Final Cut: The True Escapade Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Final Cut: The True Escapade Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(473.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your brother is directing a revival of a long abandoned project. A brilliant, one can say fabled, masterpiece that wrecked many careers, “The True Escapade”. With you assisting him and your fiancé playing the villain in the movie, its success is assured. But an accident on a scene makes your fiancé a prime suspect for murder and in the hands of a shadowy kidnaper with strange motives. Suddenly you are thrust in the spotlight in a murder mystery of your life.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Discover the origins of the curse of “The True Escapade”
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers and concept art
  • Achievements and collectibles
  • Integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 881 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: The True Escapade Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(473.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Final Cut: The True Escapade Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Strong Installment The Final Cut series has been one of my favorites, and it continues to set the bar pretty high in terms of what you can expect from hidden object/adventure games. It's not perfect, but it's a very enjoyable ride. Fans of the series will recognize the usual signature characteristics, from the full motion video actors to the very good voice acting. You play as a woman tasked with solving your fiancé's abduction, and there are plenty of twists and turns along the way. Keeping with the cinematic theme, you'll visit plenty of Hollywood-esque sets as you gather items and use them to solve puzzles. The CE also allows you to collect the usual assortment of morphing items, film reels, and other stuff to unlock various content. I really liked how the game kept moving. It felt action packed and never kept off the throttle, which doesn't happen enough in these high stakes kind of games. The background and settings were great, evoking a kind of Art Deco Hollywood I really enjoyed. I also liked the addition of a ViewMaster kind of device that allowed you to see differences between rooms now and in the past. HO scenes were just the right amount, and had varying degrees of interaction and problem solving. I also liked the bonus game, which went off into a different and welcome direction. The only real negatives I have are the difficulty level of the game. Most of the minigames are a breeze, even on the harder settings, and there's a bit too much "find the insignia and put it on some random item in the next room" for my tastes. Some differentiation would have been welcome. The action-esque minigames along the way were a good idea, but struggle with execution and unfortunately don't end up working as well as they could. That said, these are minor issues and don't infringe on your enjoyment of a solid CE. The story is great, there's a decent amount of characters, and you get the classic movie twist ending. What more could you want?
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just short of great Final Cut: The True Escapade has a fun premise -- murder at a movie studio. It's a great setting for all kinds of possibilities. This game has great graphics, excellent sound and fairly challenging mini-games. One strong feature is in the way it presents HOGs. Rather than immediately going to a list of things to find, you have to find things to help you find other things. It is quite cleverly done and makes the HOGs more fun. They can sometimes be tedious but not so here. Where the game fell a little short for me is in the story. I found it to be overly complicated and had a hard time keeping the characters straight. After a while I sort of ignored it and just kept pushing onward. This doesn't mean I didn't enjoy the game, just that the story became secondary. One other small nit to pick: Some of the instructions for the mini games were a little vague. You have to figure a couple of them out on your own, but nothing too difficult. Overall, I give this game a solid recommendation if you like the Final Cut series.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short I enjoyed this game, as I have enjoyed the Final Cut series. The graphics are beautiful and it's just about the right level of challenge. My only complaint is that it seems kind of short -- I got through it pretty much in one day. But it's a good game.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Killer Movie How many people have to die before calling this movie a wash? True Escapades has returned to production once again, each time someone ends up dead! Brian Garcia is this cursed film's latest victim, seems that gun prop was real with real bullets, did Ruben know the bullets were real? Someone want's this production scrapped badly, a ransom note has been found with an ultimatum, bring the original film to studio 6's rooftop or Ruben and Brian's wife will die! Just what is so important about this old film and why are people associated with the film dying? The storyline is just okay, a bit too old fashioned and predictable. I consider myself to be pretty observant, but did anyone else see any Morphing Objects anywhere? I certainly didn't , and the extras claim that there are indeed morphs, so either they are some of the best morphs out there, or they simply aren't offered in the demo, or perhaps I wasn't interested enough in the