Letter Quest: Remastered

Letter Quest: Remastered

PC

Also available on

Word

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(152.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Letter Quest is a turn-based RPG where players attack monsters by spelling words. But be careful, the monsters can fight back by creating different letter tiles such as poison, plague, stone, and whirlwind. They can even steal your health, heal themselves, use critical attacks and much, much more!

Help the adorable grim reapers Grimm and Rose defeat monsters, ghosts, evil bunnies and more using the power of words! Explore five areas, each equipped with unique art and music tracks. Don’t forget to upgrade your books, potions, special items and weapons to aid you on your journey.

Can you defeat all of the monsters that stand in your path?

  • 40 stages, with 4 unique ways to play
  • Complete 70 quests
  • Earn 50+ achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 206 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Letter Quest: Remastered

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(152.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Letter Quest: Remastered is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Little Guys I loved this game and I still play it! It is a great re-mix version to scrabble, with monsters and 2 cute characters you can pick from. There are lots and lots of things to buy to level yourself up. Its a long game too. As long as you take the time to level up by buying books, potions, upgrades on armor and weapons, gems and positions ect.. you can stretch it out even more. Playing levels you have already played help to level you up and give you gems to buy more stuff. You can even level up the letters. You can change how they look. I deff recommend this game!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but Fun This is a word game, basically played like Boggle, as another reviewer mentioned, and blended with a simple RPG. You are a hero, trying to get through a mission, by fighting monsters and picking up items. You are automatically moved across the screen, where you will encounter either monsters, items or merchants. Each word you create has a value, which is used to attack if a monster is in front of you, or to dig out gems if a pile is in front of you. Letters can get power ups or detractors, and as you progress in the game, the monsters get special abilities and weaknesses. Very basic game play, and simple graphics, but still fun to play. I've played for 4 hours yesterday, and plan on playing for a little more today.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging yes it requires an element of luck in your letters. and no there isn't a cutesy story. this game requires you to think and make the best of what you get. Also it doesn't hold your hand through the game. however it didn't bore me either. i like that you replay the level with different challenges to achieve each star. This brings in the strategy element as to what you need to purchase in the store. upgrades or potions choices choices choices. I bought this game
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good word game It's not as good as Bookworm Adventures in graphics and music (the arcade music of this game is highly annoying after the first level), but the game play is almost exactly the same. Spell words from letters on a board, each letter has varying levels of power behind it to inflict damage against your enemies. This game has an advantage in that there are more exacting challenges within each level. This keeps it interesting. However, some of the challenges are more about the luck of the letters on your board than your skill at wordplay. Some challenges even want you to take a dive and lose health in order to reach a star - as a proud lexicon champ, this hurts! The story line eludes me. In one moment, you're asking your iphone for a pizza location, the next minute, you're in a haunted house and battling baddies with words. At least in bookworm adventures, there was a great storyline to follow. I'm using a credit on this because - yay! - it's not a cookie cutter HOG for once!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New twist on battle-style game This game gives you a 4x3 grid of letter tiles. You play as the Grim Reaper trying to vanquish monsters. This is done by making words from your letter grid. The longer the word, the more damage it does. Collect gems from the defeated monsters to purchase upgrades - more health, better weapons (super-cute scythes), armor, letter books, potions, etc. There are levels to each stage. The first is a simple "defeat the monsters". The second is a timed run. Third is a special challenge - you'll receive different qualifications for completion, such as "no words under 4 letters" or not being able to use a particular vowel. After solving those levels, you can try for the crystal star, which is an extra-tough level. I haven't done this one yet; waiting to upgrade my health, weapons, and armor a bit more. You only need to complete the first level of each stage to advance, but some upgrades only unlock after you've gained stars, so best to try for them all. It's a cute game, and since the grids reset each time you open the level, replay is definitely possible.