Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

The bestselling Dark Parable series continues with The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide! Follow the clues as they take you to an underwater kingdom in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

You've been called to investigate a strange purple tide. And that's when the mermaid shows up...

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I love the Dark Parables games and this one is no exception.  I love the beauty and explosion of color that these games offer. ”  - Kathy, Beta Tester

“I thoroughly enjoyed the trial.  The graphics are beautifully drawn and I can't wait until it becomes available for purchase!!”  - Sid, Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A variety of hidden-object scenes, including fractured objects!
  • The bonus game unlocks the secrets of Prasino's mad king
  • Achievements
  • Available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 862 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wish they would produce one a week love all of their games <3
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide. Hidden object game. I love the Dark Parables series. Haven't found one yet I didn't like. I love the graphics, game play, challenge. Anyone would enjoy this game.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is amazing where is trailer for dark parables 9???...
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from morphing objects Love this game but sadly no morphing objects....what makes a Dark Parable game more challenging
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEA (pun intended) for yourself I have all the Dark Parable games and this one is probably the best. The storyline catches right at the beginning and keeps on going. The game is beautifully done and the sound is good. Voices not so great but who really cares. As for the games, they sure can hide some things very well. I will certainly be purchasing this game and enjoying it greatly. Have fun.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome addition this was a great addition to the series..
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hidden object game loved it inter action good, loved the story line
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVELY GAME! HAVING DONE THE PRE TRAIL FOR THE LITTLE MERMAID,I KNEW THIS WAS A BEAUTIFUL GAME,LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT !!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another beautiful Dark Parables game! What can I say? It was superb as all the Dark Parables games are. Beautiful, fun, and original. The Dark Parables series is my favorite of all hidden object games.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XD i hope thers is going to be another game after this one i really love the games and i hope they make another one
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... If you have played any of the Dark Parables, you will see a slight change in style, but it did Not effect the dark parables game play. It was actually done quite well. Click on the tea cups to turn them all blue, crescent moons to collect. Also Felix the fish will be hiding somewhere as well. Worth the time and $$. The Bonus game was just as good. Game on gamers......
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop after starting. You will enjoy. It ends abrubtly however.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition Outstanding game. Bonus and extras phenomenal. Collaborations with EIPIX awesome. loved the story line, but what made this game different than any I have played are the EXTRAS where you can replay all the puzzles at your leisure, and replay all the HOPs where you can improve your scores, especially getting the gold medals. I loved going back finding the collectibles, moons, and finishing the parables. I keep playing and replaying the HOPs and certain puzzles. I made every accomplished every achievement except finishing in 5 hours -- my next goal! The only thing I did not like is having to wait so long to get back to the main screen when I log back in to play the EXTRAS. The only other game I truly love is "Return to Ravenhearst"
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it Dark Parables I have the hole collection they are the best
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! What an amazing game. I just love the Dark Parables games. The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide CE is another one to love. I have everyone of them and I'm never disappointed by the story line, or the characters themselves. Masterfully done in it's visual and sound quality. Getting around in the game is quick. It's a long playing game which I just love. Excellent HOS and mini-games. This is a game you can play again and again and not be disappointed. I highly recommend this to everyone. A MUST GET!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game. Easy to play game. Strategy easy to follow.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables The little Mermaid and purple tide Spectacualr What an absolute gem, graphics spectacular music great, The morphing objects a bit hard to define , I kept forgetting them, But I have to say this Dark Parables would have to be one of the best, I have played them all and have always found a satisfaction that I have bought a great series of games , keep up the good work
