Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret
Exclusive

Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Eipix, the studio that brought you Final Cut and Myths of the World, comes a thrilling mystery set deep in the heart of Paris!

Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec, the world-famous artist, has come to you for help! Who murdered his friend Sophie, the leading lady of La Parisienne cabaret? It’s time to gather up the suspects. Was it the clumsy stagehand? Or maybe it was the jealous Baron… Explore the city of Paris as you gather and examine evidence that will point you to the true killer. But watch your step – a masked figure is watching you from around every corner! Make sure this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure isn't your last!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 608 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Rose By Any Other Name Is A Poisonous Rose Sophie Dubois was the shining star of the Moulin Rouge, loved and admired by everyone she inspired, with the exception of one, her murderer! Evidence shows that a single rose given to Sophie after a brilliant performance would be her demise, this rose had been tainted with Paris Green, a pigment that is deadly in large doses. Madame Roche has been hired to investigate Sophies murder by a close friend and fellow artist, Henry de Toulouse, but did his admiration for Sophie cross the line? Perhaps Odette a supporting dancer and former friend of Sophie's could no longer bear to be hidden by Sophie's shadow. Maybe Ivan the stagehand who secretly admired Odette, is guilty of murdering the star to allow the women he loves to shine. One things for sure, the Janitor is not the murderer even though inspector LeBlanc feels confident that he has the right man! Grab your forensics kit Madame Roche and start this investigation by examining the victim, 25 year old Sophie Dubois. The forensic kit has all the tools you need, cotton swabs to take samples of the killer pigment, pincers for prying the deadly rose from her rigamortis clenched fingers, gloves to eliminate contamination, and a magnifying glass to search for evidence in the form of a small hidden object game. Yep those are all the tools you'll need and I hope you can handle not only looking at a dead body but you're going to move her lifeless head to the opposite side for a better perspective, after you pry apart her cold stiff fingers of course. (don't worry folks she's not really dead, it's fake) This game has somewhat of a unique feature where you click on the map and select the coachman who is eagerly awaiting for your destination. Once you hand him the new desired location, he will hasten his trusty steed and have you delivered safe and sound to your desired location, that location will then be added to the map for future travel as well. There is also an available journal which is actually a mechanical tablet that doesn't even require an internet connection. All the information is stored for each character or suspect with personal information as well as any evidence you collect connected with that individual. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly interactive, progressive silhouette shapes where you find the first item that matches the shape and use that item back into the scene to expose the next item and so forth. Most of the HOS have zoomed in areas with even more objects to find as well as finding clues or codes to open compartments. There are also the standard list finds and you have an option to play a Match 3 game instead of the Hidden Object game. I did enjoy the mini games although most are on the easy breezy side, such as guiding a chain latch around a maze, you stop at different set points in order to open up gateways to allow the chain to reach the end slot. The game I liked required you to select three different animals on a painting that when combined matched the diagram shown for each of the selected gargoyles The Collectors Edition has 41 Collectible Windmills, Achievements, a Souvenir Room, Codex, Match 3, replayable HOP's and mini games, the Making of, Pictures, Movies, Music, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun lovely game The scenery is lovely in this game - everything is well thought out and fun. I love the match -3 option on the hidden object game but sometimes I would play the HOGs too because they were so much fun. I thought it was long game and took me to Paris let me run around. The puzzles were good (some easy some not so easy) so an all around good game to play on a lazy afternoon!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just OK The characters in this game did not really engage me emotionally. The graphics were just OK. It's not a bad game, but not one of the best.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from “French Stile passion . . “ This game has it all: A crime case about “Who killed Sofie” with evidence board which shouldn’t be neglected if the player wants to get the full enjoyment of the game. Victims and possible offenders are presented on the evidence board. The player is carted round by means of horse cart to the various scenes to find clues. A map shows you the way. Obviously you are constantly “delayed” by having to sort out heaps of stuff and open locked doors: HOS’ with lots of minigames, and puzzles which are fun and not too difficult. Pleasant French inspired music soothes your ear along the way. No “gonghoo” drama. Lovely art work mostly depicting high status environments apart from the odd back yard and back stage rooms. A good game for a few relaxing hours. (SE version )