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GAME FOR SPELLING BEE PEOPLE I love words, spelling and English. So I found the game to be the first in a long time to ever REALLY challenge me. I love bookworm, but it only keeps me refreshed, NOT REALLY A CHALLENGE. I do agree with other reviews that the clues to each monster are a bit too fast. I am a good speller and good at English, but a slower reader. That is what caused me frustration in the game. I couldn't read each monsters peculiarities fast enough. I like the challenge and concept however for myself. Fast paced world needs fast paced minds. But I did purchase the game in hopes of luring my less literate grandchildren into the world of words, through the graphics and game play which is very appealing to their ages, BUT FAR TOO OVER THEIR HEADS. When they responded " I am just too dumb for this game." I said, " NO, you JUST have to LEARN INTO IT. JUST LIKE ME." So I commend the developers for acknowledging, that not all of us are illiterate and we still need to be challenged as do the coming generations as well. And if you have purchased it already! Keep challenging yourself, but if you purchased it for the kids, Expect some rejection, but encourage them to aspire to it. After all it is just a GAME, they can LEARN, to play. Just like they do G.T.A., N.B.A., N.F.L., W.W.F., or Scooby Doo. Just takes time, patience and desire too. I know I am OLD SCHOOL, but I am still HIP ENOUGH, to KNOW, WHAT HAS AND HASN"T CHANGED. My Mom has been gone for awhile now, but one of my greatest memories, was her grilling me, for that state spelling bee. And the ACCOMPLISHED feeling we BOTH shared, when I LOST, BY ONE WORD. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good take on a word game! It is always going to be difficult to create a new and innovative word game. Whilst this is good and different from any other word game currently on BF, it is very similar to one I have recently purchased by a different publisher on my 'fruity tablet', having already purchased the one for my 'fruit' I didn't really feel compelled to purchase this or even use a free punch token for the game. The game is good and if you have not played anything like this before, if for example BF is where you play most of your gaming, then I would recommended this game, as there is some good innovative features and it has elements of 'puzzle quest' in that you damage enemies not by matching 3 but by spelling words and also bookworm in that some times are used differently. So overall the game is good and has good features, but I would defiantly state that this a 'try before you buy' especially if you may similar on tablets.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a baby game I sometimes feel like the word games are mostly meant as teaching tools, and they end up being a little bland. This word game really feels like a proper game. The story is not the point - the strategy is. That and a good scrabble player's vocabulary
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game is average....fun, but not THAT thrilling. I own this game although I have only played it a few times. I get frustrated with not having enough "energy" to get past some of the obstacles before being killed and having to start all over. Even if you come across a "monster" and have ALL your health...then find words that ALL have 5+ letters...you will STILL die! You must make sure that you read ALL the directions/hints that flash in the box at the bottom right...b/c on SOME levels the "monsters" are only damaged by creating THREE letter words...and regardless of your extensive vocabulary...if you make words with MORE than 3 letters you will not affect the "monster" in front of you at all! What is frustrating to me is that sometimes I click one too many times as I am going from one level to the next and accidentally "click thru" the DIRECTIONS in the bottom right box....and then I have NO WAY of knowing what I am supposed to be doing b/c you can't get the directions back once you have clicked thru them. I don't really know if I like this game or not at this point. I guess I haven't played it enough to make an educated decision one way or another. The thing that tells ME the most is this: When I get a new game I usually can't WAIT to play it every morning (until I complete it). I look forward to my 2 hours of "computer time" each day and spend it ALL on playing the game I just purchased. After purchasing this game I have NOT played it but once or twice and only for half hour intervals. That tells me that I am "just not into it" as much as I would have THOUGHT I would be! It's just not a game I look forward to playing! It's one that I only play when I have nothing BETTER to occupy my time with!! That's what speaks volumes to ME anyway! So, would I recommend this game?? I'm not really sure at this point. I know I wouldn't have PAID for it...and am beginning to wonder if I "wasted" one of my free game codes on it. I am just not enjoying it as MUCH as I would like. It's up to all of you. It's a gamble, I guess. I would DEFINITELY recommend that you play the free hour before buying it...and you can decide whether it's worth the free game/money! Hope that helps! Happy Gaming!! ~:)
