Elven Legend

Elven Legend

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(196.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While traveling the world, you discover the destroyed Elven Kingdom. An evil witch has captured the royal family and disappeared into the dark lands of the north! Princess Aerin has asked for your help to restore the kingdom and save her parents from captivity. Meet creepy monsters, defeat scary beasts and meet new friends as you help Aerin find the strength to banish the witch from the Elven Kingdom!

  • Mixture of Time Management and Strategy
  • Spectacular fantasy atmosphere
  • Repair buildings, restore trees and use unique units
  • Five unique locations, from forests to snowy mountains

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 445 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Elven Legend

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(196.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Elven Legend is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A different strategy gives better results I almost did not buy this game because of negative reviews about the difficulty in getting 3 stars. I am glad I gave it a chance. I first just played aiming just to pass each level to learn the game. I play a lot of time management games and love to get 3 stars so at first was a bit frustrated. Then I realize that I had to pay close attention to resources at all times. If I had to wait for resources (which was a complaint of other reviewers) I was using the wrong strategy. After I realized that I started to get three stars and the game was entertaining. Good graphics etc. The negative reviews are a bum rap for this game.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Slow Once I played the trial, I did purchase, for I love the TM games... I played relaxed for the curser moves so slow... It was/is fun, but wish, they had a faster response to what you wanted to do next... Enjoy... Still waiting for another Royal Envoy... I play that over and over... I have purchased over 200 games on here...
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprise :) Well, I must confess that I downloaded the demo without any type of expectation and even some prejudice, it just shows that you should not judge a book by its cover! The graphics looked ordinary and I thought, ok lets give it a go...wey hey! I was really surprised , especially on the level of challenges. It allows you to play in a "professional" mode and it really gives you a run for your money! To get 3 stars is really tricky and that overcomes the other issues within the game: you really need to think the strategy carefully and I am only at level 12 after purchasing the game yesterday. What I like the most is that it is not obvious what you should build first, in most similar games you have to get the sawmill upgraded in order to build the other buildings etc; in this game not two levels follow the same pattern of building and/or picking up the resources, therefore I gave it a high mark. The issues I have belong to a domain I cannot mention in this review :( Anyway, overall, great challenges are scarce in Time Management games, hence I warmly recommend this game
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet game Really a nice game, where you have to collect things like wood and so on. A little bit hard to take the mouse - so slow! But really nice!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected...in a good way This review is based on a 60 minute demo. The game has about 40 levels that I counted on the map. There are three modes of play. Relaxed, Normal, and Professional. I chose Professional, and wish I chose normal for two reasons. One, you can't change modes of play once you choose, unless you change players. Two, Professional is more like Professional Cyborg. I completed 11 levels before the demo was over, and I probably made three stars on four out of 11 levels. Professional is really, really challenging, which I liked, but didn't give myself enough time to try and figure out the strategy. So for the reviewer who said the game was a bit on the "easy breezy side", was obviously playing Relaxed mode. I wish I would have changed players to test Normal mode to see how challenging that was, compared to Professional mode. I would suggest anyone else who hasn't tried the game to do this, to see if it's worth your money/credit. Other reviews expressed issues with the tutorials not giving enough information, or the narrative flashing by too quickly to read, and the mouse movement feeling sluggish. I can say I did not experience these issues. There is a button in the top left corner with a question mark in it that gives information about Resources, Building, Blockers, and Time. This may be helpful to some. There are 11 achievements that I counted, which seemed like an afterthought. Your mission goals are presented to you prior to the start of the level, as well as the bonuses you receive for that level. Bonuses include things like speedy workers, time freeze, +1 resources, etc.. If you mouse-over the bonus it will tell you what it is on this screen. Oddly enough, if you mouse-over the bonus on the actual game screen, it doesn't give you a description which is strange. Additionally, your goals are also listed on a 'hideaway' scroll on the top right of the screen. I found this to be irritating. I prefer to have the goals in view at all times at the bottom or top of the screen like most other TM games. You can queue ahead on Professional mode, so I assume you can also queue ahead on Relaxed and Normal modes. I actually liked the graphics for the game and didn't feel they were childish, but that's just my opinion. The music was also fitting for the theme. I did, however, find the voices highly irritating and repetitive. Luckily, you can turn the voice all the way down low so you don't even hear it. All in all, I liked the game.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sit and Wait, Sit and Wait A cute game, as is Elven 2, but too much time is spent waiting for "resources" to appear. I played this and 2 and in both games there was no way to plan how to complete each task in each level without having to wait, wait, wait for resources to appear. I would have liked them both much better if the games moved faster (which is why I play "Colossus" and the "Roads of Rome" series over and over). Such a shame for an otherwise nice game.