story to pay attention. There are plus sign indicators on some of the inventory items that require you to interact with the item before using, and they have equipped us with an old school slide projector viewer. Whenever the viewer icon begins to shake, that's an indication that you can put any slide that you have come across into the viewer and use the viewer in that same scene in the form of spot the difference, with a difference! There is a slider button at the top which you slide to the right and left of the current scene, and click on any item that is different than the original scene. (okay, that's kinda cool) There are 40 collectible film strips, one in each scene, and they are well blended into the background, so kudos on that as well. The Hidden Object Scenes were too scarce in my opinion, and a tad bit mundane, first you find 5 musical notes which will unlock that window to expose a key which is used to open up the next window with list finds, then you find 5 stars to unlock the next window which exposes a knife which unlocks the next list find, I'm bored just writing about it! The mini games were okay, but way too easy, however I would rather they be easy that frustratingly impossible. Most games were tiles that you swap to create a complete picture, or use arrows to roll a ball toward the hole of a labyrinth maze and the easiest game was sliding tokens through a simplistic maze to place on top of symbols located along the maze so that the token and symbol create the same symbol shown on the diagram. This Collectors Edition claims to have Morphing Objects, 40 hidden Film Strips (what happened to the clapboards?) Match 3 games, 18 replayable HOS and 17 replayable Puzzles, 19 Achievements, a Souvenir Room (only available in full version) Movies, Music, Making of (only available in full version) Snap Shots and Wallpapers, Pictures, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. This game will surely delight diehard Final Cut fans, but I personally wasn't over the top thrilled, mostly because of the story, but the dialog was poor at times and the acting wasn't that great either. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Beta & Demo I was lucky enough to beta this one and I really like it. Eipix does a great job again! I like the game play. I like to play demos casual without using hints or the guide. This game made me think a bit, and I had to use a hint or two as some things are not clear, but I enjoy that. It's not too easy! I can see some people arguing that some moves don't make sense, but all in all I really enjoyed figuring it out. Graphics, voice overs and music well done. The usual CE bling and bonus content. The only reason this did not get 5 stars from me is that I didn't see a lot of anything special here, Although once I finish the full game, I may change my opinion. I will buy this one to add to my collection!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Focus.....Action! You are doing a lot of different things in different areas so stay focused. And get to work lives depend on it.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy, complex Art Deco fun I love the Final Cut series. This seems to be on par with previous games. I've only played the demo, but I'll put in my two cents. Like the earlier games in the series, this has great graphics. Everything is Art Deco and beautifully designed. This is probably the strongest asset for these games. The designers have made skipping dialog easy, but this is a dialog-heavy, story-strong adventure game. Those who want HOS and nothing but HOS may not enjoy this game. For myself, I love a good story! The puzzles I played were lovely but pretty easy. I prefer a little more challenge. They may get more challenging later in the game, I don't know. If you love great graphics and a solid storyline, you'll love this.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad.... I really like this type of game, but will wait for the SE to come out, as I don't really see much value in the extras. It could have used more puzzles, but then I am only judging the demo, so maybe there is more to come in the full game. One thing I really liked a lot was the music. It was really sinister and jazzy, perfect for this type of game.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Having fun Great visual and sound. Like the mystery storyline.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nostalgic I liked the Orig Final Cut Series (Death on the Silver Screen) and the ones followed w/the basic story line. Would be nice to make a New Final Cut game telling how the Father got tied up with making inventions like w/ what the Iris could do.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A letdown after the first three This game is ridiculously easy. Many of the puzzles come down to finding a shaped object or emblem to fit into a slot or hole. Rinse and repeat, ad nauseam. Other puzzles start out looking hard, but really it's just about a lot of clicking and dragging--the solution is immediately obvious. Also, a lot of the items you find make no sense: e.g., a box with a faucet handle and a bunch of bird seed sitting beside a fire hydrant for no reason. In other games in this series, you found things in logical places. Here it is mostly random nonsense. It's like the writers gave little thought to this one and it's really hard to get immersed in the story because of it. As with all Eipix games, a bit of editing is needed to improve some simply confusing sentences because their writers are not native English speakers. These problems are rare but in one case a poorly parsed sentence was really confusing in the context of the story and it was in a climactic scene. The graphics are as good as you would expect from Eipix and I like the setting and the HOP puzzles. It annoyed me that every time you click on something it said: "think, think, think!" The game is rather short, as is the bonus game. I got this because I wanted to continue the series but it is a huge let down after the first three games. I'm hoping for better with the next two.