Phantasmat: The Endless Night Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Phantasmat: The Endless Night Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(412.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From best-selling developer Eipix comes the exciting continuation of a classic Phantasmat brand!

In this chilling story, you're on your way to take your daughter to her high school prom when tragedy strikes. But your hometown isn't at all what it seems... Due to your expert sleuthing, the gruesome truth emerges. You can solve the mystery of what really happened here 50 years ago. But can you do it in time to save your daughter – and yourself? Find out in this time-bending Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Experience a different perspective in the bonus game
  • Replay hidden object puzzles and mini-games
  • Consult the included Strategy Guide
  • Test your limits by earning achievements
  • Enjoy collectibles, music, movies and more

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 878 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: The Endless Night Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(412.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: The Endless Night Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phantastic Intense Intense game. Epic knows how to keep one hooked. I found at first to much brown tones making items hard to see, but once I got use to the graphics I could hone in on what I needed to see. Puzzles so far were pretty easy. Love the music, story and game play. You could jump with the hint button even though there was a map too that you could use. Like the way their HO's work and the front entrance page was scary cool. I bought the game right away. Already a contender for awards for the new year.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Endless Night Revisits A Tragic Stag Party This third entry in the Phantasmat series also involves a tragedy that happened long ago. This time it is a poison gas explosion at a cosmetic factory that killed the attendees of the Corcrest High School prom (mascot - Stags) 50 years ago. The game opens as you are driving your daughter Aimee to her prom in the present day. Then the all-too-typical ghostly figure appears and your car crashes. When you awake, you discover you have been transported back 50 years to 1965 - and your daughter is missing. Where is she and who is behind all this? The artwork is drawn in a old, dilapidated style to set the mood. However there is plenty of saturated color, mostly blues, greens and browns as shown in the word "Phantasmat" in the game's icon. The drawing also has a slightly grainy look, probably for the same stylistic reason. Some scenes have additional areas to zoom in so be sure to check everywhere. Game play consists of 20 mini-games and 16 hidden object scenes. Both are varied, with the puzzles seeming easier than the HO scenes. There is a lot of back and forth, and fortunately there is a transportable map (you even get an achievement for using it). There are also some unusual tasks to perform and some objects are used in non-standard ways so keep an open mind. There are four levels of play including a Custom, and Hint and Skip refill can be set from 10 to 120 seconds. You can also adjust or turn off the helpful glints. This CE has 41 collectible eye symbols, strategy guide (only two chapters in trial), achievements, souvenirs, replay of HO's and puzzles and a match 3 game. There are also the usual pseudo extras. My impression after the trial was that the game is good but the weakest part is the story, which is just another variation on the common missing child theme. However, based on the preview and the movie, there are some interesting locations so you won't be confined to an old high school the entire time. As good as the original (which actually seemed endless)? No, but certainly worth an above average four stars.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game At first I was not enthralled with the idea of another car crash as it has been done so many times before, but don't let that stop you from going forward. Things make a lot more sense as you progress especially at the end. I did like the ambience, characters, and background music, but I agree with others that the puzzles were easy and the HOS too long and interruptive to the story (which was good) PROS: -locking inventory (thankfully standard fare these days) -custom difficulty (should be standard) sparkles should NEVER be an option -replayable minigames in extras -good storyline -match 3 option -varied HOS -locating "eyes" 41 in all -the ending of the main story is excellent and does not require a bonus game to tie up loose ends CONS: -HOS too many, too long and interruptive (I prefer puzzles if they are challenging and fun (mystery trackers) -not nearly enough adventure component. So many very interesting things to look at in each scene, but very little interaction and that was extremely disappointing. It seemed that the adventure part came second and, as noted by another helpful reviewer, played a supporting role for the HOS. -bonus chapter once again too short and does not justify Collector's Edition price (double of the SE) Overall, this game was a bit of a step up from what's been offered to us the past few weeks, but would appreciate more fun and challenge and especially more adventure in future games. Lately, the poor caliber of game choices has made me rethink my BF membership.