Surface: Game of Gods Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Surface: Game of Gods Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(417.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Elephant Games, makers of Mystery Trackers and Grim Tales, comes a new installment in their ground-breaking Surface series!

When your friends, Jim, Kevin, and Maggie, invite you to participate in a paid research study, you jump at the chance. But things take a bizarre turn when you arrive to discover that Jim and Kevin are missing, and Maggie has just been abducted by a horrific figure! A strange game is spread out on the table, and every move could mean certain death. But you have no choice – you’ll have to play to save your friends’ lives… and your own. Can you make it to the end of the Game? Roll the dice and find out in the thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Uncover the secrets of the mysterious stranger in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden flowers and use them in the Secret Room
  • Soundtracks, concept art, wallpapers, and more!
  • A comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1771 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Game of Gods Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(417.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Surface: Game of Gods Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Addicting Non Stop Blast This game draws you in from the second it begins and you are ON for the ride. Nothing to interfere or side track you from moving lickity split. Very exciting. A roller coaster. Great story line. Amazing. Gorgeous. Spooky. New. Different. Exciting. Thanks, Devs for a great new game!!!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I really enjoyed this game, I have not played one like this where I liked the look, the storyline and the interaction even the bonus game was fun. We need more like this one!!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost beats the problem of HOG genre plotting Others have covered most of the points of this game very nicely so I will just make one comment and that on the plot. I find that in game after game as soon as I understand where the plot is going the fun vanishes as I slog on to find elements for an alchemical mix or whatever it is that will put paid to the bad guys. Some games have little mystery from the beginning but this one does and it almost breaks through the plotting problem by the device of the game within a game and the uncertainty at least for the first half of the game as to whether Evan the recruiter of players is on the side of the players or of the game masters and indeed the game then has a quality of mystery and even fright ... If only they could have kept the mysterious question of who was who and what the game was about mysterious a little longer. At least for me once that is lost the thing becomes a matter of playing it out to the end ...and nowadays (is it game burnout a little?) I let some games go unfinished. So for the plot and the pleasure it gave for longer than usual in these games Im giving it 5 stars. The other aspects are well done, graphics, sound , some relatively interesting hidden object scenes and so on, but only in plot does it seem to approach a breakthrough the genre seriously needs.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining Entry I liked this one a lot. Our protagonist is caught into playing a sinister game that vaults her (yet another female POV but not too obnoxious about it) through other worlds to confront gods and free her friends from the game's icy clutch. Great graphics, excellent voice acting. Music a bit more intense than would have been called for by the relatively static scenes but not enough so to turn it off. Very nice mix of HOGs of different styles. A couple of really original puzzles. Quite a few cut scenes, some adding considerably to the game experience, some not so much. Nice, if short, bonus. Great game mechanics overall.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for challenge so much as it is for entertainment. What I have enjoyed about this game is the puzzles vary a lot and they don't make you feel you are failing all the time. It isn't the challenge so much as the fact that the game is fun to play. It has a clear story and distinctly different areas you have to explore to save your friends, all of them interesting. If you want a quiet time and enjoy playing for entertainment then this is a very good game. You can of course make it hard for yourself, there are the three levels of difficulty but 'just for fun' is good :)
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This game look like the CABIN movie, in same way need to play DANGEROUS game, definitely is a yes buy straight away
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game of Gods:The Game within a game is Brilliant!!! You play Alice Russell, whose friends go missing when they take part in a strange game you yourself were supposed to be a part of. Turns out the game, played every three years, has some very serious rules, and the players are contractually bound to face the threats that pop up when they roll the dice or die, which is something I would have thought we'd all learned to avoid when Quark taught us what a terrible idea that is. With your friends in danger from tabletop gone wrong, you have no choice but to sign the contract presented to you by the man with the infinitely smug and punchable face and play yourself to save them, presumably absolving yourself of ever feeling obligated to drive one of them to the airport or pay for pizza ever again. As you play, you'll follow your