Runefall

Runefall

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(114.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the beautiful kingdom of Silverdale in this innovative new Match-3 adventure that pairs the classic matching mechanic with discovery, item collection, and even quests! Traverse huge environments, collect resources, overcome obstacles, solve puzzles and upgrade the quaint village of Rivermoor.

Collect the lost chronicle runes in service of the King and gather items and resources to pay your required tribute.

  • Collect hundreds of items to solve quests
  • Unlock 7 power-ups and dozens of bonuses
  • Gorgeous fantasy soundtrack
  • A quirky cast of fully-voiced characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 131 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Runefall

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(114.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Runefall is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deeper than the normal match 3 I loved this version of match 3. It adds elements of questing along with the standard building up of a town. The maps were larger than the screen which required you to move and that made it so much more interesting to find all the hidden pieces and complete each level. I know this review isn't that detailed but I wanted to get something in so others would know that this is something special in a match 3. I wish more match 3 games out there had this kind of depth.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game ever - question for one puzzle This is a very complex game - it is definitely not just match 3. You have to follow the map in lower left hand corner to see where you need to go next. You explore every corner to find runes and tools that help you to your next level. I would not attempt to do this in the time mode - if you try to speed through it, you will surely miss something. Currently I am stuck on one level because I can't figure out how to do the "pick lock" puzzle. Would appreciate feedback. I would absolutely recommend this game for fun factor and level of challenge!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runefall vs. Silver Tale Both games were great fun to play. Silver Tale had some fun quirky dialogue and the levels never got dull. However all the mini games were the same thing. Runefall had a variety of mini games that were fun. To me the real judge of a game is when you are sad to see it end and would play it over. I can say this is true of both these great PlayAcademy games. Overall I think I would choose Runefall as the better of the two but that is my opinion. You may find Silver Tale to be better.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good....but..... Very different and very addicting. I enjoyed the game very much, until I got to level 45. I'm now at level 65 but there have been no quests, upgrades or King's payments since 45. Don't know how many levels are in this game but I sure the hope next ones get better. Play Academy: we want more like this.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! Nice long game. I don't like a lot of extra puzzles and side challenges, so this was perfect.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent match-3 This is one of the few match-3 that I enjoyed very much. Kudos to the team that put this together.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best in this genre. This game is mostly a match 3, but has a strong story line between game play boards. And massive boards they are! It can take nearly an hour to completely explore and finish one board. There are improvements you make to a town as well although no choices as to what they will look like. My only disappointment comes from some side stories that were never finished, but the main story does have a nice, satisfying ending, after which you can continue to play more boards to your heart's content. Everything about this game is top-notch from the music to the graphics to the smooth game play. Getting around the big game boards is similar to Vesuvia, where you match items at one edge of the screen in order to scroll in that direction, but there is also a map that lets you jump to another location after earning a powerup. The story is charming and the voiceovers are extremely well done--very professional. The light humor reminded me very much of the story in Caribbean Hideaway. This is a long, long game that took me a week to finish, and as I mentioned, you can continue to play even after the story is over, so really a good value. I totally enjoyed this game and looked forward to playing it each evening. I highly recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow, glad I didn't miss this one! I normally don't play match 3 games but read the rave reviews when it was offered as the game deal of the day. Wow, it is such a gem(but not little!) More than a repetitive match 3, it has a great story line, voices and variety. Puzzles, quests, building , searching for items and best of all, it has a relaxed mode, which makes it perfect; no pressure! Recommended....
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runefall doesn't. This game becomes more and more challenging as the levels fall. Don't forget to look in entirely blank spaces for surprises.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is wonderful! I'm not a big match 3 player, but I'm happy I tried this game because it is just great. Beautiful. Challenging. Unpredictable. Long and Fun. Now it is one of my favorite games ever. I know I will return to it again and again. Fantastic!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 Game EVER! Absolutely loved this game. So much more than a match3 game. There are lots of different things you have to collect, puzzles to solve, and a village to build. I hope they bring out more games like this!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it and hope for more! This game had some unique features that made it very enjoyable to play. Would love to see this story line continued!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Obsession I am in love with this game! Cute story line, tough challenges, nice graphics. I lose track of time playing this game.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game i agree with all the other reviewees.this is the best match 3 game i have played but i just wanted to let you know that when you have finished the actual 'story' game you can still play on. i am on level 85. so for this reason alone it is money well spent so as each level takes about half an hour i have been playing for forty hours. it is just a brilliant game . oh and as you finish the level by collecting the runes i leave them till the end . watch out though for the iron casket game it is very annoyingly time consuming so do not bother .you don't need it really.please enjoy as much as i and my husband have.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Match-3 My mother and I play this game over and over. Not only are there both times and relaxed versions, but the voice acting and storyline are wonderful! If I could, I would give it more than 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want more like this Awesome game with plenty of play and fun.. and you have to keep a sharp eye at times to earn all the points since you may have lost just one little grass or dirt patch.. Wish more games like this would come out ...miss the old Jewel Quests, Mystica's etc.. Runefall meets so many of my wishes in a game totally worth any money or credit you pay.. you'll get a lot of fun!!!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent M3 game All I can say about this game is that there aught to be a "Health Hazard" I couldn't stop playing it. Was still playing at 2am in the morning. It is fantastic and one of the greatest M3 games I have ever played. Bring on more like it please.