Hidden Object Crosswords 2

Hidden Object Crosswords 2

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(201.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve crosswords to find the hidden objects! Enjoy the sequel to one of the most successful mix of word and hidden objects game genre!

Riddles and questions will be grouped into crosswords. Solve them by playing by different mini-games: match 3, scrabble, puzzle and cards. Find the objects on stage or enter its name using the keyboard.

Challenge yourself by collecting stars and try to unlock all of the secret levels!

  • Play a variety of mini-games
  • Unlock secret levels!
  • Replay ability to collect more stars!
  • Play Hidden Object Crosswords

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Object Crosswords 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(201.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Object Crosswords 2 is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging & fun , but a little frustrating The game overall is really a nice change from run of the mill HOG's. I'm presuming the designers are probably from England and some of the object names are different from what they would be called here in America , so that is a interesting challenge. Did occasionally run into places where there was more than one of the object you are looking for which is frustrating. The mini games being part of the main game was a cool twist and I do like the basic idea of the game itself. The graphics were very good and the music was OK. It is a game I will play again and I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best crossward game I didn't think any game could be more fun to play than the first game, but I am really enjoying this just as much. It's challenging, interesting and not at all frustrating. Keep these coming.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FIND HIDDEN OBJECTS IN CREATIVE WAYS Instead of being presented with the standard junk pile/list hidden object scenes, this game requires you to solve a crossword puzzle for each scene. Each word in the crossword represents an item in the scene. Once you think you know the word, you can click on the item in the scene or if you can't find the item in the scene you can type the word in the space provided at the bottom of the crossword and it will fill in the crossword. You do not type directly in the crossword; you fill in the letters in the form below the puzzle and when it is complete it transfers to the puzzle. The object of each location is to earn 3 gold stars based on time and accuracy. I've never been much of a crossword fan, but this game was intriguing. Finding out the word isn't the typical crossword puzzle style; there are 4 different ways to try to find the word to go into the crossword. First, there are riddles that have the required word missing: "You can't teach an old --- new tricks.". Another way is you are presented with 3 clues, each one having 2 alternatives which help you identify the item. Depending on which order you choose them, the clues can change and be more or less helpful. The third way is to play a minigame which consists of scrambled letters with a word or two of hints that you must unscramble to have the word entered into the crossword, The fourth way is to play a Match 3 game to move blank squares representing letters to the bottom and off the grid that will spell out the word. At anytime during these 4 actions, if you have figured out what the item is, you can immediately go to the location and click on the item or type it in to add it to the crossword. Hints are available, but the only time I used one, as near as I could figure out, it just sparkled in the general area where the object was located. If you don't know what the item is, it really wasn't much help. What was the most help was butterflies in a bottle that, for each one you released, a letter would be filled in. Butterflies were located in some of the squares in the crossword puzzle and when you solved that word, the butterfly went into the bottle for future use. A couple of things were a little frustrating for me. I'm not sure where this game was developed, but there was definitely a language issue as the names of some things were not familiar and made it necessary to find the word letter by letter. For instance, a meerkat was identified as a gopher. While this might be technically true, anyone who has watched TV knows a meerkat when they see one. The other frustration was the Match 3 minigames. I'm not a great fan of these types of games in general and these in particular took a very long time to play. Several times I ran out of moves and the game refreshed itself so I could continue to play. It was nice that I could stop playing once I had enough letters to solve the word, but if it was one of those items that didn't fit my language expectations, I was left with the tedious work of getting one letter at a time. There are a total of 43 locations; that's a lot of HOS. If you don't get 3 gold stars the first time around, you can replay the scene until you do. In my case, it wasn't a matter of not winning all 3 gold stars, but losing one during play by making too many mistakes clicking on the wrong items. This was the only penalty I could find built into the game. The replay has many of the same words but some are different, which was nice. However, this winning gold stars the second time around does not help your final score. So with the replays, this game is very long. I think a nice touch would be having a bonus play that allows you to go back to all the scenes and play them as a regular junk pile/list hidden object game. Maybe as a CE? This game has so much going on that you are busy and completely immersed; time goes by without you realizing it. It is not a kids game by any means and was challenging, although I never ran out of butterflies. I really enjoyed it and would like to see more in a similar vein.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A big improvement on the first Hidden Object Crosswords As I remembered trying the first game and being disappointed by an original idea not really living up to expectations I almost didn't try this one but I'm glad I did! Having bought this version I've tried the first one again, and it might be worth a free game code. No match 3 or other minigames, just a single riddle or proverb clue and the flying moth to catch for a letter. Not such attractive artwork as this game either.