Christmas Wonderland 5

Christmas Wonderland 5

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(140.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without a new Christmas Wonderland! Christmas Wonderland 5 is crammed full of fabulous hidden object scenes, truly superb mini games and puzzles for players of all ages to enjoy. Find lots of hidden objects, bonus candy canes and 12 days of Christmas items as you go.

Christmas Wonderland 5 takes the entertainment and fun of the previous games in the series to new levels. With many new and exciting features, it is a game that will keep players of all ages and abilities happy for hours!

  • Earn game rewards and achievements as you go
  • Christmas themed hidden object scenes and puzzles
  • Buy presents for the whole Family
  • Find challenging bonus items
  • Play Christmas Wonderland 4

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 193 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Wonderland 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(140.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Wonderland 5 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas Fun Game I can only agree with the other reviewers who have given great ratings for this game. If you haven't tried it yet, just spend a few minutes playing it and I'm sure you will agree it's a great Christmas fun game. If you are after cunning plots, wizardry, horror, black magic etc., then you will hate this game but, for fun for all the family at Christmas - This is the Game!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 days of Christmas Joy! This HOG has it all. You search for multiple groups of objects. You have the 12 days of Christmas objects. There are candy canes galore to find. You then have your hidden objects to retrieve. All of this in each picture. There are mega hints and regular hints. With the coins you earn you purchase presents. The story line is cute. Many of the objects are hard to find but with the hints you have it made. Mini games and puzzles are good. Try it you may be hooked. Swim on fishes.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun!! I love the challenge of this game. I like that items are not so easily seen. I like to look, look, look and that is the fun of this game. If everything was so obvious then it would be boring. Everyone has their likes and dislikes. This game does it for me and I always look forward to more of this game from the developer. I will buy this game. Great for mindless fun after a long day at work....
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fun This game reminds me of the "Vacation Adventures, Park Ranger" series. Here, though you're not picking up recycling, but hunting candy canes and Advent (12 Days of Christmas) items. This is for HOP fans who don't mind looking for some tiny items. You can also re-do a level if you've missed anything as it recaps the level at its end. There is nice Holiday music, lots of Christmas eye-candy, and a good chance for the whole family to get into the action if desired. I guess this is a love it or hate it style of HOP game, but as for me...I love it. (Can't fight demons all the time right?) Merry Christmas everyone!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just so much fun! This is a PERFECT family game, great for all ages. Two levels of play, replay opportunities galore, candy canes to find, 12 days of Christmas items to find, and Christmas, Christmas, Christmas scenes with some interactive HOS. And the puzzles are kid friendly (as well as older eyes friendly!). Just right for the holidays. I do heartily recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seasonal Fun HO game I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game, so much so I purchased it after about 40 minutes of play time. The objects are not that difficult to find for the most part and the puzzles are fun. Don't have little ones in this house but I am sure they would enjoy this game.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Buy My daughter has autism and we both had fun with this game. Would definitely recommend this game to everyone with Children.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas Wonderland A great game for the whole family. The hog scenes are a bit cluttered but if you miss any you can redo the level. You have to be on the lookout for the items of the 12 days of Christmas as well as candy canes in every scene. A nice addition to the other Christmas Wonderland series. This game is a keeper . I enjoy it . Way to go Big Fish!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Christmas tradition continues with this years addition, Thanks BF & Developers!! EVERY..year I wait to see if a new Christmas Wonderland, will be released, to add to my collection, it has become a tradition in my family!!!! And today it's here, and a must buy for this fishie, a 52yr old, kid at heart, these always bring out my inner child, and give plenty of smiles, and who doesn't need those :-) LOVE the H0 scenes, so bright and colorful, LOVE collecting the candy canes in each scene, and looking for the 12 days of Christmas items, and the extra hidden items, so lots to do and enjoy. The mini games are not hard, but I totally enjoy them, in between, H0 scenes, these games take me back, to when I first started playing, H0 games, and that is what I love about them, just pure and simple, fun, for the entire family. Thanks developers for an early Christmas present, keep making them, and I will keep buying them!! Merry Christmas everyone :-)
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the series This is the best of this series. It is fun and easy, not an elephant game, but it is suppose to be a family game and that is what it is. If I had little ones I know they would love it. Enjoy.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Wonderful Christmas Wonderland is a family tradition that just keeps getting better and better. The thing I love the most about this game is that it's designed to entertain the family as a whole, in other words, it's meant to be played with the kids, and even grandkids! This game will take you through an advent calendar as you countdown the days till Christmas, from picking out the tree to waking up on Christmas morning! Each scene has beautiful Christmas themed graphics and several listed items to search for within the scene. You will also need to find hidden candy canes, when you have found all the available candy canes, the lid will close on the candy cane jar. Each scene also contains the 12 days of Christmas items, you know, 8 maids a milking, 7 swans a swimming, and the item you need to find will be shown as a silhouetted shape on the icon, when you have found all available in that scene, an icon will appear. Some of the items to find are listed in red which means that you need to preform some type of interaction such as clicking on a pillow to expose a set of keys or clicking and