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final Parable????? I loved this game!!!!! I am also wondering if this is the final Dark Parable game because normally the gamer would see a potential scene from the next parable but it was not found in this one.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's The Little Mermaid? I had moments of enjoying this game, but don't really know what to say about it. The graphics and music/sound were good. But, the Main Title is, "The Little Mermaid" with mention of a "Purple Tide". I hardly saw or heard mention of a "Little Mermaid" throughout the game. More about a Chancellor and a King. The Chancellor appearing on occasion as a Spirit. The King about as many times as I saw the "Little Mermaid" which wasn't much. The Purple Tide, you don't learn much about that till toward the end of the game. I never quite knew what I was supposed to be doing or why. The Map, thankfully, is very helpful in letting you know where you need to be. I enjoyed the game to a point, but it is far from my favorite. I don't know whether to recommend it or not. If you enjoy Blue Tea Games "Dark Parables" way of hide and seek HOG's then you will enjoy this game. Again not my favorite "Dark Parables" game, by far. The Bonus Game "Trusty John and Blue Beard" is very, stress on the word very, loosely based on the Main Game. It's in the Bonus Game that we learn that Blue Beard is the King of the Kikkino. The Chancellor is Trusty John and it is in the Bonus Game where we learn, for sure, who the Chancellor; Trusty John, really is. Actually I enjoyed the short Bonus game more than the Main Game which was nothing more than letting the player know who Blue Beard and Trusty John truly are.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointed I have loved the Dark Parables games since the first game! I have been a big fan of the series to the point where I don't feel that I need to try the game before I buy it! Blue Tea has historically made such fantastic games that I knew the games were great! Unfortunately I cannot say the same now. While I still enjoyed this game, it came off as sloppy and unfinished compared to previous games. The last two games were beautifully written and seemed to take forever! This game just seemed over too fast and the quality dropped drastically. Eipix may be a big studio, but overall I am not thrilled with their art style for their games and their influence in this game showed. Specific things that I did not particularly like: 1. The new way to experience character dialogue - I didn't like having to hit continue or having the 'skip all' option. I, personally loved the dialogue and having that box pop up really blocked my screen and took my focus off the storyline. 2. The lack of cursed/morphing objects. Those added so much replayable value and were devilishly hard! I loved spending my time hunting the screen for those tricky little things. 3. The new parable pieces. Those parables pieces were incredibly hard to find! It was actually really annoying having to go back from the extras menu to find the little bits that I had missed. I really enjoy finding the pieces gradually over the gameplay and revealing little bits of the backstory as I go. It really messed up my experience to have to hunt for those pieces. And many of the objects in the scenes didn't resemble the shape that the object in the parable took at all! It was maddening! 4. I said it once, but I'll say it again. The story just didn't seem quite as fleshed out as other games. This one seemed very bland and linear. I always loved the various plot twists that have been thrown into the stories of Dark Parables games since the Frog Prince. I kept waiting for something to just come out of left field! But it never did. 5. Personally, I'm not a fan of the achievements. I thought it was cute having the tea turn blue when I clicked on it. (I didn't like having felix the fish in the game at all) But other than that cute little feature the achievements blocked a piece of the screen and I felt like I got an achievement every minute! It was actually quite aggravating. All in all, I still liked the game, and I think that people should buy it. BUT I think that it lacked the same quality that other Dark Parables games have had. Thank you to everyone who worked hard to make this game!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok game I love the dark parables but I think it would be better if they stick to fairy tales like Red Riding hood etc. Purple tide ?? Anyway, is it now just Eipix and Elephant who do games? They are great devs but can they do everything.? Where has everyone else gone?
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHY CHANGE IT???? I am an avid follower of the Dark Parables series - I adore each and every game because of their beautiful graphics and sound effects, and their enthralling storylines. I bought this straight away simply because it was a Dark Parables game, but was actually quite disappointed when I started playing. Cutscenes are incredibly pixellated, something that I've never had a problem with before. FROG scenes weren't as nice as I remember them - it was like there were too many textures in one place, and it made everything look grainy, instead of the smooth graphics I remember from previous DP games. The magical sound effects in the FROG scenes are also gone - and while that isn't necessarily a problem for me, it was one of those things that was unique to the DP series, and its quite disappointing to see it gone. Also, I've always noticed that at the end of each DP, the next in the series is hinted at - usually from something you previously saw in one of the scenes. I'm pretty sure I found a statue of the Beast from Beauty and the Beast, and yet there was no hinting at the next game. (It isn't something to overly worry about, but it was just a detail that seemed to be missed, of course, if there isn't going to be another DP, I understand). On the other hand, the storyline was just as good as it is in all other DP games, and it was quite a good game, just with several iconic details missing from my favourite series. Simply put, Blue Tea Games - you are wonderful game developers as it is, you don't need somebody else to come in and mutilate what was already a beautiful series. (No offense intended, Eipix - I like your games too, just not on DP.)
