Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

The bestselling Dark Parable series continues with The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide! Follow the clues as they take you to an underwater kingdom in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

You've been called to investigate a strange purple tide. And that's when the mermaid shows up...

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I love the Dark Parables games and this one is no exception.  I love the beauty and explosion of color that these games offer. ”  - Kathy, Beta Tester

“I thoroughly enjoyed the trial.  The graphics are beautifully drawn and I can't wait until it becomes available for purchase!!”  - Sid, Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A variety of hidden-object scenes, including fractured objects!
  • The bonus game unlocks the secrets of Prasino's mad king
  • Achievements
  • Available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 862 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kudo's to both developers for this Awesome Adventure!!! Eipix Entertainment takes the reins for Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide, the latest installment in Blue Tea Games' hidden-object adventure series, where you find yourself in Greece attempting to find the source of and stop a strange phenomenon flooding villages and killing off all the sea life. Turns out all of this is tied to the mysterious temple that's risen out of the sea, and a war fought long ago between two kingdoms, one of which had the brilliant idea to summon the Sea Goddess who promptly sank and cursed the kingdom to end the fighting in what might be the most epic fit of "I'll give you something to cry over" ever. Now the king, transformed into a hideous creature and sort of bitter about non-monstrous "Landwalkers" like yourself, is trying to use her power once more against the whole world, and it's up to you to stop him. You'll travel across one seriously big map, do battle with a persistent #and giant# poisonous eel, solve perplexing puzzles and fragmented hidden-object scenes, and fight the urge to make more fish based puns than anyone has any right to. If you like unlockables and item achievements, The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide has you covered, with little extra objects to pick up that unlock parables and more. It's a beautiful game, with its ornate environments and lush colours, but it's also almost too busy visually at times, making it hard to pick out items from the surroundings. This is definitely the sort of title for people who love to be dazzled with sparkles, flares, and vibrant, intricate doo-dads, but it might be a bit hard on the eyes for people who aren't used to games looking like a pair of magical tchotchke and craft stores exploded on them. Those keys look like you'd hurt yourself using them, man! The latter half of the game is a bit of a slog, mostly because it starts dumping piles of items into your inventory, repeating puzzles, and then sending you back and forth across a frankly massive map. If you feel like you need to go to a lot of different locations for a game to reel you in, you'll definitely get your money's worth here. There's a lot of ground to cover as you explore, with a lot of dazzling sights, and while the telling is a little scatterbrained, the story itself is actually pretty interesting and a unique spin on the classic fairytale that even combines elements from the other games as well. While there are definitely things to nitpick, however, Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide is still a rock solid and extremely ambitious fantasy romp. There are a lot of brilliant executed cutscenes and action sequences, and the gameplay balances classic point-and-click adventure puzzles with traditional hidden-object elements nicely. Since it's an Eipix game, you know there's going to be both eye and ear candy on display, and they come through in spades, delivering a game that dazzles from every aspect. While its story could have been better served by limiting itself to the source material at hand rather than trying to pull in other elements from the rest of the series that just confuse people who haven't played them, it's told in a sweeping, cinematic style and even sprinkles in a few well executed jump scares to really make you feel part of the action. Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide is fantastical fantasy with a few rough edges, but more than enough punch behind its content and flair to make you appreciate every hour you spend with it. I highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner from Blue Tea! Again, the developers make a smash hit in the Dark Parable Series! This time, we check out the little mermaid & ... I hate spoilers, so I'm going to let you find out for yourself. I do have a sticking point with this game, namely the graphics. I don't think they are up to the standard of the other series games. At one point they were so fuzzy, they almost looked pixelated. I love that I can set the hint/ reset time myself. That way I can play at my own pace. The level of challenge is pretty much the same as it is in the other parables. You will need to use the map in order to travel. There are a lot of different locations, & unless you have a photographic mind, the map will make it feasible to figure out where & what to do next. Voice overs are great. Music loop was nice without being monotonous. With the CE, there are plenty of things to collect (although first time through I missed a good deal of them). MINI GAMES: There are some that are quite fun to play, others that will take you forever to get through. I found some of them challenging, some of them easy, & some of them ridiculously impossible. There again, it's nice to be able to have the 'skip' button set at your own speed. There's also a bit of tongue in cheek humor throughout the game - namely a green fish that shows up from time to time; just in case you forgot where you bought this game. Overall, a definite winner. So sit back & enjoy another Parable. It's well worth the CE price, & I'm sure the SE will be very satisfying as well. AN ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE IN ANY PLAYERS COLLECTION.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GLISTENING UNDERSEA TREASURE TROVE OF ADVENTURE AND BEAUTY Mermaids and a terrifying sea monster abound in this beautiful, glistening jewel of the sea by the collaboration of the Pixies and our Cup o' Tea. There are vivid beautiful gem-like graphics and FROG scenes. I love this game except for the HOP scenes. The FROG scenes are decent but I would have rather seen a little more variety with some puzzle-like HOP scenes. This is a beautiful game; however definitely NOT WORTH AN EDITOR'S CHOICE AWARD. Here is a recap of the game: LEVELS: Casual (with sparkles - no penalties, Normal (Sparkles, penalties) Hard (no sparkles or help) and CUSTOMIZATION GRAPHICS: Absolutely astounding. A beautiful work of art. Beautiful colors abound with gemlike radiance. Such a beautiful game. Devs - truly a masterpiece. MAP: You receive the map at the beginning after solving a puzzle. INVENTORY: Interactive HOP SCENES: FROG scenes I would have preferred more variety in the HOP scenes such as the Pixies normally provide in their games. The lack of puzzle-like HOP scenes is my only complaint concerning this game. PUZZLES: Not terribly difficult. A variation of jigsaw puzzles - disks to correct locations, storybook sequencing puzzles in which you must complete a mini puzzle to continue the story, marble location puzzles, EXTRA GOODIES: I played the demo quickly - so I may have missed extras. However, I did not see any morphing objects nor collectibles. You do earn achievements
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the changes!! I am always thrilled when a new Blue Tea game becomes available. This particular one is OUTSTANDING. Some of the additions include a map that teleports you, a moon to collect in every scene and other things that are specified. There are more achievements to master and I am sure things I have forgotten to mention. I dropped my speaker, which is now broken: therefore, I cannot comment on the quality of voice overs. The art work is, as always, superb, and especially beautiful. There is a good story line, various levels of challenge to choose from and I especially liked having the one to allow you to customize your play. I highly recommend this game for anyone no matter as to your level of performance. If in doubt, please consider trying the sample play. Have FUN!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1ST THOUGHT--FASCINATING...2ND THOUGHT--FANTASTIC A Dark Parables fan, we have landed on the island of Crete, Greece for an immersive, colorful, dazzling tale involving mermaids! You, Detective must stop the "purple wave" that demolishes everything in its path and has already once hit the tiny island. Scores of eye-popping graphics and items to collect as well as 40 moons throughout gameplay with many achievements to earn. Blue Tea Games/Eipix Developers have served up a tantalizing game! There's lots to do so, gotta go! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I truly enjoyed this game Let me start by saying the artwork is beautiful! I enjoyed the story very much. If you have played any previous Dark Parable games you will see a few nods to those characters in this game as well as a nod to Felix Fish. My only negative was one particular type of puzzle found throughout the game that I find tedious and is just a personal dislike. I am sure many gamers love them. The glowing orbs with certain number of moves. Level one and two were good, level three always had me pulling my hair out. After the first two times I was done. The bonus game was good though not so much as the main game. It ended so abruptly that it has me wondering if I missed something?
