Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(408.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the makers of The True History of Kisilova comes another bloodcurdling tale ripped from the pages of history. This time, the horrifying legend of Elizabeth Bathory is yours to discover! You're a gifted finder of lost things, and a wealthy lord has enlisted your help in recovering his daughter, who never returned from the Countess' mansion. Can you find her before she succumbs to the horrors that will go down forever in history?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Earn achievements
  • Collect tarot cards throughout the game
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers & concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1863 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(408.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Loved this game. All the essential elements for me...a gripping story, magic and mystery, well spaced HOs (and not too many of them) and fun puzzles. Interesting twist at the end of the bonus chapter....look forward to another installment!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Demo! Mechanics first - Various HOPs, good mini-games, excellent mysterious storyline, beautifully detailed artwork, nicely done characters. Add to that four game play levels including the evermore popular custom setting and we have a winner! A beloved daughter has gone missing under mysterious circumstances after going on a visit to the countess. As a "Finder" you set out to locate and, if necessary, rescue her. Along the way you grow herbs, mix potions, have visions of disturbing past events, and surmount obstacles. As usual, it is the great storyline that grabbed me. I'm not fond of horror stories, but this is very finely done and gets most intriguing. I'm excited to purchase the game and see where we go from here. Try this one for yourself and see if you agree with me.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Enjoyment Not really a vampire fan. Having said that, I was bored and decided to give this a try. So glad I did. Love everything about this game. I haven't even finished the main game and am compelled to rave about it. Great storyline and charcters Interesting puzzles and HOs Spot on voices and graphics Long gameplay - just when you think you're done the story moves on. Engaging extras OK - back to the game.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I See Red in the Future This was a delightful game. Graphics were awesome as well as Characters, tasks, Different HO's and collect Tarot cards. Plenty to do and well played out. Jump Map too. I must have gotten a bad down load because I got about a 1/4th of the game with screwy images. Kind of looked like fuzzy bar codes but in color. So I would have to click and guess what I was looking at. Same with the menu. Parts of the word missing because bottom part or top part of word had that fuzzy color bar code instead of what was suppose to be seen. I will put this on the top of my to buy list. Game is good enough to go into competition for game of the year.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome! I would recommend this game to anyone who likes to have fun!!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG I've Ever Played I've been playing this game for several weeks now - thats something virtually unheard of round these parts. And not only that, but as a non-HOG player I have been pleasantly surprised by everything in this. Sure, I try this genre now & then but generally greatly dislike it. This Elizabeth Bathory game has the best puzzles. Great collectibles and side quests and all the rest. I don't recall the game telling us there were tarot cards to collect & so haven't found but a few but I may just go right back & replay after I finish. Saw a review that said she finished in an afternoon. I've been at this for probably 7 hours altogether so if short games aren't your thing, fret not.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Stuff Vampire legends are my favourite genre. I loved the psychic part. The puzzles and minigames were good. The HOs were quite difficult and I liked the challenge. Overall a very good game.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice !! Very well and nice done ! Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Real Vampire Story This was an interesting take on an actual historical figure and I really enjoyed the story because it was well thought out and it was a real vampire story. The visual quality and sound quality were excellent as well as the voice acting. I played the collector's edition and it was well worth it. The guide was concise and helpful. Overall, this was a lot of fun for me to play and I ended up playing it in one sitting. Great game!