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bright and Colorful Hidden Objects I really like a lot of things in this game. I liked the fruit pinball game, finding differences, the view finder and the car chase. The bonus was nice with the bright colored hidden objects in the Aquarium and the pharaoh treasure and others. I could just sit and look at it for minutes and find the morphs. I caught a sight of the Eipex balloon. Now to what bought the rating down for me. I didn't like 3 very bad sounds-sandpaper, static and air brake sounds. Very irritating. Still I like owning this one.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy... Hi all. Well, this is the 4th in the Final Cut series and I think it might be time to archive the film. The graphics were nice and clear, but nothing special. Colors were bright and true. Game play was very good and filled my large screen quite well. Voice overs were very good, when we got them. They are very few and far between. Music was about the same as all the others...yes, I have those too. I was very annoyed with the beeping sound I heard in the beginning, until it dawned on my that it was a phone off the hook. It was so small, I didn't even know it was a phone. Not much in the way of HOPs either. You can switch between the HOP and a match 3 game. Items are very easy to find, no challenge there. Puzzles were extremely simple. The one thing I did like was the use of the viewfinder. Different and fun, but simple. Hint system worked okay and did transport to long distances. The one thing I didn't care for, was that if there was nothing to do, it didn't send you to the next area, it just said "maybe you need to look somewhere else." What good is a hint if it doesn't give you one? It did fill fairly quickly, so that was a plus. Didn't bother with the SG, it didn't give you anything but the first chapter anyway. There are many achievements, most are the same, but some are quite silly, e.g. using the hint button numerous times. The only collectibles I found are the usual film strips, which are not too difficult to find. Some are a bit small, so look around, there are 40. I accidentally found a morphing object in a HOP. There are 13 to find. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in this game, compared to the first 3. It lacked adventure or excitement and definitely no challenge.. Someone got very lazy with this one. Even with the collectibles, I do not feel this is CE worthy. I'll wait for the SE to come out and give it another try. A game has to be exceptional in all aspects for me to give it 5 stars, and this one was not. There was nothing here that kept my interest or made me want to buy it. It was just a very slow moving game. No buy for me. I will recommend this one for a beginner, but not for someone who wants a real challenge...or at least some challenge. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Just OK Game As usual for this developer, the production is outstanding except I have never cared for their use of cameo shots of characters talking in the foreground with them still standing in the background. At least their lips move. Game play is average, and there is a good jump map. There is one annoying feature: you find slides and put them in a camera where you see two side-by-side shots of rooms. I couldn't figure out what one was supposed to do, so I just randomly clicked around until some message came up. Really dumb and poorly thought out. I recommend this game, but only as an SE. I have just played the demo and will wait for it to buy.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Technically, a good game....I just don't like the story For some reason all of the Final Cut games have never held any appeal for me and this one is no different. Eipix develops terrific games and I am sure this one will enthrall a lot of game players. For me the story line which is a very good one, does not interest me at all. Compare this to a best selling novel or an award winning movie, while the book or film attracts large audiences, they will never be accepted 100%. I wish I did enjoy the story given here since there is much to be happy about in the game play itself. I won't get into the story as other reviewers certainly will do so. I really liked the hidden object segments and lots of the puzzles ( in the demo ) are first rate. I am pleased that Eipix has provided some novelty in its HO scenes and puzzles since a lot of what we get in HOPA style games is repetitious. The initial cut scene is among the best we have witnessed in quite a while. Being witness to 3 accidents or are they murders at the start of the game does a lot to whet the appetite. Unfortunately for me, it all goes downhill after that introduction. I realize I am probably in the minority in my assessment of True Escapade. It's just that nobody can please everybody all of the time. I do recommend the game for those who like the story as this Final Cut is very well made.