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from headache Barely O'K graphics, horrible irritating and agressive musac. Usually I love those games (I have all Bookworms and love them) but I developed a headache after plaing for 30 minutes. And as another reviewer already mentioned, poor organization - you have to read conditions and terms while the timer is already running.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from far from the best word game It has been quite some time since a new word game has been offered so I was pleased to see this offering. Unfortunately, the game started. The premise is to construct words in a Boggle like configuration. Letters have Scrabble like values. Word making enables the Grimm Reaper to slice and dice villainous creatures as the game advances. The player garners points which can purchase potions and other devices which help defeat the bad guys. There are some letters in the grid which sometimes cannot be used as they could be poisoned or cracked etc. My primary problem with the game is it's too cutesy in its appearance. Another drag on the game is there is too much knowledge, if that is the correct term, to acquire about game play itself. Given there is some sort of a timer, merely reading all there is to learn cuts into game time. I like word games to be a bit more leisurely presented. As a result, this is a no sale for me.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more development 1) he doesn't recognize some words that do exist. 2) there should be option for buy a letter you want 3) its just too hard with so little letters to go far of. Of they would develop it more I would like it. But I did really enjoying opening chests, guessing what is the word, that was a highlight pf game for me ^^ I wouldn't recommend it YET, after update yes
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing Word Game It could be a fun game if the directions were clear. It took me several minutes to figure out how to exit the game...I did not have the sound on so can not comment on that. I will probably finish the demo and make my final decision at that time.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from there's still a problem I f "remastered" means that it's already been rewritten once to fix something, then someone at "Bacon Bandits" needs to go in and try again. The two design company names were the first -- and last -- things I could read. Everything else was a floating screen of letters covered by a completely blank lavender box. Granted, the shape of the box changed when I clicked around on it, but I don't think that was the idea. And it finally got to the point that the lavender box covered the entire screen without responding to anything, at which point I had to reboot my computer even to get any control back! I have Firefox rather than IE, and if this is a problem with a game then that needs to be stated in the game stats.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bookworm Adventures is a much better game... This game seemed to be ripping off the Bookworm Adventures series where you make words in order to defeat your enemies and the longer the words are, the more power they have in defeating your enemy. Unlike Bookworm Adventures, Letter Quest did not have a cute story and did not have clear objectives. Like Bookworm Adventures, power ups could be earned which help you defeat your enemies, but how they were earned was confusing and it was also unclear whether or not you were using them on each level. In Bookworm Adventures, you choose which power ups you want to use and in Letter Quest the power ups I bought did not seem to be doing anything for me. I deleted the demo of Letter Quest after about a half hour of playing and decided I should re-play Bookworm Adventures instead. Some of the Bookworm games can be bought on Big Fish and I recommend you try those instead of buying this game which is inferior.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Letter Quest disaster Word games, by their nature are slow paced intellectual games. This game presents the user with 15 letters and offers them a chance to kill monsters by forming words. High scoring words cause lots of damage, but the monsters fight back. Sometimes the monster causes way more damage than the attack word. Add to that the special requirements of certain levels where only four letter words score anything or only words starting with a vowel score anything and you have an extremely difficult game, also a game with zero fun. Every level has an initial challenge and then three ‘stars’ for quests. The first quest is an impossibly short time like 30 seconds to do what otherwise might take 15 minutes or more. That is stress, not fun. The next level or star is one where the monsters are stronger or are damaged only by certain types of words. Those levels can be won, but again it may take an hour and you likely will lose several times. Those are not fun levels. The last star, the crystal level, can only be done after the other three are won. Since I refuse to play timed games, I have only attempted one crystal level, but it was rewarding in terms of gems earned and relative ease. Gems, I might add, buy you certain protection from damage by monsters, but only if you gather lots of them with levels I am not playing. So my final judgment is that this could have been a great game but is spoiled with too many things to make you lose. A purely intellectual endeavor becomes infused with a very large measure of just plain luck. Hence, I cannot find anything to recommend it to anyone except an enemy.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not even close! Developers assumed too much: one cannot remember all the letter values and things are not very well explained in the game... I really looked forward to get a good game. Too many of those horrible HOG lately...
Date published: 2014-10-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_21959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Letter Quest: Remastered

Help the adorable grim reapers Grimm and Rose defeat monsters, ghosts, evil bunnies and more using the power of words!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.