Living Legends: Wrath of the Beast Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Living Legends: Wrath of the Beast Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Bear attacks have increased since Goldilocks, the hero of Fortress, passed away three years ago. As her only son, you’ve taken on her legacy to protect the village and keep its people safe. Explore mountainous forests, snowy cliffs, and remote castles to uncover the truth behind the history of the village and unlock the secret of the magical bears who roam deep in the forest. What’s causing the bears to suddenly attack? Your mother’s diary may hold the answer, but will you survive long enough to read her final chapter? Find out in this captivating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I loved the story line, glad to see a continuation of the game. Liked the art work, not your typical hidden object game much to do! Great job!!”  - Michaela, Beta Tester

“It is a different style of the usual HOS. I really enjoyed the change! It drew me right into the story.”  - Sean, Beta Tester


This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Continue the adventures of the magical bears in the bonus game!
  • Find collectibles to learn more about the Alchemist
  • Concept art, wallpaper, music, and more!
  • A comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 976 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Wrath of the Beast Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Wrath of the Beast Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fun This game was easy and fun. Challenging but not TOO challenging. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object Game I think this is a game that all family members would love to play no matter their skill level
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beaut I love these living legend games I try to collect them all, they have a definite,plan and are great for an afternoon of fun, will definitely, recommend this.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrath of the Beast I most say this was knot may best game i have played that was until i gave it ago I play the 90 minutes and i was hooked the game just takes over you must try and finish the game I do have the other 2 parts to this must get around to playing them first you see i have over 230 games all from big fish i tend to start the first hour then buy them and for get to play the games. Getting back to this game the Graphics are really good there's talk overs plenty to do in this game with morphing objects and other thing to watch out for its in 6 parts then you get an extra part and you can play the puzzles and hidden objects after you played the game all the way through i don't know how long it will take you to finish the game. we are all different so we will all take different times to finish it also if you take the easy way then you will finished the game faster then if you take the hardest way. just enjoy the game. try it out first if you still like it then buy the game if knot there's more to pick from with big fish games good luck.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game I've Played So Far!! I loved this game. It was one of the best games of the season. The storyline was great and the graphics were amazing. Once I started playing it I couldn't stop. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABsoLUTELY The Best ! Alas after playing this game again I experienced game nirvana and will be spoiled to play other games as they will not match the outstanding quality of this one......and I have played many., many , many games. Great job devs Kudos !
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hello Goldilocks and the Three bears with a twist I really enjoy games based on fairytales. And when they are well done, its icing on the cake. Story advances the game. Graphics and puzzles are good. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enjoyable game I own the others in this series and this i feel was on a par with them. It was not too taxing to play but was just pure fun and escapism which is what i like in a game. Try it for yourself.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! The graphics, yes they were excellent and colorful. The voice overs lined up perfectly. The HOS's were interactive and different. Loved the story and the morphing of the character. Thank you for something new! Can't wait for the next game.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but not one of the best CE games on offer I buy all CE games without even trying them and most of the time I get what I think is reasonable value for money. I dislike constant HOP's as I feel it is an easy way out for DEV's, to find that needed item, but have enjoyed the way they are now making this aspect so much more interesting different and even a little challenging, which this game has definitely tried to do, so loved it straight away. Any game that does not have constant HOP's is a winner for me!! This game is lovely, beautiful graphics, ran smoothly, a little to easy for advanced players including the puzzle games, loved the HOP's which were different (as stated above) and when you did get a normal one, objects were quick and easy to find. Dislike when an object is so small and almost impossible to find! However not with this game. Loved that you changed from a human to a bear, as you were born "half and half", ready to save your heritage. Enjoyable storyline, a little different, but I love fantasy, fairy tales, anything that gets me away from the real world! At times, found the story confusing so looked for my "notes" but no, no notes in this game and when I had to tackle a puzzle, couldn't remember the sequence, and it wouldn't allow me to go back and even check! So had to do it by trial and error or cheat! Must admit that "floored" me as had I known, would've looked closer at the hint offered! But trial and error worked reasonably easy and quickly, quite satisfying actually! Unfortunately though, as seems to happen so much these days, this game is a little too short I feel for cost and CE offering, and even in HARD mode, finished it in under 6 hours. Haven't yet played the bonus game but it seems all too often these day paying top dollar to get several hours of game play doesn't guarantee this. Disappointing and whilst not BFG's problem, they should be asking their DEV's for more substance and time and whilst we get quality, we don't really get quantity. I do though, in spite of above comments, recommend this game especially those new to this genre and perhaps it may be I am finding the games a little short due to experience. So please gamers, do at least try it, a lovely game, good storyline, beautiful graphics, not too hard but enjoyable and I found it definitely worth purchasing.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Overall An Enjoyable Game, But Needs To Improve From Good To At Least Great In The Overall Depth And Visual Appeal ... Not A Bad Twist On A Classic Fairy Tale, But Could Have Gone Further ... The Bonus Game Was A Nice Sequel ... Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good hidden object game the game was ok,ended to quick