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Put The Popcorn Back In The Bag... BASED ON DEMO Here comes Final Cut 4, another installment in the seemingly never-ending Final Cut series. Anyone who's followed my reviews knows that I've never really liked the Final Cut series, so I wasn't expecting much of this one. While this latest addition did not blow me away, it was still a good one. Something I've always enjoyed with the Final Cut series is the stories. I've always liked their “thrill” factor and their ability to suck me in, so after three great stories, I was looking forward to seeing what the fourth would have in store for me. Unfortunately, I was less impressed with this story than with the three others. It was less interesting and had less of those “oh my gosh” moments. However, to its credit, it started quite well. I found the story to be quite uneventful for the most part, which is something Eipix needs to work on. I also noticed a total lack of emotion from the characters. Didn't Brian just die? Why is it that only his wife seems to care? Not even we seem to care. That was a major blunder by the developers. I really liked the ending of the demo; it was a great cliffhanger and would be a great point for the demo to pick up from. It was my favourite part of the story and was really the really the only exciting thing to happen. I know Eipix is capable of the excitement factor, so I'm quite disappointed by this one. My main disdain for the Final Cut games stems from the gameplay. Fortunately, the gameplay has changed for the better. I really liked the HOS. Now, Eipix is known for their overly-long, overly-interactive HOS, so I was a bit nervous when those sparkles appeared for the first time. I was very glad to see that Eipix have scaled it back a bit. The HOS are jazzed up, but not nearly as much as previous games, which was very good. They come in a variety, which means the challenge is varied too, which is nice. The HOS come in two different forms: jazzed up junkpile and progressive silhouette. Jazzing up methods were simple; unlocking lists with a key or cutting ropes away to reveal a list. I am impressed that Eipix have put their bag of tricks away for now; I didn't like their complications all that much. Just because there are less tricks does not mean the HOS were a breeze: I still had some challenge completing them, although I was able to earn the “Solve one HOS without a hint” badge. As far as quantity goes, the developers have done quite a good job. There are 3 HOS in the demo and they were spaced out well. I think, for the length of the demo, 3 HOS is quite good. I would not have liked to see any more and one less would have been not enough. Eipix have nailed it with the quantity. If you don't like HOS, there is a Match 3 you can play instead. I quite enjoyed the puzzles. Like the HOS, they were fun to attempt and also varied in challenge. I think Eipix have done a good job with them here. Some were new and others I had seen before. I liked how they varied in challenge, because it proves that Eipix are catering for everyone's abilities. Not counting the minigames, there were 4 puzzles in the demo, which I think is just enough. Even one more would have been too much, granted how far I got in to the game with the demo. The minigames were really cool. They added to the interactivity and realism of the game. There were 2 minigames here (excluding the slider thing), but I wish there had been maybe one more. They were probably the most fun part of the game. As far as extra gameplay features go, I think Eipix have done a good job here. There are two in this game: + objects and the slide viewer. The + objects were pretty standard, but were still executed well. There was just the right number of them, but I think they were used too quickly. I mean, one minute they were there, the next, they were gone. I think they should have remained in the inventory just a tad longer. The good thing about them was there was an indication of when the item was ready to be used. I personally am not fussed with this, but I still think it's a good thing to have. The other feature was the slide viewer. I loved this feature, and personally, I think it's the best feature Eipix has created. Every time I found a slide, I would be able to play a “spot the difference” minigame. I loved this. It added fun to an otherwise really boring game. It was included only a couple of times, which is good, because nothing is worse than overusing a feature. I liked the adventure component of this game, too. I was pleased at how prominent it was. It definitely featured in its own right and not as a side thing to the HOS & puzzles, unlike most games these days. The adventure component was fairly basic, so did not really offer that much of a challenge, but there were still times where I found myself struggling to figure out what to do next. I thought there was a good level of challenge in this game overall. It is definitely harder than some of the games I've been playing lately. That being said, I still think Eipix could make their games a little harder. It has been a long time since I have been well and truly challenged by a game. The basic features of this game have been done quite well. There are four modes of difficulty, including custom, which is always nice to see. There is a map, which works well, and the hint does its job. However, I was disappointed to see no diary yet again. Eipix used to do diaries all the time, so why have they suddenly stopped? I may sound like a broken record, but developers need to listen: the diary is important! Bring it back! Overall, the gameplay was good, much better than the story. An Eipix game means