Sea of Lies: Burning Coast Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Sea of Lies: Burning Coast Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(379.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment, the studio that brought you the Final Cut and Myths of the World series, invites you set sail on another Sea of Lies!

A strange plague is sweeping through coastal towns, and you've traveled to Port Talbot to help find a cure. But when the town is evacuated to neighboring Wellport, you suddenly find yourself right in the middle of a madman's devious plans. Now you're the only one who knows the truth... but can you reveal it before you become another victim along the burning coast? Find out in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Trail a dangerous new villain in the bonus game!
  • Find souvenirs and collectibles
  • Purchase items in the Treasure Room
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, and concept art
  • A comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 765 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Burning Coast Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(379.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sea of Lies: Burning Coast Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DEVELOPER, GREAT GAME This is the third in the Sea of Lies series and it is awesome. The other reviewers have given a very good recap of the story, so I will not bore you with a repeat. The graphics are crisp and bright. This is not a dark game, even though the theme is. The voiceovers are excellent with the mouth movements matching extremely well. There is a jump map that makes the back and forth tolerable. I did not find the minigames nor the HOS that difficult. The HOS had levels within them, making them more interesting. The option to play a Match 3 game instead is a nice addition. There were a couple of puzzles that I had not seen before. There are achievements, items to collect from each scene and collectibles that are available after the bonus chapter is completed, along with wallpapers, replaying the HOPs to get gold stars, etc., pretty standard fare for CEs. I only played the demo on casual mode, but I think the quality will continue throughout the game. Definitely a buy for me, because of the quality and because I already have the other two.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Chemist is up to no good !! Based on the demo : I love Eipix games and this one is no exception. This is the 3rd in the " Sea of Lies" series. Colors are bright, graphics are good. Great background noises and appropriate music. HOS are interesting and varied. They kept my interest and I am not a big fan of HOS after HOS. This game had an appropriate amount. Puzzles were moderately difficult for me but they were fun. You have glass globes to collect and the regular in-game achievements. Lots of action going on trying to evacuate a town where a disease is spreading rapidly. While I loved the game, I'd say wait for the SE, unless the bonus chapter is something to really write home about. The globes were not that difficult to find and the achievements are your standard achievements. I'd recommend the SE.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EMERGENCY - AN EPIDEMIC "RASH" OF MEDICALLY THEMED GAMES HAS ERUPTED AT BF! ALL MEDICAL PERSONNEL - STAT - IT TIME FOR YOU TO QUARANTINE YOURSELF AT A WINTER GOLF OUTING IN THE BAHAMAS AND LEAVE THE BF GAME SITE! It seems we are in for a a new "injection" of medically themed games on the site. I LOVE the PixIES and their creative genius in game technology. To "moi" they ARE GAMING PERSONIFIED and the best dev on this site. I purchased this game immediately! This game has everything - beautiful graphics, creative and unique puzzles, HOP scenes laden with mini-puzzles and mini HOP scenes; match-3 games in lieu of the HOP scenes, a creative approach to interactive inventory; achievements. I LOVE this game but have been feeling a little tired lately from the medically themed games. Maybe all that is needed is a little "shot" of a new theme to perk things up a bit. HERE ARE THE DETAILS: The" Chemist," (yeah - let's pick on the chemist) is back and is behind an epidemic which has broken out in the port town of Millfield. You play a nurse, assisting a doctor in treating the people in this port town. However, soon after your arrival in town, you transform into a detective. Not drinking the "kool-aid" that this epidemic is a natural occurrence which occurred twenty years earlier, you soon discover that "someone" is behind this epidemic. It appears the Chemist has genetically modified the strains of this disease to create a deadlier strain. Is the return of this disease a punishment for not allowing those infected twenty years earlier to leave port? What is this rascally Chemist actually planning and how do you stop his dastardly scheme? LEVELS: Casual, Expert (both have sparkles), Insane, and Custom. All levels have penalties on the HOP scenes. GRAPHICS: So realistic and well-done as usual for this dev. Excellent mouth movement for the characters. INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like. Very well done with a variety of puzzle-like inventory items HOP SCENES: Interactive with mini-puzzles and mini HOP scenes within the scene. Some have clues to items you must locate. You can play a theme- based Match-3 game instead. PUZZLES: Excellent - not terribly difficult and a new type of puzzle as well. In the demo I