Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy

Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(799.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An invitation to research ancient menhirs sends you to Brittany to find these magnificent standing stones. But you quickly discover there is far more at stake than groundbreaking research. There is a prophecy, one that foretells chaos and evil being unleashed upon the world on the night when a comet hides behind the moon and turns the sky purple. Tonight is that night. Can you race against the clock to save not only yourself, but the fate of two worlds?

  • Discover secrets hidden in sleepy Brittany, France
  • Travel between worlds to the mythical land of Avalon
  • Find the truth about an ancient druidic prophecy

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 918 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(799.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very captivating The list of games I have played over the years is quite long, so it takes a bit of effort to wow me. And this game wowed me in a way I haven't been wowed in a while. I loved that the game has achievements, that usually seem to be reserved for the CE games. It made me feel like I bought a whole game and not just the knock off. An extra bonus was that my computer didn't sound like it was dying from processing insane amounts of graphics like with some other games. And this game is not lacking in design or effects. I hope this is the beginning of a great series, because I would love to come back for more.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED, LOVED LOVED IT!!!!! EXCELLENT, everything excellent! Best game I have played in a while! I always like to play hardcore, but this game is hardcore! No information hardly at all. No info journal, no info on the map; and I could NOT find a walkthrough!! Which means, you are basically on your own; and I loved it!! There is a lot of back and forth; thank goodness the map helped you get around! There is so many places to go and things to do that I began forgetting where every thing went! The puzzles are fantastic and the HOs are very good! I do prefer location names on the map,but this map is bare; which makes it more difficult and slow going at first. But, this made it more challenging, which I do like! This was great!!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game, wish they made it into a series! I'd love to find out who are the makers of this because I wanna know if they have other awesome games like this! Loved this, it looked so professional and the story was great too.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Orchid Games" indeed!....Can't fool me this is Artifex Mundi!! Played the Demo then bought it immediately! Needless to say this falls into the "Awesome" box of this company rather than the "Stinker" box. Why on earth they have chosen to change the name to "Orchid Games" is a mystery in itself but it really doesn't matter as this is Artifex Mundi at their best following the line of "If it isn't broke then don't fix it" and rightly so because it works so well for them. This game follows the usual Artifex Mundi Template of Puzzle, Cut-scene, Puzzle Cut-scene, to keep things moving along swiftly but not too easily. The template used here is from Maple Creek (so is some of the music) so that's why so many people are saying this "Feels Familiar" and for once Good Old Artifex Mundi are using some really good graphics. Best of all though I got this with a Free Game Voucher!! Top Stars all around Methinks!!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the last MCF (can't believe i'm saying that) What a great game, one of the best I have played this year; as others have said - better than most CE games of late. Long game, Great story, not too much hand holding, makes you think a bit, good puzzles and ho scenes, great graphics etc. etc. etc. Extras to find too. I have loved all the MCF games until the last one which left me so disappointed and bored I didn't buy the 2nd installment (never thought I would say that) hope there will be another one?
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an AWEOME game! I bought this game when it was offered in the Daily Deals. Never really paid attention to the Daily Deals before but I am so glad I found this one! This game is so well done in every way! I hope the developers do more games like this! Beautiful graphics, mini games are challenging and clever, story line is good, hidden object areas are well done. I didn't want this game to be over! Just good from start to finish!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graven: Purple Moon Prophecy This game is the best game I have played in a very long time.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delighted Well, well, a very good game, and it is a SE. I loved all of it. The scenes, music, voice over and the mini games. I am waiting for a part 2 to it, for it certainly looked as though it would continue. As you see there are many write ups so I will leave it at that. Thanks again for the enjoyment of my day.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best in a long time This is one of the best games that I have ever played. They really excelled on this one. It was fun, challenging and a great story line. I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a Long Time! This game was terrific. Storyline: This had an interesting and somewhat believable plot in the world of games. I liked the ties to Druidism, and the setting that was both present and past. Graphics and sounds were great. I did have to play on my laptop as my PC didn't have the juice to keep up with it and it kept freezing up. Games were very challenging and I even skipped one, which I never do, but it was late and I was over it. The puzzles were somewhat unique and definitely fun. The HOS were varied and all had a pop in spot. Also there were HOS that were interactive. There are collectibles: mistletoe sprigs which I guess goes with the Druid theme were found throughout. I didn't find them all, so that will be my mission next time. Best part is one of my Achievements was finding something in a minute and the achievement pointed out it took them over 1000 minutes to make that scene. Way to humorously remind us players of all the hard work that goes into these games. Now I will be looking for Graven Prophesy Two! Buy this game, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great variety and kept going i loved this game - the mini challenges are a nice mix, the story line is good although some hokey dialogue and cut scenes, the game goes on long enough where i feel i've gotten some great game play. nice variety of locations, i wanted to keep playing. nice job!