Fishdom: Depths of Time Collector's Edition

Fishdom: Depths of Time Collector's Edition

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(143.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into the all-new game in the legendary Fishdom series! Submerge into the unique deep-sea world with your amusing aquatic buddies that will never let you feel bored! Take care of them; watch them play with each other, as you travel in time through different epochs. Decorate your fish tanks with over 150 exclusive ornaments and 8 immersive backgrounds. Enjoy 250 new Match 3 levels with perfected mechanics. Your pets are waiting for you, go check them out in Fishdom: Depths of Time!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • 150 bonus levels
  • Relaxing soundtrack and concept art
  • Screensaver and exclusive wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 266 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fishdom: Depths of Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(143.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fishdom: Depths of Time Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game! I have all the Fishdom Games and this is another one I have added to my collection. There are a few new challenges - the decoration of the aquariums and adding of the fish is still fun. Good game for relaxation at the end of the day. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More great levels and "eye candy" A great M3 game with new backgrounds and fun. New obstacles include old tires and oil slicks which multiply if you don't match right next to them. The fish seem funnier in this game too! A great way to pass the time. Not the worlds hardest challenge (timed or not) but loads of fun!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fishdom version yet There are more goals in this version besides clearing tiles. There is diamond drop which adds a new dimension in that you must get the gems to the bottom of the board. There is creeping tar which threatens to cover the board. Act quickly to eliminate it. You no longer have to cause 7 explosions in order to get the powerup which allows you to eliminate all tokens of one type. You generate it by matching 5 tokens in a straight line. The fish teach science and language as well as witty banter between themselves. I bought it before the one hour trial ended.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game I have the first fishdom and when this one came out i just bought it right away. There are new challanges with bombs and oil. But if you find them hard you can turn them off. Hope they make more like this game.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great M3 Game This is a great game for the whole family. This game has a few twists that the other Fishdom games do not have. You get help from bombs, and lighting bolts by matching 4 & 5 items at the same time. You also have diamonds that you have to get to the bottom of the screen. Overall a nice relaxing game.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Fishdom yet I've bought every Fishdom, I think, and enjoyed all of them. I've played this game halfway into the second aquarium. This is in a way the same old Fishdom --it works basically the same way as the others -- but almost everything is new: new fishes, new backgrounds, new things to buy; even the fishes have new lines. I especially enjoyed "Lisa, if you don't feed us regularly, we'll have to eat the aquarium plants." As an older, arthritic person who no longer enjoys really difficult levels, I was delighted to find that, as you get to levels that are just too hard, you can turn off the spreading oil, the mines, and/or the timer. You do not have to choose this at the beginning, but can go there when you have replayed a level several times, but still couldn't win it. The real benefit of this power to play at your own pace is that you young hot-shots out there can tune the game to the really hard level, and us more laid-back players can do the same. Bravo! This is a great BFG exclusive and seems to me to be well worth the price, even if you cannot stand to wait for the next sale. The basic theme is a passage though time, with backgrounds and decorations from pre-human history through the space age. You can play each theme separately, or go crazy with mixing up all of the goodies.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GONE FISHIN Its Playrix , Its Fishdom , Its a Winner.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Fishdom The best of Fishdom series. Faultless and challenging
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 I enjoyed this Fishdom as much as the previous releases. You make matches to earn coins and stars. These are needed to buy all the necessary items to buy fish and decorations for your aquariums. The fish and the music are the same from the previous versions. The decorations are new. Overall a fun way to pass the time.