough! Truly an enchanting holiday game! I already can't wait to see what the creators come up with next year.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful What a wonderful way to add some fun for all to the holidays! This was delightful and kept a smile on my face the way through. Great addition to the Christmas Stories! Thanks Elephant.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT ! I loved this game, HOP wer interactive and lots of fun,I liked the story line and the graphics were gorgeous.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning and So Much Fun I thank this amazing, fun holiday game for getting my Christmas spirit recharged this year. PROS: Great graphics, very cute characters, nice holiday music, and a good story line. A great holiday game to play with a youngster in your life. CONS: Wish there were INFO buttons for all of the mini-games. I skipped a few because I just was not sure what to do. Would have liked the two extra Collector Edition games to continue on the story, but the two kittens were adorable. Overall - five stars and one I will play every year. I am glad that I purchased it.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - fantastic game A+++++++ Quite possibly the best hidden object game I have played for a while - well done Elephant Games - im now going to download the others in the series.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heart felt and Cute! A very nice addition to the series which was a pleasure to play. I found the puzzles are good for large age range and the story did have a small cameo of Hans Christian Anderson! Not the real fellow of course! But, enjoyable none the less. I also quite enjoyed the bonus levels as well. Overall a great family game with lots of fun characters. It has my stamp of approval.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!!!! I love this even more ... due to very little "hidden objects" setup. Yes, hidden objects continue but love this format. I was really getting tired of hidden objects game and just didnt pay attention to alot new games
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only played the demo and loved it i'm loving this game, good story and graffics, the music is cool i don't usually have the sound on but i have this time round really enjoyed everything about this game. so much so i have just looked for another one to download.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and festive, but not quite perfect I love these Christmas-themed games and this one offers a lot of seasonal beauty and cheer. The visuals are lovely and thought fantastic, quite well-animated and pleasing to the eye. The storyline continues the tales (tails!) told in Puss in Boots and the Nutcracker games in this series, and has many of the same fine qualities. I really wanted to give this one five stars! However, I felt that it can be improved in several areas: -The game was a bit short (though this is somewhat helped by having two bonus scenes rather than just one). -The mini-games and storyline adventure puzzles were mostly very simple, but occasionally one would offer a reasonable level of challenge, which didn't fit with the expectation of this game and therefore, these were actually harder than they should have been! I felt this should be a bit more consistent throughout. -The collectible figures are very obvious in each scene, so no challenge there. -The puzzle pieces were very hard to find in some scenes, and there is no way to go back and find them once you've finished the game. I wish I could go back and find the three that I missed--I can't build the bonus puzzles without them! Other than these minor issues, I enjoyed this game, and if you liked the other two Hans Christian Anderson games, you'll enjoy this one!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well developed love story between Tin Soldier and lost love I recommend the CE for this game--it will prolong the game and the extras are worth the extra cost. There are 2 bonus games to play, both involving cat characters. One is quite short, but the other is decently long. There are jigsaw puzzle pieces to find in each scene that can be put together at the end, but doesn't allow you to go back and find if you missed without playing the game all over again. Collectibles are gift boxes to find in each scene that have cats dressed up in various guises. The bonus room is cleverly set up with achievements dressed up as gift boxes around xmas tree, a collectible shelf of cats found in gift boxes throughout the main game, cats curled up in a basket and represent the 2 bonus games, and a series of picture frames sitting on the couch and when you click on it you get the screensavers. All in all a fun game with lots to do and find. The story and characters are well developed so you really understand the motivation of the characters and the plot.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from charming I love this style of animation. Loved the Charlie doll and the little tin soldier. Some good HO's and some pretty fun mini games. Moving Charlie through the mouse house was fun. Really, this was the best of Elephant games. There were puzzle pieces and animals in gift boxes to collect. The cut scenes were well done. I especially liked flying in the plane. Overall this was a very charming, albeit somewhat short game that was beautifully drawn and animated. I quite enjoyed it. I must add though that the storyline was really mundane. How many kidnapped storylines must we play?? Over and over and over and over. Even within this game it gets tedious. First Nina is kidnapped and must be rescued.. sigh.. then in the extra chapter the cat gets kidnapped ..oh for god's sake is there no other storyline?? Okay so that's my one beef with this game. Otherwise it was really cute and a nice addition to Christmas 2014.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but so short The graphics is this game makes it worth playing as it is one of the more beautiful and creative games out there. This should not be a CE as it's not all that difficult and the bonus game is a waste, so wait for the SE. The story is well done, HOs were varied and I did like them; way too many puzzles, even puzzles in tasks, and characters were sweet. I do recommend this one, if only for the gorgeous artwork, but I don't recommend the CE so go for the SE and hopefully it will be out before Christmas.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short for a Collectors Edition I have all three of these games and love them, however, I thought this one was way too short and the bonus game was really a short one. Wasn't much to the bonus game at all. All in all, it was a cute story and I liked it, but was disappointed in the length and bonus game. I expect a little more game for Collectors Editions.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet but short This game, as others have written, is a step down from at least two previous editions of the series. Other than perhaps achieving a personal goal, I do not know what the point in finding puzzle pieces and cats in boxes was. Some puzzles were poorly explained, some puzzles had no "info" to explain, at least at the second difficulty level, which is what I played. Some were a challenge; others were not. It was indeed shorter than many games that have earned 5 stars, and the story seemed a bit disjointed, which is why I rate it 4 stars. The HOGs are few and far between. I recommend it if you are looking for a holiday-themed game and have credits to get it free.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Elephant Game fan, but.... I'm probably going to one of the few dissenters about this game, but it wasn't the best Christmas Story I've played (and I've purchased all three). The color and graphics were beautiful...almost a "color-overload"...my cursor slowed frustratingly during the snowing scenes and some of the scenes were a bit too "busy". I thought the game was a bit short, too. I just wasn't as happy and involved with this one. IMO if you want a truly great Christmas Story to play, try Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol...THAT one was incomparable. Love ya, Elephant Games...keep 'em coming. Yours are always a "buy" for me.
Date published: 2014-12-06
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_21870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier Collector's Edition

The Rat King's wand has fallen into the hands of a vengeful baron. Team up with your new friend, the Tin Soldier, to stop him!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.