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the average match 3 Pros: This game has it all--a moving board, treasure chests to open, quests, extra challenges, great colors and graphics, hidden areas to find, power ups, bombs, a mace, and tornadoes to clear areas and a decent story line. Cons: Progress on a level is not saved if you stop halfway through and if this wasn't such a great game, I would have given it a lower rating just for that, but it is a great game and kept me interested from beginning to end.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from match three with a difference. Love this absorbing game, I found that I got lost at times but that is part of the fun. There are puzzles along the way. Good for memory as you need to remember where you have been. there is a map, this shows areas to go to, but is only active when a certain number of stars????are got. I am still playing and don't think I have far to go. Will replay the game after.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Game! This is one of the best games I have ever played! Beautiful graphics, good story, fun and challenging levels.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! Fabulous game and wish it didn't have to end! One game I do believe I will play over and over. Wish there were more like it and if there is please tell me!! Magic, magic, magic!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best match 3 ever This is an extremely fun match 3 game. It has a charming story line with likable characters. The play increases in difficulty with each level but also with more rewards and power ups. The story is a "quest" to find objects needed both on the game board to complete a level and by the villagers to build their village and send "tribute" to their kingdom. The game board is dynamic and different at each level. Here's a tip: if you are can't complete a level because you can't find an object needed (like a knife or a rope), it could be hidden in one of the those pesky lock-pick treasure chests that just won't open. If that happens (it happened to me a couple of times), you can just exit and start the level over. The objects are randomly placed every time, so it's unlikely you'll get stuck again.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runefall MORE MORE MORE WOW!!!!!!! Please more of these match 3's the best I really LOVED this wonderful game.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Match3 I love this game. The scroll on the board is very original and fun. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative Match 3 This game has it all. A cute story and a rebuilding of town. You can choose Relaxed or Timed for each individual level, or set one or the other. You can make four sequences at beginning of each level to gain gold, wood or iron. There are mini-games, matching and puzzles. You can find the treasurer chests and clear tiles to find the collectables to be used by the people in the City. Great power-ups but use on each level as they do not save.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Village match 3 with extra challenge Quite a few people have complained about the movement of the screen to acccess other parts of the game. This I found to be part of the challenge and appeal of the game. You learn to collect certain matches to boost the keys at the side of the game wihch allow you to jump about the board etc.. In any case, the matches you make contribute to the possible upgrades you can buy It's a match 3 game with items you need to collect to complete a level with a back story of a ruined village that needs repair and runes to complete the whole story. Each level seems to have larger and larger fields to discover and play with sequences to earn extra points/articles. Bonus tasks revealed at start of each level which help you progress - you get the upgrades quicker! I bought this soon after I played the demo so I recommend trying the game. It's a sort of match 3 with strategy added.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GAME! :D Loved it! I LOVE THIS GAME! :D February 19, 2015 Sportspaz1449 Oregon Skill Level:Expert Favorite Genre(s):Hidden Object, Adventure, Match 3, Large File, Word, Brain Teaser Fun Factor Excellent Visual/Sound Quality Excellent Level of Challenge Excellent Storyline Excellent First and foremost, I want to thank bigfish and the Developers for creating and offering such a unique match 3 game. As this is not your typical type of said game. The board moves as you play, and does not speed up as the level progresses, it follows "your" pace, and there IS a VERY much welcomed *UN timed* option, in which I am ETERNALLY GRATEFUL to the Dev's for! (Sometimes games get my heart racing too much, as I do have pretty high blood pressure, and heart issues that requires medication,and need to take again to get through the "timed" games~towards the end(ish) in said games! ;) So the UN timed option is wonderful! :D So I THANK YOU from the bottom of my spastic heart! ;) Hee heee! I love how there are good challenges that must be followed to accomplish and complete each level. And having to find the necessary tools needed to progress is fun,as they are hidden "somewhere" within the many tiles and sections to find, and without any hints on the map, but for the big ones, ie: chests and crossings to new areas of the game that are not necessarily indicated on the map~which also need the necessary tools to access/open them. (Again, which are located within the tiles you must match to have them appear.) I found this game to be very entertaining and fun. And the "jump" tool is a wonderful addition to the ordinary match 3 games, (games that I do enjoy as well.) I found the storyline to be well done and quite funny and entertaining! And the talking/cut scenes at the end of each level are short and sweet,(not like in some games where they seem to go on forever!) The character voice overs were done very well, and I enjoyed the building,or additions to the city. As far as the music,I typically turn it off, as I listen to my own, so I cannot comment on that. All in all, I truly do love this game. I believe it is a game for all ages, and levels of expertise. So, I hope y'all have as much fun in playing that I have! In which I have been playing for 3 days now, and wish it would never end! ;) Happy Gaming, and Thank You Big Fish and to the Developers for yet another great match 3 offering! :D And a special thanks to Bryant.... a wonderful BFG CS Rep. :)
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this match 3 game This is one of the more challenging match 3 games and this type hasn't been around for awhile. I love the exploration of new areas. The game can be played over and over again,
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 game I have ever played!!! This is the best Match 3 game I have ever played. It is the story of the village of Rivermore and the last 3 citizens living there. The characters are very likeable and and each one unique. This is not the normal Match 3 game; you complete quests, rebuild the village, and of course the match 3 portion. You must use the map provided on each level or you will become lost. Normally I do not really care for Match 3 games but, there was something about this game that intrigued me enough to want to try it and I was hooked. I really enjoy this game and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if i could give it 6 stars i'd take one off for how addictive this game is! been playing for days at level 20 and it gets more intricate and challenging by the minute...well worth the money!
Date published: 2015-02-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_22518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Runefall

Explore the kingdom of Silverdale in this innovative new match-3 adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.