dragging a shovel to the steps to clear the steps. After each seek and find game, there will be a mini game available such as rotating puzzle pieces, putting together a puzzle one piece at a time, flipping over two ornaments at a time in search of matching pairs and even my personal favorite, spot the difference. Your score will be tallied at the end of each scene and you will earn a bronze star if you complete the level, a silver star if you complete the level and find all of the candy canes and a gold star if you complete the level and find all candy canes and all silhouetted twelve days of Christmas items. You can replay any level at any time in order to find items you didn't find the first time. There are achievements to earn and you can visit the shop to buy Christmas presents to display under the tree. There is a regular Hint as well as a Mega hint which highlights all items for a brief period of time, but you will earn Eagle Eye points for not using any hints, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FOR EVERYONE FROM 6 TO 60+++++ I BOUGHT THIS ONE AS SOON AS I PLAYED THE FIRST GAME! WHAT A WONDERFUL WAY TO SPEND SOME TIME BEING LOST IN A FANTASY WORLD!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT CHRISTMAS GAME As most other reviews have said, this is a very good family game. I look forward to all of the Casual Arts game and this one is not a disappointment. A couple of reviewers seem to not appreciate this game, but as I stated, this is truly a family game. If you are tired of the dark mystery games with an inventory and don't want to work so hard to have fun, you will enjoy this one The graphics are great and it makes me happy when I can find a game so bright and fun. I think most kids will really appreciate this game especially at this time of year. If you're looking for fun and festive, this is a great pick.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great Christmas tradition continues This is the kind of game that is great for relaxing and de-stressing at the end of the work day. Comprising dozens of discrete chapters and puzzles. The graphics are modern and realistic. Each hidden object scene has a number of things to do.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Christmas Magic Continues! Grab the hot chocolate and throw another log on the fire while we hang our stockings and decorate the tree...Wait! This isn't just a Christmas game...It's a great any time of the year game! Just a fun game to relax with for the young and the young-at-heart!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Wonderland 5 A great game gave u plenty of challenges some objects were very hard 2 find but I goto 2 the end Trying not 2 be a pain but I am looking out 4 Christmas Wonderland 6 I Have now played all 5 games some I have played twice Cheers Happy New Year
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! I love this game. It's wonderful for the whole family. A lot of fun, puzzles and great scenes.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, yet challenging, Christmas HOS+ Casual Arts has outdone themselves again, with several improvements on earlier Christmas Wonderland games. This is the 5th in the series of straight-line HOSs with mini-games. What's great about this game: - Great replay value, as lists change - Just challenging enough (finish in one sitting) - Stunningly detailed illustrations, with most HOs just part of the scene - "Continue" button on every scene and puzzle, so you can see your finished work or just stare at the artwork - Pleasant Christmasy music; no voice-over - I can hardly wait for the next episode You can choose Casual play, with a very brief tutorial and sparkles (which I do not recall seeing), or Expert, with no tutorial or sparkles and slower hint recharge. The snowman snowglobe hint circles the object with stars, the santa snowglobe mega-hint highlights the object in green. There is no mis-click penalty and no HOS timer. We follow the Christmas preparations of Santa, Mike and Mary. 25 HOSs are launched from the Advent Calendar, each prefaced by written dialog from one of the main characters. As usual, the illustrations are finely detailed holiday scenes with most objects merely part of the scene. 12 items are on the list, but most scenes have one or more multiple objects. Each HOS includes a red-clued truly hidden object that you must move something to find and/or a blue-clued action. Each scene includes 1-4 items from the 12 Days of Christmas song presented in silhouette, with a marker to show all are found. There are also 1-4 candy canes that go into a jar that caps when all are found. Some objects are quite small (1/4" on my 23" monitor); very few are out-of-context overlays rather than just part of the picture. Only a few settings are reused, with changes in art and different lists. In each scene, you get stars for finding all candy canes, all 12 Days, and for not using hints. Each scene may be immediately replayed with some new objects to find (often something just as hard to find as what I didn't find the first time). 18 scenes are followed by mini-games, including jigsaw puzzles, match games, find differences, find 20; several games have timers! The Christmas tree puzzle is awesomely difficult with odd polygons fitting in a triangular tray. There are also two puzzles with small rotating blocks that are fiendish as you try to figure out which small block is not turned right. You can buy gifts with points you earn and look at the display of gifts, the only ho-hum features in this fun little game. It would have been nicer if the PbN game paintbrush had stayed til I was done with the color, but it is quite helpful that colors disappear when used up.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh How Contrary We Can Be! Due to our catastrophic bush-fires and time on my hands because outdoor activity has been drastically reduced for our health's sake. I started playing Christmas Wonderland from the first game, wanting to see how they played (you know curiosity killed the cat) though the very first you can't play any more, well you can but nope not me. Have just finished #5 and honestly I prefer this one than the last few you had released. Seems to be more effort and time spent on this one than the later issues. (#8 and up) I really have been having the gut feeling far too many are rushing many of these games. I for one can't do that, you need to spend the time in each level, the clutter is for a reason, the junk as so many call these games, is hiding those stubborn hidden seek and find objects. On the days I can't find them in a relative time I just close game down and return another day and play one of the other earlier games in this series if time permits. I don't think this game deserved the very low ratings it was given, just my humble opinion.