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Eipix Game, Better Game The original Phantasmat game was rightfully The Best Game of the Year. The second was right on it's heels. This one, not so much. You are driving your daughter to prom to meet her"crew" when a figure appears in the road and you crash to avoid hitting him. Thus similarly started the previous games. Only your daughter is gone when you open your eyes and you start off in search of her. You find that your 2014 car has crashed in 1965 in front of the local high school where it is prom night 1965 - sort of. You will find interactive HOPs with a match-3 alternative, decent if not great mini-games, some character development, and artwork reminiscent of the first two games. As a CE, there are the usual bells and whistles associated with a CE, nothing special. (You collect eyes.) I loved the earlier Phantasmat games so I'll most likely get this one - it may not be as fresh as the first, but it's heads and tails above a lot of what we've been seeing lately. Be sure to try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, But Needs Some Serious Work! BASED ON DEMO FULL RATING: 3.5 Phantasmat is a relatively unknown series to me, although I'm aware each of the games have different developers. Because of that, I was kind of excited for Eipix to take over the reigns. They appear to have done a great job. The story was good and had a really exciting concept that really made me want to play the game. I really enjoyed the prominent creep factor this game presented- some of the scenes actually scared me a bit!- and it kept me engrossed in the game. However, as far as content goes, the story lacks a bit. The story had a great twist at the end, as well as some nice developments and enjoyable characters, but there were some extremely unrealistic events that ruined it a bit for me. I'll start with the opening, which is probably the worst I've seen from Eipix. It's our daughter's prom night, right? Which makes her definitely in her teenage years. However, she asks us to smile and takes a photo of us, distracting us from the road and causing a crash. Now, how ridiculous. Wouldn't a child Aimee's age know that is the ONE THING YOU DO NOT DO IN A CAR!? Completely unrealistic. It was a terrible way to set up the time travel thing. The developers really should have changed this; it would have been more realistic and exciting. Secondly, after we were transported back to '65 (which is made extremely clear by the game), we bump in to a character in the chemistry classroom. Then, our clever main character asks “why is he dressed like a '60s TV character?' Um, let me think... maybe because we're in the '60s? This was a really stupid part of the story that just made our main character seem like an idiot and it was quite annoying to me, because- as I said- it had already been made perfectly clear we were in the 60s. And finally, to top it all off, we got to the stage where we found our daughter. The logical thing would be to rescue her straightaway, yes? No, apparently not. We had to go rushing around solving puzzles and running little errands before we could free our daughter, because the key was in another room. Once again, it was incredibly unrealistic. I mean, in the time it took us to find all the keys, the villain could have come back and grabbed our daughter? I know this thing was added for length, but seriously... can't you add length to a game without compromising the realism of the story? Other than those unrealistic elements, the story was quite good. The gameplay was good, but not the best I've seen from Eipix. I wasn't a fan of the HOS. They were creative, but far too long. Eipix have been known to do this and it really does suck the enjoyment factor out of them. The first HOS in particular seemed like they were never going to end; there were actually 2 mini-HOS within in the one big one! This is extremely annoying for me personally. I love HOS but I also want to get on with the game! Longevity seemed to be a recurring factor in the HOS throughout the demo. I really did not enjoy them as much as I should have. Fortunately for me, when I did tire of them, I could play a match 3 as an alternative, which was really fun. The HOS were basically a mixture of progressive silhouette, junkpile and mini-HOS. Quantity wasn't a problem; there were 4 all up in the demo and they were well spaced out. I think Eipix seriously needs to work on their HOS length. Remember, less is more! I actually enjoyed the puzzles. They weren't anything new, but I had a lot of fun with them. I was able to solve every single one, which is extremely rare for me. This is a surefire indication that the puzzles are extremely easy. This annoyed me a bit, but wasn't too big a problem. I like to be challenged by a puzzle, but I could solve these in about a minute. I think Eipix could work a bit on this. Surely you can add some challenge without sacrificing the fun? As for quantity, I didn't see a problem. There were 6 in the demo, but I was annoyed by the spacing. I think I came across about three in five minutes. I absolutely hate having one puzzle after the other, and this also meant that the adventure component took a hit. My favourite thing about HOPA games is adventure, so I was disappointed. Eipix also needs to work on the spacing of their puzzles. The adventure component was so-so for me. I thought the prominence of it was okay, but I would definitely have liked to see a little more. I felt that the adventure component seemed like a supporting act to the HOS and puzzles. In addition to this, the adventure component was extremely easy. All the tasks were the basic run-of-the-mill stuff I've seen time and time again. As a consequence, I had no trouble figuring out what to do next, even with map indicators turned off. I think Eipix needs to add a little more innovation with their next game. It would have made the adventure component- and the game itself- much better. I even found fault with the difficulty levels. I was forced to customise because my usual advanced mode was shocking. Even on advanced mode, there were still sparkles present. I found out I would have to go to hard mode to get the sparkles turned off, so I just went custom. Everything from advanced mode stayed and I had sparkles turned off. Developers, I shouldn't have to customise to turn sparkles off, nor should I have to switch to hard mode. Advanced mode means advanced; which means you have been playing HOPA games for a long time... which means you are well past the need for sparkles! This annoyed me quite a bit, and