Legend of Maya

Legend of Maya

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A long time ago, in the lands of the Maya...

Princess Kin and Prince Chaac were two children of hostile tribal leaders. Every now and then, the young couple would meet somewhere deep inside the jungle to find some peace. However their secret has been revealed and they were immediately separated from one another.

Filled with rage, Kin’s father decides to promise his daughter to a man who can build the most magnificent city the Maya have ever seen! Prince Chaac has only one chance to be with his love...

Dive into this Maya-fairytale, take on Prince Chaac's mission and construct an outstanding city with many inhabitants! Collect resources and collect as much gold as you can to upgrade the simple houses, temples and production sites and turn them into pompous buildings! Use Voodoo-magic, create magical pearls and unseal locks to make your city grow faster and bigger.

Solve hidden-object games and riddles and lead Kin and Chaac to their Happy Ending!

  • 100+ fascinating levels!
  • Captivating riddles and hidden-object games
  • Fascinating Match-3 game
  • Earn bonuses and unlock extras!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 110 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legend of Maya

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Legend of Maya is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Build A Village Worthy Of The Princess Prince Chaac is deeply in love with Princess Kin, problem is, they are from two different tribes who don't exactly see eye to eye. Kin's father agrees to allow the marriage on one condition, Prince Chaac must build a village for the Princess, bigger and better than the village of her father. I love the colorful graphics, and the story is amusing as well. I am a little bit disappointed with the size of some of the Match 3 boards and the Hidden Object Scene, which have very small items to search for. The Match 3 tiles are bright and interesting, and new tiles are added as you progress to keep the game interesting. You can play this game in Casual, Normal or Hard difficulty modes and you can earn Achievements. If you make matches of 4 or more, you will get bonuses to use on the board such as a bomb. There are coins to match that will allow you to purchase the buildings you need to grow your village, and each one you build gives you a different bonus to use once it has filled up. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game with lots of color & animation Fun to play in relaxed mode. Just clicking along & building things. Restful!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another cute Match 3 game Played the whole demo and the time went by quickly. Not overly challenging but a nice break from HOPA's and when I just want to play something in short spurts . Building the city is a bit on the slow side but then Rome was not built in a day either. I enjoyed it and recommend for you to try it too. :)
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TRIAL CONVINCED ME TO BUY The storyline, as covered in the description of the game, centers around star-crossed lovers. In order for the Prince to win the Princess, he must build the biggest Mayan town of all the other suitors. This game has at least 3 aspects; Match 3, Hidden Object, and maybe Adventure? The 60 minute demo was not long enough, considering how much reading I had to do to familiarize myself with the way the game is played. The description of the game says it is a Match 3 and Hidden Object game but I was only able to play Match 3 games during the demo, which I played in the Normal mode. There was an easier mode and a harder mode. There are also achievements to be gained during play, such as using the many powerups x number of times. Coins and other items obtained during the Match 3 games are used to purchase buildings to create the Mayan town in order to win the Princess. I don't know how the Hidden Object part of the game fits into this. The most annoying thing that I ran into was that the game showed available plays in the Match 3 part much too quickly and they weren't always the most advantageous plays to make. The sparkles and swapping movements of the suggested plays were very distracting. I wonder how bad they would have been in the easier mode and if they would have been absent in the harder mode, which brings me to another issue. There was no explanation about the differences among the 3 levels of difficulty of play, so I had nothing on which to base my choice. I really didn't get that deep into the game to really get a feel for it, but what I did see and what I read about it has me interested enough to give it a try. I'm curious as to how the HO part will fit in.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cursed house 3 If you want to feel like you got your money's worth of game buy this one. It is a very long game. That said it is also a fun game. As you go along you will acquire multiple power ups to help. My main downside to this game is the total lack of instructions. There are none. You are not told you have to upgrade buildings, you are not told why you cannot upgrade some buildings even though you have way more resources than required. So a simple how to play guide would have made this a much better game. I am up to level 190 and still have not gotten to upgrade three buildings.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so-so The game went to 470 levels. It did not show how much more you need to finish the game. it seems endless. will Not replay.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just NOT quite a great game. I LOVE match 3 games. But, having played so many, I want the match 3 games I play to be ...... a bit more entertaining than just making matches. The graphics are awesome - there's no denying that. Music and sound effects equally so. There is a storyline ..... but it takes a very long time to get from one point of the story to another. Makes it .... boring. I DO like the "caveman" era items that you have to match and there are bonuses for making matches of 3 or more. However, as the levels DO get more and more difficult as you go on so DO use those bonuses. The items you match earn you materials to built a village. But, it seems to take FOREVER and A DAY to get enough to purchase anything. Again, making it ...... tedious. Why, then, do I find this such a ho-hum game? There were a few "hmmmm" moments. For instance, I played on "relaxed" mode (of the 3 available). So, why then did I have to compete with myself for "fantastic - silver star" vs "perfect - gold star"? With a lackluster storyline and tasks that took far too long to complete, this game is not entertaining, IMO. Therefore, it will not be a purchase for me. Nor do I recommend it for anyone other than beginners, as I believe those more experienced will find it tedious as well. Please try the demo. It just might be your ...... speed. ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Legend of Maya I thought the art work was cartoonish and the game is really slow. Beginners might enjoy the match 3 part of the game as it does get progressing harder; however, the hidden objects are hard to find although you can skip them.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I found it very slow moving. The tiles drop slowly, too much time for "evaluation" and more than a little confusing at first. I played about 11 minutes of the demo and figured out this is not for me.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To slow I am a player of Match 3 games, I just love them. Now this one I know is a Match 3 game but this one is a no go for me. I did like the graphics, they are really cute, and I love the idea of building something, but the gameplay is painfully slow. If the gameplay was faster I would more than likely buy the game, but as it is right now I will not be buying it.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather intriguing little match 3 & build. Based on the hour trial. Intriguing because of the almost total lack of instructions! Boards are small and quite tricky, but you only have to match 4 for a small bomb or 5 for a larger one. Match gold coins to buy buildings, building the boathouse gives the boat bonus which removes one tile when filled, at which point any boats on the board are replaced by leaves until the bonus is used - nice effect! Occasional lucky dip Pick-a-globe for additional resources and a FROG scene which I found hard - no hints but you can skip. My current favourite is Cradle of Persia, and this game is definitely not in the same league but I might use a free game code for it one day. I'd definitely recommend anyone to give it a try.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have you seen the Tutorial???? I have been trying to find the 'right' match game, but haven't quite found it yet, and this definitely wasn't it. The demo doesn't even begin to give you enough time to even read the tutorial. It took me all of 15 minutes just to finish LEVEL 1, and I hate to even admit that. Definitely NOT a match 3 game for a beginner.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn I found this one mind-numbingly dull, with graphics and sounds that seemed like they came from a game of 10+ years ago. I really wanted to like it but was very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Thanks I normally love match 3 games, but this one is SLOWWWW! I did get the tutorial turned off, but the game play is slower than molasses in January. If you can't sleep, download this game and withing 10 minutes you will be ready for bed. When you match 3 or whatever, it takes forever for it to leave and the other stuff drop down. It becomes very boring, very fast. Give me a good match with action and more speed. It might be just me, but this is a no buy.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Legend of Maya Terrible..probably the worst match game ever developed. Developers don't seem to realize when you make matches so difficult and not related to the board play you take all of the strategy out of the game...this is much like the other magnusoft match games..don't waste your time or money,
Date published: 2015-01-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_22409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legend of Maya

Dive into this Maya fairytale! Take on Prince Chaac's mission and construct an outstanding city with many inhabitants!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.