Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle, comes another installment in the Love Chronicles brand!

The entire kingdom has turned out for your daughter’s 8th birthday celebration, featuring the world-famous magician, Mister X. But her party takes a dangerous turn when Mister X is revealed to be a dark wizard – he kidnaps your daughter and turns the entire kingdom to ice! Now he plans to awaken the ancient Queen of Ice, and he needs your daughter to do it. Your amulets protected you from his dark spell, and now you’re the only one who can stop him. Bundle up and prepare for an exciting journey in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Chase down a new villain and conquer evil in the bonus game!
  • Morphing winter-themed items with unlockable greeting cards
  • Soundtrack, concept art, and wallpapers
  • A comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1190 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved everything This is exactly the kind of game i LOVE!!! It has an interesting story, it had nice soothing music, it has interesting HO-scenes and it has - what i love most in a game - these puppettheatre parts, where you have to build some figure from parts in order to get to hear a story... i just love these. I love the graphics, i love the subject of the story, a child which has such warmth and gentleness that it can heal the world and prevent the icequeen to succeed... and it has this "we transform a person back from an angry person into a caring and kind person"...for me this game is perfect and i would love to see more of this coming. Thank you, dear developers, for giving us such a nice time while playing, especially when the whole world outside the game seems to have turned into madness at least we have this spare moments in a wonderful painted world... i sometimes wish, i could just have a hut in the woods as the timberman!!!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative had some different ideas than the norm I really loved what they did with the boring old junk pile HOS, very interactive which I love and more like a puzzle which I love more!! Good puzzles. Good story, fun world to wonder through, has a map so no back and forth. Overall definitely worth it, so much better than the standard boring old games. Only things is it's a touch on the childish side.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT If I could have given it more stars I would have. This game has everything, morphing objects, interactive HOS, good background music. Every HOS is different and all are interactive.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this game As opposed to some I liked the cartoony graphics, liked the obvious objectives, liked the bright colors. Not every game needs to be a brain twisting challenge for me. In fact, I'm not much a fan of the games that wear out my brain. Storyline is meh but most storylines are so I don't find that a negative. I am enjoying this game and recommend it.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well I loved it! I really like to read reviews but some reviewers are just off the mark. I have loved fairy tales since I was a child so this is great for me. The game is really different with the puzzles from others I have played and purchased in the past. I won't go over what the game is about since others have already covered that topic. As for me, this is just the game that I will purchase and will enjoy by myself and with my grandchildren--both young and older.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When The Last Kind Heart Turns To Ice I'm beginning to wonder why anyone wants to be the King or Queen of any kingdom, and they certainly shouldn't add a princess to the equation, because they ALWAYS get kidnapped by an evil wizard! Today was supposed to be a birthday celebration for eight year old Lerione, but somehow a dark wizard managed to crash the party, kidnap the young princess, and turn the entire audience into popsicles. The only one able to stay at a toasty 98.6 degrees was you, thanks to the magical amulets your good friend Lucio the wizard provided you with! You thought seriously about using a blow torch to warm up the audience, but had second thoughts and resorted to plan B, use the mirror portal to chase after the big bad wizard, and hopefully find Lerione before he uses her kind heart to awaken the Ice Queen! You have many magical tools at your disposal, a Crystal Ball which is capable of casting the Power of Light spell to devour dark magic spells. Unfortunately, you will have to charge the Crystal Ball after each use, which is in the form of a mini game. The mini games involve first finding the History Scrolls, and then finding one of several runes such as fire or wind, when you finish the puzzle, you will be able to charge and then use the Crystal Ball. This game must have been intended for a Christmas release (or else it's really early for next year) because there are morphing objects to find, for every 5 morphs you find, you will unlock a downloadable Christmas greeting card. In my opinion, the morphs are way too easy to spot because the objects are large and out of place in the scene. There are collectible puzzle pieces that will break the enchantment spell for each character you come across, when all puzzle pieces have been found for each puzzle, you simply place the very large and very easy pieces in the book and the spell on that person will be broken, and the character will return to his normal happy normal self. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly progressive silhouetted shapes where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape, and then use that item within the scene to uncover the next item and so forth until all items have been found. There are also the occasional, find fragmented pieces or even finding symbols that match the symbols shown. The mini games are mostly puzzle tiles that create an image when complete, but there are also potion's to create following the recipe illustrations and finding several symbols within the pages of a story, by uncovering clouds and trees and even sails on a boat. This Collectors Edition has Cutscenes, Wallpapers, Concept Art, Soundtracks, pictures of the VG team, History Scrolls, downloadable Greeting Cards, Morphing Objects, Collectible Puzzle Pieces, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It good game. love that it is colorful and that good always overcomes evil. Nice break from all the dreary
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love chronicles Played the demo for about 15 mins and then bought it!! I'm a sucker for a faery tale with a hero and gotta say this game has it all! mini games are different and challenging, voice overs good over just a beautiful game.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairytales make my world go round! Having read the reviews already posted about this game, I understand that everyone enjoys different things. Yes, the story is kind of familiar but this game is great fun if you like the genre. I played through the demo in around an hour in casual mode (very casual, used the guide for a lot of help!!) I also appreciated the guide showing the titles of all the chapters! When I buy the game, I will start again in a harder mode so I guess it will take me quite a while. For a relative novice like me, I liked the fact that the map was very clear about morphing misses! I want to get them all!!! I will purchase this game, it's enjoyable and not too dark. Have a go! It made me smile now and then - loved the cat by the way. Thanks developers, nice one!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vendel Games has got a winner! Kudos to Vendel for making an awesome game. The voice actors are off the chain. I am so looking forward to playing the rest of it. Story: Big Fish pretty much gave a good synopsis of the story so I won't go too much into it. We play as the queen who has to rescue the little princess (who is adorable btw), so the Ice queen can't awaken. Graphics: Gorgeous. Even in the H0G Scenes not a problem what so ever. Music: Fits beautiful with the game and so far is nice to listen to and doesn't get all loud for no reason. Mini Games: Really nice and right up my alley. H0GS: From the ones I played I truly enjoyed. Like I said the items are spot on and not at all hard to find. Map: It has the red exclamation point indicators to tell you you have something to do there. And it's also a jump map. Hint System: Works well out of the H0GS too. It guides you on where you have to go in case you get stuck. Modes: Casual, EXpert, Hard, and Custom. Custom is just fine for me :) All in all this is a superb game. Kudos to the team. Thank you Vendel games for putting out such an awesome game.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wizards, and potions and Ice Queens oh my! This is good game with a lot of things to do. You are trying to save Princess Lerione from the Ice Queen who wants Lerione's heart to finally turn her own heart to Ice completely and conquer the world or whatever. You rescue Lucio, the royal wizard, who escaped the Ice Queen's freezing of everybody but you because you have these great gold amulet bracelets - how convenient! Anyway, with Lucio's help you mix a potion, repair a mirror and - aha - you have a portal to the Ice Queen's realm. What is most interesting here, is the variety of puzzles. They are not hard, but each one is different. There are 3 history scrolls with 13 runes to find, each of which charges your crystal with a unique power that you need to make your way through the world of ice. You find a rune, then solve a puzzle to hear a story which charges your crystal. Each rune is different, and each story sheds light on the game story. You also have puzzle pieces to find to fill a book to un-enchant the characters the queen froze along the way.The HOS are interactive silhouettes. The CE Bling includes 25 morphing items (indicated on map which scene they are in.) They decorate a tree for Christmas - a bit late - but for every 5 items you find, you can download a Greeting Card from the developer. There are also nice drawings of the development team. The map is teleporting, with activities and morphing items marked. There are four game modes including custom. This is really a clever game -- not hard, but fun. Try it and see!