this is something Eipix needs to work on. Overall, the gameplay component was fun, but the HOS weren't good and the game itself was quite easy. There was only the one additional gameplay feature here, and that was the + objects. They were executed well. I liked how sporadic they were and how they only required one item to complete. There is also an indication of when they can be used (although this can be turned off in custom difficulty). I was pleased that there weren't any other features as I think a medallion or animal helper would have taken away from the creepy feel of the game. The basic features have been done well; I was pleased to see a custom difficulty mode, and the hint was great outside HOS. The map did its job and even removed map indicators on advanced difficulty, which was great. I was extremely disappointed, however, to not see a diary. I've said this time and time again. Diaries ARE important! How long is it going to take developers to learn that? The graphics were the usual Eipix standard. They were drawn well, with lots of detail, and the colours were suited to the horror theme. I liked how they used live actors in the cutscenes (hopefully this means a return for live actors!) and the characters had lip-synch, which made them more real. The voice-overs were standard for me, so there's no issue. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Advanced mode still contains sparkles, but does not have map indicators. Differences are standard. I played Custom- all advanced settings except sparkles off. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a decent speed for advanced mode and the hint is useful outside HOS. Map- The map is interactive and does its job well. There are no map indicators on advanced mode, which is great. + Objects- Quite sporadic; nowhere near as many as previous games. There is an indication of when they can be used. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions, but shows locations of collectibles. Achievements- all gameplay based. Collectible symbols- one in every scene. I did not notice them nor did I attempt to. You can go back in through the extras menu and collect them. “Making Of” video Souvenir Room- basically one giant HOS. Quite fun. Match 3 Levels Concept Art Wallpapers Replay HOS & Puzzles Re-watch Cutscenes Music WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? The SE, definitely. The CE content does not interest me at all and it is quite minimal compared to others. MY PROGRESS There are 2 chapters in the demo, which I finished in 44 minutes. This equates to standard length. Overall, I did enjoy the demo, but I am going to pass on this one. My main reason is because of my problem with the HOS. I did enjoy the story and the rest of the gameplay, but the HOS are a major part of a game and when I don't like them, there is no way I will continue with it. This game earns a three and a half star rating for me, which I will round up to a four. I definitely recommend the trial.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overly sensitive hidden object screens Okay, to be fair, I have only played the demo of this game. But the thing that really bugs me about this game are the hidden object screens. I don't know how many times I backed out of the screens accidently just by clicking too close to the inventory list at the bottom of the screens. I wish the developers would pay more attention to things like that. That being said, I still recommend this game to all HOG lovers.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo only Excellent so far, kind of "Carrie" meets "Back to the Future" without the humour, just the creepiness. Very good hidden objects, a mix of styles and "da dah", a find the morphing objects one. Challenging as well. Good graphics, well suited to the setting and unsettling enough to give the odd shiver. And there are dummies, you've got to love the twitching dummies. Overall, a very good start, am downloading now and will update the review when finished. Word of warning, it might be too upsetting for some, the nurse tells you something very unpleasant.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooky High School Something for everyone this week in the way of gaming. I gave this a 4 star rating due to the flashing lights and very dark scenes that you have to strain your eyes to see anything. On the other hand Eipix graphics are spot on for this genre of game. Liked the interactive HOS sections. Every bad memory from high school just comes rushing back only this time you can just eliminate them. Score for the Eipix team.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same Old Story, but well done Searching for your kidnapped daughter, and along the way you save lost souls. Nice graphics, simple but not too simple puzzles, and the HO make sense in how they are used to further the story. If you like pink and purple and fairy land, this is for you.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, amusing...and anachronistic! This is a fun game (demo only). I had a great time with the puzzles, and the graphics are good. Of course, it isn't up to the original Phantasmat, which is one of the greats, but it is a nice game I'll probably get. However--the game is set in 1965, but in one of the HOGs, you must find a calculator and an electron microscope! If you'd HAD a calculator in 1965, you'd have been considered god-like! Research, game-makers, research! It would have been more fun with 1965-era items!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... From the beginning, to the end, it was a challenging game to play. The visual effects were wonderful. The voice overs were average. The well done map helps, for all the backtracking you will do. I sometimes feel like I am cheating w/ the teleporting map, compared to the old school maps. I have played all the phantasmat games. This one comes in a strong 2nd. Very smooth game play. 41 eyes to find. The minigames are challenging, as well as the mixture of them. It does not get boring. game on gamers...
