Frankenstein: Master of Death

Frankenstein: Master of Death

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(684.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Victor Frankenstein, an old friend and a brilliant scientist has managed to resurrect the dead! However the border between life and death is fragile and Victor has learned the hard way that this balance should not be tempered with...

Face terrible monsters, overcome obstacles and solve clues. Save unhappy creatures from being a victim of an extremely inhuman experiment and stop the baron Igor.

Help restore the course of nature and save Victor and his wife, Elizabeth!

  • A new look into a classic story
  • Solve fantastic puzzles
  • Stunning 2k HD graphics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1107 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Frankenstein: Master of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(684.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Frankenstein: Master of Death is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary, unusual Frankenstein fun! I was so tired of all the mysterious evil forces stuffed games with similar stories lately, that I even quit my BF membership, et voila! This eerie little gem pops up! The story: your old friend, the famous Victor Frankenstein, sends you a letter and asks you to visit him giving only sinister hints regarding his work and his assisstant Igor, a wealthy Baron who also supports Victor with money. Not knowing what's going on, you head over to Frankenstein mansion to unravel the mystery. Gameplay: The HOS are slightly interactive and with advanced difficulty not too easy, since the cursor doesn't show the interactive elements. The user interface is a bit strange and definitely needs getting used to (e.g. the hint is on the top of the screen, behind a skull), but after a bit trial and error you'll find everything you need for smooth gaming fun. Even though the graphics are not really sensational and the music is a bit annoying, the game gets a five out of five, because it's so wonderfully creepy. There are definitely some serious jumping moments when Victor's "living dead experiments" appear on the scene. I love scary games, I love getting solid goose-bumps, and I love the mad scientist theme. This game scores by storyline and atmosphere and if you like that, this game is definitely for you.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome job JetDogs! I am truly loving every bit of this game. This team never disappoints. The VO's are done really well. And the spook factor is definitely up there. And that dude Frankie is definitely something else. You guys did a bang up job on him. The H0S and mini games are on a even keel. Nicely done! Story: Your dear friend Victor Frankenstein needs your help, and without hesitation you go. Victor and his wife Elizabeth is suppose to meet you upon your arrival but only Elizabeth is there. When out of the blue comes Frankenstein and chases after poor Elizabeth. Now you have to save Elizabeth. On the side note, your friend Victor teamed up with another scientist trying to bring the dead back to life by artificial means. Thing I want to find out is is Frankie actually Victor and why does Frankie want Elizabeth. Good good story. Graphics: Awesome. I love the 3D graphics. They make it seem a little more lifelike. Music: Superbly done and definitely adds to the spook factor. H0S: Really fun. Yes, they are the lists and the blue words are the extra step objects, but I love how they incorporated mini games for one of the blue words. Map: Has the red exclamation point indicators to show you something needs to be done. Green checkmark means your done with that scene, and question mark shows you haven't explored that area yet. Also it's a jump map. Mini Games: Really fun. Not too hard or easy, just right. Again, all in all JetDogs did a superior job with this game. Kudos to the team!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the Electrified Zombie! Arrrgh! Wow! What was that? An electrified zombie? Made immediate purchase with a BFG game credit. Hope that counts for developers. Minus the bells and whistles, this beautifully rendered game stands on it's own with magnificent artwork, bold bright colors and a mystery to unfold. I would have liked to see more length in each scene and that is a compliment! Spectacular artwork and spellbinding music, game flows smoothly and quickly with no issues. Interactive map, a navigation icon and the hint system works quickly and efficiently. From the makers of Millennium Secrets--Emerald Curse and Rosanne's Necklace, gamers should check out those games as well. A Big Fish Thanks to Fineway Studios and Jet Dog Studios, you guys did a great job! Looking forward to seeing more games in the near future. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great hidden object game! Very atmospherical and challenging game. I loved the artwork and the puzzles.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! Inventory that makes sense! As you move through the game you pick up various useful items, just like most games. However, in this game you don't pitch your knife over your shoulder the first time you use it. All the useful items stayed in my inventory until there was no longer a need for them through the end of the game. I so wish more developers would do this. Yes, there are certainly endless keys to be found but the puzzles aren't bad and the hint and skip work well. The only flaw I could find is that in a HOS when you need to use one item on another, only one item is shown by using the hint. For instance, I knew I needed a pen but couldn't find anything to write on and the hint only points out the pen. Aside from that this is a decent game I think is worth playing.