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanest Aquarium I've Ever Had! Age doesn't matter, everyone loves Fishdom! This is a Match 3 game, but mostly it's an interactive Aquarium that allows you to decorate up to 8 different aquariums with various themes. Naturally you will need money to purchase saltwater fish, aquatic plants and decorations, you will earn money with each Match 3 game you complete. There are different goals with each game such as, making matches on all yellow tiles, making matches under diamonds to allow them to reach the bottom, or breaking chained and boxed tiles. There is a Relaxed, untimed setting available, otherwise the faster you complete each game, the more money you will earn. There is a time meter on the right of the screen that has a bobber, if the bobber drops below the gold mark you will earn less money, silver is the next lowest score but I'm not sure if you still earn money if the bobber dips below silver. The tiles are delightful with a 3D aspect, there are scuba masks, lilies, sharks and turtles with bold and bright colors. If you match 4 tiles you receive a bonus that will clear a line of tiles, if you match a T shape or L shape from 5 tiles you will receive a Bomb which destroys a two tile radius, if you match 5 tiles in one row you receive Lightning which clears tiles of the same type and if you combine bonuses in a match you receive a Mega bonus which obliterates practically all of the tiles! There is an icon at the top which shows your current level status, as you gain experience stars, you level up which unlocks more items in the shop. The best part of this game is decorating your 3D aquarium once you have earned enough money. Eventually you will unlock backgrounds and decorations with 8 different themes, Primitive, Antiquity, Extraterrestrial, Mesoamerican, Atlantis, Fantasy, Future and European, allowing you to have up to 8 different aquariums. Tina the turtle is already in your aquarium to give you a quick tutorial, and your first fish available is a Yellow Tang (however Tina said it was a Flame Angel) When you click on the desired fish available for purchase, a bio window will pop up with information about that fish. This is the really cool part....you choose either male or female and then select it's name either from the extensive list suggestions, OR you can backspace to delete any of those names and retype the name you prefer! The fish are constantly chattering as they make comments about your decoration choices and what a great person you are, and they even talk to each other, so have fun with the names, even when you enter your own name because all of those names are used when referring to you and each other! You will receive experience points with each new purchase as well and it's incredible how eager you become waiting to level up so a new fish can be purchased! This game also allows you to use any of your aquariums as screensavers which is a really cool feature, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under the Sea ..... Under the Sea ...... Ooops - caught me singing! lol I have been waiting and waiting for this game to be released and, guess what? Today it was!!!! The graphics are amazing! With every Fishdom game that comes out the graphics just keep getting better and better. Music is the same Fishdom background music we enjoy and the sound effects (even bubbles popping) are ..... great! This is a match 3 game to conquer all match 3 games. You purchase fish, decor and comfort items (feeders, light, etc.) with which to decorate one of many aquariums. There are backgrounds as well. And, go ahead and snap a picture of your fishie' home to keep in your photo album! YAY! In "Options", you can opt for a "relaxed" mode and even opt to have (or NOT to have) bombs and oil. You'll see what those are when YOU play the demo! I LOVE the little fishies now interact with you more. REALLY talk to you - I could sooooo have a conversation! You get to choose if your fish is male or female. You get to choose a name from the long list of names available or give it your own unique name. How cool is that!!!!! The CE Bling is disappointing. According to the "extras" section, it's just wallpaper, screensavers and concept art. I'm not interested in those things. But, it's a great add-on for those who are. The game professes 250 levels! Woooo-Hoooo! But, if the game description says 150 "bonus" levels, does that mean I only get those 150 IF I buy the CE? If so, it's not right to show that in the game so HUGE and BIG and EXCITING without indicating it's part of the "extras". So, as much as I love this game. As much as I LOVE my little fishies, I'll probably wait for the SE before making a decision which to purchase. Sigh. So sad. This game would be awesome for gamers of every level and children too! My grandkids love playing all the Fishdom games, as do I! Come along Under The Sea and join me building beautiful aquariums for the most fun fish in the sea! ENJOY!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talky Fishy with Dynamic New Game-play ! This is Fishdom series by Playrix [ gardenscapes , manor memoirs , royal envoy], all - time popular M3 series is back! with new game - play , fishes , decoration and more ! This review is base on demo in playrix website. First of all there are no story in this game but I will tell you about "Depths of Time" , it is only a theme of the game and you can see the background of the aquarium. But the title seem to be promising and I thought there are story included in the game but it is not necessary . Anyway , Tina Turtle will give you advice at the beginning of the game. Game - Play : This installment have change a LOT ! There are varieties of game - play such as break the golden tiles , smash earth/ crates for gems and bring the big diamond down to board [ like call of Atlantis] with brand new obstacles ! The M3 board are now bigger and more clearer to see. Well the obstacles like time - bomb [ base on move] , moving oil , old tires , crates , earth , ice , chains. There are also brand new power - ups like bomb , electric - portal , column / rows bomb , and you can combine with any power - ups too! But what challenging and annoyed about power - up is you can ONLY activate it by matching the same tiles or by combine 'em. Like Fishdom 3 , after completing you will get money and XP , then the money use to buy deco or fish ,and XP for unlock new items in stores! The game have 2 modes - relaxed and timed. Fish Tanks : In fish tanks we got Store which contain , decoration , fish , aquatic plants , new background and you can upgrade it. After buying , you will get more XPs and try to win Trophies for having a beautiful tanks in each tanks. All the items are reasonable price and some are expensive. well all of the items are new and some fishes are new. Like in Fishdom 3 , we can feed the fish and clean the tank when needed. You can also take a look at the statistics button to see achievements and statistic of yours. There are tons of achievements and come in handy as you can acclaim reward after achieve it [ great!]