friends into the scenes they've trapped themselves in, solving puzzles and hidden-object scenes, as well as helping free the many centuries' worth of souls trapped in the game. Surface: Game of Gods is an appealingly creative and beautifully presented hidden-object adventure perfect for players looking for something cinematic and just the right amount of creepy-cool for an evening's play. It has an interesting plot despite its similarities to Jumanji, though with all the people who have apparently lost the game over hundreds of years, the overall difficulty and complexity probably should have been a bit higher to reflect that, since most of the challenges facing Alice are pretty simple, making everyone else look dense as a result. Admittedly, the story implies winning is less about cunning or intelligence and more about overcoming ones fears and faults, which is much harder to do than simply solving a puzzle. Early on you discover the game... uh, the game within the game, that is... is actually a means to satisfy a bunch of bloodthirsty gods who were inadvertently called to earth long ago, and players have been brought in to try to appease and defeat them ever since. It's more creepy-cool than genuinely scary, though there are some beautifully executed scenes and well done jump scares, and the overall design is absolutely gorgeous. Areas are wonderfully illustrated and the soundtrack is surprisingly top-notch too, though people tend to look more than a little weird when they animate while speaking. Though the gameplay is a lot more straight-forward and familiar than the game itself, Game of Gods makes up for it by taking you to a variety of distinctive locations, all with their own themes and villains. One neat mechanic is collecting cards that have special single-use powers for you to "play" and pass obstacles, and many of the hidden-object scenes incorporate different playstyles, like tracking down pairs of objects or specific items needed to advance a story. More importantly, however, is that despite a lot of backtracking, you never feel like you're partaking in random busywork to pad the length of the game. There's a ton of different things to see and puzzles to solve here, and the way the game weaves its story into all of it is surprisingly effective. While slow to start and still on the easy side, Surface: Game of Gods is one of the best hidden-object adventures to come along in a long time. Just remember, kids... if a mysterious stranger who looks like he needs to be throttled with his own cravat invites you to play a game for your heart's desire, just say no. Unless your heart's desire is to be a Powerpuff Girl. Always be a Powerpuff Girl.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "ALL WE NEED... IS A CHAMPION" As with all Surface games' storylines the themes seem to delve beyond the superficial at times exploring the human subconscious in the "Noise She Couldn't Make" to the most recent release; Game of the Gods whereby "Alice" is recruited by her friend to participate in a study that becomes a living nightmare for her 3 friends who she sets out to rescue when her avatar suddenly turns into the White Queen in a chess-board game that turns into a battle with the gods for your very life. If you've read "Through the Looking Glass" and "What Alice Found There" by Lewis Carroll or using a more contemporary reference, seen Tim Burton's body of work, you will be delighted with this latest installment of Surface as you capture the subtle themes that GOG brilliantly brings to life in this fabuous game. Don't know any of these references? it really doesn't matter. Elephant has knocked it out of the park giving us a fabulous game that you will undoubtedly enjoy regardless of your level of reference. Creatively the game is a dream. Surface has probably one of the best HOS hands down in the adventure genre in terms of stunning visual imagery, imagination and clarity, which I love in HOS. The mini-games are equally fun with a combination of the "tried and true" challenges and a "new spin on the old". The best adventure games now allow the player to choose their own level of challenge which allows for a more catered experience depending on your mood or skill level. You will find a running theme of Surface "flowers: of red, silver and gold scattered throughout the game. The flowers have a numerical equivalent to help you furnish an apartment that hopefully Alice or "The White Queen will go to rest when she is done wiping the board and the game clean of evil gods and their villionous minions. To this end, the "collectable" items are comprised of figures that aide, impede or require saving from the god's wrath. I liked the CE simply because you find out about the chess games inception and the "Order" that governs it. It also clarifies the role of Evan; The Game Master, whose aims and goals are absolutely beyond the surface. Thank you Elephant and Big Fish for another wonderful addition to the Surface series!!!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i liked it i was happy what i didn't like was the bonus game anyway i play Alice and she along with her friends play a game which turns out to be very dangers expect Alice is late to the game.she ends up in the police station and tells the detective how it this all begin anyway you tell the piece of the story .I didn't think it was bad but the part i was not happy was, i had to play the man from the order of the game he also didn't had a choice so it was fine.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Game, With Plenty To Do & Collect ... The Bonus Game Is A Nice Addition To Conclude The Story ... Even Better Value On Special ...