the good old Eipix graphics. While the graphics in this one are not as good as I've seen in the past from this developer, they were still okay. They were drawn with some detail, though not as much as usual. The colour palette was boring, really not as creative as previous games. The character designs were still good, though. The voice-overs weren't impressive, really lacking emotion, especially after the death of one of the characters. I think I could do a better job than that. One of the biggest killers of a storyline is poorly acted voices. Eipix needs to work on this, FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom lets you set the game your way (can change sparkles, hint/skip charge, etc.), differences in others are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. I'm glad to see Eipix have fixed the problem of fast charging. Hint works well outside HOS. Map- The map is interactive and helpful. It lets you know where you have tasks to perform. + Objects- These are objects that require interaction to complete. They were used pretty quickly. There is an indication of when they can be used. Slide viewer- Very fun. The game will tell you which scene to use it on. Every time you do, you play a minigame, which was the best part of the game for me. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions. Achievements Collectible film strips (40)- one in every scene, including bonus chapter. You can go back in the game through the extras menu if you miss one. Morphing Objects- One in every HOS, including bonus chapter. “Making Of” video- always fun to watch. Souvenir Room Replay HOS & Puzzles Replay cutscenes Wallpaper Concept Art Soundtrack WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? Eipix seems to have scaled back in their CE Extras, which is quite disappointing. Aside from the Making Of video and the Souvenir Room, nothing catches my attention. I would definitely advise the SE. MY PROGRESS There is one chapter in the Strategy Guide, so I'm assuming there's one chapter in the demo. If that's the case, then the developers have done a good job on length. I finished the demo in 45 minutes on Casual mode. Normally I would finish two in that time. This could be a lengthy game. Having failed to impress me after four games, I think it's time Eipix took Final Cut back to the drawing board. If this was the final cut of a movie, I'd be storming out of the cinema. This is one of Eipix's worst stories to date. I know they are capable of much better, so why haven't they delivered?
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has The True Escapade Curse Struck Again???? Murder, Mayhem and Mischief - but no entertainment value at all. I have all the previous Final Cut games and this one has missed the mark completely. The graphics are ok .... not great ..... but that may be due to the time period the game is representing. The voice overs were ok - a little "gangsterish" sometimes. No need for overkill here - lol. There are 4 difficulty modes - yes, custom is available. Even if you are an "expert" in gaming, I would highly recommend that you at least check out the "custom" setting. This is where you have the opportunity to turn things "off" as opposed to "on". You are equipped with a lot of fun items. A map (good because you go back and forthing a LOT). No diary/journal that I could tell, but you do get a "slide viewer" which is a lot of fun and a mini game in itself each time you use it! You find slides in various places, insert it into the viewer and you will get a message indicating which room/location you need to go to to view. Then, a game of "spot the difference" comes up. But, this is a DEFINITE twist on the usual, old game we are used to. I didn't care for it at first, but it grew on me - lol. The HOGs (hidden object games) varied - a LOT. Some of them were new and refreshed ideas but I didn't care for the concept. The mini games started off easily enough and then got progressively more difficult. Yes, even I had to skip 2 mini games - lol. Oh - woe is me! lol. I think mini games outweighed HOGs by quite a bit - IMO. There is an Achievement for finishing it under 6 hours. That could be construed as having length, don't you think? Lots of CE Bling: In addition to the usual Bonus Game, Making Of (love to watch these), music and replayable games, there are 40 film strip collectibles (very difficult to find) and ..... wait for it ...... morphing objects ............... in the HOGS! I didn't see any but there is an Achievement for this so it must be true. While the story line was pretty good, I felt that the first few minutes of the game had w-a-y too much going on. I couldn't even keep track of who was who and what their "job" was and, then, before I knew it, there was murder, mischief and mayhem everywhere! I was not enamored of this game. For whatever reason, it just didn't "grab" me. And, if I'm going to purchase a CE, it had better "grab" me. No personal "wow" factor ..... nothing. That's a tad bit disappointing as I own all the previous games in this series. I do recommend it for every level of gamer and, as it does not follow the previous story lines, you don't need to have played the previous games to understand this one. It definitely can be a standalone game. So, no purchase for me, but for everyone who plays the demo ..... ENJOY!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storyline Made No Sense It was a neat game but the storyline ruined it. I had no idea who the people were. I'm still confused and I finished the game. The bonus game is even worse as far as storyline. Very disappointed. Lots of new things to do but the game was way too confusing. Also, you have to put it on insane (hardest level) for it not to tell you which gems to push in match 3. Not well thought out. Felt rushed.