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Different Put on your thinking cap crossword puzzle lovers, this is a hidden object game that will require you to think outside the box. Each level has it's own crossword puzzle and a hidden object scene. You can choose to guess any word that has at least one letter already shown, each word has a different mode available to solve the word such as a mini game to solve, a match 3 game to drop the letters to the bottom, a riddle to solve, or three cards describing the object. You can always choose to type in the letters if you know what the word is, or simply find the item in the hidden object scene without playing any of the games. When you are given three cards describing the item, you can choose the cards one at a time to narrow down your search, for example the card description may say black or white and when you click on the card, the description will narrow down to say white, or tall or short will narrow down to say tall. Some of the words have pictures of a moth and when you fill in the letter or word that covers the moth, the moth will escape from the hint jar and if you catch him, you will get a random letter filled in the word. The object of the game is to earn 3 stars by not making mistakes, but you can replay any level as often as you want to earn a better score. If you cannot find the object in the scene, you may spell out it's name one letter at a time or click on the crystal to highlight the search area, or click on the bottle to release the moth and open one of the letters, if you click on the red button, you can pass on the current word and move on to the next word temporarily. This game is unusual, therefore you will have to have an open mind, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game with lots of promise I never got around to playing the prequel of this game, so on the strength of this second version, I may have to have a look. Excellent concept of mixing two genres in a game which really makes you think. Although there is a tutorial, it took a while to figure out what you are supposed to do, and also to grasp the mechanics of the game. Stick with it though, and you will soon grasp it. In the demo hour I only managed to finish the third level. By this time, I was quite enjoying the challenge. Each level consists of a crossword. You find the clues to each word in the crossword by either of three different ways: 1] picking the object out of a hidden object scene, 2] forming the word from letters provided, 3] obtaining letters from playing a match 3 board [by dropping gold-coloured cells off the bottom of the board]. In the hidden object scene, you are assisted by a moth which periodically flies over the scene. It was not obvious to me how this was beneficial but I guess I will work it out given more time. You are awarded with either 1, 2, or 3 gold stars at the end of the level, depending on various factors, including time taken and hints used. Graphics are excellent and ambient music is pleasantly subdued. One or two of the word clues given did throw me a bit. e.g. 'spade'. In my part of the world we call this a 'trowel'. This looks to be an excellent game once you get the hang of it and find your way around. It will be a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game I think the game is challenging, but it does need work The pictures are very hard to figure out what is in there. Clues are silly at times. I like this type of game and hopefully with some improvements you will come out with a new one that is easier to play. Then I will recommend this game without hesitation.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy, nice graphics Liked it, but too easy, and too many hints (which I readily took advantage of, I am lazy!) Better for beginning players or younger players.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange spellings and awful match 3 I am enjoying this game in spite of the flaws (spelling, and truly awful match 3...takes forever to get a letter down). The clues are irregular, sometimes appropriate, often not. I bought the game because there are so very few new word or match 3 games available. Gummy Drop just crashes my computer (windows xp) and I am not interested in paying money while playing a game. Good for a quiet day.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it but... I like the game, it's fun but it freezes up before I can get all the way to the end and just will not go on. All you can do is start over from the beginning and go on as another player if you want to go on playing. It always quits working and just goes black screen at least once or twice during the whole game and I have to shut down the laptop to get back. So, when it's working it's fun, but it does have a few problems.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from well, it's different I can't say I liked it, exactly -- but I give it credit for being really different. as someone who does a lot of crossword puzzles, I found this approach pretty difficult which made it less fun -- but it is completely different than the majority of games out there. it may be great for some people, but not me.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing I liked the concept of this game and that is why I thought I would try it out. But there were times it was clear as mud. When you requested a hint, the sparkle covered roughly half the scene and not where the object was that you were asking for a hint on. Also when you had the match 3 word, you didn't get the option of completing or guessing the word without going through the match 3.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea - needs more challenge! The lack of challenge seriously hurt this game in my view. This game is a great idea but it is VERY easy. I bought the game thinking that as the levels progress, it would be harder to get the 3 star rating. Alas - I'm over halfway through the game and it's still as easy as it was on level one. I'd say it would be great for smart kids (especially with a moody "twinkle twinkle little star" looping constantly in the background), but there are liquor references and smoking references I should hope many children wouldn't know. The game's appeal is more in the novel gameplay - try to figure out the crossword puzzle by cross-referencing the hidden object scene, their "this or that" clues for the word or by playing a minigame. You can type in the word, or you can find the item in the hidden object scene and click it. Cool idea! I did find a couple of scenes where there were doubles of the object I wanted and, my luck, I would click the wrong one they wanted me to click - but even with multiple wrong clicks, my score has never gone below 3 stars. There's just no challenge to this game!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dictionary?...Anyone? I had high hopes for this game and hoped it would be something different to the usual HOP and Match3 that I normally play. Not so much...The concept is great, and the game itself has promise. Unfortunately I believe this game was primarily designed by someone who did not speak English as a first language. Many of the words were correct, but others were way off in both spelling and definition. If something could be done with the dictionary the game is based off of it would be super! I would consider buying! But right now I wouldn't even use a free game on it. Bummer!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buggy and Clues are Badly Set Up I played about 4 or 5 levels before deciding to buy it, and was sometimes befuddled by the clues. But it was later in the game that the bugs really started to come out. Sometimes entering the words for the answer does not work (e.g. I tried typing in "BUDDHA" for a clue but it refused to accept it as the right answer. I tried literally every single letter but no right answer still. Finally I clicked on the Buddha statue on the screen and the right answer came out. BUDDHA. Sigh.) Another clue said the item was dark and could be damaged by water. It was a metal BOLT. Ballet shoes were TOESHOES. The biggest headscratcher was the answer POLECAT, and that stumped me till I spelled it out. The picture the answer paired with was a ferret! I think the game designers need to go back and have a hard look at the clues and words, and iron out the bugs