. There are 8 tanks and need to be unlock base on XP levels and yeah have to buy it. There are 8 themes background and decorations in the store. Themes like Atlantis , Meso - America , Prehistoric , Space and more ! Also there is Inventory where you keep decoration and you can sell fish/ decoration by click the net button. Game Options : you can adjust fullscreen , custom cursor , sounds/music volumes and difficulty. Here are some of the best parts , you can turn of time - bomb and oil -time if you annoyed with it. The Game Feature : the main game feature a lot like 250 levels [ feels like never ending] , 18 amusing fish includes a turtle , Fishipedia - a fish fun facts, relaxing musics. Extra : The game includes Concept arts , wallpapers , music , and 150 - level bonus game - play which can be unlock at 30 XP levels . And some Premium decorations and plants in store. Overall : Well playrix offer us with fantastical brand new M3 mechanics which is impressive for me and the game - play is addicting. This game is so relaxing and I recommended for those who are stress out there and for kids too. The graphics was colorful and bright and those fishes are funny with jokes and action . I wish playrix should make this game like Pocket Fishdom , which is we can make new breed of fish and maybe they would combine the game with Fishdom H2O: Hidden Odyssey ! Anyway Thanks for created this game!!! Try it first , Then you will know.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FUN AQUARIUM MATCH 3... RUINED BY POOR PLAY AFTER LEVEL 153 I was having such fun building my aquariums, adding fish and decorations....UNTIL Level 153 and ON from there. Google others' complaints of people trying over 40 times to finish Level 153. Essentially you are almost completely dependent upon how the icons first appear on the screen to determine how many repeated, boring times you will spend trying to finish Level 53. And, because you cannot skip levels OR BUY any additional power-ups, you are simply stuck playing levels over...and over...and over again... while you just get more frustrated and your poor fish are just waiting for their next aquarium enhancement.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant game I love the fishdom series and this is no different, The only new feature I don't like though is they done away with the bombs. You no longer get a bomb you can click on but a special tile you match to others of the same type and that either explodes or takes out a row. On one hand it makes the game more challenging, on the other it makes some situations harder to complete a level.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fishdom Always loved this series. However, once you get the level 158 through 160 there is little help how to make two bombs. Other reviewers have expressed the same issue. I recommend this game, but perhaps you should be an expert to be able to finish it.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fishdom Depths vs Fishdom 3 Fishdom 3 is more fun...you get more bombs & specials on that one...but that is not to say his is not challenging...IT IS...it is harder than Fishdom 3.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game overall Very good design. Some level are well while those in which there are bombs, the time when the boxes move eliminates lines, timer bombs going downhill faster than the boxes. Impossible to get there, even for a very good player. I recommend the game to those who tired quickly.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN AVERAGE MATCH THREE EXCELLENT GRAPHICS, BUILDING AQUARIUMS IS FUN TOUCH
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Funny Fish Return This is my favourite Match 3 series so I'm delighted with this game. There's plenty of levels, some very challenging. There are power-up or bonuses to help clear the board. Most of these power-ups can be achieved fairly easily. Achievements and awards also give coins and xp too, and there's a nice range of achievements to aim for. There's plenty of cute and fun decorations and water plants to decorate the aquariums with. And, of course, the reason why this is my favourite Match 3 - the fish!! The still have adorable and often funny things to say that keep me entertained and amused. My only negatives with this game is two additions to the boards that don't allow for relaxing game play. There are the bombs that go off if you don't clear them fast enough. And the oil that spreads if you don't match quickly enough and takes over the board. I personally find it very stressful trying to clear the bombs or stop the oil spreading by having to constantly match quickly, The positives and the fish outweigh the negatives though.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little bit dissaponted i have bought the game but i have expected some more of a game,in collectors edition,the game is ok i think. and i have all the others but there is very Little news to find.