Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy

Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(799.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An invitation to research ancient menhirs sends you to Brittany to find these magnificent standing stones. But you quickly discover there is far more at stake than groundbreaking research. There is a prophecy, one that foretells chaos and evil being unleashed upon the world on the night when a comet hides behind the moon and turns the sky purple. Tonight is that night. Can you race against the clock to save not only yourself, but the fate of two worlds?

  • Discover secrets hidden in sleepy Brittany, France
  • Travel between worlds to the mythical land of Avalon
  • Find the truth about an ancient druidic prophecy

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 918 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(799.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED, LOVED LOVED IT!!!!! EXCELLENT, everything excellent! Best game I have played in a while! I always like to play hardcore, but this game is hardcore! No information hardly at all. No info journal, no info on the map; and I could NOT find a walkthrough!! Which means, you are basically on your own; and I loved it!! There is a lot of back and forth; thank goodness the map helped you get around! There is so many places to go and things to do that I began forgetting where every thing went! The puzzles are fantastic and the HOs are very good! I do prefer location names on the map,but this map is bare; which makes it more difficult and slow going at first. But, this made it more challenging, which I do like! This was great!!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game, wish they made it into a series! I'd love to find out who are the makers of this because I wanna know if they have other awesome games like this! Loved this, it looked so professional and the story was great too.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Orchid Games" indeed!....Can't fool me this is Artifex Mundi!! Played the Demo then bought it immediately! Needless to say this falls into the "Awesome" box of this company rather than the "Stinker" box. Why on earth they have chosen to change the name to "Orchid Games" is a mystery in itself but it really doesn't matter as this is Artifex Mundi at their best following the line of "If it isn't broke then don't fix it" and rightly so because it works so well for them. This game follows the usual Artifex Mundi Template of Puzzle, Cut-scene, Puzzle Cut-scene, to keep things moving along swiftly but not too easily. The template used here is from Maple Creek (so is some of the music) so that's why so many people are saying this "Feels Familiar" and for once Good Old Artifex Mundi are using some really good graphics. Best of all though I got this with a Free Game Voucher!! Top Stars all around Methinks!!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the last MCF (can't believe i'm saying that) What a great game, one of the best I have played this year; as others have said - better than most CE games of late. Long game, Great story, not too much hand holding, makes you think a bit, good puzzles and ho scenes, great graphics etc. etc. etc. Extras to find too. I have loved all the MCF games until the last one which left me so disappointed and bored I didn't buy the 2nd installment (never thought I would say that) hope there will be another one?
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an AWEOME game! I bought this game when it was offered in the Daily Deals. Never really paid attention to the Daily Deals before but I am so glad I found this one! This game is so well done in every way! I hope the developers do more games like this! Beautiful graphics, mini games are challenging and clever, story line is good, hidden object areas are well done. I didn't want this game to be over! Just good from start to finish!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delighted Well, well, a very good game, and it is a SE. I loved all of it. The scenes, music, voice over and the mini games. I am waiting for a part 2 to it, for it certainly looked as though it would continue. As you see there are many write ups so I will leave it at that. Thanks again for the enjoyment of my day.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a Long Time! This game was terrific. Storyline: This had an interesting and somewhat believable plot in the world of games. I liked the ties to Druidism, and the setting that was both present and past. Graphics and sounds were great. I did have to play on my laptop as my PC didn't have the juice to keep up with it and it kept freezing up. Games were very challenging and I even skipped one, which I never do, but it was late and I was over it. The puzzles were somewhat unique and definitely fun. The HOS were varied and all had a pop in spot. Also there were HOS that were interactive. There are collectibles: mistletoe sprigs which I guess goes with the Druid theme were found throughout. I didn't find them all, so that will be my mission next time. Best part is one of my Achievements was finding something in a minute and the achievement pointed out it took them over 1000 minutes to make that scene. Way to humorously remind us players of all the hard work that goes into these games. Now I will be looking for Graven Prophesy Two! Buy this game, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great variety and kept going i loved this game - the mini challenges are a nice mix, the story line is good although some hokey dialogue and cut scenes, the game goes on long enough where i feel i've gotten some great game play. nice variety of locations, i wanted to keep playing. nice job!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great game This one is one of my favorites. It has beautiful graphics, challenging puzzles, and a fun storyline. I liked the way the puzzles were different than the usual games, a bit of thinking is required, and the pacing was solid. A good choice if the theme appeals to you.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. I loved this game. Hope they make a sequel. Good story line. Beautiful graphics. Challenging games and puzzles. Lots of locations. Even though it is not a Collectors Edition the game lasted a good while and I found I did not want to quit playing. My only criticism is I think they could have expanded on the end sequence a bit.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what adventure/HO gaming is about This game has it all. Good visuals, intriguing story, LOGICAL, mystical.