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNER Mike and Mary are back following Santa around as he gets ready to fly in another great HOG. This game has some extras thrown in with 15 achievements available and presents to purchase from a store with points earned during game play. Two difficulty levels of play are also available. The storyline and locations are controlled by an Advent Calendar, providing 25 sets of HOS and minigames. The graphics are great; bright and clear. The HO can be tough to locate at times, however. The minigames are varied and interesting and challenging enough that I skipped a couple. There are 3 level of stars to be won for each location; bronze for finding all HO, silver for finding all HO and all candy canes OR "12 Days of Christmas" items and gold for finding all 3 sets of objects. One of the 15 available achievements is for obtaining a gold star for each location. I did have to replay a couple of the scenes to achieve the gold star as I needed to use one or two hints to find especially hard-to-find objects. Some of the other achievements are based on obtaining the other types of objects. I missed 3 of the achievements; finishing all the minigames (I skipped a couple), finishing a minigame in under 1 minute and finishing the game in 3 hours. Although this is a fun game for kids, it is hard enough for adults as well. The music was repetitive, therefore annoying, so as usual I muted it. I'm hooked on this series of games and looking forward to next year's release.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little challenging due to the cluter and small objects i like this series of games, but this one has very small objects in a very cluttered scene that you have to find. you need to collect a certain number of candy canes in each HO scene and also collect objects representing the 12 days of christmas. i didn't find them all. the hints don't show these. if you don't mind the small objects and clutter you will enjoy it.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! This is a pretty straightforward hidden object game. The theme is, obviously, Christmas - and you play hidden object levels by selecting them from an advent calendar. You have to find 12 objects per level (some are multiples of the same item), and you also have to find anywhere from 2-5 candy canes and 2-4 "12 Days of Christmas" items (i.e., golden rings, lords a-leaping, maids a-milking, etc.) per level to get a gold star, which constitutes a perfect score. Some levels conclude by taking you to a fairly simple puzzle where you can earn bonus money. Throughout the game, you spend your money to buy Christmas presents for your family. All in all, it was fun. Not overly challenging, but not totally easy, and a good way to kill a few hours on a slow day. :)
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Kids game If you love HO's you might like this one. Keep up the Holiday spirit or just give the kids something fun to do. One of my grand-kids would probably like this game. Nice graphics and music. I got bored but I do like HO's. But really in my book this is for starters.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK if all you want is HO Not my cup of tea but since I have a coupon that will expire soon, I got it for when I'm bored or need to kill some time.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This series is not improving I have purchased the past four games. The first game was excellent: the music was good and varied, it was self-paced and not scored, and you could actually see all the items. Each successive game has become more item-dense and the quality is not the same. This game retains the good colors and puzzles of previous games, but takes finding things to a new level of impossibility due to the number of items in a scene and low contrast in many scenes. In at least one of the scenes requiring painting, the brush will not paint certain areas on the edge despite many tries. I like complexity and challenge, but there is not much challenge when the item literally blends into the background (and I have a good video card) or is too small to be seen. In addition to being able to see items better, there should be an option not to score and the flashing in the concentration-type games (it slows down the game). Keep it simple! If you want a pleasurable game, purchase one of the earlier games. .
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely small items! Wow, talk about eye strain! This game reminds me a lot of the Big City games (I have them all) and the ones with the park rangers (can't remember the name of those games). Very much the same with piles and piles of stuff to look through. Extremely small items and colors are blended into the background. I did like the collectibles though. You had to find the items in the 12 Days of Christmas. What took me a minute to figure out was that you had to find that many, e.g. 5 gold rings, 6 maids a milking, you get the idea. Again, extremely hard to see. The only collectible I found fairly easy to see were the candycanes. Even though I like the "no brainer" straight HOP type games now and then, and this one could have been a great game, my eyes just can't take the strain. I had a headache very quickly. Good luck trying to find things. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. A lot of people have far better eyesight than I do, so they will find this game to be quite fun and just what they are looking for. Too bad, disappointing and not for me. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Played the demo. Just wasn't impressed.... didn't make me care about it. Great looking scenery, but looking for tiny, hard to see items is just not fun. A challenge is always great, but many of the items went beyond challenging.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from only played for 5 minutes, so please take that to mind The music was so inane and repetitve, and there really is no excuse for this...a lot of great christmas music has no copyright, and can be used. I don't mind shutting off music in a large file game, but really....this is Christmas. Could not proceed.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Come on now big fish. Can't you see the problem. The graphics are beautiful that's all. The Christmas theme nice. I am not an eagle eye. I hate staring at a game with objects like this. But these games out of our sight. Don't waste your money on this one. It makes it bad for others if they see you like these games. I was hoping for a winner CE. now. !!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not!!! Not a good buy. The one thing missing in this game was a magnifying glass to fine the objects. The puzzles were okay.. Disappointing!!!
Date published: 2014-12-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_22258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Wonderland 5

Help Santa make Mike and Mary’s Christmas the best ever. Decorate trees, build snowmen, visit Santa’s workshops and open fabulous presents.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.