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cathy great fun wish the trials were longer then 1 Hr. though
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting game elements I liked the book sequences and the graphics! It's not very challenging with the puzzles but I focused on finding the collectibles.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an OK game... Hi all. Well, here we have the 3rd in this series...yes, I have the first two and liked them both. The graphics seem different in this one, not as crisp and clear as the others. Colors were muted and somewhat blurry to me. Game play was pretty good, except that there was a bit of a lag between scenes. Voice overs were few and far between and had no real emotion attached, e.g. fear, urgency and especially no sinister voice to the "bad guy." The only emotion was in the bear. Nice sound FX. HOPs are fairly clean, items very easy to find and are all silhouettes, find this and use it here to find that. This gets boring very quickly. Puzzles had no real challenge to them either. I found one that took some time and thought, but wasn't really difficult. Hint system is helpful, but takes way too long to recharge. Same thing with the skip button. Because of this, you are better off using the SG for guidance. Something I rarely do. Collectibles are 34 morphing objects of different shapes and sizes. So far I have found most of them to be animals. I accidentally found that you could have more than one in a scene, so be on the lookout. They are not as easy to spot as you may think. This story was nothing new. I was disappointed in this game, over the first two. There just wasn't anything exciting or that really held my interest. It didn't flow very well or lead into whatever was happening, it just happened and left me asking why that just happened. Now and then "Mom" would pop in with something to say like "hurry, he needs your help." Okay, that's why I was headed there in the first place. The demo was quite short, which makes me think the full game will be as well, but I could be wrong. I'm not sure this one is CE worthy, so I'm going to put it in my puddle and think on it a bit. I have been known to change my mind once I give it another shot, but then I seldom will purchase the CE version. I will recommend only for a beginner. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird game I can't believe this coming from the developer which did the other games in the series because this one doesn't par at all with the others.. To me the story is weird, there seem to be no connection of the main characters with the others, they seem to just giving requests and order, tasks and chores to do. I hate it that the dev needs to show animals in cages, what's with that? there are puzzles after puzzles, and they are pretty boring. Sorry to say I hate puzzles, I hate them even more if I am faced with puzzles for every 2 minutes. Anyway this game is definitely a pass for me. Now I understand why the so many low ratings from other reviewers of the game. Try the demo first and see if you could stand pass it before buying.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... Not the worst but not the Best either... Just got done playing the main part of the PC game, "Living Legends: The Wrath of the Beast" Collector's Edition. It was okay I guess. Pretty mediocre game play. A lot of back-n-forthing between areas to complete puzzles, etc. Thankfully there's a decent map that gives you an easy area-to-area jump feature. Pretty typical of games of this kind really. Some puzzles, some HoGs... Nothing major or difficult to figure out. I only skipped Maybe two of the puzzles and that was more due to impatience than anything being too difficult. Graphics were nice. Fairly lush and rich with out being overwhelming in detail. Not too dark or too light. Music was great. The music was very well done. It fit the theme of the game nicely. Wasn't over-repeatative or over powering in the least. I only had it turned part way down simply so I wouldn't get distracted from what the NPCs might have to say. Story was... Meh as these sorts of games go. It could have been A Lot better but it seemed like the people writing it shied away from doing something Really interesting or even a little less bland with it. All in all, would I recommend it to other players? I suppose. I mean it wasn't Bad and as long as you got the Collector's Edition like I did, it Might last for a little bit. But if you're looking for something really riveting or truly engrossing... I'd have to say pass on this one. It has zero replayablity to it and honestly, unless you're Really bad at these sorts of games, you won't be playing it for very long before you've beat it. It took me roughly two and a half hours Maybe and I only skipped Maybe one or two of the puzzles along the way. The part that took the longest was the whole bit of going back and forth between areas until I figured out I could just jump using the map.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an okay game I played the last 2 games in the series and they were much better. There was nothing special about this game turning from the bear to the man was annoying. Main game was good bonus game was annoying.