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Hard For Me! I am not an expert at TMs like I am at HOGs but usually with a little bit of strategy I can get the 3 stars on most levels or at least the 2nd or 3rd time. However past the first 6 levels on normal, I found it impossible to get more than 1-2 stars and trust me I tried. I did start over the game at one point and put it on relaxed but I just find these games so boring without a timer challenging me. However close to the end of the game, the levels started getting easier but then the final level I could not do in the allotted time and once time runs out, you have to start all over. And what really irked me was when the timer ran out there was still blue in the timer so I always thought I had more time then I did... However I am not sure its the levels that are challenging but the pace of the game. I found the cursor to not be as fluid as it should be. It felt sticky even though it wasn't. The cursor is way too big but even changing its settings doesn't help. There is strategy needed because if you go down a certain path you can get stuck and need to start over. Some levels I played 3-5 times and still could not get a better score even when trying other roads. It seemed like there was just one correct road but even that one didn't make a lot of sense. The bonus buttons don't seem to help all that much. Make sure you mouse over the bonus buttons before starting the level because you won't know what they are for once in the game which I found really annoying! In some TM builder games, the main house gets more workers as time goes on like you start with 2 instead of 1. This is not the case in this game as you always start with ONE and you always have to add another which I think is a waste of time and materials. This game was too frustrating for me, not a lot of fun and the mechanics made it even worse. It isn't the worst TM I have played but its definitely not the best either. Even when a TM game is too hard for me, half the time I keep playing it not even caring if I get the 3 stars if the game is fun and has merit. This game was a chore to finish and the last level is impossible so I gave up. I see there is a now a sequel to this game. I can only hope that the developers read some of these reviews and tweaked the game a bit. I recommend this game to expert TM players or people who just really love these games. Since TM games seem to be few and far between, this game will fill the time but don't be surprised if you don't finish it or fall asleep. A good cure for my insomnia!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but way too hard. This game is almost perfect. Good storyline, great graphics. Pros also include the possibility to turn off music and vocals, and it offers three game difficulties to choose from: relaxed, normal and professional. The great big dissapointment is that even in normal mode the game is impossible to beat. There is a good walkthrough in BFG forum and the player that wrote it really spared no effort to beat the game. I am an experienced player and my favorite genre is TM. Professional mode was so hard I gave up after the first 5 levels and started over in Normal mode. I played happily and felt well challenged until level 24, when I went after the walkthrough. Turns out level 24 is unbeatable. Ok, I thought... one level out of 40 isn´t so bad, but after level 27 I just didn´t bother with getting the stars anymore. The game stopped being fun and felt more like a chore, at least for me, who am the kind of player who likes to complete the levels with all the stars. After level 30 each level takes at least a dozen trials to get properly finished in Normal mode. I can´t even imagine how many times one has to repeat a level to get every click right when playing in professional mode. Other than that, the game is nice. If you do not care about completing the levels perfectly, enjoy cute characters and a nice little fairytale storyline, this game is for you.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best, not the worst. Graphics are ok. You can choose to use the timer or not which is always appreciated in TM games. You have to choose the right path or you don't get the necessary amount of provisions and have to start the level again, so this was interesting. That's about all I can say for the positive. I usually don't mind the repetitive responses from the workers, but I turned the voices off half way through the first level. The characters were bland and the story was so poor I forgot about its 10 minutes in and just played the game. The game itself was slow. I don't know how anyone could get through playing it with the timer. It took so long for the provisions to load, I just played with one little lone helper. No point in having more than one hanging around waiting. The game cannot be compared to any of the Viking games, Island Tribes, 12 Labors of Hercules or countless others. I am going to recommend it because I did play it through to the end and it was not the worst TM game I have played and I may play it again, however, if you have not played any of the games mentioned above, buy then first.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't get 3 stars! TM games are my favorite and over many years I've played A LOT of them. I love a good challenge to get 3 stars on a level and I have yet to play a game where I haven't been able to get 3 stars after some tries. But on many of the levels in this game I really think it is impossible! On other levels it's almost too easy. The level of challenge isn't consistent. Other than that, I enjoyed playing this game. I would not recommend it if getting 3 stars is what you like to do!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this game I am an avid TM player and after reading glowing reviews I gave it a try. I'm glad I used a half off coupon to purchase this game because it was a disappointment. The only pro I found was being able to que tasks. Items are hard to click on and is one of the most irritating things I encountered. The main character is sooo slow, is another irritant. She moves much slower than the workers, just slowly strolls to the final task to finish the level. I'm not impressed by the graphics, some characters are too big and get in the way of being able to select items. I have just about every TM game you can name. Several I have played multiple times, this won't be one of those. I don't think I will even finish it.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its Okay These are some things that I noticed about Elven Legend: 1. There are bonuses to be used in each level, but when you mouse over or click on them, you cannot tell what they do/are 2. It claims to have achievements, but but buuuut...those are not actual achievements so much as occurrences that will eventually happen. For instance, if you play long enough, youre sure to end up collecting x amount of wood. Then collecting X higher amount of wood. And the same with each other resource. There's no challenge or strategy with that - its sort of like those jobs where people get paid to just show up. 3. Its not actually a Time Mgmt game - there's nothing to manage, simply clicking on resources and then running back to the building carrying them. 4. The graphics are awesome - I used to see games with similar styles of graphic, but then they'd only use that for the cut scenes or intro & I'd always be disappointed. 