Riddles of Fate: Memento Mori
Exclusive

Riddles of Fate: Memento Mori

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(433.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Elephant Games, creators of Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt and the best-selling Mystery Trackers series, comes a new riddle to solve.

You must have left quite an impression on Death the last time you saw him, because he’s come back to seek your help with a very important case. Several dangerous criminals have dared to run from him, and as long as they remain alive… the entire world is in danger! You must hurry to catch them before time itself crumbles. Travel the globe, gather evidence, and unlock the secrets of Death’s most powerful tools in this death-defying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 892 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Riddles of Fate: Memento Mori

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(433.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Riddles of Fate: Memento Mori is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Elephant Games The 4 stars is because of the map, hard to understand - or maybe it's just me Everything else was great
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampires! I love Vampires and Supernatural! This is a real spooky halloween game I reccon.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Death Investigations Who wouldn't be charmed by a game where you help Death catch criminals committing life fraud? The story is simple yet interesting, and you get to play through three different cases to keep you from getting bored. The graphics are nice, and I especially like Death's character design. The voice acting is pretty good for this type of game, although there is one character who awkwardly bobbles back and forth between a French and an American accent. The delivery is rushed at times as well, but it's a far cry from some of the awful VO's out there. The music is there. It's not annoying and not mesmerizing. In fact, it's altogether unmemorable, but I'll take unmemorable over annoying any day. I do, however, have two chief complaints about this game. Firstly, it's too easy. There were many opportunities throughout the game where more of a challenge could have been offered, such as adding mini-games to the creation of keys and the creation of potions. I don't usually mind games that aren't too difficult(I do want to enjoy myself after all), but I shouldn't be able to cruise through a game this easily. This brings be to my next point: the game is too short. It took me no more than three hours to beat it, which in my mind is far too short. I feel like the game needed a couple more suspects, throughout Europe and maybe even in some of the other continents. Three cases just wasn't enough, and the last case felt like the most rushed out of all them, possibly because it also had the burden of being the case where Chaos' endgame was revealed. Overall I like this game. I like the story and the graphics, and I like a lot of the ideas and tools. I am very glad that I bought this during a sale, because had I paid full price for such a short and easy game I think I would have been terribly disappointed.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use your game coupons on this! I throughly enjoyed this game. It was not the best game I've ever played, but I like when BF has adventure games that I can use my coupons on. The game was enjoyable. The voiceovers were very good and seemed far superior to the characters movements in the cutscenes.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help Death Find Those Running from ................ Death. In the opening scene, Death talks about how important it is that when it's your time, you must go. If you try to run, the innocents cannot be born and there will be a rift in time. Graphics were just ok. I really dislike that magic blue crayon DEVS seem to need to try to represent a snowy evening. Ugh. Voice overs were great. LOVED the voice of Death. Can't comment on the music. It obviously didn't make much of an impression on me. There are 3 difficulties: casual, advanced and hard core. I choose to play the demo on casual and opt for the Tutorial so I can get a good idea of what the game has to offer. There is a diary of sorts. You must find Death's missing pages of a book. Death gives you several tools during the game to use in your endeavors. One is your interactive map (in the form of a crystal ball). I found the map so intricate it was difficult to use and so just "transported" through the hint button. There is also an amulet that allows you to speak to the dead. The hint button (which is on the LEFT side of the screen) did take a bit to recharge. There is a "task" tab located ON your Inventory tab. The HOGs (hidden object games), while interactive, were simple list items that were not terribly difficult to find. The mini games were some old variety and some new fun, fresh and innovative varieties. I did find them to be on the easy side. IMO the mini games outweighed the HOGs. Death is seeking the assistance of your character, a Detective, to locate those people running from their fate, trying to "cheat" Death. Not only must you find those people, but you need to find evidence of their nefarious plans for cheating Death. Good luck. The first story involves a young woman, her boyfriend and missing women. One of these characters is "cheating" Death. Who is it? And how is he/she doing it? Even though it becomes obvious fairly early on, that IS your task. I do own the other games in this series. I was unimpressed with this one. Immediately, there was no sense of "let's go here and do this", necessitating the use of the "hint" button a few times. The story seemed disjointed and didn't flow well ..... until you got to the end. There was no indication of how many people you had to find "cheating Death" but I would venture to say not that many as I found a good 1/4 (or slightly more) of the collectibles when playing the CE demo. I was terribly disappointed in the CE version when it came out. Now, maybe I'm in a better mood .... or I simply have one too many free games I need to purchase. But, considering it's probably a very short game, it wasn't too bad. I admit to being curious as to how others will try to cheat Death. So, yes, I will probably use a coupon to get it. I would only recommend this game for beginners, as it was extremely easy. Unless you have a PCC you absolutely have to use. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short game, a yawner compared to rest of Riddles of Fate series I played the SE version for all 3 Riddles of Fate series, and this is my least favorite of the 3. It appears to be the 2nd in the series and takes off from Wild Hunt, where Death was introduced. Here Death enlists you to nab 3 villains who have cheated Death, and as a result, wreaked havoc on the natural order of things. 3 cases to solve with a twist in the ending. You will have to teleport from your detective office where you have apparatus to make keys (but only if you find the paper template for the key) and a machine that can reveal photos, hidden ink or drawings. You may have to concoct monster antidotes in your office, too. So there is a lot of going back and forth from office to crime scene etc. The basic tenet of the story is off to a good start, but the devs seem to have lost energy, ideas, and inspiration, so you are left with a game that does not fulfill the potential and greatness achieved in Wild Hunt and Into Oblivion. Save your money and buy Wild Hunt and Into Oblivion. This one stinks in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I usually enjoy Elephant games. This one kept up the tradition of excellent graphics. But the story line was inconsistent, it was much easier than usual and it was too short. It was the first time I've played this type of game where the "boss fight" didn't exist. And I know this is a fantasy game but the anachronisms were outrageous.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game, too short :( I bought this game after playing the trial version. I found it interesting and intricate enough to spend the money on. But fair warning, the trial version lets you complete one full storyline....and there are only 2 others in the full game. I finished it in about an hour and a half, which is not long enough play time for the money, if you ask me. The storyline is interesting, the HOS are not all standard, some are more interesting than usual; having to move objects to find pairs of things hidden behind them, for example. Some of the puzzles in your inventory were WAY too simplistic. You find torn paper, for example, and all you have to do to restore it is to click on each piece, you don't have to fit them together jigsaw style. While I did really enjoy it, I was overall disappointed with, mainly, the length of it. I felt that at least one, but preferably 2 or more, characters to solve would have been more fair for the money.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better as an SE At half the price of the CE, I might indulge in this game with a free coupon. That seems to sound less than promising, doesn't it? Death comes to you as the detective. He has some escaped souls he needs help finding. You are to go hunting for them and find proof of their guilt. So you travel to Paris. Death is appropriately drawn and has a great voice. There are good ambient sounds, music that comes and goes, appropriately lighted scenes, HOPs, mini-games, good artwork, and VOs that end before the characters' mouths stop moving. There is also a map that transports you back and forth. Game play was not smooth. You keep skipping back to your home/office (one of the places with no music, just sounds) to do things like make keys, develop pictures, and cook potions. Mostly this artifice seemed to bring things to a stand still till you were done with the chore and could get back to the game. I guess if we can buy into fairies, travel through mirror portals, witch doctors, and a slew of other fantastic stories, why not this one. (Give me a minute and I'll think of a reason.) You can best answer that query for yourself by trying the demo.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hi There, I'm Death And I Need Your Help! Setting: You're a detective who must help DEATH to restore the "balance" because some people are able to flee from DEATH - and if not enough people die, then not enough new souls will be born - or something. I say "or something" because in the first chapter it seems the problem is actually that TOO MANY people are dying, not too few. But did you come here for logical stories? There are several "gizmos" in this game, a fact which immediately caused my "Steve, you won't like this game" antennae to pop up. There is a magic ball which serves as a transportable map - OK so far. Then there is some sort of "developer" apparatus for film etc. Next, there is a key making device. There is also a device that lets you "talk to the dead." That was only during the demo, and I suspect there will be more should you choose to continue. The drawing style is typical of this series, colorful but very dark. The voices were very American sounding - the problem is, the first chapter takes place in Paris so it seems out of place and fails to provide much of a local flavor. The game play is fairly easy, made more difficult only by trying to determine the use for weirdly shaped handles and levers. Hidden object scenes are standard lists, interaction needed for two or three items. Puzzles give the initial appearance of a challenge, but actual solutions are easy. There are several memory puzzles during the demo. There are only three levels of difficulty and they're not customizable. If you're still interested, for comparison the CE version has 3 collectible figures which can be found in the first chapter. There are also 52 collectible cards, a bonus level and a secret room (oops, can't tell you about that). Honestly, I could not wait for the demo to end. Not to buy the game though, just to escape the tedium. Using the devices made it necessary to transport back and forth to your office too often, interrupting the play and story. The story itself was not appealing or sensible enough for my taste in order to overcome the plain voices and easy play. I'll give this three skulls for effort, but I don't want a memento.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too short far to short and easy. no challenge.
Date published: 2014-11-20
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_22064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Riddles of Fate: Memento Mori

Death needs help from the only detective he trusts – you!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.