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it, but it wasn't Eipix I love the Dark Parables games. I really do. The graphics in this game don't disappoint, but this game was lacking what the other seven have. The seven previous games had this whimsical feel to them. The sound effects game it that magical sense, you could say. The story lines and the parables were fulled filled, and I have to say, I liked the narration. In this game, it was great, but it just lacked that whimsical feel. I didn't like the sound effects at the end of each HOP, I miss the morphing objects, and I almost feel the story line for the sea goddess was too played down. Also, I liked how in the previous games that by skipping the credits, we got a sneak peak at the next game, or in the actual game, we got a hint. I have to say the garden with the lion-like statue kinda made me think the next game is going to be based on Beauty and the Beast, but because there was no cut-scene at the end of the credits (which were too long!), I have no clue. So, in my opinion, Blue Tea Games shouldn't partner with Eipix again. Eipix is an amazing company, but it + Blue Tea Games don't mix well. Blue Tea Games should just stick to making the Dark Parables on their own. But overall, great game, but not epic.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Game... Hi all. Well, we have #8 in this series and it is right in line with all of the others. Yes, naturally there is a special and I already have all of the others. The colors seem to be much brighter than in previous DP games, but they are very nice. I was taken aback when I first started watching, because of the blurry scenes...fortunately that cleared up when the game play started. Other than that, the graphics are very nice. Game play was very good, no problems filling my large screen and saw no glitches in the demo. Music is the usual and not at all annoying this time. I do have to make a comment about the "magician" in the opening scene. Every time I see him in a game, I cringe. Sorry, but in order to pull off that look, you need a big muscular guy, or better yet, a wizard. The voice of the "hooded helper" would have been much better if it were a bit lower and more masculine #I think if was a man...if not, sorry about that#. Okay, of my soapbox. I do like an occasional FROG, but it would be nice to have a little change up now and then. Maybe switch between FROG/match 3. Just a thought. Items are fairly well blended, but not all that difficult to find. Puzzles were the usual as well, but some were quite interesting and fun. I didn't look at the SG. I seldom do, unless I'm really stuck somewhere, or to make sure I have found all the collectibles. The hint system works very well and is quite helpful. It does not transport you to locations, but the jump map is a good one and I used it a lot to save time and shoe leather. The only collectibles I found during the demo are #40# crescent moons. According to the achievements, there are also tea cups #didn't see any# and you need to find Felix the Fish #he is sneaky#. Again, there are 5 Parables #stories relevant to the game#. I find the Parables to be the most challenging part of the game, since you don't really know what you are looking for. I have really enjoyed all of the games in this series and this one is no exception. It does need to be brought up to date a bit, but it is a very nice game and one that I think all levels of players would enjoy. It is not extremely difficult or challenging, but there is enough going on to keep you busy and moving. Yes, I will buy this game and add it to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little short First off, I am a HUGH fan of the D.P games by Blue Tea. I not only love the colors, music, and game play but mostly because of how all the games intertwine with one another. I remember how WOW'ed I was when after my second game it hit me what was going on. I, therefore, have been sitting on the edge of my game playing chair awaiting this new arrival. I must be honest and say that I felt this one fell a little short. Mainly because there didn't seem to have much of the intertwining thing going on... other than the obvious. I felt that the story line could have gone in a much better direction. All in all, still a very good game and glad to have it in my collection. Maybe I was just expecting to much from this series. But we have been spoiled in the past from Blue Tea Games. Keep up the good work guys & gals.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thoughts: There's a bit of Epicness in my Tea today! Wow! I love it. I think it may even top my favorite Dark Parables: Red Ridding Hood Sisters. But before I get into all the good points about the game, let me talk about the bad points because hey. Save the good points for last. This is based off demo play only. Some of you may not know that this game is made with both epix and blue tea in mind. So, there will be some new elements that you may not be use to from the previous Dark Parable games. A couple of those things that are downplayed is probably the challenge and the visuals that might throw you off. Let's start with the visual Aspect. As beautiful the sound and the animation may be (and I mean awesome), the talking aspect may seem down played. Sometimes, it switches between how both companies do it. Now, for people who played epix games, this is kinda of an already use to thing, but those who never played epix may see this part of the game as a step