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a great game...BUT.... I got this game on the developer's site when it was released, because I love the Fishdom games. This one doesn't disappoint. The new fish are wonderful, the backgrounds are really nice, and I love that you get money for achievements in this game. HOWEVER - the fun factor goes right out the window when you hit levels 157 through 160. The goals you are asked to reach are SO unclear! Nothing in the game tells you how to reach certain goals, and, in the levels mentioned, they oftentimes seem impossible! I finally managed, after almost two weeks of play, to get through all 250 levels. Like an Idiot, I decided to play it all again. Once again, I'm stuck on level 157 and CANNOT remember how I got through it the first time! I am praying that someone will post - somewhere - on how to get through 157-160, because I'm not alone in being really frustrated in these levels. Oh - and the fish are a little snarky in this game...lol...some get really annoyed when you visit other aquariums and will glare at you! The developers did a great job with this game, overall, but there needs to be just a little more info on how to reach certain goals. Other than that - it's a great game.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Fun in Fishdom If you enjoy Match 3 and/or have enjoyed Fishdom's other games, then this game is dessert for Thanksgiving - something sweet for after dinner. I've enjoyed the other Fishdom games, so this was a natural for me to try. Match 3 or more tiles to reach each goal and win enough to fill your fish tank with all the different accessories and fish available. We are in serious cute mode here so be ready to be amused and relaxed - no wolves will jump out at you, no sinister spirits will threaten mankind, no witches will cast a spell on your kingdom. Just relax and enjoy a respite from the world. And please remember to feed your fish!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great until 158 Just another match 3 fish game, fun and bright, neat new backgrounds, decorations, and fish, puzzles a bit more challenging until... level 158. At that point the puzzles become nigh on impossible. And that's only about 1/2way through collecting backgrounds and decorating tanks. I did have several hours of fun, but I'm so frustrated now that I have to admit that I wish I hadn't bought this.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Game Needs A Fix Started playing this as I have liked all the other games in the Fishdom series. Got to level 158 and have been stuck there ever since. There is no guidance in the game on how to overcome the challenges set. It needs a fix and I'm tired of replaying the same level in the vain hope that I will finally work out what needs to be done to move on.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really beautyful game! The aquarium is the best feature of this game! I like the depth and the 3d feel. The constant movement is really enjoying, with the jokes of the fishes and the reward stars and coins, I love it. All the animations are really beautiful. The levels are too crowded for me, too colorful, and the pieces are a little boring. Music is fine, I keep the volume quite low. The music and the effects keep you in an alert state, contrary to other games that I played which are more sleep inducing type, which I prefer...
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I have the previous versions of this game and really enjoy the fishes comments and customising my aquariums after the challenge of the Match 3. Unfortunately this game is just TOO HARD or otherwise TOO BORING if you turn off the Bombs and Oil and play in relaxed mode. If you enjoy a real brain-teaser then this may be for you but I play to relax after a hard day of Brain-work at work so this just leaves me frustrated and annoyed. I wish I hadn't wasted my money.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too difficult I have never reviewed before but I am so aggravated with this game. I like games to flow I don't like to have to play a level for days and still can't complete it. The accessories for the aquarium are new and I like them I just can't get past level 158.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun as far as I could get Do not buy this game unless you are an expert. I bought this game anticipating 300 levels; little did I know that Level 97 would be my last. Very disappointed. Why didn't the maker give you a chance to skip a level if you wanted to.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing & Frustrating Game Play I have every Fishdom game and rely on Playrix to produce my favorite games. But the game play in the latest Fishdom series is beyond frustrating to the point that I often just close the game in disgust. I play games to relax and enjoy myself. I've turned off the oil & the bombs and play in relaxed mode, but I hate the small game screens, tired of the constant - No Moves Left - hate the gems that need to be dropped off the board, and do not like it when game play success seems to be luck rather than thought-out matches on my part. Some boards take me over 30 minutes to finish and that bores and frustrates me. The fish, the tanks, the backgrounds, the decorations, and the plants are gorgeous, as always. I give Playrix 5 stars for that. But please, next time just give me the kind of game play in Fishdom 2 and 3!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay This game is getting too repetitive. And the oil slicks too numerous. One level I could only get half the side to clear despite numerous attempts. I do these games to relax not to end up in a knot of frustration because I can't get past the level. Making the game harder doesn't make it better. How about some new ideas instead??? The fish and plants are cute but not novel.
Date published: 2014-12-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_21918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fishdom: Depths of Time Collector's Edition

Submerge into the unique deep-sea world with your amusing aquatic buddies that will never let you feel bored in Fishdom: Depths of Time.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.