Clover Tale: The Magic Valley

Clover Tale: The Magic Valley

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(147.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Who doesn't like Match-3 games? That's exactly what Clover Tale is about. Get ready for pure amusement and peek into an amazing fairy-tale world!

Explore a beautiful world, complete quests, unlock new levels and gather collections! There's always something going on in the Nifflings' Valley. Sometimes it's funny, other times very dangerous. Even now, when everything seems so perfect, a black mist approaches their lands. What will happen to the peaceful valley of the Nifflings? Only you can solve all the mysteries and save the Valley!

  • A revolution in match-3 puzzles
  • 10 challenging game modes
  • Over 200 exciting quests
  • A vast world to explore

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 200 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Clover Tale: The Magic Valley

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(147.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Clover Tale: The Magic Valley is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helping The Nifflings I really like the concept of this game and I did purchase the game because of this it plays like a free to play where you go around doing quest for cute little Nifflings and other critters except you don't have to purchase items or sit around and wait for a level to fill up, and I would have gave this game five stars had it not been for two very bad draw backs. The first draw back and I think most will agree you can't match while the tiles are falling and that is a big no, no in the match 3 world, second you only have a certain amount of moves you can make in each level and that puts the player at a huge disadvantage not to mention the fact it's just simply frustrating and it wouldn't be so bad if it were just a few levels but nope nearly every level is like that. However you can buy more moves with items and coins you gather from quest but clearly every level shouldn't be that way it just makes the fun become a daunting task that leads to frustration and ultimately leaving the game because nobody wants to repeat a level over and over. The storyline is cute the graphics are gorgeous and the characters are adorable and the potential is there for a really awesome and different type of match 3 that isn't a free to play and I would like to see more set up like this one in the future just maybe executed better. There is a tutorial but it just covers the basic's the rest is a learn as you go kinda thing. As I said I did purchase the game and I'm not sorry I did the game is fun and has all the potential to be a really great game but I do find that I can't play for long periods of time due to the fact that there are limited moves in most of the levels and after repeating one level about three times I get really frustrated and have to step away from the game and come back later. I appreciate the effort the developer put into the game and they did create a really good game it just has two major flaws in it that really hurt the game and that's a pity because the potential is there. I would love to see another game like this one or a sequel to this game just please execute the game better so the player can see and experience what a great game you created. I have been enjoying the game I just have to pace myself but as always give the demo a try and see for yourself. Thank you dev's and Big Fish !
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would be the perfect game BUT........ This is probably one of the best Match 3's i've played as far as the features and gameplay it has to offer....BUT the fact that it has the not so wonderful feature of limited moves makes this a no buy for me. There isn't even an option to choose whether you play with limited moves or not....it is that or nothing. First of all, I am not a fan of games that stress you out with timers and don't have an option for Relaxed Mode. I will never buy a game without relaxed mode and this is just as bad. The limited moves is just another thing that does not make a game fun for me. That being said, im sure there are lots of people who will enjoy that but I am not one of them. Very disappointing as I think the rest of this game is superb.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Story I also purchased this and not sorry for doing so. I have to agree , that this is more like a free to play. Again, I also gave a four stars and not five for two reason: 1. You have certain amount of moves which I don't mind if were some levels but all of them and 2. because the big no no in the match three.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely game, No Choices Once I had mastered this game, I loved it! However that's when I decided to go back and start again as good player. YOU CANT. Only one profile can go on this game. What a crock! I deleted it as without decent instructions my previous score was depressing and I got stuck. What a pity for such a lovely game with pleasant graphics
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Evil Has Reached The Neffling Valley Evil has encroached upon the Valley of the Nefflings, destroying everything in it's path, the grass, the flowers and even the trees themselves, nothing more than ash and dust! The Nefflings need your help to stop the evil and help nature revitalize their once beautiful home! This is a match 3 game that has the same features as a free to play game. You are given tasks to complete from various characters and animals, and then once you accept the task you will be taken to the correct area such as the Berry Patch, to play a Match 3 game. Each Match 3 game has colorful tiles that look like globs' of jello, and you must complete the game within a specific amount of moves and earn 3 stars. Some of the tiles are frozen, some are stone, some are chained, my favorite were the tiles that have vines and with each move, the vines would spread to other cells! You will earn bonuses on the board when you make matches of 4 or five such as lightning which clears a line horizontally or vertically and if you make a match of two crossing lines you receive a bomb that explodes and clears all adjacent tiles. You can replay any level or purchase 5 additional moves if you run out of moves before completing the level. With the money you earn, you can purchase bonuses such as Magic Boots which gives you additional moves, Magic Beads that double the counter value on a bomb, Vanadius' Mixer