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great game This one is one of my favorites. It has beautiful graphics, challenging puzzles, and a fun storyline. I liked the way the puzzles were different than the usual games, a bit of thinking is required, and the pacing was solid. A good choice if the theme appeals to you.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. I loved this game. Hope they make a sequel. Good story line. Beautiful graphics. Challenging games and puzzles. Lots of locations. Even though it is not a Collectors Edition the game lasted a good while and I found I did not want to quit playing. My only criticism is I think they could have expanded on the end sequence a bit.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what adventure/HO gaming is about This game has it all. Good visuals, intriguing story, LOGICAL, mystical.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one was a challenge indeed! I have never played a game without an interactive map is that is my own hint system I use when I'm stuck. So this one not telling me locations that needed my attention at first put me off. Of course, I could always use a walkthrough since this was an SE, but BFG didn't have one. Yes, orchid games did, but they didn't give puzzle solutions, only HOS pics to show locations. But everything about this game was like a CE. And I did find that the hint button would not even empty sometimes after it had led me several paces to another location. All in all, these things made the gameplay enjoyable and quite challenging. I spent several days to get to the end of this one. The one thing that was different was if you couldn't figure out the solution to a puzzle, you couldn't get a hint, only skip it. That's part of the reason it took me so long. I HAD to figure out the puzzles without any help and ended up only skipping a couple. I will say that although this was in France, no French accents were used. Some were normal, others more British. But I loved this game and look forward to more from this developer.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Tidy Package! Everything about this game just clicked. The plot-story was interesting. The graphics were excellent and the music contributed to the atmosphere. The hidden object portions were not all the same old thing. There were lists of object. There were outlines. Some were interactive. They were nicely mixed up. The mini-games struck the right balance between challenging and do-able. Unlike some SE games, where you missed the punch line, conveniently provided in the bonus material, the end ties it all together. It also leaves clear indications of at least one sequel. I really enjoyed the execution of the ancient-modern juxtaposition. Well done!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! WOW! I don't usually write reviews but this game was so fantastic I just had to add my thoughts. Hard to believe this was a SE as another review stated puts most CEs to shame. The story line has been covered. I played in Expert mode and enjoyed many hours of play without any help. 2 of the puzzles I found really difficult but persevered and got there in the end. Graphics are fantastic. DO NOT PASS THIS ONE UP,
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't forget to add this one to your collection! Very good game!! I wasn't sure, but glad I have it! You won't be sorry! ^_^
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this game What a beautiful game this is. The artwork, storyline, puzzles were superb. But most of all i loved the music, the music in avalon was hauntingly beautiful, i adored being in this area that i deliberately took my time. This is one game i did not want to end. I bought this game after only playing for half an hour because the story gripped me and boy i was not dissapointed at all. Please, please developers more games like this. I award 10 stars for this game, well done and thankyou.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great standard edition I was surprised to find this standard edition with collectibles and achievements. No bonus content of course but well work checking out.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graven A Mystic Adventure To Save The World I am so happy I checked out the demo on this game and purchased. Great storyline. Absolutely beautiful scenes with 3D effects. For a SE you received a CE experience. This adventure game had so many puzzles and is one of the reasons I give it five stars along with its gorgeous scenes. The HO scenes were played more than once but did keep me interested as there were some very intense searching for some items. I would have liked that the mini scenes would close out and stayed closed once you were done finding the objects in it. I wondered if I was going to be successful in finding all of the mosaic pieces for one of the puzzles. I thought I might be forced to revisit some sites over again but the developers had an unexpected surprise to help. I won't add any more to the quality and gameplay as has been written by so many that have sung the game's praises. See for yourself. It is worth the price and with so many deals going on lately, it is worth checking out. Thank you developers and Big Fish.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really excellent hidden object/puzzle game I play a ton of these kinds of games and I found this one to be all around excellent. The graphics were beautiful and the story line interesting without being too gory or violent. The puzzles were an interesting mix and were a mix of difficulty so they weren't all too easy or too difficult. I'm going to see if I can find other games developed by this group.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice non-annoying game I loved this game. Still can't believe it's not a collector's edition, there's so much in it. Unlike so many games, it has no whingeing orphans or whimpering princesses, no fake accents or feeble fairies. The characters were all believable and fairly nasty. The puzzles and mini-games were a bit different from the usual, not too hard, just right for a bit of play after a stressful day. I liked having all the things to collect and having to wait quite a bit to find inventory items and then go back to the earlier scenes to use them. Definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy Outstanding and very challenging.