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyable This game kept my attention all the way through. I chose to play as pure HOG without using the Match 3 to find objects, although I thought it was a nice touch to have the option. The visual quality of the scenes was excellent and the tasks were challenging without being tedious or impossible. I kept forgetting about the eyes and it would have been nice to have a more obvious reminder of achievements but all in all a good buy
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff and not go great stuff I did enjoy this one. The art work..as always from Eipix was spectacular. Lots of warm colors like reds and glowing warm golds for the lighting. Super detailed rooms, some with thunder sound effects etc. Really well done. The HO scenes were great. I especially liked the find the morphing objects to get the list ones. Who doesn't love morphing objects? The match three game was extra fun mostly because you didn't have to wait for each line to finish so the screen was exploding everywhere all at the same time. Made it fun. I liked the way the inventory, map, SG and puzzle instructions would fade in and out as you used them or didn't. Nice not to have it there when you weren't using it. The extra chapter was good and long and the collectible eyes carried over into it. There were also a lot of spirits to talk to who's VO"s were very good. My not so great stuff with this game came with the storyline and the mini games. HOW MANY TIMES?? can we play the kidnapped/gone missing theme?? How many??? I just played another one where a little girl was kidnapped as a child then in the extra chapter as an adult. Here it's the daughter in the main game then the wife in the extra. Just over and over and over. It is really starting to drive me crazy. Could we please put in a little effort and think of a different plot?? Is this really the only one available?? Okay okay I'll not get on a rant but really!! Come on!! STOP already!! The other thing for me was the mini games. Here is where the devs gets to really shine. Most games have the combo of HO scenes and the missing pieces and locks but the mini games are where they can really show some innovation. And while I did have some fun with the pin ball one and a couple of others, for the most part they were dead easy and could be done in a minute or two. Now maybe part of that is because I am an experienced player and have seen them many times before but they just didn't shine here for me. But overall I must say that I did enjoy this one. Despite it's done to death kidnapped plot and some super easy mini games, it was very well done with a lot of effort and some lovely art work. I appreciated the effort in the game if not the plot. I do recommend and think most people would like it.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasted potential I started out playing this game with all the lights on during the daytime because it presents itself as a real scarer and at the beginning you think that it's going to be like that for the whole game but no it doesn't. It quite quickly becomes bland and the main mystery which you're trying to solve gets figured in under half an hour and in fact all you're doing is going around the town looking for your daughter (SPOILER), and at the ending you find out that both of you were transferred to a ghost plane because you, the mother, had died while your daughter remains alive and gets rescued by another living person in the game? I was completely confused. I mean it's a good enough game if you're trying to kill a couple of hours so I'm still going to check the 'I recommend this game' box but this game could have been quite great and it just doesn't live up to its great potential.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great length & bonus game was ok. The overall length of the game was excellent, bonus game a decent length compared with other games shortcomings. The game was on the dark side visually and kind of grainy, a bit dated. Way too many hops, there was one ever few minutes, I was ready to loose it but finished anyways. I feel this may be the worst Phantasmat game, too dated. I lost what the game was about because the storyline bored me to death. I was just mindlessly playing and wanting it too end (mostly because of the hops). The was plenty of places to go and an excellent map which made the game bearable. The eye collectable or if you can even call it that was so boring! and did nothing for me. Not a very creative or refreshing game just more of the old stuff. I can't wait for the next MCF game. I wouldn't recommend, but you need to try for yourself and make your own judgement.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting enough, but vision issues may be a problem for some. BASED ON COMPLETED GAME The story and features of this game have been well reviewed. I'm just going to talk about features I thought were positive and issues that may be problems for some players. While the graphics were generally ok, I found the look of this game to be very "busy". So busy that players with vision issues may have trouble locating objects as some were quite small...in the regular scenes as well as the HOGs. I also thought that although there were many THINGS in most scenes, there was not a lot to DO. I have found that to be true of more recent Eipix games in general. In the HOGs where the items you had to find were represented with a drawing, I found that some of the drawings were...sloppy? The problem was that I couldn't identify what exactly it was I had to find! Several of the HOGs began with locating five morphing objects to unlock the list of the rest of the items to be found. I much preferred that instead of trying to find one morphing item among the many. Another Eipix signature. Not much fun sitting and staring at a scene long after the rest of the items have been found. I really liked that the inventory, map, strategy guide, mini game instructions, etc. were transparent until you moved the cursor over them. Seems like all that "stuff" has been piling up down there lately in many games. The puzzles were relatively easy. The progressive HOGs were the norm for Eipix. The story was a bit confusing but not awful. Some of the collectible "eyes" were well hidden. The jumpable map was handy. The game could have been longer but I found it interesting enough to want to add it to my collection. Not outstanding but ok. Especially since, lately, good games have been hard to find. I agree with another reviewer who recommended the most recent, and sadly last, Weird Park. That was a fun game! And lengthy! I also LOVED Graven: the Purple Moon Prophecy, as you can tell from the game recommendation to the side of this review! One more thing. I have found it to be immensely helpful to check out the game forums. LOTS of helpful info there!