4. I don't know how on earth one reviewer described this as easy - it is HARD HARD HARD - I played on the middle difficulty setting. I think that was normal? Wasn't untimed (whats the point in that?? but wasn't the brutal difficulty) 5. I think that I'm reluctantly going to pass on this one. There was a time when I hungrily devoured every kingdom builder game, especially the ones with the fairy tale sorts of themes. But this game needed a bit more - maybe some mini-games or achievements...and because of what I listed in #1, #2 and #3 here, I guess I'll have to keep waiting.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where have I seen this before? It must be really hard to come up with new TMGs because this is a mix of all that came before. Nothing new. Cute graphics, annoying repeat phrases. Collect food etc, built farms etc, etc etc. But I guess I should not complain too much because it seems to be easier to make HOGs than others.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had promise, but failed to deliver. While it's nice to see BFG add a new TM/Strategy game to its catalog, I'm not too impressed with this addition. The graphics are okay, about average for a TM game. You have three game modes to choose from: Relaxed (no timer), Normal and Expert mode. You also have a list of achievements to collect. I like TM games that have added things like achievements/trophies. My two main issues with this game are the timer and the annoying voice-overs. The music is pleasant but repetitive. The constant repeating of phrases 'I'm almost done' or 'I love my job' get annoying rather quickly. Then there is the timer. When you struggle to get 3 stars on the third level, it doesn't bode well for the game. I get that this is a TM 'strategy' game. But I don't expect frustration like that unless you either in 'Expert' mode or in a later level. But at level 3 you are still learning the aspects of the game. I think it's more of a developers error. Considering, for me anyways, that not being able to get the 3 stars boils down to 'waiting' for resources says to me they didn't put much thought into the process. If you don't care about playing timed or about achievements, you may enjoy this game. But for me, it's a no buy. I would REALLY like to see more TM games that are the likes of the 'Royal Envoys', 'Island Tribes' or 'Northern Tales' series.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to give this higher stars...but I'm struggling. I play TM games often and usually at the expert level after my first go round. For some reason this games tutorial isn't helpful enough to get me to beat even the beginning levels with 3 stars (I'm playing on Normal mode). I'm almost through the trial period and am hesitant on purchasing this game, for fear that I will not really know what I'm doing. Is it just me or is anyone else having this same problem?
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from maybe if game worked I have tried this game 9 separate times and it always fails on the same level, 20 something with feeding wolves. Game just wont let me complete the task so can not continue.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Annoying! So not thought out very well - a lot of waiting to get supplies - would not buy, played some of the demo - it drove me nuts - will check out #2 to see if they have worked out the problems.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shocking English! I usually love this type of game, but didn't make it past 5 minutes into the demo... The language and grammar used by the game, tutorial and characters is appalling, and this unfortunately completely ruined it for me.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elven Legend is Droll The play is plodding and slow. There is no real "strategy" play here. I didn't even finish the trial time - which is unusual for me. The instructions are poor, the action is labored. All the sound items were annoying. I won't buy this one.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this game because of the great reviews. Also, I love TM games. Unfortunately, this one does not know what it wants to be. The graphics are for kids. The play is very very hard. Even a TM expert has a hard time getting gold stars at expert levels. The music is awful.. I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from another one I just could not get into saw great reviews gave it about three tries. kept having me do the same thing over and over and wanted me to go into the pit but for some reason could not go into it and nothing happened so don't understand good reviews did not do it for me unfortunately.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute, but. . . First of all, the story flashes so fast I couldn't read it. If you can't read the story you don't know what's going on. Second it felt like my mouse was moving through something thick and slippery. It was hard to land on what you need to click on. I only made it through two levels before I gave up.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Childish Cute,,, yes, but very annoying voice over "I love my job" There are much better games of this type out there. The graphics are bright and very childish. This game is for the children that is if they can get 3 stars. I will give this game a miss.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY POOR TM GAME For Starters the Game is Super Buggy Too many Buggy Issues to mention Then the Expert level Which is Called "Professional" is a Joke Scientifically Impossible to get Gold as Expert I got Gold on Expert all the way up to level 20 And then Science stepped in and said Impossible For the Rest of the Levels Skip this Game
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave me a headache The huge graphics gave me a headache. "I am almost done" and "I love my job" declared every time your worker moves is just irritating. Got through two episodes of a very short game. The overall premise is tired and the story line stolen from a few dozen other games.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sloppy cursor control ruins this game for me! i can't get past the first half dozen parts as the cursor control make it too difficult. also, when hovering on an item to pick up, it may take 3 or 4 tries before it actually gets added to your inventory. the developers need to do something about the sloppy control.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reminds me of another game.... Hmmm - Something about this game is a lot like Hercules or something. Either way too much like that other game.
Date published: 2015-02-06
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_22479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Elven Legend

Rescue the captured lords of the Elven Kingdom in an exciting time management strategy game set in a fantasy world.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.