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS HOW TO MAKE A SAVE THE WORLD GAME This is the most enjoyable game I have played this year and about as interesting as any I played last year too. Dont even think of missing it! That's about what I have to say but in detail I would especially praise the way the story is handled so that even though there are a hundred other games with about the same general idea, the viewpoint character a girl who acquires magical powers for a showdown with an evil force which can destroy the world as we know it (aside I wonder what the first HOPA game with this plot was?) this game is exciting and fresh and moves along with a mounting urgency rather than the usual sinking boredom. As a parallel, also an SE I think of Alec Hunter Lord of the Mind which is another wonderful and relatively unheralded maybe game. The visuals struck me as ranging from beautiful and fascinating in design to so-so, the sparking fuse thing at the top during hidden object scenes I could do without but the scenes themselves have a pleasing variety, But try it and see for yourself what can be done when a developer pays attention and loving care. kudos to Orchid and glad to see they are working on another adventure game, let's watch for it!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graven: Forever in My Mind! Where's a CE When You Need One? How many times do I play a game more than once? Rarely, unless the game is extraordinary as this! I still could not get all the "mistletoes" and "mosaics" even after playing twice! If I could rate 10 STARS, this game deserves! Played like a large file adventure game, yet, with wonderfully rendered hidden object scenes! Cut scenes, voice overs, acting--all superbly done! Now, let's get to the story line and the artwork--two words--genius and talent. Oh, and hard work and dedication! Bravo! Well done! Looking for a sequel and would have loved that game as a Collector's Edition. For once, I was truly interested in reviewing the cut scenes again, re-playing the puzzles. hidden objects and music! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bang for the Buck I found and played this game too late to be able to write a review that adds anything meaningful to what has already been well said by others, but nonetheless I want to add my highest recommendation so others may be encouraged to try this wonderful game. Everything was top-notch, especially the voice acting, which usually falls flat in games like this, and also the graphics. I don't get why some people didn't like the graphics. I found them crisp and beautiful. I usually play windowed because I have a fairly high-resolution monitor and I had no trouble with even the tiniest hidden objects. Speaking of which, I was happy to see such a great variety in the HOS. Even the FROGs, which normally I am not too happy about, were somewhat interactive and very well done. There were even a few mini-games I haven't seen before. Plus, this was a very long game. In the game-world you have seven hours to save the universe and I think it basically plays out in real time. I am really looking forward to the developers' next game and hope that they can keep to this very high standard.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Gem This is my first time reviewing. This is exactly the kind of game i love! Graphics, storyline, length, just everything was perfect. Puzzles not too hard, not too soft. Interesting HO scenes. This is one of those hidden games that came out in SE first and without a lot of fireworks. Be careful or you'll miss it!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most CE's What a beautiful and interesting game.I stumbled across it, not sure why I did not see it before. This is a wonderful game, better than a lot of CE's. It is just an SE but has achievements and collectables. You collect mistletoes and mosaic pieces which you will need later. They are often hard to find and I got so engrossed in the game that I sometimes forgot to look for them Graphics are beautiful and the story keeps you going. Even the sound effects are well done. Impressive. It has a map, which allows you to jump and another tab for the clues you collected. This game makes you think and it never gets boring .Lot of locations to go to and it only gets better as you move on. There should be more SE's like this. It is so good
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD I DIDN'T WANT IT TO END - DESERVES A TEN Review of completed game. Wow, this has to be the best game I've played in years. It has everything a fishie could want. There is: * Voiceovers; * Casual, Advanced and Expert modes of play; * Interactive map; * 19 achievements; * Collect 40 mosaic pieces; and * Collect 70 mistletoe twigs. I played on Expert mode throughout the game. However, you can change your mode of play any time. The graphics are gorgeous - everything is so clear and easy to see. Sound is very good. Music is haunting and quite beautiful. There are a variety of hidden object games - standard, silhouette and interactive. These had a good level of challenge and I played every one with relish. I really enjoyed them. The mini-games are varied and had a great challenge. There are the usual sliding tiles, rotating discs, making potions, etc. I thoroughly enjoyed these as well. You also have to collect 40 mosaic pieces and 70 mistletoe twigs (they have little white flowers) throughout the game, even including hidden object games. A hand DOES NOT come over these, so please keep a close eye out. If you find all of the mistletoe twigs then you get an achievement. The mosaic pieces are used as part of the game. All up the game took me about 9 hours to play - not skipping any HOS or mini-games. So really good value for money. I believe that Orchid Games have done a terrific job and will definitely be keeping an eye out in the future for them. They are so good that I think they could be contenders as the best gamers for 2015. I would definitely recommend that you put this game in your collection. It is an absolute gem and my most favourite game now. Well done Orchid Games.
Date published: 2015-01-12
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_22217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Graven: The Purple Moon Prophecy

An unexpected invitation sends you to research mythical standing stones in Brittany.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.