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one was a challenge indeed! I have never played a game without an interactive map is that is my own hint system I use when I'm stuck. So this one not telling me locations that needed my attention at first put me off. Of course, I could always use a walkthrough since this was an SE, but BFG didn't have one. Yes, orchid games did, but they didn't give puzzle solutions, only HOS pics to show locations. But everything about this game was like a CE. And I did find that the hint button would not even empty sometimes after it had led me several paces to another location. All in all, these things made the gameplay enjoyable and quite challenging. I spent several days to get to the end of this one. The one thing that was different was if you couldn't figure out the solution to a puzzle, you couldn't get a hint, only skip it. That's part of the reason it took me so long. I HAD to figure out the puzzles without any help and ended up only skipping a couple. I will say that although this was in France, no French accents were used. Some were normal, others more British. But I loved this game and look forward to more from this developer.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! WOW! I don't usually write reviews but this game was so fantastic I just had to add my thoughts. Hard to believe this was a SE as another review stated puts most CEs to shame. The story line has been covered. I played in Expert mode and enjoyed many hours of play without any help. 2 of the puzzles I found really difficult but persevered and got there in the end. Graphics are fantastic. DO NOT PASS THIS ONE UP,
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this game What a beautiful game this is. The artwork, storyline, puzzles were superb. But most of all i loved the music, the music in avalon was hauntingly beautiful, i adored being in this area that i deliberately took my time. This is one game i did not want to end. I bought this game after only playing for half an hour because the story gripped me and boy i was not dissapointed at all. Please, please developers more games like this. I award 10 stars for this game, well done and thankyou.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graven A Mystic Adventure To Save The World I am so happy I checked out the demo on this game and purchased. Great storyline. Absolutely beautiful scenes with 3D effects. For a SE you received a CE experience. This adventure game had so many puzzles and is one of the reasons I give it five stars along with its gorgeous scenes. The HO scenes were played more than once but did keep me interested as there were some very intense searching for some items. I would have liked that the mini scenes would close out and stayed closed once you were done finding the objects in it. I wondered if I was going to be successful in finding all of the mosaic pieces for one of the puzzles. I thought I might be forced to revisit some sites over again but the developers had an unexpected surprise to help. I won't add any more to the quality and gameplay as has been written by so many that have sung the game's praises. See for yourself. It is worth the price and with so many deals going on lately, it is worth checking out. Thank you developers and Big Fish.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really excellent hidden object/puzzle game I play a ton of these kinds of games and I found this one to be all around excellent. The graphics were beautiful and the story line interesting without being too gory or violent. The puzzles were an interesting mix and were a mix of difficulty so they weren't all too easy or too difficult. I'm going to see if I can find other games developed by this group.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice non-annoying game I loved this game. Still can't believe it's not a collector's edition, there's so much in it. Unlike so many games, it has no whingeing orphans or whimpering princesses, no fake accents or feeble fairies. The characters were all believable and fairly nasty. The puzzles and mini-games were a bit different from the usual, not too hard, just right for a bit of play after a stressful day. I liked having all the things to collect and having to wait quite a bit to find inventory items and then go back to the earlier scenes to use them. Definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graven: Forever in My Mind! Where's a CE When You Need One? How many times do I play a game more than once? Rarely, unless the game is extraordinary as this! I still could not get all the "mistletoes" and "mosaics" even after playing twice! If I could rate 10 STARS, this game deserves! Played like a large file adventure game, yet, with wonderfully rendered hidden object scenes! Cut scenes, voice overs, acting--all superbly done! Now, let's get to the story line and the artwork--two words--genius and talent. Oh, and hard work and dedication! Bravo! Well done! Looking for a sequel and would have loved that game as a Collector's Edition. For once, I was truly interested in reviewing the cut scenes again, re-playing the puzzles. hidden objects and music! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bang for the Buck I found and played this game too late to be able to write a review that adds anything meaningful to what has already been well said by others, but nonetheless I want to add my highest recommendation so others may be encouraged to try this wonderful game. Everything was top-notch, especially the voice acting, which usually falls flat in games like this, and also the graphics. I don't get why some people didn't like the graphics. I found them crisp and beautiful. I usually play windowed because I have a fairly high-resolution monitor and I had no trouble with even the tiniest hidden objects. Speaking of which, I was happy to see such a great variety in the HOS. Even the FROGs, which normally I am not too happy about, were somewhat interactive and very well done. There were even a few mini-games I haven't seen before. Plus, this was a very long game. In the game-world you have seven hours to save the universe and I think it basically plays out in real time. I am really looking forward to the developers' next game and hope that they can keep to this very high standard.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Gem This is my first time reviewing. This is exactly the kind of game i love! Graphics, storyline, length, just everything was perfect. Puzzles not too hard, not too soft. Interesting HO scenes. This is one of those hidden games that came out in SE first and without a lot of fireworks. Be careful or you'll miss it!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most CE's What a beautiful and interesting game.I stumbled across it, not sure why I did not see it before. This is a wonderful game, better than a lot of CE's. It is just an SE but has achievements and collectables. You collect mistletoes and mosaic pieces which you will need later. They are often hard to find and I got so engrossed in the game that I sometimes forgot to look for them Graphics are beautiful and the story keeps you going. Even the sound effects are well done. Impressive. It has a map, which allows you to jump and another tab for the clues you collected. This game makes you think and it never gets boring .Lot of locations to go to and it only gets better as you move on. There should be more SE's like this. It is so good
