Psycho Train

Psycho Train

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(828.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your daughter from an evil ghost in Psycho Train! Explore the train and its abandoned station, search for well-hidden clues, and solve mind-bending puzzles. Each step forward will reveal more of the shocking truth behind your daughter's disappearance! Don't let your fears get the better of you, and don't look away, no matter what you see. Board Psycho Train, and begin your journey towards the unknown!

  • Captivating story
  • Puzzle-packed locations
  • Ingenious mini-games
  • Defeat the creepiest villain ever!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1123 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Psycho Train

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(828.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Psycho Train is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to play This game should get you involved in the play,its easy to follow and not a great deal of back tracking. Puzzles are not that hard to do. Overall a fun game to play.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taking the Twilight Zone Express If you're looking for a mysterious, quiet ride into the unknown, this is your stop. However, if you're more interested in bells, whistles and morphing objects, best to take another train. Somber train-on-tracks and eerie train whistle accompany gamers on a quest to discover where did everyone go on this morbid trip including--your child? Slow and steady is the pace with puzzles and HOS few and far between. Hand-drawn (my favorite) scenes are simplistic but well-done--vague where appropriate to render more mystery to your quest. Not a lot of running around and objects picked up are quickly used. Would definitely play this game during some quiet time. Want to catch up to whoever or whatever has caused this nightmare and why! Thanks to Velles Studios developers for sharing their creativity. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Way 2 Spend the Day I liked this game. Its a long one too. I liked the scenery, the music and some of the mini games were original. The game was very easy however. It was a great way to spend some time for the past two days. I liked it. Deff worth a Deal of the Day.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea This is only based on the demo but there wasn't much variety in the scenes I saw. They all looked very similar in color and settings and the story didn't really keep my interest. I only got to a couple hidden object games but they were from the same scene and both were lists, which i don't really care for. There were only two difficulty settings to choose from and as far as I got I never did find a map. Kudos for the journal tho. I love being able to read back through the story to refresh my memory and explain better the storyline.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An old redistributed game I could see that within 1/2 hour of playing this game that it wasn't newly developed. I bought it because I love trains and one of my favorite developers designed it. But it's a mish-mash and too easy. Your daughter gets kidnapped by a ghost and you spend the game getting on and off trains trying to find her. Graphics not great, no voiceovers, no map, no "chapter" like breaks so you can measure progress. And there is a clicking penalty on HOS which is annoying. I made a mistake- this developer has other games I should've looked into.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious I bought this game based on a partial play of the demo. When I really got into the game I found that it was the same thing over and over again, just with different items. It had great potential, but just missed the mark for me because it was the same old same old, all the way through. I won't play it again.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AVERAGE GAME I played the complete hour of the demo and I can't really say anything bad about the game, but I also can't say anything good. It is just an average game with nothing to set it apart from similar games. I will not be buying this one.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my favorite don't like to give bad reviews but this one just did not do it for me. tried it a few times kept coming back but was confused as to what to do and where to go, fortunately the hint button worked well but ultimately gave up, just found it boring. so can't recommend this one. I don't use sound it just drives me a bit nuts so can't rate that.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Junk Game Just good enough to play one time and probably at a discount. Good for beginners.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmm This is not a new game but obviously a redistribution as I can remember playing it a couple of years ago, maybe under a different name as this one was not familiar. I can't believe that the game industry is so lacking in new productions that reruns are needed, Having said that, it was an ok game,
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Game But Nothing To Write Home About I have always been a fan of Hidden Object games by this developer because nobody compares when it comes to creepy and demented psycho thrillers. This game could have been phenomenal but it lacked substance and if it hadn't been for the abundance of entertaining mini games, I wouldn't have given it 3 stars. The graphics are decent, however the daughters character looked a bit plastic in my opinion. The cutscenes are realistic and the soundtrack truly made you feel a bit panicky as you watched the train pick up speed, especially when you saw the bolts loosen on the tracks by some unforeseen force. You guessed it I'm sure by now, the train screeches slightly off the tracks and get's peeled open like a can of sardines, but this nightmares not over yet because the train's still moving! Just moments before the accident you thought you saw a psychopath about to snatch your daughter, but this was just an illusion that was distorted by the speeding trains foggy window, or was it? After you come to you search the train for survivors but there aren't any survivors, in fact there aren't any passengers dead or alive including your daughter! Good thing you found that bottle of wine to calm your nerves cause this train belongs to an unnerving psychopath so All Aboard folks, the psycho is waiting for you! As I mentioned before, this game is pretty basic with only two modes of difficulty, Casual