back from the last game with the way they handle the dialogue. Regardless of that fact, it doesn't really distract much from the game to be honest, but if you feel that way as die hard dark parable fan, I can feel ya. However, let's discuss the challenge. Now, start dancing because even though this game does feel a bit easier than the easiest dark parables (FC), there are soo far no favorite puzzles as far as I played in the demo. This might change, but usually I can guess the favorite puzzle, and every dark parable player probably knows what I mean. If you played a lot of blue tea games, puzzle favortisim is their style. They will choose one puzzle that they will repeat more than 2 times, and each time you encounter this puzzle is a bit harder. Sometimes good, but sometimes if it's a puzzle you hate, it can be highly annoying. Now, if there is a favorite puzzle, I am putting my money on the purple orb puzzle as being the one. However, the absence of this makes the game a bit easier. In the end, it doesn't interrupt the fun. OMG! The fun has been beefed up in this game. There are some new elements in this game. Finally, a dark parables with a spark of new things. I am sure we encountered this in other games, but for the dark parables series it's an upgrade. I know some may baw about no transformation object to find for your hints, but they hadn't forgotten. In fact, those are now, your parables finding which increase the difficulty of discovering story elements. Objects you find now have stuff inside of them, and I just hope new elements will keep coming for this game. A bit of warning, you will be caring a lot of stuff in this game, so get ready to scroll your menu for the right item you need. And finally, I feel like the story is pretty tight. It's not wavering, but instead adds a bit of more mystery than the previous games. Even after the demo, I am still wondering and trying to piece puzzles together while being knocked out several times in the game. The cloaked figure involvement, the story of the frog prince's doing's with the mermaid, and finally, the king that knocked me out. Geez.... either I fall in a pit, knocked out by a beast, almost fell in a hole, attacked by a wolf, almost killed by a plant beast. Wow, it's hard to be a fantasy detective. Overall, I highly recommend this game. However, if you are a die hard blue tea fan, and don't like the changes. I guess it's best if you avoided this one than. Kitty OUT!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the story I have to agree with others that the graphics do not match up with previous Dark Parables releases, and I have them all. The graphics were good, but this series have always had very vivid graphics, so yes, that was a let down. But everything else is excellent and I can't wait to get back to the story. And the fact there are no morphing items is fine with me as I always found myself distracted by looking for them and often forgot to look. You still need to look for crescent moons and other collectables. Glad they didn't touch the HO games, as I've always enjoyed finding fragments; this one did seem more difficult than in the past and like the fact it's not brimming with puzzles, so dislike puzzles.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wanted to be fair to the developers. So I played the demo game from scratch, including intro and cut scenes, which took time off the demo. However, from what I discovered there are many plus points: Achievements, Collections, Parables, a Souvenir Chest, 3 levels of play, plus a customisable level. There is an interactive map, several mini games, and all the ones I played had a reset button. Minus points: No HO's, just FROGS. Colours are fine, but a bit fussy, and you need to find so many gems, emblems, and disks to use and/or combine that it'll make your head hurt. I turned off the sound after a minute or so, I found it intrusive rather than adding to the game. I would strongly recommend that you play the demo first to see if it is the sort of game that you like. I would buy it in a bundle sale, but not otherwise.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An interesting story The storyline is very different from the usual missing children/haunted anything that has been released lately, and I found it enjoyable. There are mermaids, and you don't see that very often. All the hidden object scenes in the demo are FROG which are not my favorite, but not too difficult and the puzzles are fine for the intermediate gamer. The map is interactive, but not too detailed, so a nice change, and you can see some of it without clicking on it. Some regular HOS instead of FROG would be nice and one seems to carry a lot of stuff in the inventory most of the time. I would buy this game as it is different and holds my interest.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Day early, Demo, Casual Few brief notes. Graphics are a little grainy - consistent with other Blue Tea Games. Blue Tea's maps were awful causing me to NOT purchase some games. Thank goodness Eipix did this map because it is a real map and friendly and usable. Enjoyed Demo a lot and will purchase when some other offer is on (1/2 price).
Date published: 2014-11-13
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_21981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide Collector's Edition

You've been called to investigate a strange purple tide. And that's when the mermaid shows up...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.