Fear for Sale: The 13 Keys
Exclusive

Fear for Sale: The 13 Keys

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(393.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hot off the presses! EleFun Games, creators of the best-selling Witches' Legacy series, invites you to check out a thrilling new issue of Fear for Sale!

The owners of the Hotel Berkeley are desperate – something has been scaring off their guests, and it could very well be a ghost! As an experienced journalist in the field of paranormal phenomena, they've called you in to figure out what's happening. All you have to do is spend the night in a haunted room… But the mystery you start to unravel once the haunting begins is even stranger than you imagined. Will you be able to solve the mystery before morning? Find out in this chilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 790 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: The 13 Keys

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(393.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fear for Sale: The 13 Keys is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 keys to salvation It's amazing what a good story can do to elevate the game. The story is excellent, developed well, and easy to follow. Throw in good HOPs (which you can skip for jigsaw puzzles) and mini puzzles with just right amount of challenge, and you have an excellent HO adventure game. Expert level disables Hint & skip, but allows helpful messages. If you like the Witches Legacy series, this game is right up your alley, with similar creative touches and HO type formats.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch out who you deal with! Liked all 23 hidden object puzzles. Some are very different from the previous Fear for Sale. I do like the lists and this one had different ones but I rolled with it. That's why I went 4 stars instead of 5. Had 20 other puzzles and I skipped all but 3. I guess I didn't like them. The music is great if kept low, map and hint are great.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FIND THE KEYS This game is long for an SE with lots of twists and turns. A map lets you jump from place to place. The hint button in casual is very helpful. The mini-puzzles are good and the hidden objects are interactive. You can also switch to puzzles (which I really liked) instead of HOs. The graphics are very well done.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Here's a Key Piece of Advice: Buy this Game. It's For Sale. This review is based on playing the full game on a Macbook Pro Operating system 10.9.5. First off,this IS a GREAT game. I've been complaining a lot lately in my reviews about developers' lack of attention to detail. That is absolutely NOT the case with this game. Good scenes are made great just with little (but important) tweaks to the environment/scene. 13 Keys is so well done it I’m sorry to give it only 4 stars. In fact, it’s a 4.5 game and would be 5 if it were more challenging. Despite the low degree of difficutly this is a very well designed game that chills the air while playing it. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY To me, not just excellent, but EXCEPTIONAL. Visually, this game is stunning. The details that weren't missed include great artwork. Characters and objects are so well drawn that at times you'll think they aren't drawings at all, but pictures. Aurally, I'm over-the-top excited about the voice acting. To a person it was great. These are actors who have read the entire "book" before delivering their lines. I'm not sure if the protagonist, investigative reporter Emma Roberts, has been played by the same person in previous iterations of Fear For Sale (the name of the magazine for which she works) but the actor really inhabits the character nicely. The music is a perfect accompaniment to the game and story, always ringing true to the mood of the moment and deepening it. The sound effects are just as stunning as every other artistic aspect of this game. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE Before I go more deeply into the games and HOS I want to make a point about one feature that's really impressive: You know how in some games an HOS or a mini-puzzle just pops up out of nowhere? Not in 13 Keys. The HOS and mini-puzzles are so well integrated into the game that, rather than an interruption, they are a punctuation mark, and, in every case it's an exclamation point! Now comes the single weakness of the game: The HOS are creative without a doubt. Difficult they are not. They are really simple list finds that add a couple of interactive objects but the difficulty factor is about 3 of 10. The same is true of the mini-games. Although there are some interesting twists in the games, those alone don't make them challenging. I don't think the games need to be different. They just need to be a lot tougher. While this is the only weakness of the game, it is glaring. I played the game on the most difficult level and that didn't make up for the deficient difficulty level. STORYLINE Just as all the elements of the game play are well and logically integrated, so is the story itself logical. The storyline motors the game: A hotel is plagued by a ghost and an investigative reporter, an expert in the phenomena, is there to find out who's ghost it is and why the it is scaring away hotel guests. OVERALL I think this has the makings of one of the best games I've ever played, but the lack of challenge undermines its greatness. TO CE OR SE I purchased the game in its Collector’s Edition format. I do not recommend you follow my lead. Although I haven't played the bonus chapter yet, I think I can make a strong case against the CE. Yes, it’s possible the Bonus Chapter is so good (it appears to be “lengthy-ish”)that that alone is reason enough to buy the CE. For right now I'm going to say that the SE is sufficient. As part of the CE package, there are morphing items and collectibles. Your cursor changes to a hand when hovering over a morphing item. Clearly, there is no challenge in this. As