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Love Chronicles A great game for satisfying the urge to save characters from evil and thereby move the story along. Haven't finished the game yet, but it has kept me engrossed for a good couple of hours - always a good sign. Hidden objects to find; mini games to play, morphing objects for decorating a room and collections of puzzle pieces that reveal more of the back story, keeps you interested. Looking forward to continuing the game and seeing the denouement!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Game I love all about the game: the graphic, the Sound and the Story. Awesome game!!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game Loved everything about this game
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fairy Tale for the Young at Heart. Well Worth Trying! In another offering of evil wizards and a fairy tale game, our game begins in what seems like a very happy kingdom. To celebrate the eighth birthday of his daughter, the Princess Lerione, the king has invited a magician, the mysterious Mr. X, to entertain the princess and her friends. As the highlight of the show the magician asks the young princess to assist him in performing his last trick. Lo and behold, he kidnaps the princess and turns the kingdom to ice. You, the princess’ mother, have escaped the curse thanks to the amulet bracelets you wear on your wrists. Now you must save your daughter and the other poor hapless members of your kingdom. With the help of your royal wizard and faithful friend, Lucio, you set out to save not only your daughter and your kingdom but the entire world. Whew! In a Winter’s Spell you have the standard tools that are found in most HOPA games. There is an interactive transporter type map and a journal that keeps track of details as you move forward in the game. In addition to the map and journal you will find a Scroll, a crystal ball and the Icy Spell Book. Because these tools are so interesting and they are a great part of the game and the fun, I am not going to spill the beans to detail how they work. Without detailing the various types of HOS or puzzles just let me say that there is great variety to be found in both the HOS and the puzzles. Although the game is a fairy tale it has a lot more depth than it first appears. Quite frankly, I struggled with some of the puzzles and found that for me they were not all easy. Throughout the game you will find morphing objects that are used to download greeting cards from the developer. Too bad this game was not released before the Christmas holiday season because it seems to really negate a lot of the special CE value by coming out later. That being said you can always revisit the game for the next Christmas. All in all it seems that there are some very nice features to the CE game that definitely make it worth the purchase price. In summary the game is much better than I anticipated. The game does seem to get off to a slow start and didn’t at first seem to have the type of excitement I look for to hold my interest but eventually I did get into it and found that the game has a lot to offer. Although it might not be for everyone, I am sure it will hold a great deal of appeal and fascination for many gamers. I would suggest that you try the game to see if it is one you might like. That being said, I would like to emphasize that it might take some time to get into but don’t be fooled by what seems like an easy fairy tale game. I highly recommend this game for those of you who love challenges.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T LET THE FROZEN FINGERS OF THE ICE QUEEN GRASP YOU INTO HER CLUTCHES Better stock up on anti-freeze to play this Christmas offering from the Pachyderm. You play a mother whose daughter, Lerione, is kidnapped by a magician, Mr.X during her eighth birthday party. In a "touching" moment the Ice Queen uses her icy fingers to turn your subjects into ice along with his or her heart. If you do not act quickly, as soon as the last person in the kingdom has his or her heart turned to ice, the Ice Queen will reclaim her throne. THIS GAME WARMS MY HEART! It definitely will not bore you. This game contains: collectibles, morphing objects, and jigsaw puzzles; an excellent storyline; fairy tales within fairy tales; mini HOP scenes within HOP scenes; and unique puzzles which are not terribly difficult. There were more puzzles than HOP scenes in the demo. Definitely a winter delight to play while sitting in front of a warm fire as the frigid fingers of the Ice Queen frosts your windows with icy designs. HERE ARE THE DETAILS: LEVELS: 4 - Casual (Sparkles) Advanced (Sparkles - longer for hints, skips) Hard (no