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow great game!! First.. I love this style of animation. It was absolutely beautiful, full of color and detail. Some amazing cut scenes and well done VO's. Good music and an interesting storyline. I loved the time countdown. You must stop a man who has been possessed from releasing a demon. And things you would not expect in a SE game. Two different collectibles and achievements. I loved that the collectible olive branches sometimes had several per area and were also mixed in the HO scenes. There were also pieces for a mosaic to collect. Some really well done mini games as well. And this game was quite long. Really impressed with this one. Nice to see some of the lesser known dev's step up and put out such a high quality game as this. Don't miss this one. And I bought it with a free coupon. Wow amazing.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graven Excellent game, well worth the price. Agree with other reviewer puts other C Es to shame with its great quality and super long length.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is A Good, Long Game! Wow, what a game! I liked everything about it. I don't have a bad thing to say about it, except that BF should have promoted this one a lot more than they did. It's a CE for the price of an SE, and it's even better than a lot of the CE's I've played. Fun HOS's, great puzzles, great everything! Try it!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! I REALLY enjoyed this game! - It was quite long, there were several chapters; - The story, though the beginning did not seem too special (world in danger... great evil... prophecy etc), really got to me, and in the end I was really excited to see how it would end; - The scenes were beautiful, every time I entered a new one I first looked around quite a while before doing anything; - It was challenging enough (I played in Expert mode), the HOS and the storyline itself (trying to figure out where to go now); - Even the cutscenes were to my liking: not too much or too slick, but beautifully done.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss this excellent SE Totally agree with other reviewers that this is a refreshing change from the usual. Interesting story line about Druids. I have one chapter remaining, and I don't want it to end! Great fun, IMHO, to search for the sprigs of mistletoe (pretty much makes up for the lack of morphs ... and I love morphs). Unlike some other reviewers, I didn't get tired of the music, or annoyed by it, and I don't care if characters' mouths move during dialogue. Big Thank You to 'clairepagan' for naming this game as her current favorite in the sidebar to her review of Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Castle. I often follow these sidebar links to discover games I haven't played, and games I haven't heard of before, so folks please remember to name current favorites, many thanks.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, good plot,collectibles I love HOGs with collectibles, but was disappointed that I couldn't find all the mistletoe even on the second and third tries. The only thing that could be improved is for the map to be more interactive. Great game, almost a CE.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a Hand Holding Game I loved that this game doesn't hold your hand through the entire thing! In fact, you have to collect mistletoe in order to use hints in the game, so it forces you to stop for a bit and think about things without choosing the easy way. There isn't a boatload of HOS, which is what I was looking for. There are a lot of puzzles. The game length is longer than expected for an SE, along with achievements. My money was well spent, and I'll be playing it over again tomorrow because there were some things I missed playing it for the first time. So, certainly didn't get bored with it. Orchid Games seems to have been around for only a few years (their site forum starts in 2009) and I hope they continue to grow so we can play more of their games that are a refreshing change from the norm. I encourage adventure seekers to give this game a try! For the people newer to these types of games it might be a bit overwhelming. I'm a middle of the road player, not new or old, and I found it to be challenging. I think my second time around I'll pick casual instead of advanced! Loved the brain work involved though.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Old School Adventure Gamers! I rarely review games, but this one is just awesome. I habitually buy CE's, and struggle to find SE's to purchase with my coupons, as they don't really do it for me. This game, however, is a real treat! I love the Druid/Avalon storyline, and the fact that the game is truly story driven, as opposed to snippets of story here and there between HO scenes. There are collectibles, a jump map, and the artwork is gorgeous. I don't really have much to say that hasn't already been said, but I truly feel that this dev needs to be supported so they put out more wonderful games like this one!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gem! This game was SO much fun; I loved everything about it. Normally I don't play HOGS (prefer straight adventure games if I can find them) but this game's hogs were so great...the hidden stuff was appropriate(ie one would find such items in each area, no rubber duckies, etc) and had plenty of interactive elements... The graphics and voices were fabulous and the puzzles challenging but not head scratchingly hard,,,, The story was intriguing( I love druids and adore France) so I was in bliss. It was nice and long and now I am trying to find another to meet its' standards!! Looking forward to the next by this developer!!! :)
Date published: 2014-12-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_22217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy

An unexpected invitation sends you to research mythical standing stones in Brittany.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.