encountered: A. Stacking checkers puzzle B. A tricky little variation of a slider puzzle in which you Insert coins to move all latches down C. A new puzzle entry for the devs - a variation of a sorting puzzle - placing people into rooms according to specific instructions D. Matching chemical elements with number codes E. Variation of a Maze puzzle using water EXTRA GOODIES: 13 Achievements Interactive map 44 Collectibles (I think they are steamboats but could not tell) and Souvenirs (opened after you complete the bonus game) Usual wallpapers, extra games. EXTRA COMMENTS: A great game which flows smoothly and does not bore. Hopefully this will be the last medically themed game for awhile. However - remember - laughter is the best medicine. I RATE THIS GAME 6 SYRINGES OUR OF 5 SYRINGES. THE EXTRA SYRINGE IS TO INJECT A LITTLE HUMOR INTO YOU LIFE AND GET YOUR FUNNY BONE WORKING AGAIN!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Super Game for Super Bowl Weekend For those of you who are not football fans and would love to have entertainment that works better for you, this game delivers. As noted in previous reviews, you are a young nurse, sent to help a doctor who is a friend of your mother (who is a doctor). The town is in turmoil and you are launched into finding the truth behind the plague. The story is engrossing. The music adds to suspense and doesn't repeat. You interact with various characters with good voiceovers. The HOS are good. Multilayered, each ending in a riddle that leads to the item you are looking for. Items are used close enough to your finding them to be logical so those who love to figure out what to do next will be happy. The puzzles are medium in difficulty at least in the demo. Very nicely done. Even though it is set in a historical frame, nice to have strong women characters in what was then not traditional roles. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Fun This game has all of the elements I like. Map works to transport, able to switch to another game from HOS, challenging mini games (puzzles) that are fresh and different. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix is burning through competition! I just finished playing free part of the game and I cannot wait to continue playing. Mini games are challenging and I just can't get enough of HOP's. The story is engaging and I cannot even guess where it's all leading to and that's the biggest reason I want to continue playing. I loved the scenes, but I do think that this kind of story would be better represented with less saturated colours. That would add more realism and better atmosphere. Spoiler alert: I found it fitting to the story that we didn't get to save the doctor, it added real sense of danger and seriousness. All in all, the first part of the game was fun and once again, I can't wait to see more.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix is singing in the rain over latest release... I urge everyone to play the demo of Sea of Lies: Burning Coast. Most contributor's agree that these developer's are really raising the bar in the HOPA industry. I enjoyed every minute of this adventure, it's a must for avid fans of this developer. They really are Creating Worlds with their games!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's about time.!!!! A winner to say the least. My review is. A gem. Still playing and enjoying every minute. See for yourself you will buy on the spot. This should say it all. Keep them coming.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! REALLY LIKE THIS ONE!!! A MUST HAVE!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who puts a spoon under a corset thats tyed with wire? Who put a value in a sponge and hangs it in a tree? This game. I think that was the only odd things. I tried this game and had to buy it. It was a lot of fun and kept me busy. Lots of scenes. Loved the collectible globes. I figured out that when it only has water in the globe, I need to find it. If the globe had the ship in it I found it in that scene. Love the souvenirs too so I can revisit the scenes. Big Fish Games has a lot of great fun games.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game I always like Eipix games so this one is no exception. The setting of a sea coastal village is pretty good. The graphic and background music as always are good and clear. The HOGs are quite a lot and take some time for me to solve. Puzzles are pretty difficult. The extras are abundant, Four levels of difficulties, as always, I chose the custom difficulty. I love the previous one, Mutiny of the Heart so this one, too. If you like sea pirates story, dont miss out this one!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will Tell You No Lies This game was played out really well. The extra in the HO's caught me a little off guard. I like collecting the globes. Like the use of items that I collected. Nice pace, good story, good characters and very good voice overs. This goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chasing a plague you are chasing a chemist's plague that he has unleashed on towns and they are not sure how he is distributing it. you need to find out how it is being distributed and how to stop it. people dying and all. the game has 4 levels including a "custom level". an interactive map. great graphics. the hint system is great. sequel...probably