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Very Fun This game was so fun. It's been awhile since a game really pulled me into the story. I think we will forgive many graphic issues etc if the storyline is really tight and this one is. The basic storyline is that you are participating with three friends in a "research study" that pays well. You are late and your three friends get involved in a trap that you have to rescue them by playing "the game" as well even though you recognize the rules are absurd. You are coerced into playing in order to save them. There is a nice mix of feeling questionable about the authorities that may be helping you, that you want to find out who are the good guys and who are not. This game has great chemistry. The characters you meet along the way keep you motivated to achieve your goal. There is a nice blend of puzzles, hogs, find the flowers that keeps the story moving in a really nice way that doesn't feel artificial and lets you get really involved in the story. The music is not distracting and adds a nice dimension. The flow is very logical and you can figure things out like the main character would which adds to feeling part of the story. For those who want the added satisfaction of finding achievements" they blend nicely into the story and are not a distraction. A really fun game.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, beautiful, but too easy Loved the concept. You have to play an ancient game (think Jumanji) to save each of your three friends. Each friend is locked in a different "world" and you have to go there to rescue them. Visuals are beautiful, as you'd expect from a "Surface" game. And it's the usual hunt around and gather elements to make something else to allow you to win the challenge. It's all very straightforward. There is a map, but it's not all that helpful. The HOGs are not all the usual find and click. That's good. The puzzles are fun and different but ridiculously easy. Really--connect the dots? A ten-year-old would have no problem with them. The fun factor is high, though, so go for it.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enter the Room, Enter the Game .... Will you Survive???? I have all the "Fear for Sale" games and loved each and every one of them, so I was ecstatic that another one was being released. You've been sent an invitation by one of your besties to take part in a paid research program. But, you're running late! Oh no! Despite getting there as quickly as you can, you are still 20 minutes late ... and arrive in time to see another bestie get dragged out a gate .... which then grows vines and locks itself! What is going on???? Where are your 3 friends???? LOVE the story line. Shades of Jumanji. Had the game and played it with the kids when they were small so this brought back many memories ..... and a sense of deja vu. The graphics were good. The sound was a tad "echoy" when the Sheriff spoke, which was a bit disconcerting. But, there IS voice over so I let the "echo" go. lol. There are 4 modes of difficulty. Yes ... there is "custom". (smile). A diary, a transportable map. And lots of mystery and suspense. You get to choose your "game piece" from 4 available (hunter, farmer, pilgrim and scientist), When you choose your game piece, you get a little description of it's worth to the game. Very cool feature! As with all the "FFS" CE games, there is the usual Bling.... wallpapers, music, bonus game, etc. There are also the flowers to collect to decorate your room. Who is the man who wants you to sign ...... away ....... your life? Will you? Will YOU play the game and try to save not only yourself but your friends too???? Not sure if this is CE worthy. I do think, based on the time it took to download that it does have a bit of length to it. IMO it's not on the same par as past FFS games, but it's still a game with a lot of mystery and suspense. I recommend it for all levels of expertise since you CAN customize your game play. Can YOU beat the game??? Because, apparently, no one has EVER beat it before. ENJOY!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a buy for me! for sure! wow! I just played the hour demo and was so excited, I could not wait to leave my imput... This game is fantastic so far and really draws you in. Of course, the plot is surreal again, but in a good way, a way that makes some sense, and I need that to get involved and involved I was, deeply... I felt, here, that I had actually entered the game and was part of it, as within, it was neat! The action is terrific, the animation somewhat strained but I could live with that as the story grabbed me from the roll of the dice on... The graphics are superb during the whole hour trial and I hope they remain that way for the rest of the game which I will now be buying. The clues are a bit easy so far but the whole is action packed, as a movie that I would be controlling, a pleasant and refreshing novelty, I also believe that according to what you choose to do, you change the outcome of the game which is great as one can replay it over and over with a different twist. Fun fun fun! Thank God, this leads us away from repetitive fairy tales that make no sense at all and I am so tired of! Try it, I had a blast! Wishing for more like this!