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Phantasmal Boredom It is fair to say that the first Phantasmat, done by a different developer, is one of my all time favorites. I bought this one hoping for similar quality and creepiness, and it failed on both counts for me. There are some shivery moments but in between there is a lot of who-cares tasks, and back and forth movements that slow down the suspense. There are other, better ways to lengthen a game. The story is trite and done to death - as a character, I've been in so many car crashes they would surely have taken my license by now, and the number of family members that have gone lost or missing in games must surely be in the 100s! The graphics on my gamers laptop were poor in quality and washed out, despite the creepy settings. A shame that such a great beginning to a series ended on such a mediocre note.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A pale imitation of the first game in the series I enjoyed this game in the beginning but quickly lost interest as the story seemed rushed and several times I couldn't figure out what to do next. It didn't seem to flow logically. I really didn't care what happened half way into the game and I didn't really understand what happened by the end of the game. The bonus game is unnecessary to complete the main game and I thought the ending to the bonus story was underwhelming and abrupt.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Game With Lots to Do, RIDICULOUS Storyline I swear, I refuse to play anymore games that start with a car crash or have a mom searching for her daughter. I just can't. The first Phantasmat was amazing. I was so disappointed. The game play, effects, mini games were awesome, but they were deeply overshadowed by an utterly ridiculous story line. Revive the dead guy? Oh wait, revive the dead spirit bring them back to uh, spiritness and then they can move on? Whoever thought of this storyline ruined what could have been a good game. I stopped reading like 1/3 or the way through and acted like there was no story at all.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK Game On its own this game is fine. It is neither super challenging nor memorable, yet still enjoyable enough to play. However, calling it part of the Phantasmat series is a joke. The story line doesn't follow the same formula at all and the (very predictable) ending doesn't fit with the previous two games. It should be noted that Eipix took over the series, and that is likely why the stores don't match up. The first game was by Codeminion and the second (very similar and nearly as good) was by ERS. They used live actors often rather than hand drawn characters which I felt gave the game a slapped-together and cheesy feeling.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from based off demo I was disappointed. I love the Phantasmat series and was ecstatic when this came out, however, I hate the real life acting I saw when her daughter gets kidnapped...also, she says her father died in that night yet he was in high school and she was sad? It didn't make much sense. It may get better as this was only the demo but the graphics were a little different from previous games so it lost my interest pretty quickly.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from phantasmat...the series well........i have played all of these....this one is way too easy and a very short game for the price.. not much there......
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging Game, No Magic Ok so I guess we all have to accept that our beloved Phantasmat has gone to its own eternal rest. RIP, Phantasmat. If you love the original and are looking for more, you won't find it here. But if you find that most of the games you demo are too easy and cliched, and you're just looking for a challenging new game to play, this could be a good choice. The HO scenes are few and they are advanced beyond the same old thing. The game is busy, and challenging, but for me, not in a fun way. Mystery Case Files is challenging, too, but fun. This game is humorless and I had to repeatedly use the Hint button, something I never do. The original Phantasmat I thought had interesting characters, immersive Nature sounds, was fun and relaxing. This game has none of that. No magic. Actually I thought this game was basically stressful. It's supposed to be 1965 but some of the items in the game did not exist yet. Also, every time you hover the mouse over another area on the screen, back out of an area, enter an area, etc, the game makes an annoying rush of air sound, so annoying that I had to turn the Effects volume off. The graphics looked fine to me. I wish they'd put as much time into making the game fun and enjoyable as they do making an endless series of tasks, missing pieces, 'Hmmm what can I do here?', more missing pieces, just too much to do, not enough fun.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Even on the Easy setting, way too difficult! This is one of the hardest games I ever tried to play. I like the Women's Murder Club mysteries, which are challenging, and Agatha Christie's Peril at End House and others (based on her novels), but this one is just too taxing - not fun for me. :( Very nice graphics, though.)