sparkles) CUSTOMIZED GRAPHICS : Clear, bright beautiful colors to create a beautiful story-like, winter setting INVENTORY AND HOP SCENES: The inventory is lockable. The inventory and HOP scenes are varied and puzzle-like In the demo most of the HOP scenes were silhouette. A. Silhouette objects which must located in sequence. B. Silhouette items found to continue a fairy tale. C. Clicking on a specific amount of an item in an interactive story to move the story along. D. Silhouettes of symbols for a crystal ball. PUZZLES: In the demo I encountered A. Variations of sliding tile puzzles. B. Potions to create. C. Variations of jig-saw puzzles D. Matching puzzles E. Location of items with a telescope. EXTRA GOODIES: A. Transportable interactive map with interactive areas indicated B. A book to unfreeze characters in the game. B. Collect runes to place in a scroll to open up a fairy tale. Each rune gives you a special ability needed in the game which is activated after playing a fairy tale game and charging a crystal. C. Collect jigsaw puzzle pieces to complete a puzzle. Once a puzzle is completed, the hearts of the characters are unfrozen. D. Collect 15 Christmas ornaments for a home setting E. 25 morphing objects which are indicated on the map. Every 5 gives you a greeting card. F. Strategy guide, Wallpapers and "muzac" tracks
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game!! Pretty typical game, good! Daughter taken away by mean wizard and we have to find her. Graphics, map, HOs, puzzles are all good. It is still an enjoyable game. Have fun!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing and fun I enjoyed this game. It was not so complicated that I had to strain my brain to do the puzzles. This was excellent as I only had short bits of time to spend on it at each sitting and it was easy to pick up and move forward from where I had left off. The mini games were fun. The graphics were decent. I liked that there were many different aspects to do - morphing objects, HOG, creating new spells, putting items together to do tasks. The fact that this game offered a morphing objects locator was a happy thing for me. I don't always catch them on the first try if I'm scooting along, so having an identifier showing what area a morphing object was great for going back and retrieving them. If you are looking for really complex, this is not the game for you. If you want a fun little game with lots to do, this is the game for you! It was a longer game and worth the money spent.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... This Is A Game That I Purchased And Saved For A Day When I Had Nothing Else To Play ... And It Was Surprisingly Enjoyable ... There Is A Mix Of Old And New Styles In The HOGs ... The Bonus Game Was OK Too ...
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairy tale Yes, if you love fairy tales, like me, you’ll probably like this one. The good things about this game, was that it was an adventure, there were just the right amount of HOPS which I enjoyed (not too many and they were nice to look at) and it was …a fairytale! Like all good fairy tales it had reminders of how difficult it can be to protect your heart from all the negative experiences life can throw your way, but it also had just the right amount of feel-good factor and magic. These are the reasons I didn’t give it a 5-star rating: (1) Ambient sounds and environmental sounds were strangely lacking. They are REALLY important to my enjoyment of any game: for example the wind, the weather, water at a fountain etc. What I found was that the sounds would only appear when you zoomed in on an area because there was something to pick-up/obtain and then when you backed out they’d disappear. Since I always turn music off after a short while because it usually starts to bug me, traveling around from scene to scene was an oddly silent experience. In most games, there are plenty of sounds happening in the background, so did my game download incorrectly? I didn’t contact BFG, so I’m not sure. I’m hoping that it WAS an error and that this is not going to become the norm. However I did read another reviewer saying a similar thing, that it was a very quiet game. There were the typical “game” sounds for when you click on something correctly, and the cut scenes had the complete set of sounds. (2) Also, visually, the scenes were nice, but not really what you’d call stunning or beautiful. There was no “wow, I have to stop and stare at this gorgeous scene for a few seconds.” Not for me, anyway (3) Puzzles were just ok. Overall the game was enjoyable and the story was good.