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a no for me I found it really annoying that the clues were given in opposites, eg. It's round or not, Has holes or not, yadda, yadda, yadda. More of a distraction than a clue. Uninstalling.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More cryptic clues to solve This game like the predecessor is basically a crossword game, the clues as in the first are slightly cryptic but not as difficult as to a ‘broadsheet’ newspaper. The innovations and mini-games that the programmers incorporated into the game were fun for a while, but not enough for me to even finish the hour free trial. I think the game producers should have left this alone and just left as a ‘one-off’ innovative game that was ok for its day. It has after all been several years since the release of the first game and whilst there has not really been an abundance of word related games, I don’t think that this game should have had a second outing. The only redeeming feature for me of this game, is that you could ‘type’ in the words rather than having to find all the words in the ‘game-board’ as was the case in the first game. This though for me was not enough of a redeeming feature for me to want to purchase the game, even if BF had a BOGOF or similar offer, I think this is one game I could happily ‘pass-up’. Whilst the mini-games were OK and did add a slight ‘excitement’ in to the game in the time I played there was no ‘cards’ mini-game as was mentioned in the ‘blurb’ about the game, maybe this was available on later levels, I gave up after level 5 as I got sufficiently bored and quit the game. Whilst I enjoyed the first game and did purchase it at the time it is several years since that was released and despite the programmers trying to update and ‘refresh’ the game, I don’t really think there is enough there to make it a recommendation for purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misspelled words in a crossword??? I have to agree with another reviewer who was put off by mislabeled objects and misspelled words. "Perfum" for "perfume" in the very first level. Many games are developed overseas, but it's not very expensive to hire a native speaker of English to proofread. Get with it, developers!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clues? Maybe I'm missing something here? The clues don't seem to apply to the items, the spelling of the items are another language perhaps? perfum instead of perfume... was only one example. I couldn't play the game at all, so if you are considering this game, and it's a cool concept, make sure you are able to: decipher the clues, spell the items, and enjoy the game.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Good idea but needs lots of work to make it a success: Clues are ridiculous. Help is plentiful but that just makes the game go from absurdly difficult to ridiculously easy. No story line that I could see. Didn't get far in the demo as each level takes a while but didn't capture my interest enough to buy. I didn't listen to the sound. Visual quaility is decent if not very appealing.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring and repetitious I thoroughly enjoy crossword puzzles. I routinely complete the harder New York Times entries. Crosswords keep the mind sharp. Having said that, this computer game is awful. For starters it is very ponderous. The time it takes for a solved word to appear and get to the next word is way too long. The clues are exceedingly repetitious. How many times can one see as clues phrases such as " long or short", " orange or black" etc. Then there are the spelling errors...IN A CROSSWORD?? The very first segment gave us PERFUM and not PERFUME. I also hated the fact the developer includes Match 3's in every grid. For those of us who detest M3's, this is abominable. I doubt any confirmed afficionado of crosswords will relate to this PC game. I certainly do not.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What?? the clues are so generic there is no way of knowing what you are looking for..same clues over and over and they could mean anything..
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother I downloaded the trial version. It was totally not fun and it crashed to the extent that I had to turn off my computer to unfreeze it.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Object game with crossword The game was shacky it just kept flitering about so could not try puzzle to see if I wanted to play it or not.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor clues to Crossword 2 please not Crosswords 3 worst game ever! Dumb clues that do not work for English speaking people>
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy right out of the gate. These clues are nothing like an actual crossword. "Big or small," "grey or brown," and "open or closed" is not helpful one bit. There are plenty of hints there to help, but I personally do not like to use hints if I can keep from it. The spelling errors others have mentioned, the clues, and the match 3 aspect kept me from liking this game at all. I made the mistake of buying without trying it out. I will not do that again. So if you think you would like this game, do a trial run first to see if it suits you.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THis does not work properly on Windows 8 You would think a program which depended on the player spelling words would have every word checked carefully. THe very first word I tried to spell was perfume but the program had it spelt 'perfum'. THe next word was mannikin which was spelt 'mannequin' which is the OED spelling but not much used nowadays. THe idea of the program is good but I couldn't get past the first game as it didn't recognise that I had completed the crossword. THe match three minigame didn't work at all and when I tried to use Task manager to end the program it messed with Task manager. In the end I had to restart my computer in order to get the program started again so I could close it down and delete it. I wish it worked well but it doesn't.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Preferred the first one. I don't like the way the words have to be unlocked. The clues were soo vague it was way to hard to figure them out. The first one was much better.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Value Don't bother if you can spell! The game is full of errors
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hidden object crossword 2 the clues are not very good and sometimes bear little relation to the objects.
Date published: 2014-12-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_22186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Object Crosswords 2

Solve crosswords to find the hidden objects! Enjoy the sequel to one of the most successful mix of word and hidden objects game genre!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.