for the collectibles: either your cursor changes to a hand OR you absolutely can't miss the collectible item because you acquire it in the normal course of the game (at times collectibles are on top of or right behind other objects you’re collecting to progress in the game). These realities rob the game of challenge, and, in a CE, these are why you pay extra. Since the morphing items and collectibles don't present a challenge, they are also not worth paying for. If you can get this game on coupon or one of the many great deep discounts offered by BFG, then go for it...you'll get the bonus chapter. Here's another bit of info which might move you off the idea of the CE altogether: I played the hour long trial of the SE (and you should too) and I found it to be a much more smoothly flowing game. Despite the great integration and logical progression of the game, the truth is the morphs and collectibles are interruptions rather than challenges. If you were to buy the CE, you'd also get the typical “who cares?” assortment that comes with them all. Additionally, there is a Strategy Guide. While it is definitely worth paying for, it's not worth more than double the cost of an SE. Also, I don't think you'll find yourself needing the SG much. The SE is a much bigger and better bang for your buck. So, after all this, you may ask if I'm not giving this game too much praise and too many stars. Good questions. I do not give 5 stars lightly and I am not giving them at all here. With the complaints that I've registered about degree of difficulty and lack of challenge, you might think I'd do better awarding 3+ stars. The reason I am giving 4 stars is because the sum of this game, in spite of the challenge issue, is much much greater than its parts. I'm aware that lately I've not played particularly great games. That may propel the stars...but I have taken great care not to over estimate this game's value. In every other area it is as good as a game can be. I give three BIG cheers to the developer, Elefun. My challenge to them is to challenge me. Make the game (or at least your next game) harder.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storyline & characters confusing!!!! I agree with other comments, the characters as to who they actually were was quite confusing. The haunted hotel look and feel disappeared very quickly and the nightmares begin which aren't very nightmare-ish at all. The constant back and forth became a drag after a while. While this wasn't a horrible game, it was very good either.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hired to investigate... or to be the next victim? The first time I played a Fear for Sale game, I thought it was intriguing and a bit funny. I keep thinking that I'll find more of that sense of humor in a game because I liked the balance of horror and humor in the first one. While the game play here lasted a good while, I did feel that going back and forth between locations over and over again was a bit tiresome.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fear was a little weak This one was OK, but it didn't make me feel as if I was drawn into the story. The puzzle instructions were at times difficult to understand. Could have used a little more clarity. The colours were slightly dark making it difficult to make out certain objects at times. There wasn't a clearly defined story that compelled you to find out what direction it was going in. Outside of that, the steps were clear and organized. I felt as thought it moved forward with fluidity.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There should have been more fear... There should have been more fear to this game. It starts with splendid music, then nothing, the good music does not come on again. this is supposed to be mysterious. Terrible ending. Short game. I liked the graphics.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Short Game IMO The game was very fast. The story line was not as clear as it could have been and the characters were a bit confusing since the wife resembled the mother of Sam. It was a play on the Rumpelstiltskin story where a mystery man does a favor but comes back in a year for the son . . . I've played better.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so The game was short. Only 4 or so hours. There is a lot of back and forth and near the end of the game I was using the map to jump from place to place, something that I never do. This game was nothing memorable. 2014
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT AWFUL The story involves a haunted hotel wherein the ghost is scaring the guests away, and you, as the woman detective, have been asked to find out what is happening. Not only is this not an original storyline, but it also involves making a deal with a demon to be fulfilled at the end of a year's time. Tsk tsk tsk. We all know you can't make that kind of a deal and break even, and in this version, the awful price to be paid is so obvious, you have to wonder what kind of half-wit the poor schlemiel had to be to fall for it. Much of the game's action takes place in nightmarish dreams and through "doors of memory," which might have made a good hook if the deal hadn't already been given away. Too bad. There is a custom option which allows you to shorten the hint and skip waits (yes! thank you!) and a jump map with locations marked where there is something to do. The easy HOS are sometimes interactive, sometimes straight lists. Puzzles are the usual thing... concentric circles, matching tiles to their color and context, pouring liquids into differently sized beakers, etc. I enjoyed playing it without really liking it. It was okay. It could've been better, but it wasn't too bad. It wasn't all pink and blue, and there were no talking piggy banks nor riddling doorknobs.
Date published: 2014-11-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_22132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: The 13 Keys

You are the key to solving a chilling supernatural mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.