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bathory's: You Can Check Out Any Time You Like... Setting: you are an early 17th century gypsy woman who has been hired by a man whose daughter has vanished after visiting the noble Bathory estate. Elizabeth Bathory is an actual historical figure so you may find it helpful to investigate her on your own if you are unfamiliar with her name. This is a mature themed story which touches on unpleasant things like torture and murder. As you are a gypsy, prepare to do gypsy things like concoct potions in your wagon and conduct readings based psychic impressions from physical items. Normally I dislike these sort of actions, but the wagon link permits you to transport back and forth easily and quickly enough so as not to interrupt play excessively. The drawing style was pleasingly realistic if not historically accurate. The voice acting is good, but unfortunately the voices are very American sounding which is quite out of place in the setting (Hungary) and therefore prevent the player from becoming more fully immersed in the story. The character's lip synching is good, however. Aside from the potions (made with herbs that you've grown) most of the play is standard. Hidden objects are varying types, well drawn, clear, and won't cause anyone eyestrain. Puzzles are easy and fairly standard as well. This collector's edition has collectible tarot cards which are also morphing objects, as well as the standard array of pseudo-extras, bonus level and strategy guide. I enjoyed playing this trial and will probably purchase one of the versions because I like the story and game play enough to overlook some of the less-than-fine points. Four stars for the other Lizzy B.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Much Better Than Its Predecessor! BASED ON DEMO This developer is fairly unfamiliar to me, with the only other game of theirs I know being the first of this series. That game was far from great, so needless to say, I was not expecting much of this game. This game was a lot better than I thought it was! I've been waiting for it for 3 weeks and it was well worth the wait. The reason I'd been waiting for this game so keenly is its story. It is based on the true tale of Elizabeth Bathory, one of the worst serial killers the world has ever seen. When a game has a story based on that, I expect to be scared, terrorised, even, and this game delivered that. While I wasn't scared out of my socks, this story did extremely well on the creep factor and was a lot scarier than stories I've seen lately. I enjoyed that part of the story very much. I think playing the game with a gypsy as our main character added significantly to the story; as part of her “powers”, our character could see in to the past just by touching objects. These flashbacks added to the story and made it more interesting. I also quite liked the characters, who each added vital information to the story and really hammered home the fact that this Countess was a vile person. I liked that each character, even the minor ones, had their own personality, which made them easier to relate to. Most developers don't bother with creating character personalities so I was pleased to see that here. I give kudos to the developers for this. Content wise, the story was very easy to follow and I was never confused as to what was happening. The story had a very clear flow and I always knew where we were going. But unfortunately, the story's excitement level was fairly low, apart from the use of the creep factor. The story coasted along as I expected it to, with the only major twist coming at the end of the demo. This twist was very creepy and was quite unexpected, so it made me want to play on. Overall, an enjoyable story, and quite creepy, but not as exciting as I'd hoped. The characters were great, though, and this was a huge improvement from the first game. The gameplay was great and I really enjoyed it. I especially liked the HOS, which came in two forms: inventory-HOS list & silhouette junkpile. I have always loved inventory-HOS and there was no exception here. I found them incredibly fun and was overjoyed whenever I got to play them. The other scenes-silhouette junkpile were not as fun but I still enjoyed them. They still needed inventory items, which was quite nice. As far as challenge goes, I wouldn't call these overly-challenging, but it does not matter to me, as I loved them. The HOS were well spaced out; I didn't run in to one for quite some time after starting the game. Quantity is not a problem, though: there are 5 HOS in the demo, which is a brilliant number. It allowed for maximum enjoyment on my part. I liked the puzzles too. They were fun to attempt, even though they weren't unique. I found the challenge in the puzzles varied: some were quite challenging, and others were easy. There was one puzzle that I was quite frustrated with though: the safe one. The hint for the safe did not match any of the symbols and this was incredibly confusing. The other puzzles did not cause me concern, though. The puzzles, too, are well spaced out and there are a good number of them. Including the puzzles associated with the psychic powers, there are 6 in the demo. Excluding them, there were 4. This is a very good number for me as I am not really the biggest fan of puzzles, so one more would have annoyed me. The adventure component of this game was quite prominent and very fun. There were lots of things to do and locations to explore, which was great. Part of what made it so fun were the things to do with our gypsy character. We had a wagon, in which we could make potions (which was probably my favourite part of the game) and grow seeds. The whole potions and seeds shebang made the game a lot more enjoyable and is why I am considering buying it. I loved how much the developers explored the gypsy theme, because it has paid off. As far as challenge goes, this game sat well with me. Some parts I found easy and others I found quite challenging. I don't like games too easy, but too hard is dreadfully annoying, so it was nice to see a mix here. The tasks are nothing out of the ordinary, but the developers still found a way to make them a little difficult, so