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the visuals ONLY. This game is created by Vendel - Top Secret Finders , Mystery Encyclopedia , Mystery of Mind. The story still continue with the prince and Alura , they get married in The Salvation and now celebrating their daughter's birthday with their people. Mr. X come and do some tricks and then kidnapped Lerionne and froze the whole kingdom except Alura. Now the prince/king or the old protagonist froze , Alura must save her kingdom by her own.Again Ice Queen? I have play lots of game with Ice Queen story like Living Legend , Dark Parables , The Far Kingdom.So can you guess who is Mr. X? Gameplay: The game has 4 modes include CUSTOM.I like the variety of HOS they provide for us to play and I got hooked by beautiful scenery they provided in this game and especially the trees which is one of their expert.They are list and interactive silhouette so far in this demo but quite easy for me to pass them without help from Hint. The Puzzles are nothing new but quite challenging but not to strong , they just put some twist to make it fit in the game theme. Plus , the puzzles is not interesting for me. Also you have to collect 4 thing like Notes , Runes , Fractured Glass , and Morphing Holiday Themes [ CE ONLY].You will get a scroll from Lucio that can make you cast spells but have to find Runes. After find the runes , you will have to play " Find the hidden shape on the list" to unlock story and charge your crystal ball.The story is basically about The Prince past journey of defeating Alura. The Fractured Glass is needed to melt the Frozen Heart for character that you will encounter.All you have to do is find all the glass and assemble it. I really don't care about the Morphing objects [25] because if you collect it you will get Xmas Card to download. The game also provide an interactive map , journal, inventory lock, plus indicator, crystal ball to cast spell, trans-portal hint system , collectibles indicator. On the negative sides , The HOS are not ORIGINAL , as the interactive silhouette is copy from ERS and some HOS are copy from Mad Head. The runes story idea is also not original and taken from Mad Head. The cutscenes are blurry. Anyway the CE Includes : Concept arts , wallpapers,cutscenes , the Faces of Vendel , Collectible gallery and Holiday cards , Music , history scrolls , SG [ 6 Chapter + Bonus + Collectibles], and bonus gameplay. OPTION : Adjustable audio , Toggle full screen and custom cursor , the game itself support widescreen, change difficulty, watch credits. I like this game so much from the beautiful visuals to Music , they did great job on that but they did not do well on the gameplay. I recommend for beginner as everything is easy.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I have only played the demo so far and i found it enjoyable. I have been waiting for a fairy tale game to come out and though this one is not top of the line, I think it is unfair to infer that this fairy tale game is dumb or a waste of time. Some of us prefer mysteries, others like fairy tales. I, for one, much prefer fairy tales to creepy, scary, nightmarish tales. The game is a little simplistic and not really of a CE quality on some levels but its not a waste of time. A little stiff and lacking in depth of storyline and artwork but it was relaxing to play. Certainly neither the best nor the worst of games I have played.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A winters spell- Little late for Christmas Seems like I haven't had too much luck with a really good CE game for awhile. This one is the same old similar story line fairy tale. Evil Sorcerer kidnaps cute little princess. Mom to the rescue. The Christmas extras are laughable coming in January when most people are pretty much over all that. I am burned out from playing all the Christmas offerings. Fortunately for the game developers, I am still a sucker for the cute factor. The puzzles and HOS seem easy and the music is only mildly annoying. (so far). Something I would play with my 8 year old niece. Oh so waiting for a grown up game with something a little unique. Still overall a fairly relaxing calm game. Will pass the time.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good but not great game Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell is a decent game, one we have seen many times in the past. The names change and the scenery changes but the story has been told in the past via other games. A dark wizard with a totally unimaginative name ( Mister X ) has kidnapped 8 year old Princess Lerione. He wants to turn the world into one where everybody is a scoundrel with hearts seemingly of ice. X obviously has no compassion. The king has been frozen solid and Lerione's mom is tasked to save the princess, defeat X and return all back to normal. There is a good wizard, Lucio, who assists the mom in her quest. As in all HOPAs the player must gather items and use them in various places to further the quest. There are no traditional HO scenes using an objects list during the demo. There are plenty wherein one item must be located then used to open or complete another part and be given yet a new item to use elsewhere etc. The best part of this game is some novel puzzles. A few require some thinking as they are challenging. I did skip a couple in the demo. Included are some mini stories designed to further the game and sections of things such as a