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! o thank you EIPIX ! ... been looking for a game that is worth paying for ... in your usual high quality style you have created a game with a unique storyline and great interactive HOs ... love the gameplay which is smooth and technically excellent ... love the eel! ... i'm so into dragons right now, but this is just as good in the way you have put this one together ... artwork is just as beautiful as ever ... a pleasure to play!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AnExcellent Addition to the 'Dark Parables' Series If anyone ever reads my reviews(?), they will know that I love the 'Dark Parables' series. This instalment doesn't disappoint! Storyline: Loosely speaking, we're exploring the 'Little Mermaid' idea. But only loosely! As the detective, we find ourselves in a cursed kingdom, where the sea-king and his mermaid daughter are trying to lift the curse and restore their human form. Of course, their efforts are doomed to failure - otherwise, there wouldn't be a story! Sound/visual: Absolutely beautiful in the style we have come to expect from this series. Sumptuous colours and great detail. Music and voiceovers perfectly acceptable. Challenge/Fun: I thought the level of challenge was about right - some very easy games; others more perplexing. HOG - as always - involved collecting elements of an item to use in the gameplay, rather than a list of objects to find. Extras: You can collect morphing objects to improve your hints. Also collectible moons scattered throughout as well as Big Fish references and cups of 'Blue Tea' to find. Plus the usual range of 'achievements' for not using hint; listening to all the voiceovers etc. There are some references to other episodes in the series, for example, Pinocchio puts in an appearance, plus there is evidence of the Red Riding Hood Sisters. I also applaud the fact that this game took me a decent length of time to play. It seems to be the norm that trial versions for Collector's editions are now 90 minutes long. It usually doesn't take me more than half that to complete the demo. Games also seem to take less time to play. I might suddenly be brilliant but I don't think so - I think there have been too many slightly shoddy games that aren't worth the extra you pay for the Collector's Edition. Thank you for bringing me a game that was really worth it.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Graphics!! Dark Parables is my most favourite series & simply loved the latest Little Mermaid Game too! Superrrrrb as always :-) Please never end the Dark Parables Series..
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not disappointed! This is based on the entire game being played not just the demo. I loved it and the fact that Eipix is taking it over does not diminish the quality of the game and I love it as much as the others. There were no technical issues that others have complained of and I feel that Eipix has stayed with the quality that was set by Blue Tea Games and I can't wait for the next one.. I do wish however, they make it longer *hint*. I love longer games and have all but the Rapunzel one as it was just not interesting to me. But I may look at that in the future as I have all the others.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!! I have been waiting for this game since the day I beat The Ballad Of Rapunzel!!!! And after losing a family member this month, this game absolutely made my month much better. I get so lost in these AMAZING games that I cant help but forget any troubles I'm having!!! THANK YOU BIG FISH AND BLUE TEA GAMES!!! KEEP THEM COMING!!! I LOVE THIS SERIES!! <3
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game, And A Bonus Chapter Worth Having ... As Is Always I Only Wish These Games Were A Lot Bigger ...
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply WOW! As soon as you see either Blue Tea Games or Dark Parables you know its going to be an amazing game and for me, its an automatic buy. This edition doesn't disappoint, everything about it is simply 5 of 5 from the graphics, the storyline, the unobtrusive music, to the bonus features, etc. Everytime I see a new Dark Parables game, I'm excited to see what new character they've introduced and how it fits into the overall Parables world. And I loved the little surprise in the storyline (which I'm not going to spoil for anyone.) This game has wonderful replay value with 4 difficulty levels to choose from, lots of parables and collectibles to find and numerous achievements which are difficult but not impossible to get. Once you play a Dark Parables game you simply want more and cannot wait for the newest chapter. Keep bringing it Blue Tea, Big Fish and Eipix, I'm a Parable for life!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mermaid Mermaid what could all be Stunning game with plenty too do. Great jump map. Love all the colors and art work. Eye candy to me. Yet another great adventure by Dark Parables. Orator was good along with character presentation. This game is easier then some of their beginning games which for me was just more fun. Also was cute and I caught a glimpse of a Sad Big Fish statue. :) Goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition to the Dark Parables Series I know a lot of people are concerned that Blue Tea Games didn't have the full creative reins for this project, but honestly, I didn't notice any particular difference between it and the previous DP games in terms of style. It's still a beautifully drawn world full of rich mythology and connections to the previous games. I especially enjoyed the nod to the original, incredibly depressing fate of Hans Christian Andersen's Little Mermaid found in the Parables. The CE-exclusive items (in addition to the usual access to music, concept art, and a bonus game) are collectibles scattered throughout the scenes and an achievement system. I personally LOVE those types of bonuses, but if those don't interest you as much, maybe just go for the SE.