or Expert, don't worry the game is very linear and logical, in other words you will come across a screwdriver and shortly after find the screws that require that screwdrivers assistance. There is no map therefore you will be playing this game old school clicking back and forth from one scene to the next as you find an item in one scene and use that item in another. I also had to go into the options menu and unclick the aspect ratio to enlarge the game in order to fit my larger monitor, however the graphics didn't deteriorate significantly. You definitely won't be writing home about the HOS which were very basic list finds with no real interactions other than clicking on a case to open it. There is only one item in each scene that require you to open a case or uncover the item with a single click, and, almost every HOS is repeated a second time. Now the mini games were this games saving grace, most are simple to figure out and the only game I found frustrating was the marble game where you needed to replicate a diagram by clicking and rotating groups of marbles. There are puzzles to complete a picture by clicking on sections until the correct picture piece appears, several pictures are possible making it seem you are choosing the correct picture until you get to a tile that doesn't have that picture scheme and you have to start over with a different puzzle theme. This game is decent as I said before and certainly isn't a waste of time so give it a try, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from where the voice overs? Without the VO's this game doesn't stand up to today's standards. The mini games are fun and there isn't that much back and forth. Knowing that, I suppose I would recommend the game but I certainly wouldn't buy it. 2014
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was free. !!!! Was hoping for a good CE. This one appeared, I had a free game. Looks pretty long the ho's good but not enough in each. I'm sure a good developer could have made it better especially the name psycho train. Something to pass the time until a worthy game appears.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Random even for a game of this type I never did get a hang of anything but the overarching plot of the game. It's very pretty, but that's the best part. The puzzles seem so random to the point of being silly. The sparkle hints aren't particularly helpful, either. Plus everything in the hidden object scenes sparkles to show you where it is, I've never encountered that before, and it really put me off.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They should have taken a little more care with this! This game looks fine, but I didn't make it anywhere through the demo as it was so frustrating to play. First of all, you can't lock the inventory, which drives me nuts. Secondly, there is a choice of 2 difficulty levels, basically easy and expert, but you can't read all the details of what "expert" is even when playing it in widescreen. Perhaps I am spoiled by the games which have custom levels, but how hard is it to have 3 levels and a locking inventory? That aside, the story wasn't well written..a woman and her daughter are on a train, and suddenly the train is wrecked and her daughter is gone. The mom says that she thinks something might be going on here! Really?? I think if they had spent a little more time on the details it would have been better.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Psycho Train derailed before it even left the station. Psycho Train departed from Nonsensical Station and made stops at Outmoded HO Scenes, Retread Puzzles, and Paper Thin Storyline. The storyline made absolutely no sense. You get on the train with your daughter. In the window's reflection, you see a frightening man grabbing your daughter, but he's not actually on the train. Suddenly, the train has an accident, and your daughter is gone...along with everyone else. And you have no emotional reaction whatsoever. All the HO scenes are lists with only one item each that is interactive, and that interaction is exceedingly minimal. The puzzles are all retreads and simple. I found myself just going through the motions to get through the demo. This dev has created MUCH better games, and should really be embarrassed by this one, which feels like it was buried in a drawer somewhere and just dusted off (but not updated) before being released. Try these instead: Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind The Lake House: Children of Silence Eternal Journey: New Atlantis
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Say What? I am sure that the Psycho Train game I had (please note the HAD) on my computer must be different than what anyone else saw. That can be the only explanation for the previous decent reviews. This game is so bad, I spent the last half of the demo with my mouth hanging open in speechless horror. There is no reason to the storyline - minimal as it is. The HOP are static, the mini-games are there, and the sound is confusing. And there is no map so there is more back and forth than you would imagine possible on the small play area available in each chapter/area of game play. You are a Mother traveling on a train with a young daughter who disappears in a terrible crash. Even though there is little of the train to keep going, it is still traveling and you are stuck traveling with it. Your daughter is gone and you walk back, forth, through, and over three cars to clean paint off mirror screws to take the mirror off a wall, repair a camera for the picture in it, and search through a purse conveniently left on the roof of a car among other chores that have little sense to them. You eventually get off the train and wander through a station devoid of life. There are bags left here and there on the floor,but they don't worry you. After all, there is a sign on the ticket agents booth that he'll be back in fifteen minutes. In the back ground is the unceasing sound of a train with occasional screams. You remain calm. Well, I didn't. I've ditched this turkey and will go replay the worse game I've ever bought - it will be a welcome upgrade! If you need to play on a train and look for your progeny, try "Runaway Express Mystery." It's starting to look better and better!
Date published: 2014-11-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_22045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Psycho Train

Save your daughter from an evil ghost in Psycho Train! Begin your journey towards the unknown!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.