heart, star, etc. must be found by either picking them up or moving another item to locate a hidden piece. The game is quite cartoonish which is something I generally dislike yet it is appropriate in this game what with the extreme fantasy nature of the game. There are collectible items which when found are parts of jigsaw puzzles. When assembled a chapter of the story is told. The game scenery is somewhat grainy and I think the mouse movement is a bit clunky. As I always do, I opted for no tutorial yet in some areas instructions were still given. I never need any hand holding so I found this annoying. It's a game that youngsters may enjoy if they do not find it too difficult which may be the case. Personally, I will avoid this game as a CE because I just don't like it enough to spend the extra dollars. When the SE is offered I will consider it then. A definite improvement over all but one of the 2015 games so far.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent but Story Needs Improvement My daughter and I played this together and we both agreed the game had a lot of potential but the story was fragmented and hard to follow. To be honest, there are still portions of the story we don't understand and we've completed the game.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh...not all that So, I have learned to download and try first before buying to make sure I like it and that it works well. Well, it works well but I didn't think the graphics were all that. Seemed like it was from years ago. They weren't bright like its indicted in the screenshots. I thought it was a bit boring and same old kind of story...nothing new. I love fairytale stories but I just didnt like this one. I played about 20 min then got bored and uninterested in continuing or buying it. No thank you. Not saying nobody else would like it just download first and try it out.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spoiler Alert: You've seen this one before! This is an OK repeat of the save my child/fairy tale games we've seen a lot of lately. So expect the same stuff you've seen before - HOPs, easy mini-games, four levels of game-play, and assorted bells and whistles to make it a CE. Your daughter is kidnapped by the evil wizard on her birthday. As Queen, you are the only one left to save her. You bring back the good wizard and set out to the rescue. Nothing here is new, innovative, or involving. Try the demo and see what I mean. I'll go look for another game to play.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from entertaining hidden object game it was a good hidden object game with a lot of areas to search
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very slow and quiet.... Hi all. Well, another addition to this series. Yes, I have the other three and really liked them all, but I won't be getting this one. Colors are very muted, but that's okay, it's a fairytale. Graphics were a bit too fuzzy for my old eyes and movements were somewhat choppy. Music was quite soothing and nice. Very few voice overs and not really much in the way of sound FX. This game is very quiet, except for the music. There is a jump map that comes in quite handy, as you to a lot of back tracking. Hint system works very well and does transport to other locations. It also refills slowly. SG was a bit odd, in that when it opened, you were in the "extras" section and not in the game...weird. HOPs were "find the silhouette and use it to find something else." I don't mind these, but not an entire game. No items were not hard to find, but it got old real fast. Collectibles are puzzle pieces that you use to "help" the characters in the game. They are hidden everywhere, so be on the lookout. I'm not keen on the fairytale type of story telling, e.g. find parts before you can find out more of the story. There are morphing objects in this one, but they are not easy to spot. This game just seemed to move very slowly for me. The only challenge was find the morphing objects and I got frustrated with those #something I do like#. There was nothing in this game to make me want to keep playing after the demo ended. I was surprised I lasted that long. This may appeal to beginners, and that would be the only reason I recommend this game, but not seasoned gamers. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Confusing I found parts of the game confusing. Once I picked up the sequence it got better. The character were great and I liked the HO's, Puzzles, and Task and strange side task for powering up the orb. voice overs were good and Cut scenes were alright. I did not care much for the collectables in this one. Music was just ok. Map helped and Hint button helped. Like the set up on the home page before you play. Good enough to buy
Date published: 2015-01-09
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_22145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell Collector's Edition

A dark wizard awakens the ice queen using your daughter!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.