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Parables Based on the trial of Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition If you have played any of the Dark Parable games then you know what I meant by excellent. Beautiful graphics, always the best hidden objects & mini games. Has it all. So happy to have another Parables to add to my collection. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think I have died and gone to mermaid heaven! Absolutely awesome and probably the best of Dark Parables! I have them all but the marriage of Blue Tea games and EIPIX totally makes this the best.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fresh start for the series I think the game is great, Im a big fan of the series and i like how the Devs made it better. Despite the graphics being a bit on the down side in comparison to the previous ones, the game still has its original magic to me. Dont take the haters word for it, try it out for your self and judge it your self, do not go into it with other peoples comments in mind. I think that this game just got a fresh start and it might have stumbled here and there but overall i think it will get better in the next one :)
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is wonderful!!! this is so excellent! i couldn't stop playing it, all the way through to the end. in some parts of the game it's very fuzzy. you never had that problem before!!! but over all your games are always fun and exciting, this was no exception!!!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Undadah See! Perfect game for Big Fish! The graphics, sound, music are all ravishingly stunning. The step-by-step unravelling of the undersea mystery was perfectly paced. Even the credits at the end of the main game had me smiling. Now its time to play the bonus game. Congratulations to the huge number of people involved in this game's creation.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed reviews, but I loved it! I loved this game. Thought it fit right into the Dark Parables line. I dug that it was a bit different. Each person on BF games has their own likes. I own all of this series. But, it's my thing. I was stoked to see a new one! If you like the series, you'll like this one too. Just my opinion, and I'm sticking to it! :p
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun Hidden Object Game!" "Fun Hidden Object Game!" i love it.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am enchanted! The Dark Parables Games are really precious to me. They speak to my imagination in more than one way. Ofcourse it helps that the gameplay is fluent, the story interesting, the music beautiful, the charachters engaging and that the artistry is always astounding! There's no way that I can critize something that I adore this much :-) Enjoy the game!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER AMAZING DARK PARABLES GAME I love Dark Parable games. These games always have the most rich colors and intricate patterns of all games. They remind me of the Art Nouveau era (Tiffany lamps etc.).Dark Parables also have their own take on HO's, where you find pieces to make a whole item. The storyline and music are great too. I always look forward to them. Worth the buy! Happy Gaming
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: I just buy em I don't even try them out first, because I always love them. The artwork is beautiful, and it's wonderful to sort through their lovely HOPS - no centipedes, bugs, worms, bones - but lovely, ambient pictures from which you put together jeweled keys etc. I love the strangeness of their twists on fairy tales. This game wasn't my favorite of the DP series - I'm not mad about seascapes - but even so it was head and shoulders above other HOGS. I always play easy mode because I'm impatient - and I noticed that in this game they had notched up the difficulty just a little, just enough. Nice Job guys, keep em coming.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! For the second time this year I have thoroughly enjoyed a FROG. Something either changed with the games or my mind opened a bit. I enjoyed this game from beginning to end, loved Felix being in the game and I was even in the mood easy puzzles and mini-games. I enjoyed the story and it was near the front of my mind throughout the game. Run, don't walk and at the very least give the demo a go. If I have a complaint it is that the guide does not open from where you left it last. You need to write down where you are, page number and chapter. This really irritates me as it is one of the easier things to do when making a game, so it sort of either shows laziness or lack of care for the customer. Sooooooo, if you are in the mood for this type of game or think you might be in that mood in a few days from now or now, please....give it a go!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure game! Blue Tea has done it again, they created a colorful, fun filled hidden object adventure game with a fun story line and lets not forget to mention fairytale characters from several different stories all worked expertly into this story. I can't wait for the next adventure! The HOS's as usual were great, the graphics outstanding, you won't be disappointed with this game!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! Well what to say... I loved !!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! The story line, graphics, scenes are all awesome, just waiting for my second game credit and it is mine!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wish they would produce one a week love all of their games <3
Date published: 2014-11-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_21981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition

You've been called to investigate a strange purple tide. And that's when the mermaid shows up...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.