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still looking for the hook A star at Moulin Rouge has been killed and, as is usually the case, the police are after the wrong person. You have been hired to find the true culprit. The artwork is nice, VOs reasonable, there are HOPs with a match three alternative, OK mini-games, an interactive map, and four levels of play. But the storyline is weak - I just wasn't hooked by any of it. I applaud the Devs desire to try for something besides missing children, fairies, and ghosts. This story needed more of a hook to make us want to purchase it. Added to that , the game play is slow - especially when you pull out your detective kit - another game killer. Sorry, this is an OK game, but I pass. I have plenty of OK games I can play. Please check it out yourself.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suspect Simplicity This short and sweet little game takes you to the legendary Moulin Rouge in a much different way than we're used to, that being the scene of a murder. You play the part of a Parisian detective who arrives at the scene of the foul deed on the behest of a friend. While the game initially plays up an interesting angle of you vs. the police to solve the crime, it quickly moves into a cat-and-mouse type game of you pursuing the criminal all over town with them generally staying one step ahead until the eventual climax. The game features two "unique" inventory tools, one being a forensics kit that you utilize several times and the other being a board that you use to access character profiles which are updated throughout your journey that helps you to solve the case. While these are both fun ideas, they aren't fleshed out well enough and just seem sort of tacked on. You don't make any actual deductions, you just get information from various places and toss it into the stew. I actually enjoyed the pace of this game very much. It establishes who you are and what you need to do, and you head from location to location with the expected twists and turns of a decent mystery. The issue is the challenge level, which is minimal even for a novice player. This is particularly evident in the minigames area, where the majority of them can be overcome in moments rather than minutes. While I'm not a fan of making games hard just for the sake of it, there's such a thing as too simplistic and this game is just that. There is voice acting in the game, and overall it's decent, although there are one or two characters trying way too hard with the accents. The animation scenes are pretty good, and the rest of the graphics and sound are acceptable. A couple of minor quibbles concern the game's tendency to do extreme zooms when a door opens or closes for no apparent reason and your character's consistent surprise at events that have already occurred and been remarked upon previously, but we can chalk that all up to lost in translation. All in all, the game is fast-paced and fun. The ending is not really explained, which is a bit of a downer in a murder mystery game, but the journey is interesting enough. Still, I can't recommend it except for the most basic gamer. There are far superior games out there with similar themes.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK mystery This game was not boring but it also wasn't completely fun. Towards the end I wanted it to end faster. I think I was fooled by the demo into hoping it would go further or dig deeper than it actually achieved. The storyline was a bit interesting until you realize that it is the usual including the ending so it was exactly what you thought at first. The sound/ graphics were good but the voices could be a bit dramtic/annoying at times. In all this game was ok.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SE is the better value for a mediocre game & MUCH TOO EASY! What was EIPIX thinking with this clunker! TOO EASY! - you barely had to think to get to the next step of your investigation. A beginner might like this game but any seasoned player who gives this more than 3 stars is just being blinded by Eipix's past games that were GREAT. This one is not :( PUZZLES had little to no challenge. I NEVER had to use the skip or hint buttons...Not even once!!!! MUSIC was great..... at first :P STORY... Best part of the game but not good enough. I finished the game only because I BOUGHT IT and not because I WANTED TO. So I plodded through this game HOPING it would improve. It was disappointing to the very end. THE CE WAS A JOKE! (It had collectible Windmills that jumped right out at you in each scene! WAY TOO OBVIOUS) Morphing objects were in the HO screnes so I would not even count those as an extra. No challenge there either. SO obvious! Even as an SE I would wait to use an earned FREE GAME or wait until it is offered up for $2.99
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from terrible storyline ending Not sure I'll ever play this one again although the graphics were pretty good but not the storyline but at times I had to hunt down what I should do next and it wasn't always logical and definitely not the worst I've ever played.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun with things missing. Story was nice, took a bit to guess who it was, Problem I had was with the puzzles that needed to be solved, no explanation on how that was supposed to be done, would just pop up on the screen and you'd have to muddle thru til you figured it out. And no chance of a hint button so you could possible figure out what needed to be done. Along with the fact the reset button did not work at all, nor leaving the puzzle than coming back. Screen also starbursted a few times when going into different rooms, would have to go out and than back into room for it to stop. Fun but needed alot of work.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Danse Macabre: Moulin rOUGE Very boring and should be called a puzzle game instead of Hidden Objects. To many puzzles and the hidden objects are terrible.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe fun for a beginner, but not to my liking. Review from just playing the Demo. Demo only took me about 15 minutes.,if that. Could be good for a beginner but when I begun dont think I would have been challenged even as a beginner. Just didn't have a hook to get my attention and want to play or buy.I am more about how interesting the game play is and less about the visual and sound aspect of a game.,but if visuals and sound are good enough I will have no choice but to notice and this game did not do that for me.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointed Well, they have finally done it. I used to like this developers games. Their game have changed, not for the better in my opinion. When I have to use the hint button to get through the interactive H.O. I stopped enjoying the game. I miss the old fashioned H.O. style of games. In my opinion they have changed their games too much.
Date published: 2014-10-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_21982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret

Tragedy strikes a popular Parisian cabaret when their star dancer is murdered! Gather the suspects and unmask the killer.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.