well done. There are two extra gameplay features in this game: + objects and psychic powers. They were both fun, especially the psychic powers. The + objects were executed quite well. There was never more than one at a time in the inventory, which was great. There is also an indication of when they can be used, which I personally did not need, but it will be a great help to beginners. I enjoyed the feature as it was another example of how greatly this developer has improved on the previous game. The other feature was the psychic powers. I loved this because it just goes to show how innovative the developers can be. I have never seen something like this before, so was intrigued by it. Its usage is limited- twice in the demo- which is a good thing, because over-using it would have been quite annoying. There is an indication of when the psychic power can be used. To use it, you click on an object, watch the cutscene and then have to do a minigame, which is quite simple. I thought this feature was very fun and hope it is used quite a bit as the game progresses. The basic features are great too and are yet another reminder of the game's improvements. There are 4 modes of difficulty, including custom, which is fantastic. I liked how, even in Casual, the sparkles seldom appeared. It states this on the difficulty selection screen and I found it to be true as I played the game. I don't think I saw any sparkles at all. I love it when developers have a Casual mode that does not hold your hand! It allows for more fun and challenge in the game- nothing is worse than having big blinking lights telling you what to do! There is also a diary, which was awesome. It was very good for keeping track of events, which will prove useful to me as the game goes on. The map was interactive and also a great help. Kudos to the developers on how well they have done the basics- they really make the game! The graphics were quite good, especially in comparison to the last game. The characters and scenes were drawn with some great detail and realism. The scenes were clear too, which was great. There was lip-synch too, which was nice. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Differences are standard. I loved how there were virtually no sparkles in Casual. Hint/Skip- hint recharges at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. Hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- Great for keeping track of events. Also keeps track of tasks. Map- The map is interactive and quite helpful. It lets you know where you have tasks to perform. Wagon- There is a button you can press to go back to your wagon instantly, and you will need to use it a lot. The wagon is where you grow seeds and make potions, both of which were really fun. Psychic Powers- I enjoyed this as it was quite innovative. It added to both the story and the gameplay. It's great to see a feature that is relevant to the game. + Objects- Executed quite well. Never more than one at a time and there is an indication of when they can be used. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions. Shows locations of collectibles Achievements Collectible tarot cards- one in every scene. Wallpapers Screensavers Music WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? CE Bonus Content has improved since the last game, but I will still go with the SE as there was not much in it to intrigue me. It will take a lot more extras to get me to buy the CE. MY PROGRESS There are 2 chapters in the demo. I finished the demo in 46 minutes on Casual. There are a total of 8 chapters in the main game, so I am hoping that means this will be lengthy. :) This game is a huge improvement from its predecessor and was well worth the wait. I enjoyed every minute of the demo and will be sure to purchase the SE when it arrives. This isn't like your usual game, so I highly recommend giving this a spin.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampires! Hi all. Well, here is another addition to this series. Didn't really care for the last one, but this one is much better. Graphics are very nice and clear. Colors are true but some areas are a bit too dark. Game play was pretty good, but a little slow in some spots. The opening scene was excellent, but slowed drastically from there, until the end of the demo when the old lady pointed her crooked old finger at me. Hopefully it stays up from then on. Voice overs were far better in this game and actually had a little emotion, fear and urgency. Fathers voice was a little young, but okay. Unfortunately, there are not many VO. Sound FX are good, but a fairly quiet game. Jump map left a lot to be desired...very cartoon like and the clouds made it difficult to see clearly. HOPs were a little different, some silhouettes, some interactive and some word associations, e.g. winter = gloves, snowflakes. That was different and fun. Again, some areas are a little too dark and hard to see, but items can be found without much eye strain. Puzzles were not difficult at all. Although it is simple, I do like the slider puzzles. Maybe it's because I am a huge jigsaw puzzler. Hint is quite helpful, but does not transport and fills at a nice rate. This is where is it faster to use the map rather than shoe leather. The only collectibles I found are the tarot cards. Yes, they do morph and they are not as easy to see as you may think, blending well with background and colors. They morph fairly quickly, but so far, there is one in every scene, so watch for them. I see that if you miss the card