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Sad Dissapointment ... Compared to the previous series, this Game was a disappointment. I don't get the Story, it was disjointed and all over the place. The Graphics were good but NOT great. Had to use the HINT button all the time because the Story is so confusing. I'm all way through the Game and I don't even feel like finishing it. The Spooky Theme was the ONLY good thing this Game had going for it.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has potential, but sloppy in its execution I am trying to be more careful in my reviews - seeing as I have posted a couple that I later realized were too harsh in criticism. So now, if I am going to review a game BEFORE I have completed it - then it has to be something I am sure will not get better. This is such a case. What I liked about it - the storyline really grabbed me from the get-go. I also like that it has quite a few 'extras' that appeal to me (collectables, replayable HOs/Puzzles) as well as a stand-alone game (match-3) But here is the problem. Like several other viewers have said - the whole 'transparent' down-bar is extremely annoying and I don't like having to keep moving my mouse to the bottom to see what I have/don't have.Other than that, I do like the graphics. I lasted through one HO and one puzzle. The HOP was 'silhouette', which I don't mind - but not in the format they used. Giving you a silhouette of something to find that is not shown - you have to find another object (not listed or shown) in order to find the silhouette one. I had to use 'hint' after 'hint' just to get through the puzzle. Match--3 was not an option with the first HOP. Then came the first puzzle. It was confusing and agitating. I am a seasoned HO gamer but this game has no appeal to me other than the storyline, which I didn't get to see much of given the short time I played it. My final consensus is this - try the demo - maybe you will like the transparent down-bar and maybe you will like the HOP and puzzle formats. But I just want to caution against outright buying it. I'm not gonna say "do not buy" this game. I'm just saying I caution you to play the demo first is all. But for me, anyways, it is a no-sale which I personally don't recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wondered why only 5 Reviews - so I thought I'd give it a try. I normally LOVE Eipix games. I played Casual and lasted 50 minutes. I really hated the Inventory (transparency) layout. The Storyline did not grab me and I used Hints to figure out where I should go and what I should do. I've been a player for 3 years so I don't think I'm stupid. Try before you Buy! Even at half-price this is no sale for me.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The looks are nice/game play is boring This is an example of how a story can pull a game down way down! To start it was interesting Phantasmat 1 was a great game. I have played it several times since i bought it. This installment meanders all over the place and tries hard to be scary or creepy or whatever the devs were hoping for. I was so tired of going to the mall, the carnival record stores hair dressers and cinema..that's where the story was totally lost. Finished just to finish. So many games have good demos yet when the real game plays out they sink like a rock. This game is one of them. If there is a Phantasmat 3 please go back to the original story.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I was disappointed. Sadly and IMO, the second and now third in this series has not lived up to the first. The game could be great but I just can't get past the graphics. I know it's a preference issue but I prefer the graphics to be detailed and crisp. The whole look of this game was very much like a blurred water color painting which made the HOS too tedious as the objects were harder to see. Looks like an unpolished game or that the developers were too lazy to go the extra step. I only played the first 15 minutes of the demo before I had enough and uninstalled the game. I bought the first 2 games in the series but this one is a definite no buy for me, not even with a coupon.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Jumbled Mess I only played the demo, and I couldn't make it through to the end. The story has a interesting premise, but it is very badly told. It isn't meant to be logical seeing as how it is a ghost story, but it is so illogical that it made me sick. It starts with the heroine breaking a car's windshield with the heel of a high-heeled shoe and goes downhill from there. The artwork fits the scenario, I guess, but it is still below average. Game play is the usual, nothing special. There is really nothing to recommend this game, especially at the CE price.
Date published: 2015-01-11
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_22220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: The Endless Night Collector's Edition

In this scarier-than-ever story, find out what really happened on prom night, 1964...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.