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave it an A minus the only thing I would have liked better the puzzles needed to be harder. There was a lot of innovation with the game board...a lot like the movie Jumanji...but we get to play. The scenes are neither dark nor ugly, but what is fierce is fierce and a lot is very beautiful. I'd like to know how long it is as a game because the demo cut us off long before 90 min was up. I am probably going to buy it but I am waiting for other gamers to say more about the whole game and if the SE is a better buy.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting new game Elephant Games is known for its excellent games, and this is no exception. The game has an interesting story line with a lot of unexpected twists, and it incorporates new elements in HOP/puzzle games. The HOPs are varied. The only complaints I have about the game are that it was too short, and that the puzzles were a bit too easy. But excellent game overall--Elephant has raised the bar for HOP/puzzle games. It should expect imitators.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHOW something new This game is well thought out and very well made. It had a logical sequence, nice mini games, the hidden object games were woven in with the story so you found stuff as the story was told. I like customizing the game play, and appreciated that the music came and went with the story. The graphics are suburb and the characters are animated. This is a top of the line game, with all the bells and whistles. User friendly but you can opt for a more challenging game is so desired. I can't think of a thing, I would do differently, however it only played through the first chapter which I completed in one hour. I will buy this one no question about it, but will wait for one the Big Fish special deals around Thanksgiving
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Late I'm Late What a wonderful game. Absolutely absorbed into the board. lol. Love the little scare surprises. Had great HO's and critter action. Puzzles not to hard at all and fast easy breezy. Top notch game though and I will buy it. I think I like this one best out of all the Surface games.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exciting game a lot to do . keeps your mind going Luv it !!!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I absolutely love the story, kind of reminds me of Jumanji. After you pick a game figure and roll the dice you are off. Beautiful graphics and stunning imagination. I think it is the best of all Surface games yet. Everything good about it has already been mentioned by fellow fishies. Of course you have to collect all the flowers again and figurines. Try it, yes it is on the easy side, but held my interest. Simply gorgeous game
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER WINNER BIG FISH DINNER! Yeah baby! Thanks again Elephant Games! And...BFG
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great addition to the series Based on the trial. It was too short!! Was having a blast playing. Graphics were good. Loved the story line. It was different. Sort of reminded me of a grown up Jumanji. Had some unique hidden object scenes. Very interactive. Mini games were solvable, didn't need to use any hints. I had no technical issues through the whole trial and game play was smooth. Now I just need a good sale so I can buy the game and finish playing. (I hate when there are "buy this game get others in the series for discount"t as in most of the better games I have already played the rest of the series)
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Good story line. You're playing a game within a game from the beginning, which is unique. It has collectibles which I love. You search for flowers through out the game which have purchase power. You might not want to play casual. I think it's too easy. I really like this game a lot. I suggest you play it but if you usually play casual play a higher level, so it's more challenging. Great graphics. Clear vocal.