at first and leave the scene, then return, the card is still there to be found. Maybe I'm missing something, but I think it needed a little more. I did find one glitch, in that the screwdriver turned into a black box when I used it, but that was about it. All that being said, I did enjoy the game and with the deal this weekend, I believe I will get it to see how it plays out. I think it was the old lady that really grabbed me, so hopefully it continues. There is not a lot of challenge to this game, but I'm in the mood for Vampires today, so yes, this is a buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all, or you may find it is exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A YOUTHFUL FRESH APPROACH TO VAMPIRE TALES All wrapped up in a bloody red bow, this game reminds me of eating leftover Halloween candy at Christmas. I felt like a gypsy wandering back-and-forth between the Gypsy wagon and game scenes to grow herbs and make potions and then returning the last scene. I was out for blood in this game; however: my thirst for a blood gushing tale was not quite quenched I "like" but do not "love" this game. Not the blood gushing excitement as some other vampire games we have had in the past. I just could not sink my teeth into this game. HERE ARE THE DETAILS: LEVELS: 4 Casual (Sparkles, hints, skips) Normal (no sparkles, skips, hints) Expert (same as normal but more time for skips and hints) CUSTOMIZATON GRAPHICS: Very realistic and lifelike. Excellent job, devs! INVENTORY: The inventory is interactive. You use inventory items in the HOP scenes which is different from most games. HOP SCENES: interactive as well and varied. A. junk piles, B. silhouette C. locating items in junkpiles and D. searches for a certain number of specific items. PUZZLES: A. Variation of sliders. B. Storybook sequence in which you must complete activities and puzzles to further the telling of the story. The game is puzzle-lite unless you consider making potions and the storybook sequences as a puzzle activities. EXTRA GOODIES: Strategy guide. 14 Achievements Tarot cards to collect. Grow herbs to create potions. You receive "psychic" impressions through various potions you create with herbs to help "see" people and locations. There is a map which appears as a compass. PACE: You will need your running shoes with all the back-and-forth movement from the scenes to the gypsy wagon to create potions.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This One Is Tough to Rate This could have been SO good! Should definitely have earned 5 stars but it had too many glitches and bugs. I think they rushed this one through way too early. I know we're not supposed to mention technical problems in our reviews but I couldn't rate this game without mentioning them. Pros: Excellent graphics and game actions Very long game! Good storyline Excellent voiceovers Some fun puzzles Cons: Takes forever to load and save progress; other actions are also slow Lots of glitches and bugs I had to skip one puzzle (which I almost never do) because of a glitch that wouldn't let me move the pieces The map doesn't do a good job of letting you know where there's an action to perform Some instructions are repeated several times, even after you've already completed the action Even with all the cons I still gave the game 4 stars because the developers did come up with what should have been a 5 star game. I believe they just released it too soon. I was able to get all the way through the game using Windows 8.1. Not sure how this would work on older computers.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gypsies and potions but no vampires yet! This game is based on a famous legend about Countess Bathory, supposedly a serial killer who bathed in blood to keep her youth, in the 1600's in Hungary! You are a gypsy herbalist and "finder", contacted by the father of one of women who visited the Countess' castle and never returned. It is a good premise for a story, but the demo is not that scary or gruesome. Being a gypsy, you have psychic powers that let you touch an object and see what it was recently used for - after making the "Seeing Eye" potion. You are a herbalist, so you plant the seeds you find, water them, and add the herbs to your herbarium, and eventually use them to make potions, which is kind of fun. You get to go back and forth to your gypsy wagon via an icon on the screen. The graphics are nice and crisp, but I wish they had the "gamma" option to brighten the screen a bit. You have tarot cards to collect, but I only found the sample one - probably because the top of my screen was too dark to see. The HOPs require you to use items from your inventory, which is sometimes hard to remember. But they are interesting -- either silhouettes or the "find 4 musical items" type. The voice-overs are few, but the lips do move. There are 4 modes of play, including custom, plus 14 achievements of which I don't think I collected any. This is a fun game, but the demo was rather short so you didn't get a sense of what was really going on here, which is why the four stars.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good. nicely done, great game, and is a nice addition to my collection.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game I really like those games where you revisit old legends and this one was rather interesting. You got different types of puzzle which is great. The main character has some skills and is not just a «detective». Overall, I enjoyed this game very much !