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice game... Hi all. Well, this is the 3rd in this series...yes, I have the other two and really did liked them. This one is well done. Graphics are very clear, colors are bright and true, no pinks and blues to tire your eyes. Game play was very good, no problems with the demo at all and the game fit my large screen perfectly. Voice overs are very well done, age appropriate and show some emotion when they speak. You can click through the dialog if you read faster than they speak. I especially like this feature. HOPs are clean and clear and item are not difficult to find. They give you a combination of straight HOP, with silhouettes and riddles. That way you don't get bored with the same thing throughout the entire game. You can also switch to Match 3 if that is what you fancy. Jump map is very helpful, not cluttered and easy to follow. Hint system is also very helpful and fills quite quickly. It also transports to longer locations. Really like this feature. I much prefer playing the game, rather than running back and forth all day. Puzzles are not as simple as you may think. The do take some time and thought to complete and are a bit challenging. The only collectibles I found are what they call "glass balls," which look like snow globes. Some are very easy to spot, but others are quite tricky, so be on the lookout for them. There is an icon on the left that indicates if you have found the globe in the scene, which does help in case you get too engrossed in the game and forget to look for them. The "beaked" bad guy is familiar, but I don't remember him in either of the other two. I've played so many, it's hard to keep them straight sometimes. There is enough action and suspense in this game to keep you moving. The story flows very well and is easy to follow, so I had no need to even look at the strategy guide. I found enough challenge in this game to keep me interested and wanting to keep playing to see how it comes out. I think all levels of players will find this one fun. Yep, got it.... As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Population..... Zero I had the opportunity to beta test this game a while back, and I guess this Sea of Lies didn't move me like it did other reviewers. In my opinion, the graphics are bland hues of yellow with little detail, the storyline has been played to death, and it lacks that heart pumping excitement that the other games have. If it wasn't for the entertaining Mini Games, I would have only given this game three stars. The "Chemist Plague" has arrived at the shores of Port Talbot and a mandatory evacuation has been ordered for all citizens. Nurse Bridget Tramell has been assisting the local doctor as they feverishly try to find a cure to stop this mysterious disease, some believe it's a punishment for turning away a ship carrying the same disease 20 years prior! There are 44 Collectible Ships in a Globe to find located throughout the game, and there are plenty of Achievements to earn for the usual tasks of not skipping a puzzle or using the map to quickly transport to another location. Some of the inventory items you find have Plus Signs which indicate that further action is required before using that items such as combining that item with another inventory item or repairing the item. The Hidden Object Scenes are lengthy and have an unusual style associated with all of the Sea of Lies games, where you start out searching for interactive list finds, followed by silhouetted shapes (usually in multiples of three such as 3 fish, 3 ships, 3 bobbers) and the final item is in the form of a description. Many of the HOP's actually moves slightly to another section as the camera pans to the right or left and sometimes up or down. There is a Match 3 game available instead of the HOP just in case you're not into the hidden objects. I did enjoy the Mini Games, some of them were actually new, or variations of classics. The game I enjoyed the most (and was the most challenging) was dropping 5 coins from the top of a board, in a specific order so that all of the latches would be lowered. Some latches would affect other latches to either raise or lower, and the game resets after all 5 coins have been released. This Collectors Edition has replayable HOP's and Mini Games, Achievements, 44 Collectible Ships, Souvenirs, the Making of, Pictures, Movies, Music, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Game, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will Our Nurse Hero Lead Us To "Wellport?" Setting: as Nurse Bridget Tramell, you're helping Dr. Griffin fight a plague in the town of Port Talbot. The nearby town of Millfield has already been devastated, and at this point it is necessary to evacuate everyone to the aptly named town of Wellport. Stories are circulating that some mysterious "chemists" are the cause of the plague. My first impression is the game shows ample evidence that the developers put a great deal of work into the visual design. The scenes of the town are quite highly detailed. Items to pick up are scattered everywhere. The palette leans more heavily on reds, yellows and oranges. This design effort extends to the hidden object scenes (18) which are clearly drawn and have a variety to their play. Some have multiple stages, followed by a riddle to identify the final object. Unfortunately, the riddles are unclear unless you are familiar with an object called a (spoiler) dibber. There is also a match three option for those so inclined. I found the puzzles (20) to be well integrated into the game, but for a reason I cannot fully describe, they did not greatly appeal