Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(575.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

This holiday season, Elephant Games invites you to enjoy another installment of the best-selling Christmas Stories brand!

Bundle up and prepare for an exciting adventure this holiday season! After receiving a desperate letter from your old nut-cracking friend, Albert, you rush to help him. When you arrive, you learn that the Rat King's evil wand has fallen into the hands of a vengeful baron, and now three innocent people – including Albert – have been turned into toys! Team up with the Nutcracker and your new friend, the Tin Soldier, to fight trolls and destroy the Baron's curse in this delightful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1181 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(575.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and Shiny - just like Christmas is meant to be! This is a game that youngsters, as well as everyone else, would enjoy, I think. The scenes are "Christmas-y" and even the Baron #much like the Grinch# is more pitiful than frightening. There is a map, there is a war-wounded tin soldier who is helpful, and there is much to do. There are some rather unusual HO scenes, one of which involves uncovering objects and remembering which 2 objects contain a matched pair of items. It didn't seem especially hard #I played in Casual Mode# but it was fun all the way through.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic!! This was one of the best games I have played in a long time. The graphics are beautiful. The story was excellent. The voice overs were great. It even had some humor which I really loved. This would be a really good game to play with the family. It was not very hard but I enjoy games that are just relaxing. I would have loved to share this game with a kid maybe age 6 or 7 and up. It was a beautiful fairy tale. It had bad guys but they were defeated without any violence. The puzzles were VERY unique but I didn't find any of them hard. It took me about 4 hours to finish the game (in one sitting cause I couldn't pull myself away from it). In conclusion, I think it had everything a good game should have.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merry Christmas to me! What a thoroughly delightful and awesome game! I don't review often, but upon completing this, felt I had to put in my two cents worth. Animation, story line, game play are all top-notch. Congrats to the devs and Big Fish for offering this fabulous game. Now I feel spoiled and it will be difficult to be impressed. Wish they could all be like this one. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foiled Again This game was so fun and what a great sequel to the first. Lots more to do, Great HO's, Collectables, Potions, and smooth game play with wonderful Ambiance throughout the journey. This goes on must buy list.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect Christmas surprise! After enjoying the Nutcracker, I was disappointed in last year's Christmas Carol game, so I was reluctant to buy this one. So glad I did! It is definitely the best of the three, and a superb game! (Appreciated the little references to the previous games within this game!) The graphics are marvelous--loaded with details and color, and plenty of bells to ring and packages to rustle. The story line is logical and whimsical and there are several humorous and clever moments with Charlie, the tin soldier. If you are a seasoned HOG player, the puzzles will only be moderately challenging, but with all the other great qualities (beautiful Christmas music playing throughout), I did not mind, plus the game must appeal to all level of players. Maybe that is one area where they could improve--have more difficult puzzles for those who choose the "expert" option. I really loved the game, and hope the developers can match it for next year!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and Fun Beautiful graphics and lovely Christmassy feel. Lots of fun to play for all ages. Some simple stuff but some puzzles are harder. Story is simple but game play is inventive and involving. You really feel part of the story. Nice game to put you in Christmas spirit.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! The game takes you into that cozy place...magical Christmas time. I did not think I would like it quite so much as I usually play more spooky games. It pulled me into it as soon as I downloaded the free trial. The game play was interesting, visuals were stunning and story plot was awesome, lots of twists and turns. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Follow Up On Last Years Christmas Special , With Some Nice Finishing Touches ... Just A Pity It Was So Short, I Could Play A Game Like This For Days ... I Found The Music A Bit Over The Top And Far Too Familiar ... So I Turned It Down To Almost Nothing And Turned Up The Ambient Audio Stuff For A More Enjoyable Experience ... The Kids Are Gonna Love This Game ... The Bonus Chapter Was Very Short, And Seemed A Bit Detached From The Theme Of The Main Game ... But The Additional Dream Chapters That Followed On From There Helped To Bulk Out A Bit More Game Play ...
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth downloading great graphic, great story line, lots of puzzles to solve enjoyed it a lot
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game fun hidden object game, has a lot of interaction and live voice acting, really enjoying the game
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game This is very, very well done. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I rarely write reviews but this is deserves my time. The Nutcracker was great but this surpasses. The characters and interactives are delightful. Don't pass it up. You don't have to celebrate Christmas to enjoy this! Great fun.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game. Far better then the Nutcracker I really really liked this game. It wasn't overly Christmas-y but it was far far better then the Nutcracker. Most everything you do in this game makes logical sense, the scenes are beautiful through out and they tried to keep it looking Christmas-y throughout the game too. I loved the music and especially the voice overs but my favorite thing was the story. Yes this game has a very nice solid story. When the game ends you know why you played it, and what your purpose was! I had a lot of fun with this game unlike the Nutcracker which I HATED! I highly recommend this game. I know I will play this one again.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but Too Short! I really enjoyed this game. But it was over way too soon! Not a lot of game for the price.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game, but.... The production of this game is outstanding - great artwork, very amusing characters, good VOs, good music, good everything. It's easily a five star, except game play has many annoying features, too many to list. I so wanted it to be better, because it is fun being "in" the story, but it is so bad that the game isn't really much fun to play. Very sad.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Most Frustrating for me The characters and story line in itself is fun. That is where it stops for me. I personally found this to be rather difficult and not worth buying. I love a good challenge but I had to hit hint so many times that it lost its appeal. The bonus games didn't seem to work properly. I did it correctly yet it didn't take. The painting of the soldier is one example. Just follow the picture. Right? Not in my experience. This is such a rarity for me. I usually can figure things out but not this game. Ultimately, my goal is to enjoy a game, not be forced to continually get help from the hint button. According to other reviews, a good percentage find this fun and challenging but for me, it was very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game I didn't care for this game much. I've never read The Tin Soldier so that might have helped. It just didn't seem very Christmassy. There was very little music and not much in the way of decorations. Just not what I was expecting In a Christmas game. It was fairly easy but the map wasn't very helpful, it transported you but didn't really tell you where there were things to do. This game just really fell flat for me as a Christmas game and I will probably never play it again. I do highly recommend other games in this series, though, A Christmas Carol is my favorite.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy This game is great if you are very young or want to revisit that time in your life. As a game it was flat and very short. The music however was wonderful!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I don't usually write reviews, but in this case I felt the need to let people know how short this game is. After the demo, there is only a little over an hour of game play. Was a fun game, but waay too short, even for a sale price.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't mean to be a humbug! Stunning scenes, great voiceovers, crisp and clear graphics, which Elephant Games is well noted for. I played both the CE and just finished this SE version, which was short and sweet. However, I'm rating this game a 4-star due to a quirky gameplay. Lots to do in this game. There were tedious but clever puzzles/mini games; wonderful HOS. visually stunning scenes, and who doesn't like cozy fire places, Christmas trees with beautiful ornaments. Kudos to the devs for a great job but this game didn't wow me. I still recommend this game. I'd love to play a HOG game based on Dickens' Christmas Carol--in other words, keep true to the storyline with its charm and cozy scenes, human interest, redemption, using all the characters minus the silly trolls and characters that don't belong in the story.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Me I couldn't wait to finish this game. The story wasn't very good and a lot of the HO's didn't make sense.
Date published: 2016-01-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_22232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Hans Christian Andersen's Tin Soldier

The Rat King's wand has fallen into the hands of a vengeful baron. Team up with your new friend, the Tin Soldier, to stop him!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.