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ROLL THE DICE This isn't a Mystery of Another World, this is Reel Life! Nestled high above The Soaring City lies the Pantheon, a gothic building surrounded by majestic gargoyles. Four friends unknowingly volunteer to roll the dice in the Game of Gods, a deadly game! Alice Russell was running 20 minutes late, but the game waits for no one, by the time Alice arrives it's already too late for Jim and Kevin, they are already deeply engaged in this life changing game. It's Maggie's turn to roll the dice, "I have no choice, I must roll the dice!" In the blink of an eye, Maggie is dragged off into a surreal jungle by an axe wielding maniac! If you want to save your friends, you too must roll the dice, choose your pawn wisely, Mage, Farmer, Hunter, Blacksmith, Scientist, Noble, or Pilgrim, each has it's own unique quality! The player who reaches the end alive will save himself/herself and all other players, but I've a feeling this game isn't designed for winning. Scream all you'd like Alice, nobody outside this realm will hear you! Once she is buried alive, HELP will the Noise she Couldn't Make! (didn't think I could do it eh?) I have to give kudos to whomever is responsible for the script here, simply wicked! The game starts out a bit slow with mundane tasks in the form of a Hidden Object Scene where you pack your purse, enter your password into the laptop and print off documents. Alice must survive because she is being interrogated by a Detective, or could this be part of the game? Once Alice rolls the dice, hold on tight, the game definitely improves. You will collect two flowers in each scene, one white one red, in typical Surface tradition and you can use those flowers to decorate your humble abode with items of various flower counts. There are also collectible statuettes of the different characters. Some of the inventory items are Complex Objects which simply means that that item requires some sort of interaction before it can be used. The Hidden Object Scenes were extremely varied, so just to name a few, there are scenes where you find multiples of items such as 3 goblets and 3 swords and each item found will reveal a fragmented piece of the final item, some require you to move two objects at a time which reveals the object you are looking for underneath, as you try to match the two related items such as two whistles, there are also list finds with mini games to complete as well. The mini games were decent too, some are simple puzzle pieces to rotate, some require you to slide tokens along a path to their correct slot, all of the games seem fairly easy yet fun. This Collectors Edition has Collectible figurines, Collectible Flowers, A Bonus Room (apartment) Achievements, Wallpaper, Screensavers, Concept Art, Music, a built in Strategy Guide and of course a Bonus Chapter, let the games begin, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you win the card game and save your friends? Every Surface game is uniquely different, and this one doesn't disappoint. The premise is, you and your friends sign up for an experimental Game, but you are late - good thing! Meanwhile, your three friends have disappeared into the game world by rolling the dice, landing on a square and facing the consequences of the card they draw. Being late, you still must join the game, but you have the opportunity to save your friends, and you become the White Queen game piece. You finally free your friend Maggie from the Lumberjack, but he grabs you instead to bury you alive -- and the demo ends! The Surface games include flowers to find in every scene, that you use to purchase items for the bonus room -- which looks similar to your apartment. I managed to buy a teddy bear and some curtains. I am not good at looking for items unless I have a reminder on the screen, but it is fun to try. Also part of the CE Bling are collectible statues of game characters -- not very hidden, but still fun to spot one. The achievement awards are all chess pieces on a gameboard. One of the options to change is the Gamma option, which brightens the screen -- I like to eliminate the darkness that occurs at the edges of my large monitor during HOPs. There are four game modes, including custom. Playing on Casual is quite easy. I played for 72 minutes and didn't skip a mini-game. The HOPs are also easy, but each one is slightly different so you don't get bored. Sometimes the HOP is part of the story recitation. Other times you find pairs by moving items in the scene. This is a very good game with an excellent and unique story line. Gotta have it!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New story! I beta tested this one and I couldn't wait for it to be released. I must say that the test was quite a while ago, and I found it excellent then, so I am eager to see what improvements they made since then. I'd totally forgotten the surprise ending to the demo; love it! First off, it is a new story line..yes, you do have to rescue your friends, but playing a board game to do so is new and exciting! The VOs and the graphics are both extremely well done. The characters are drawn with such detail. This is really artwork. There are numerous extras to make this well worth the CE designation. The puzzles are not too difficult so far and I didn't need to skip any. There is a customized option for playing, which I always like. The HOs are varied and fun. Not too sure how long it will be as I didn't look at the SG to see, but I have all of the Surface games and they are all quite long and involved. Love this dev!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface:Game of Gods When I finely got to play this game I found it to be exciting and challenge thank you for this game