to me. All I can say is that they are the types that take time to complete but are not really difficult. However, they are cleverly designed. Game play was the aspect that was most in need of improvement. Throughout the trial, the use of objects involved many logical inconsistencies. The most egregious one was the (spoiler) use of a harpoon gun to lower a ladder. Odd. Voice acting was good and there is character lip movement, if not exact synchronization. There are four modes of play including custom with the Hint slider from 10-120 seconds, Skip from 10-400 secs, and Glints from 1-10 secs. There are 44 collectible globes which are slightly hidden. the strategy guide does not show the collectibles. Completing the main game unlocks that as well as souvenirs and the bonus game. The other usual pseudo-extras round out the CE package. Burning Coast did not really light my fire. I'm on the fence, with the nice design and story offset by the somewhat clunky play and not-so-appealing puzzles. I'll still give it four star's due to the obvious effort that went into it.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Animations. Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... All Round A Very Good Game ... The Bonus Chapter Was OK But Seemed A Little Short. Nothing New Or Wow ... Worth Getting On A Deal ...
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eipix delivers once again with a great game I played the demo and I plan to buy! Once again, Eipix delivers a really good game that has vivid graphics, engaging hos (very interactive) and plenty for you to do from location to the next. Audio/sound is pretty good as well. Puzzles were a bit of challenge but interesting. There are collectibles to look for throughout but they are really easy to find which was a bit of bore. Overall, wonderful, fun game to play.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre...OK...Ehhh....Sigh... :( Honestly....I found most of this game pretty boring!! Sorry Eipix, I LOVE your games, but this one was not that great. Its not a bad game. I completed the whole game and the bonus game on the CE edition. The HOS where great, the puzzles were pretty good, the story was blah!! There were no morphing items, but there were collectables. The graphics were (as always, with Eipix) amazing!! I just didnt "love" this one!! It was just OK!! At least this game was not another "frozen" theme!!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have we played this one before? This game was okay. My first thought was really MEH. I felt that it was rather cookie cutter to all their other games. The mini games were really easy, the storyline overly familiar and HO scenes were just okay. Nothing exciting. Not that it was a bad game, it was similar to others they have made. Decent, with good artwork and some extras. There were collectible globe things and achievements. I did have one thing I didn't like. There were several achievements that would swirl to show to earned them but then the next day when I would look at them the swirl thing was gone and there was nothing to show whether I had earned them or not. And since I played this over several days I could not remember. Over all this was an okay game but if, like me , you have all of eipix's games, you might not find this one too exciting.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If Only The Story Had Been Good... BASED ON DEMO ' FULL RATING: 3.5 The original Sea of Lies game (Mutiny of the Heart) is one of my favourites of all time, so naturally, any sequels spawning from it had high expectations. After the bomb which was the second one, I did not hold high hopes for a third. While this was better than I thought, it still wasn't enough for me to buy it. I'll tell you straight up that the reason I'm not buying this game is the story. And why is that? Put simply: it was boring, poorly executed and unexciting. The opening wasn't very good and really should have been done much better. The job of an opening is to hook a player in, and this one really failed. From there, there was not much excitement. Everything that happened (with the exception of one thing) was either expected or poorly executed. That one thing happened early on in the demo and was about as good as the story got. It was quite dramatic and, for a second, made me consider the game. But everything else, as I've said was quite underdone. A perfect example of this would be the demo's end. The job of a demo's end is to leave the player on a cliffhanger to leave them wanting to play on (which I would have happily done if this occurred), but this didn't. It's a shame, because that final scene had so much potential to excite, but was really a victim of poor execution. It was basically the final straw for me. The one plus for me was that the characters in this game actually had personalities, unlike many others. The characters had well-written dialogues that were enjoyable to listen to, and really allowed me to tell the difference between each character. So I give kudos to Eipix for that. It was the highlight of an otherwise mundane story. The gameplay was much better than the story. The HOS were quite good and were a great reminder of what made the gameplay of the first one so great. Eipix have been known to go way overboard with HOS, so it was good to see they didn't here. The HOS were a perfect length and weren't overly interactive or too jazzed up, which was nice to see. The HOS were all extra-step junkpile scenes, with some scenes a