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something to pass the time.!!!! Rainy day game this weekend fits the bill. I'm not found of the buy one get one . I rather have a discount. Good game members give it a try. I just hope we get more and more long games. I finish them rather quickly. Wow us again and again and longer please.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing game but full of errors The game is amazing, one of the best I played. But the hint button doesn't work all the time, and I couldn't finish the extra gameplay because the gipsy house got locked. Very dissapointed that I payed CE for a SE since I couldn't play the extra chapter
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one should have been left in the 1990s Retro game style, which has its charms, but I found it increasingly frustrating. By retro I mean the dialogue style and the way you interact with objects. I wasn't about to finish the game due to a glitch.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been much better I was enticed by the title of this game because the real life story of Elizabeth Bathory is a shocking and scary one. I played the demo only and though I only got to see approximately 40 minutes worth of game play I was disappointed. The graphics and game play remind me of the 2011 games; which were decent enough for their time but to have this game as a Collector's Edition was over reaching. Some graphics were 'old school'; there seemed to be some disparity in the artwork as if different individuals worked on them; room scenes seem to be crisp and realistic where as the people seem to be very cartoonish. Also, I felt there were some slow and unnecessary processes; such as to keep having to return to the gypsy wagon to plant and water seeds which would then pick and prepare various potions with. I love H.O. scenes and though there were a fair amount of them they were average; few items to find, silhouette finds and subject group finds such as find music related items. Overall not horrible but not exciting or up to contemporary tech specs either. Even as an S.E. version I would only purchase this on sale. I demo and purchase a high volume of games consistently and in multiple genres and feel I can be a fair judge about these things. I feel strongly that great potential was there and they could have done a lot more with this. An advanced developer like Eipix would never release a product like this as an S.E. let alone a C.E. I do however recommend this game in the perspective of when it gets released to S.E. and can be purchased on sale.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game. Best part of game was the length.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory While the graphics and storyline are good, I was still disappointed. I figure a vampire game would have vampires in it. I can guess I got spoiled when I played great Dracula games. For all of the potions you have to fix and all of the back and forth you have to do, the game is okay. Personally, I still prefer the Wolf Mystery games that I am playing.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't finish it due to a bug This game appears to be quite buggy. For me it happened right at the climax of the story. I missed an item but couldn't get out of the screen I was on to go get it, so I played the game for nothing. Judging by the forums, others are having bugs as well. The story itself was interesting. I wish it had been scarier. Good graphics, interesting puzzles and decent characterizations. However, all of this is for naught if you can't finish the game. Can't recommend this one since I couldn't finish the main game.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Anyone Else? I can't enjoy this game because I've run into so many glitches. For instance, when looking for hint as to where to go next, the arrow points me to a place that, basically, doesn't exist. Too frustrating. IMO, waste of money.