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful game I own most of the final cut games and I will add this one as well. It was a little more difficult to play. Experts may love this one. The atmosphere to make it in the 30s and play off the filming of B rated movies was great. There were morphing objects and I found them hard to find so did not find but 2 out of the whole demo. Nice change up on the HO's. Like the plot too.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Final Cut will never end well I didn't really care for this game, so checked my purchase account to see if I had ever purchased any of the previous games in the series. I found I have never purchased one and after playing the demo, I now remember why. I do not care for the story, which I find boring, and there are way too many puzzles, which I dislike. I'm also not fond of their HO types selection and really do not consider them HOs. I will not be purchasing this one either and leave the rest of you with your own opinion as I won't even mark a recommendation box.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It got tedious to me so I won't finish it. I've truly enjoyed other Final Cut games but it didn't seem like this game came from the same developers. Not enough variety in the HOS and too many silhouettes. Is a circle a small coin or a large ball? Another pet peeve. Attention all developers! I am neither an astronomer nor an astrologist. I don't know or care which astrological signs are water, earth, air or (I forgot what the fourth one is). I'm a Leo and don't know what the symbol is, but maybe Leos are cynics and don't believe in Astrology. And please stop making mini-games where I'm supposed to draw constellations! Okay, I feel better now. The game started off well and grabbed my interest but after 3 or 4 chapters I started getting bored and sleepy.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am tired of this series. The first Final Cut was the best. From there it has been downhill. A bit overreaching with regard to the plot, in my opinion. The puzzles are o.k. but boring. I wish I hadn't purchase this. I played but I was not moved by the game or by the characters in it. I like Eipix but I wish they would retire some games rather than beat them into the ground! One good idea is not worth five installments. I agree with another poster who said that the characters all look alike.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BIG LETDOWN I enjoyed the previous versions of Final Cut games, but this one was really just thrown together. It was more of a trudge getting through it than an adventure. I was very disappointed in this game and would not recommend it. I think thids is the first time in all the years I have been here that I have not recommended a game, but this one was a dud! I realize I am not being specific, but that is hard to do with a game that is a jumble of things that just don't flow well. Just one opinion.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Same Human Face Drawn In All Eipix Games. In fact Eipix is a developer that I appreciate, except for one point which annoys me more and more in each new game. The same faces, the male one in particular, being drawn so similar to each other that you feel like you are looking at the same faces in all Eipix games. It gives me the impression that I'm watching a serial TV film. I think they are drawn by the same person as a cliché each time. I got bored so much that some time ago I stopped buying the games of this developer. This is an important flaw IMHO. I suggest that it's time they add new artists to their team and I sincerely hope they will consider it.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Final Cut: The True Escapade C.E. I used to love this series of games. The developers have changed the hidden object part of the game. I now have to use the hint button to play that. It used to be enjoyable, but it is not any more. So I will not be buying this game.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't captivate me . . . I've played, and enjoyed, all the other Final Cut games except for this one. I've tried at least 3 or 4 times to get through the demo. The storyline just doesn't draw me in and hold my attention, and the gameplay is not interesting or challenging enough for me to continue playing. I especially disliked using the slide viewer to compare and find the differences in two similar scenes. It was just too simplistic and boring. I did like the interactive map. Unfortunately, this is one Final Cut game I just can't recommend playing.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring, boring boting. I play with no sound so didn't rate that. Tried to slog through it about 4 times, then trashed it. Nowhere as good as previous games in series; time to put it in the can for good. But things have not been going well so I've demoted myself from intermediate to beginner.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YOU LIKE IT EASY, HERE'S THE GAME FOR YOU My title says it all. There`s no challenge and it just sucks..
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_22035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: The True Escapade Collector's Edition

Find out who framed your fiancé for murder and clear his name

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.