mixture of word-list and silhouette clues. I actually really enjoyed how laid-back the HOS were. They were the most fun part of the game for me. I especially liked the Match 3 puzzle that I could do instead of finding objects. It was designed well and is a lot of fun. The one downside for me is that, because of their simplicity, the HOS are quite easy, but that wasn't too big of a deal. The demo has a decent number of HOS (4) and they are well spaced out. I really liked the puzzles too. I loved how they were different from the norm and especially liked that first puzzle with the checkers. Some puzzles had unclear instructions/gameplay, but they were really fun to attempt. The puzzles were also quite challenging for me as I was only able to solve one of the four that I played during the demo, so that was nice to see. Similar to the HOS, the puzzles are well spaced out too. There has been a big improvement on the adventure component since the last Eipix game. It is quite prominent and does not take a back seat to the HOS & Puzzles, but it has basic tasks and not much innovation. With the basic tasks, I was expecting pretty simple gameplay, but surprisingly, this game was actually quite challenging. I had to use the hint button multiple times to figure out what to do next, which I haven't had to do for the past few games, so that was a good thing. Even though I liked the adventure component, I still think there is room for improvement. I would like to see more innovation in the next game from these developers, because the gameplay is as basic as 2012. The difficulty levels are good for the most part but, me being me, I managed to pick out one issue. I played the demo on Expert mode and, albeit less frequently, sparkles still appeared in some places, which frustrated the living daylights out of me. I think that if someone chooses expert mode, they are well past the need for help, and I think developers need to respect that. Other than that, though, the advanced mode was perfect. There was no tutorial and no map indicators, which other developers seem fond of adding in. So if the developers would just change that one thing, the difficulty modes would be perfect. Of course, I could have customised this if I wanted to. I took a peek at the custom mode before I played, and it was very good. You can pretty much customise everything, so great job to the developers on that. The one thing missing for me in the gameplay was the additional features. I don't know why, but Eipix has been making their gameplay pretty basic recently. I was expecting a special feature unique to this game like in every other Sea of Lies, but there was nothing. The only additional feature was + objects, which were done well. There weren't many of them and there was an indication of when they could be used. Personally, I think the game would have been a lot more fun had the developers experimented with new features. This developer is capable of gaming brilliance, but brilliance requires innovation, and I did not see that here. The graphics are quite good. They are designed well with great attention to detail. The colours used have a nice variety and are effective for the atmosphere. All scenes are clear and character designs are lifelike, with lip-synch being used for characters. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Expert, Insane and Custom. Differences are standard and difficulty modes done well. I played Expert, but there were still sparkles present. Hint/Skip- Both recharge at a decent speed for advanced mode and hint is useful outside HOS. Map- The map is interactive and does its job on easier difficulties. There are no map indicators in advanced mode, which is great. + Objects- These are done well. There were never more than a couple at once, and there was indication of when they could be used. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solution, but does show location of collectibles. Achievements Collectibles (44)- there is one in every scene, including bonus chapter. You can go back in and collect them without replaying the whole game if you missed one . Souvenir Room “Making Of” video Replay HOS & Puzzles Replay cutscenes Soundtrack Wallpapers (10) Photos of cast WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I'm not going to buy this, but if I were going to, I would pick the SE. The CE does not have much interesting content for me. MY PROGRESS There are 2 chapters in the demo, which I finished in approximately 42 minutes. Once again it is the story that kills this game for me. With every other aspect of this game being quite good, I wouldn't have hesitated to purchase if the story had been even remotely good. Unfortunately, I must stop at the trial. This game earns a 3.5 star rating from me.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just An OK Game Not a bad game but not a great one either. Graphics are better than usual. The VO's are spot on & I like the VO format that is used. HOS are interactive with various things to spot. The puzzles were ok but the instructions could have been clearer. I turn the music/effects down so they do not become intrusive. The hint button also transports & you can lower the hint/skip time recharge down to 10 seconds. The premise of the story is nothing new & there is the usual going hither & yon to complete tasks. I felt the game was not terribly challenging but would be fun to play if you just wanted to chill for a few hours. My only question is: Why was the doctor wearing a nurses cap?
