Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan
Exclusive

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your healing skills are world-renowned, and you are summoned to the Kingdom of Eagles to cure a young queen who cannot speak. Just after your arrival, the infant prince is kidnapped, and the queen is accused of dark magic, sentenced to death. Use your herbalism skills to solve puzzles and track down the real culprit. Not everything is as it seems and even the young queen has a dark secret of her own. Bring light back to the Swan Kingdom in this enchanting hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1329 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from based on a fairy tale I liked the artwork and the twist on the sister saving her brothers who have been turned into swans. The villain was obvious, at least to me, so not much of a mystery to that. I wanted to restart a couple of the puzzles and could find no way to do so, thus I skipped the puzzle - not standard for me. I played on the easy level but without the guide. There were multiple helpers along the way, so that was a bit different and I didn't find them too cutesy. Thank you for the map as there was a lot of back and forth.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good story, average graphics Nothing special about this game, and average graphics (cartoon-like, not crisp sharp details) ruins it for me. The storyline is decent, good length of play, not too hard mini games should make for a good game, but the graphics make it so uninteresting to lose yourself. But all must judge for themselves.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just OK A little on the junior gamer side. If you're an expert gamer then you'll find this game on the simple side. So, I'll recommend it to beginners but not experts. 2014
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Queen and Six Swans The story is a conflation of the fairy tales The Six Swans by Grimm and The Wild Swans by Andersen, as re-imagined by our friends at AM. Unfortunately, it soon became boring for me, but then I've read both of the originals! That said, I do think it could be a fun game for some fishies. Try it; you might like it. (But read the fairy tales, too.)
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For beginners only.... Well, as much as I liked the GL Forsaken Bride, this one fell much too short of a better or at least equal game. See my review of the CE below: "I have the first in this series and really liked it. This one didn't seem quite as good and definitely not better. Graphics were nice, but more one dimentional and cartoon like in a lot of scenes. This is a fairytale, so it might work. Color was excellent, very clear and bright. Game play was good. Music was okay, nothing exciting. Voice overs were well done. HOPS were the usual "put the parts together to make something useful," which I do like. However, they were few and far between. Items were well blended and not all that easy to see within like colors. Puzzles were not all that difficult, just some took a bit longer to do than others. Standard SG. Hint system was helpful and filled at a nice rate. Between the jump map and the hint system, you really don't need the SG. The only collectibles I found were the "healer's sign," which is not that difficult to see. You just have to know what you are looking for. These can be found anywhere in the scene and some blend quite well. No eye strain for these items. I do not feel that this game is CE worthy. It is quite simple and seemed to be geared more toward the beginner. I do recommend for beginners, but not as a CE. I have been known to change my mind when the SE comes out, but only for the SE version. There was no real challenge or excitement and nothing that grabbed me and made me want to buy the game and add it to my ever growing collection. No buy for me today." Well, I did try the SE and no, I have not changed my mind about the game. It just felt like you were going through the motions and had nothing really fun or exciting about it. As I said before, I would recommend this for a true beginner, but not for anyone else. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Very Disjointed Game. The story line is OK but the game is not very logical. Had to use the map and hints a lot since there is no way to know where to go next most of the time. HOS were weird. Often you had to find bits of things which made it difficult to find them sometimes since the pictures they showed for items to find were so small and they were just different. Never seen HOS like these before. Some of the mini games, I had no idea what they wanted and I had to use the walkthrough to know. I like things that at least give you an idea what is needed. I never was a big fan of most mini games. I play for fun, not to wrack my brain. Generally, it's an OK game for a Daily Deal but I would have hated to have paid full price. If you get it cheap, then it's a good time waster but I wouldn't recommend this game at full price. I can't comment on the music since I turn that off and the graphics are OK but not superb.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring I can't believe I keep getting snookered into buying this series. Long drawn out game with bad voice overs, tedious long puzzles, and somewhat awkward story lines...either that or the tedious game causes one to forget it. I found this one a bit confusing over son and father. I guess the son's mother had an affair with his father (I think) and now she is framing his wife for something. The wife can't talk (why?) and the son's mother steals the baby....go figure that one out. I was glad it was finally over. There was no custom settings option so even in the casual game, the skip and hint were slow which added to the frustration of this puzzle infused game. I really have to remember not to keep buying these games....glad I got it on sale.
Date published: 2017-06-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_21989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends 2: Song of the Dark Swan

Prove the innocence of a young queen before she is put to death for a crime she didn't commit!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.