Chicken Invaders 5: Cluck of the Dark Side

Chicken Invaders 5: Cluck of the Dark Side

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Chicken Invaders 5: Cluck of the Dark Side puts you at the forefront of a battle against invading intergalactic chickens, bent on revenge against the human race for our oppression of Earth chickens. In this episode, the chickens have hatched a devious plan to block out sunlight and freeze Earth to death. It's up to you to travel around the galaxy in order to piece together an ancient artifact and (quite literally) save the day.

  • Finger-blistering shooting action
  • Gigantic boss fights with over 200 chickens on-screen
  • Journey to 12 intergalactic star systems
  • Breathtaking graphics and original orchestral soundtrack
  • Play Chicken Invaders 4: Ultimate Omelette

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 222 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chicken Invaders 5: Cluck of the Dark Side

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Chicken Invaders 5: Cluck of the Dark Side is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I LOVE THIS GAME! I'm totally addicted! Lots of fun
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously? AWESOME!!! I was SO disappointed with the Chicken Invaders release previous to this one. It was just a re-packaging of the Christmas version with Thanksgiving costumes on the chickens. Same levels, everything. So it was with trepidation that I clicked to try to the demo version of Chicken Invaders 5. To say that I was pleasantly surprised would be a massive understatement! The game is entirely new. New guns, an ability to customize your ship more than previously, and completely new levels. This release features an entire chapter that occurs under water, as well as one that takes place in deep, deep space with the speed and direction of objects presenting a challenge. I've played completely through twice and know that I will progressively level up and attempt the higher levels of difficulty when I'm more familiar with the game. If you loved Chicken Invaders 3, you're going to lose your mind over 5. Well worth the investment of time and the purchase price!!!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST CHICKEN INVADERS MADE!!! This is by far the best "chicken invaders." I have purchased all of them and the last ones are all basically the same. This one is very different and very much fun to play. I would recommend this game to everyone. I usually only play HOG but these really are fun for me.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All New Chicken Invaders Well maybe not all new but certainly new features and it may just be me but I find it slightly more challenging than previous Chicken Invaders games. There are new scenes, new Chicken formations, new weapons - the popcorn gun took a while to get used to and more space in the screen is taken up by the invaders so it's harder to hide the levels out when your weapons aren't up to scratch. I like all the Chicken Invaders but so far this is been the best one!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EGGstremely EGGdicting Game! Ever play one of those games that are so frustrating you cannot stop playing it? This is one of those games, 5 starting lives isn't enough, so you find yourself starting over and over, learning from your mistakes as you progress just a little further each time. Just like the original space invaders, you must defend your planet from space invaders, the vicious Chickens! The Chicken invaders have unique weapons and defenses, the hens lay eggs that will completely obliterate your spaceship should you take a direct hit or even if you mistakenly broadside a falling egg. When you blast the full grown chickens, they will reward you with delicious chicken legs and even whole roasted chickens, which can only be collected when your spaceship runs over them, which isn't always easy when the egg bombs are everywhere! There are also keys to collect, burgers, presents and weapon upgrades to snag. There are several achievements available and a high score leader board that will list all of your top scores (and the scores of other players on your computer) The options are vast, starting with the fact that you can choose the method you want to use to control your spaceship and weapons, your keyboard, your mouse, and even TOUCHSCREEN! The best feature in my opinion, is that you get to customize your spaceship, as you progress you will unlock backgrounds and even more spaceship upgrades. For starters, you will choose the base color of the spaceship, the color of the cockpit, and the color of the engine flames both inner and outer. There are several colors and shades to choose from and you will unlock paint options for the fuselage, the weapons pod, the tail wing, and even the density and shininess of the spaceship! In my opinion, this is a very addicting game that would be awesome on your phone as well. The graphics have come a long way since the days of Space Invaders, not to mention the fact that the mouse has greatly improved our ability to control the spaceship. Give it a try, but be warned, you're gonna get hooked on this comical chicken invading game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another epic adventure! We love this one! Consistent with their past efforts, the developing team as put together another package that is a magnet to our time. The graphics, speed of play, and soundtrack are second to none. The story line is witty and keeps us smiling to the very end. The level of challenge is great, though even the lowest level requires a certain degree of attention and steady hand. As far as we can tell, the key to finishing any level is patience and a commitment to "wait for it" (impulsive reactions will cost you a life every time.) Success on the more challenging levels can also be significantly improved by taking time to earn enough keys to open certain "unlockables": The Chicken Invader series has been a favorite in this household for a long time, and this latest edition has already claimed the title of "most requested game". To the team...WELL DONE! (and thanks!)
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This isn't your grandpa's Chicken Invaders! The developers listened - it's not the same old thing! There are some new weapons, the enemy tactics are different, the ship is customizable and the story line looks fun so far. I stopped the demo long before I finished it to buy this game. It's challenging, fun and funny. If you liked the previous versions of Chicken Invaders you'll probably love this one too.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Different Chicken Invaders Game! At first I thought this game was going to be just like all the other Chicken Invader Games but I was pleasantly surprised by all the NEW FEATURES that are in this game. Darth Chicken attacks, underwater sea adventure, night time game, Soldier chickens attacks and different weapons. This time, we have a game goal board that comes up between levels so we can see what award we still need to achieve. Also, my favorite new feature is that we can customize the color of the ship and fuel! I loved all the other Chicken Invader games but this one is my favorite by far! Lots of references to other space story lines that the adults will all enjoy and the characters are rambunctious and harder to defeat! Come on and give this game a try. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Arcade type game with some wings to It This was pretty fun game. Love the comedy at the beginning cut scenes. I would put this on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has great potential, but.... This game looks good and could really be something if not for a couple things. First of all, the game is too difficult. I've only gotten as far as level 10, where you take on the "Henterprise," and it seems like I've already gotten to a point where it's going to take a lot more time and patience than I have if I want to go further. The other issue I have is the fact that when I lose all my lives at level 10, I have to start all over again at the beginning of the game. It really isn't much fun to play the same few levels over and over, knowing I'll invariably bite the dust when I encounter the Henterprise. So like I said, this game really could have been great, but I don't get any enjoyment out of knowing I only have a few minutes of gameplay before inevitably losing. Call it "challenging" if you want, but to me it's just frustrating.
Date published: 2015-02-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_22318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chicken Invaders 5: Cluck of the Dark Side

Defeat the chickens' latest evil plan to save the day (quite literally)!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.