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beastly Done Would have been a really great game if it had some hidden object scenes. I also though to many shapes going on in this game. Nice story flow, fair cut scenes, and the graphics were good. Still goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Magical Bears Nothing in this story made any sense. The main character is a grown man who states that his mother, Goldilocks, was killed by a bear three years ago. That makes sense, however, the picture of his family shows a young boy about eight years old, which means that he is only around eleven years old presently! Then there's the Magical Bears, which can be identified because they are "painted" and it just so happens that the horse you are riding, is painted just like the bears, is the horse magical too? Anyway, you have just graduated from the local Hunting Academy where you learn how to hunt bears because the town you live in is plagued with vicious bears. This plague of attacks has increased because dearly departed Goldilocks presumably took something from the magic bears, and they want it back! The academy needs to step up their academics because three students can't control a bear who is attacking their village. Perhaps it's because the only hunting gear they are equipped with are small leather straps with silver and blue balls attached for weights. This school certainly didn't prepare the students for real life eh? This game tends to be on the easy side, almost everything within the game is predictable and logical, the puzzles and mini games are short and not in the least bit complicated. The mini games range from small puzzles within the plus items in your inventory, to matching identical tokens by flipping two tokens at a time, if you don't find an exact match, the tokens rotate to a different spot. The Hidden Object Scenes are entertaining, I liked the HOS where you had to find silhouetted shapes, and use those shapes interactively between two different scenes. There are 34 Morphing Runes to collect, and when you collect a certain number, 3-8-16-25-34, you get to hear a story that fills you in on this Goldilocks and the Magical Bear tale. This Collectors Edition has 34 Morphing Objects, Wallpapers, Screensavers, Music, Concept Art, Movies, replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, Achievements, a built in Strategy guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This one is a miss. Well, I found the storyline rather confusing - as if too many things were being told (or trying to be told) and much of it not adding up. I really liked the extras that were included and I found the graphics to be decent. I especially liked the HOPs - they weren't your typical 'list', at least not in the demo. Despite these pluses, I won't be buying this game - at least not the CE version. Reason being is I have a feeling the game is exceptionally short. There are only 6 chapters in the story (not including the bonus). Normally, that would be okay, but you get the first 2 chapters with the demo and seeing as I was able to complete both with 30min to spare says to me - based on what I had played that the game can't be more than 3hrs which is way too short for a CE. Collector's Editions should at LEAST be 4hrs, preferably 5 or 6 - depending on the story. The more captivating the story - the longer I want the game to be. I'm not familiar with the rest in this series, but at least this one is a no-go for me.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many stories! This is either too many story lines, or just too much. I'm not sure which, but just don't like it either way. You are the son of Goldilocks, who apparently died from a bear attack. Now bears are attacking your village and have started fires. Do you rush out to help the defenders? Heck, no! You stop to play a few mini-games first and then go to help. The bear runs off, leaving a man down. As someone helps him, you run around doing other mini-games, douse the multiple burning buildings with a single pail of water, and saddle your horse. Where does the horse come in, you ask? Well the girl nursing the wounded villager has told you that the bear is headed out to your father's village next and you had better get there first! (She reads bear minds naturally.) You finally set off and part way down the road come to a wagon that has been attacked by a bear. You see the wounded bear run into a cave and a door closes. You proceed to follow him into the cave - why wouldn't you want to follow a wounded bear into a dark cave? I kept on for a bit more, but the mishmash of story lines being thrown around and the total lack of logic did me in. Otherwise the game has what you expect a game to have, just not in the best way. Lots of find-the-shape HOPs, simplistic mini-games, and more story than even I could take. The artwork was passable, but the music varied between overly dramatic and bad soap opera background. I can't even think about this any more, as I really loved the other Living Legends games.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Wrath" Was Almost Un-BEAR-able You are Goldilocks's son (who knew?). She died three years ago - in 1895 I believe. But now, bears are threatening your village of Fortress because they are after a certain artifact. You must stop them. The production quality of this game is top-notch - the drawing, cut scenes, voices and music - really no complaints with anything from that standpoint. The puzzles and games are nice and easy if that is what you like. It's true that the "low" setting for Hint and Skip is rather high, but unless the degree of difficulty increases exponentially (literally), I seriously doubt you will need those very often anyway. But the story - oh, the story. I did not care for the story at all, to the point that I had to stop. From the beginning it was kind of "out there" and then it went way beyond. I played the demo as long as I could, but lasted only 35 minutes. Full disclosure: I generally do not favor fairy tale style games, so if they are your thing, definitely give this a try as my objection is entirely with the storyline. Unfortunately, this one was definitely not "just right." I'll give it three bears for production quality, and minus one for story.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Quite Up To Par I have to say this is not CE worthy. I found the graphics somewhat amateur-ish. I doubt I would wait for the SE version either. Needs more work. To be fair, I played it til the end of the free trial, even though I wanted to quit after 10 minutes.