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had trouble getting into it! For some reason I was not made to care one bit, not enthralled by the story line or the very bright bold graphics. They did a good job, and it is a good long game, lots to do, HO are inventive and different, but I could have cared less.... Go figure,I guess I like creepy games only...
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea Wanted to like this game as there hasnt been any good Collectors Editions out lately. Thought the story line was morbid, didnt like the background noise of the crowd scenes, which I know I can turn off. Not a very uplifting game. Please bring back proper hidden object games like the original Dire Grove, the first few Grim Tales, the first few Spirits of Mystery.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Killing me with muddled piles of junk! This game was ok, a bit dated though, getting really tired of the old piles of junk, I hate boring, endless hops! The alternative is boring match 3 games, ugh... Puzzles were ok, nothing creative or really fun, but a couple decent ones and a couple hard ones. The game was long, probably due to all the hops! The story was ok, but I never really get hung up on stories anyhow. It amazes me people write paragraphs on the stories of the game, lol. Half the time I'm just have fun exploring new areas and figuring out where things go, to me that's the most fun, and of course great puzzles, the more creative the better. Another thing that amazes me is very few people mention the length of the bonus game in their reviews! This is the most important factor to me to pay the extra money! Who cares about screensavers! I do love fun collectables but most games fall short. This game you collect globes, it was ok. The bonus game was ok, not long and not too short. So it's a personal choice. This game falls short and I would say if you love boring hops, this is your game!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nah.... not doin it for me. I liked the first one in the series, LOVED the second. This one left me totally flat. I'm gonna pass. First, the story just jumps right into the middle of a bunch of confusion without it being clear what's going on. You're an entirely different character from the first two editions, and it appears to be in a different time period. (The first two look like the swashbuckling 16, early 1700s. This one has cars and steam-powered riverboats.) The way the game opens leaves the player asking "Why am I doing this?" or "Why do I care?" There's no build-up or any kind of back-story about the characters at all in the set-up. I was bored inside of 10 minutes. Then I got to the first HOP and it was just a junk-pile with a list. Disappointing. I'll pass on this one.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just could not get into this one saw great reviews and bought it but regrea tthat. finshed the entire game but not at all sure what I accomplished. kept using the hint button constantly. unfortunately just found this one boring. don't use sound so can't rate that but also can't recommend this one
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst game in this series, I'm afraid. Very confusing, and not visual appealing. The mingames were not good, they were artificial difficult, with annoying mecanics, witch made the horribly bad to play. No story line to begin with. I really liked the others in the series, but this isn't even worth a SE purchase or even gameclub credits purchase. PS: I have selected poor as challenge, as i felt it was artificial difficult, since the mingames was badly designed, both in terms of gameplay and instructions.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate it Another game that will be archived in my "Awful games" folder: you can just go forward, you don't have to use your brain. I think that BF should start to describe better these games or some customers will stop buying them all.
Date published: 2015-02-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_22343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Burning Coast Collector's Edition

A mysterious plague is sweeping through towns along the coast, and you're the only one who knows the truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.