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Monotonous Story of Elizabeth Bathory Wow, this was one of those games that just went on and on, so much so that I never finished it. This was the only time I didn't finish a game after having so much time invested in it. Graphics & voice overs were unimpressive. They most certainly did NOT instill any horror, bloodcurdling fear or feelings of dread as the game description states. The dialogue started out being consistent with the historical period, but that quickly got lost as the game progressed. The story line had huge holes in it and I kept having to remind myself what the story was about. The puzzles & HO scenes just didn't seem to mesh with the telling of the story. It felt like one big thrown together mess. I actually had a bit of trouble with the hidden object scenes until I realized I had to use items from my inventory to solve the HO scenes. Collecting items to make potions was okay the first couple of times, but then it became boring and a nuisance. The map was totally useless; I think I referred to it only once. When I had no idea where to go, which was most of the time, I would use the hint button. Many actions and use of objects were illogical. I own a few other games from this developer and really enjoyed them. I know every game can't be a winner, but the Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory was a real dud in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Untold, told- Meh either way This is based on finishing the Collector's Edition. Unless you're Really slow and/or unskilled, this one is a miss. It took me three to four hours Tops (and that was Including the Bonus Chapter) with breaks. The pros: +The voice acting was half decent. +The colors/graphics were dark but it suited the general theme of the game. +Interesting achievements (albeit fairly easy to gain if you know what you're doing) +Music was Okay. Not exceptional but Okay. +The environmental sounds were half decent. (when you walked by water, you heard frogs. that sort of thing.) +Potion crafting... Kinda cool if singularly done. The cons: -It was insanely short. -Pretty easy. It has a hint button but the only time I used it was when I got lazy and just wanted to get on with it. -Some of the "sound effects" got annoying in a hurry. (the noise it makes when you find a hidden/morphing object for example... It's gonna take a while for That head ache to wear off!) -Some of the morphing/hidden objects were a pain in the rear to see in all the dark/overcast shadows. -The story didn't really give the player much in the way of grist to sink your teeth into. The characters didn't really make one Want to save them. It sort of felt like we were more being dragged into service rather than doing it because we felt compelled to do anything. -What characters there are. I realise it's supposed to have few people left but the number of NPCs just seemed like a platformer where Drac had eaten everybody and left Lil Sis behind to be a pain in the butt. -Very few hidden object scenes and even fewer puzzles. -No replay value really... Unless you get an itch to find All the morphing objects. Even then... Good luck dragging it out into more play time. All in all, I just couldn't tell anybody to buy this one. It's not even of good value for the "legend" since it doesn't follow any context that fit into any known facts Or tales based on Lady Bathory. Just wasn't worth the money.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Come on!! Really? Where's the vampires?? Another big hype for a big disappointment! A lot of jumping around with no rhyme or reason.No story line what so ever.I'm about tired of wasting my money on substandard,same ole games
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miss an object/start game again.!!!!! I played this game two times so far and have yet to finish or even get half way through!!!!. I don't use the strategy guide because I like to solve on my own. I found that if you put the wrong items on the potion table you can not undo it and the game will not continue. Then I started another file and found that I didn't pick one object up which was required for the correct potion so I could continue the game BUT instead the area got locked and I could not go back into the fireplace to get the moth cocoon I needed. Now for the third time I have to start the game all over again. BE CAREFUL not to forget items or you will be doing the same. I recommend this game HOWEVER you must use strategy guide and not miss a thing or you will be locked out of continuing to play the rest of the game. Good Luck The game was okay but not great. Just something to do while waiting for a better game. BUGS beware.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL!!! PATHETIC! Full of failures, not something I expect from a CE!
Date published: 2014-12-30
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_21895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Legends: The Untold Story of Elizabeth Bathory Collector's Edition

Another bloodcurdling tale ripped from the pages of history. This time, the horrifying legend of Elizabeth Bathory is yours to discover!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.