which randomly shuffles the tiles, Seriamus's Staff which removes a selected single tile, Jinnan's Lightning which creates a vertical and horizontal bolt of lightning, a Thumb pointer to move a specific chip in any direction, a Spare Key to add another chest key to the board, a Burning Chip to melt ice tiles, and even a Brush to repaint all chips from one color to another! There are also achievements to earn and a ton of other tools and amulets to purchase for random energy, four leaf clovers to add a little more luck to the game and even baskets of acorns to feet hungry pigs before they eat the roots and kill all the trees. The Match 3 game itself isn't bad, the other activities are mundane, and take up too much time, very monotonous. The Match 3 game itself seemed to be flawed as well. It is difficult to earn 3 stars unless you use each and every available move, for instance, if you have 20 available moves to complete the level, and it only takes you 15 moves to complete the tasks, you won't earn enough points to fill the meter up to the third star level! I also found it better to replay the level from the beginning rather than buy extra moves because you run out of moves because there aren't any chips to match in the first place!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BASED ON LIMITED MOVES The game is nice but NOT FOR ME; it's based on the #of moves that you're LIMITED to make and I've NEVER been able to get halfway through a game accomplishing that feat. I'm barely into this game and I've already had to do and re-do several levels and I left the game (with 10 minutes trial period remaining) STILL having to re-do a level.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Adventure Lies With Figuring Out The Game I'm always disappointed when a game does not allow you to name the player. Right off, I was hoping for more with the game, but it has yet to come. If you want to change players, your only option is to restart the game. Two things that this games does not have that any basic match-3 game should, one a timed and non-timed option and an option to replay a level if you don't achieve the maximum number of stars for the level. For this game, that would be three stars. This game did not have either of these options. Directions were not great. You are provided your goal for each level, but when you play the level, it looks like there is more that one goal to achieve, obtain 3-stars or reach a certain number for example, 1500. But what's not clear, do you get the numbers before you get the 3-stars. Upon playing, for 30 minutes, I couldn't figure out what was my bottom-line objective. And again, you could not replay the level. You earned bonus, a good thing, but you also earned other items, but what to do with them. A very frustrating game.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty The game is quite pretty with bold colors. But the game play is a bit complex and your moves are limited. I only lasted about 10 minutes before I ran out of moves on a level and decided to delete the game. I usually love Match 3 - but not this one.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great M3 Game .... If You Knew What to Do! I was IMMEDIATELY taken in by the amazing graphics. Not so much the sound effects. Turned the music down so I can't comment on that. The first thing I noticed was ..... you can't change the profile o only 1 player can play. Also, there were many ...... M-A-N-Y ..... boxes at the bottom of the screen such as "Inventory", "Store", "Diary" and more ... LOTS more. But, there was no explanation as to why these were there, what to do with them, what significance any of them played in the game. The "gist" of the game is fairly simple. .... or so I thought. Drag a colored item to make matches of 3 or more like colors. Earn bonuses ... but how do you use them? The "lightning bolt" was explained very well. But, what did the fireball do? When I placed it on a tile, it just sat there ..... nothing happened. Then, somehow I "ran out of moves", was "defeated"??? How did this happen??? Wish I knew. A game that has such amazing graphics SHOULD be an amazing game to play .... but it's not. It had such amazing potential ..... but failed miserably. Don't waste your time with the demo. I couldn't even begin to explain how to play this game and I LOVE match 3s. If you do choose to try it ...... Good luck and ..... enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clover Tale The Magic Valley I will not play an M3 game that only gives the player a certain number of moves per level. And it must have the option of being untimed or timed. I would not recommend this game unless you like getting frustrated when you run out of time and/or moves.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from childish and boring Besides being very slow and boring, it's also rather difficult to exit from :)) It does not understand a simple " hate this boring stuff, want out" and tries to prompt you to play again.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be good, but LEVELS REPEAT TO INFINITUM This is a match-3 game with a nice design and lots of different quests to accomplish. It has a huge problem with planning from the programming point of view. These are the issues (1) limited moves, and no way to skip a level or exchange it for something (2) virtually impossible to get enough money or enough crystals to purchase any power ups during game, so power-ups are basically useless, (3) levels are not enough to accomplish all quests, so they start to repeat once and again and again and!!! To me, it looks like the punctuation and purchasing processes are extremely badly planned. The story is convoluted and confusing so it ends up to being nothing, and I understand that the store can be confusing to many people. Could be a good game but it definitely is NOT.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Story line Gets in the Way and it is Boring! Unfortunately I really dislike this game. The story line gets in the way of the match 3 play and it is overly cute. It could have been alright with a decent rework of the entire story concept and letting more than one profile person play, but it fails miserably. It to me is simply not challenging. Granted I have been playing Match 3 Games for about 20 years or since they first really gained popularity and I enjoy most immensely and am really very very proficient as a result of my years of experience..For someone with less experience this game might be an alright fit but there are so very very many much better Match 3 Games out there it seems a shame to have someone start out with this poor excuse for a challenge