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrath of the Fishie Who Wasted Money on this Game Living Legends: Wrath of the Beast CE Review based on complete game + bonus chapter + extras PROLOGUE... An interesting story, superb graphics, and excellent music cannot save a game when the gameplay is monotonous, simplistic, and illogical. Unfortunately, that’s the case with Wrath of the Beast, the weakest entry in the Living Legends series. Gameplay hasn’t evolved from 2012’s Ice Rose and 2013’s Frozen Beauty. ONCE UPON A TIME... As the only son of Goldilocks, the task of defending the Fortress has been yours since she died three years ago, allegedly killed by the magical bears that roam the surrounding forest. Recently, bear attacks on the Fortress have increased for some reason, and the ghost of your mother has appeared. Your task is to discover why the bears are attacking and stop them, reveal the truth behind your mother’s death, and uncover and derail a dangerous plot that threatens the lives of humans and bears alike. In the process, you’ll find out that all is not what it seems to be. PLAY THE GAME... I found myself becoming bored by repetition, annoyed with errors, and irritated by the leaps of illogic I was expected to make. HO scenes were mostly minimally interactive lists. A few required you to find the hidden matching, opposite, or related pairs. There were a number of mistranslations (“brush” on the list turned out to be a tassel, for example) and places where there were doubles in the scene (“pestle” on the list…there was a mortar and pestle right up front in the scene, and a lone pestle hidden way in the back). The overwhelming majority of mini-games were variations on the jigsaw puzzle, and we all know how I feel about jigsaw puzzles. Most were simple “swap the pieces” or “rotate the pieces.” Some were both. A couple had multiple pictures. Other mini-games included several variations on matching pairs, an easy target-shooting game, a darkened maze, a few “move all the tokens to their destinations, but moving one moves others,” and several “light up all the lines, but move through each point only once.” All retreads, all simplistic. Adventure mode didn’t break any new ground either, except in violating the laws of physics and the rules of logic. SIGHTSEEING... Rich jewel tones and detailed Celtic knotwork abound. The NPCs are beautifully drawn and reminiscent of Jan Brett’s children’s books. Animation is smooth and realistic. SOUNDBOARD... The musical numbers include “Frozen Mountain,” a combination of orchestral strings and music box that dips in and out of minor tones; “Queen’s Gift,” an almost atonal ambient piece; and the main theme, a cello solo; as well as two other downloadable numbers and assorted ambient music. The voiceovers, however, were awful. Most were overacted or emotionally inappropriate. Plus, an adult voiced the child. TOOLBOX... You have a jump map that indicates where actions are available, and a medallion that allows you to transform from man to bear and back, once you find the triskelion emblems that activate it. In bear form, you cannot use items, but have your keen sense of smell, strong teeth, and powerful claws. OH BOTHER! I found the transition between scenes rather slow, and some of the target click points were much too specific, leading to to think your action was wrong. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... In the bonus chapter, save your daughter from the Alchemist. Collect 34 morphing objects to unlock 5 playable story scenes. Replay mini-games and HO scenes. Download music, wallpapers, and screen savers. Check out movies and concept art. And use the SG. EPILOGUE... Gameplay must be interesting for me to recommend the game. While the sights and sounds were spectacular, the storyline was unique, and the extras made it CE-worthy, those weren’t enough to save Wrath of the Beast. Better luck next time, fishies. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Who is this game for? I'd recommend it for boys 7-10 except for the hero's mom is ripped to bits by a bear! The story line is infintile, the script is worse, the mini-games are the same few games over and over with new color, images, sounds. There are lots of cute little bunnies and baby animals; Thank God they don't talk! Artwork is commendable. Had a few tech gliches on my windows 8. I can't recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Goldie locks gone bad I have never given a review before but I had to say something about this one. I would have to say it's one of the top 5 worst games I have paid for. Nothing really makes sense in finding the objects or playing the mini games. The graphic was/ is poorly done, like kids in grammer school did it. I said the challenge was ok only because you were constantly saying.....What??????. Don't buy this one.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game is a bear-y big mess Others have described game play and puzzles, etc. I played through the demo and could not wait until it was finished. I don't think I've ever played such a disjointed story. I had no idea what was going on. Obviously (or I think) the main character was a man however, it says his mother, Goldilocks (umm ok) was killed by a bear 3 years ago and it shows this "man" being about 10 years old. Regardless of the make no sense story, there was nothing in the game that I did care for. I did not like the HOS nor the puzzles. This one is a pass. I don't even remember what I was collecting, although I do know there were morphing objects. Thiis game I cannot recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been better I found the storylines in this game hard to follow. The graphics were clear enough and the HO scenes and minigames quite good. I didn't warm to any of the characters, and I finished the game feeling disappointed. There are collectibles, in the form of hidden runes, and if you find all of them a series of minigames is unlocked in the extras. There is no facility to go back and search for ones not found, a feature which i find invaluable and which so many developers don't put into their games. I didn't find all the runes so was locked out of these minigames. All in all, not a great game.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seems quite short Don't know how long this game is but I finished the demo in under 40 minutes and that doesn't bode well for the game. Some folks might not care about game length but it's important to me. Guess I'll wait for the SE and check the walkthrough for length.
Date published: 2015-01-22
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_22325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Wrath of the Beast Collector's Edition

Help Goldilocks’s son protect his village from invading bears!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.