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU BETTER BE IN IT TO WIN IT IN THIS GAME We have an adventure game reminiscent of Jumanji. You and your heroine both enter a game with dialogue choices determining your outcome. I love this game. This is the second of a series of great games from Pachyderm. You must careful the "game" doesn't completely devour you body and soul. A great game from our elephant friends. Here is an outline of the game: LEVELS: 3 - Casual (Relaxed with sparkles). Advanced (No sparkles but hints) Hardcore (no skips or hints) GRAPHICS : The game begins with old school cartoonish and one-dimensional graphics. When you enter the "game," they become realistic and very well-done. HOP SCENES: Some interactivity. Puzzle-like and varied throughout - matching pairs, card activities, location items to uncover pieces to be interconnected to create an inventory item. PUZZLES: Tile games, moving buttons to correct locations, variations of jigsaw puzzles, use of formulas to create inventory items were the ones I found in the demo. INVENTORY: Inventory can be locked. It is interactive and I encountered a puzzle within the inventory itself. EXTRA GOODIES: Achievements represented as game pieces shown on a chessboard. You collect red flowers COMMENTS: The game began with old school graphics and transformed into more modern realistic graphics and better puzzles and HOP scenes when our heroine entered the "game." . This is an adventure game with dialogue choices which dictate the actions within the game.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed Game... I tend to find the Surface series hit or miss. I seem to like the ones that everyone else hates like The Soaring City. That one is my absolute favorite yet it seems to be the one most people complain about. On the same token, I did not like the first or second installment or Reel Life. However I really enjoyed this game. It was just like the movie Jumanji which has always been a guilty pleasure of mine. Even though Robin Williams is in it and I love him, I really shouldn't like a movie about a living game board that weird things come out of or that you can get stuck in and this is what this game is about too. A bunch of you are called upon to start a game or to finish a game and you are trying to save the souls who are stuck in it and defeat the gods. Honestly I didn't quite pay attention to the whole plot but I did like the gameplay. Elephant games are in my top 3 favorite developers of all time. There is something about their games that reminds me of why I fell in love with hidden object games to begin with. This game has really beautiful and varied hidden object scenes that you only visit once. It has mini games and puzzles that are a bit too easy for me but there were a few that did make me think. IF you want hard puzzles, go play their older offerings like Samhain or The legacy which are not part of this series of course. There were collectibles although they didn't thrill me but to be honest I am over the fluff those give to a game. A good game is a good game and a bad game is a bad game and all that fluff doesn't make a bad game a good game in my opinion. It either is or it isn't and no amount of fluff will save it but I digress. I felt the game was a good length. I would have liked it to have hidden object scenes like previous games where you use items in your inventory in the scenes but they changed that up. I didn't see an option to play anything other than the scenes. There is a custom difficulty choice as well as other options to make it harder/easier. I had to turn voiceovers off because for some reason the sound was wonky. I am not sure if this was the game itself or my operating system. I assume it was my computer or where I got the game from as I did not get it from this site. This site just happens to be where my community is so I write reviews for it. My game voices had some weird echoing going on so in order to preserve my sanity, I had to turn them off. However it didn't affect my overall love of the game. I can't comment on the bonus game because I rarely play them unless I am swept off my feet and although I liked this game, I found the extras were not needed like collectibles or a bonus chapter so my advice is to buy the standard edition. There is an ending in the main game and it kept my attention. Kudos to elephant games for still making great games. I look forward to a new series soon! Please!!!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this Game I just finished this game and I haven't enjoyed a game this much in a while. I really liked the game within a game idea, the puzzles were fun and the bonus game was really good. The graphics were excellent.
Date published: 2015-01-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_21997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Game of Gods Collector's Edition

Save your friends and escape from a deadly game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.