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Urgh! Why, oh why, do developers try to sell M3 games that move at a snail's pace and that will not allow the player to make moves while the tiles are falling?? This could be an entertaining game if it were not for the slow paced action, that makes you feel like you are running in sand. There seem to be lots of different quests but I couldn't really understand the need to fulfill them. There are things to buy, but again, I wasn't sure why I would want them. The instructions, other than the obvious directions on how to play M3 games, are murky. The graphics are cute and the M3 screens certainly are bright, all be it simple....but I just found the whole thing irritating. Sorry, but I'm giving it a thumbs down.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from this game I played the demo and did not reach the library in the hour play time so I was still enjoying the game when I hit the limit. So I bought it. I regret buying this game more than I can say. I am constantly getting stuck on Library levels that take me HOURS to get past! No match 3 game should be so hard you spend hours on a single level! And I am good at match 3 games. I have been playing them for years. They story line seemed to waver between random things like getting a bouquet for a wedding to items that seemed like they really could have something to do with the story line. I loved the graphics of the game but some levels are just too hard! It goes from fun to frustrating in a heartbeat. The Library levels are nearly impossible to complete. I have gotten stuck on about 4 of them having to repeat the levels OVER 20 – 30 TIMES each! I only got past them by using all my help items or by the greatest luck ever. No skill level or strategic ability seems enough to be able to complete them. And now I have hit one that I am positive that no amount of luck or help items will ever allow me to complete. I have resorted to using any means I can to avoid the Library levels. I buy anything I am missing using coins and gems or get them from other places if I can. But if the Library (the 4th area able to opened) is this hard I am afraid I will hit harder areas and already be out of the means to by-pass them. I like the collection of quests, I like that items come from playing the levels, I like that animals hold some items, in fact, if it were not for the gameplay of some of the match 3 levels, this would be a great game! But a full level (I have not hit all the levels yet) is just far too hard and frustrating to continue to even try at it. Once you get so far the fun turns to anger and it loses all enjoyment. If they could rework and then update the game with timed levels or the ability to change the difficulty (like in Fishdom: Depths of Time) I would be happy with this game! But unless I can find ways around the levels that just cannot be completed, I will never be able to finish the game. This had so much promise. But I suggest you avoid this game because you may end up hating it when you continue to fail. And it will not be because you are bad at the game. It will be because parts of the game seems set up to be too hard to complete.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice Color Based on about half of the demo. This visually is bright and has cute figures. That's the only positive I can say about this game. I first thought this was surely directed to children, but unless they are good readers they won't be able to play this game. I'm a good reader and I still couldn't remember everything I needed to know (BTW I'm a senior citizen) and I don't think it has anything to do with my age. I wasn't asked my name at the beginning of the game nor was there a mode to choose from. You just start following the little "nippers" or whatever they are called and start playing a M3. It went down hill pretty quickly. Looks like you only have a certain amount of moves to complete a level. But then you can get additional time/moves; and you can buy additional time/moves after the first ones don't help you complete the level. You then have the option to replay the level. There were also some things in the upper left corner that I assumed would get rid of a space. I chose a fire ball and it did get rid of the iced space but it stayed and the space was no longer usable -- so it is now an obstacle! Really? I gave up after that and went to look for the main menu -- there is an "exit" sign down in the lower right of the screen. I chose it and came to write a review. You should definitely play the demo to make up your own mind but for me this is a no buy and I don't recommend it for anyone.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful!! Don't waste your time, it's not worth it. Slow play, no ability to change player, can't select whether timed or untimed, and the instructions seem to be aimed at babies.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clover Tale: The Magic Valley Too complicated to negotiate for a novice and limited moves made it TOO difficult to get anywhere in 1st hour and therefore no chance of wanting to purchase!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money This is a rubbish game. It's even rubbish for 5 year olds, which is the age it seems to be aimed at. It's slow and it leads you by the hand without giving you the option to turn the tutorial off. And that (badword!) bouncy arrow was driving me up the wall! Why do developers use them? They are just annoying! If I were you, I wouldn't touch this with someone else's.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Did not like it at all have played much better don't waste your money.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clover Tale: The Majic Valley Saturday January 16th, 2016 New Zealand. ;-) ™ © Tried this Game, but would not run on WIN-10 64bit machine. So guess it must be too old or something. Oh well most of the reviews are 'no fun, with no relaxed play mode' anyways. Cheers, ICE-man
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clover Tale: The Magic Valley This was my least favourite matching game to play
Date published: 2016-01-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_22322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clover Tale: The Magic Valley

Get ready for thrilling adventures in the Nifflings' Valley, where a wide array of puzzles are waiting to be solved!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.