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY TO SEE, PLENTY OF HOPS, WITH A GORGEOUS LOOK TO THEM (First review for this game on BFG was: Jan 2015) The HOPS, which are of the word-list type, are somewhat interactive. Not all the words are revealed at once, which I liked. In many places (but not all) the graphics are of my favorite sort, the artsy looking, crumbling, with lots of attention to shading, and subtle but varied coloring. Very little character interaction. Plenty of puzzles, which are mainly very easy. Filled my whole screen which was nice. The page-layout is a little unusual: In the left lower corner is a purple button which locks the bar at the top of the screen into place. This contains the menu, hint button, and map. They are represented as symbols, but when you hover over them, the word appears. The hint button will tell you where to go and take you to an object in the environment, but it won’t show you which item to use from your inventory. The map IS a travel map, and tells you which areas action is pending. The inventory bar does not lock into place. The right lower corner has a “back” button, which you have to use sometimes to exit a scene/window. The sound that accompanies your success at finding objects, whether in a HO scene or in the environment is repetitive and a 2-note combination. I wish they had made it a little more appealing, because hearing it again and again is a little too much. In the sound the “environment sounds” are drowned out with whatever they are combined with and so I couldn’t enjoy them without deafening myself. The 4 star, rather than a 3 .5, is for the gorgeous HOPS. You can skip the HOPS by the way! There is also an alternative to completing the HOPS.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different - Excellent Storyline, Graphics - Give a try! At first glance I thought this the usual HOG but it was different - while it was gothic, set in 19th century, it was not the usual offering I've seen here. The graphics were marvelous, a cut above and the music also I'd say had a little something extra. What really kept me involved was a quality story. I love a good story; how many "My daughter has been kidnapped and a death monster is out to destroy the world" games can you play? Well this one is a reworking of the Frankenstein story with a little heart and I really enjoyed it; a little morality twist at the end and I enjoyed that. Also the HOGs themselves were quite good. I really like an interactive HOG and this game had good ones and loaded with them. Now the bad news. The rest of the game was running back and forth with unimaginative puzzles of simply getting multiple, similar pieces and putting them in place. Also I found the interface confusing; it took me a while to realize I had to unlock it because half the time objects were UNDERNEATH controls and couldn't be gotten unless they were unlocked. The map was confusing to me. If these problems had been resolved, this would have been a six star game for me. I would have liked to have given it a 4 and 1/2 but BF doesn't work that way. As always, Try before you buy. And kudos for the wonderful graphics and story.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great SE I love these little stand alone SE games. This one has a new take on a story-line and that alone merits 4 stars. The HOS are slightly interactive and slightly difficult because the cursor doesn't show you interactive items. I love the way the developers made things different, such as the hint on top, map location, area complete on the map, etc. The puzzles were not too bad, even for me (a non-puzzle person). I absolutely loved the electified zombies/frankensteins running around. The visuals were suitable for this game and loved the sound effects. Great game and excellent job developers.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game As other reviewers pointed out, this game is not all that challenging, but it is fun to play. That is what I look for in a game - fun. If I wanted a challenge, I'd do something else rather than playing games. The game is well produced with good artwork and VOs. The story is interesting if not exactly according to the original Frankenstein script, and it is well told. I liked the game play. It has a good mix of not-too-difficult puzzles and IA HOS. Some of the IA in the HOS are not obvious or informative. There is an informative jump map, and the HINT button works well. You can lock or unlock the inventory and action buttons from view. This game is well worth the SE price.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Someone has listened If only I had a nickel for every time I have said playing a game, "Well, dummy, if you had only kept the (knife, screwdriver, wrench, crowbar, glove, lighter, duster, etc.) you used three (five, seven, eleven, etc.) scenes ago, you wouldn't have to go looking for it now, would you?" I really loved it that in this game you never had to go looking for any tool more than once. And that did not make it too easy, in case anyone is wondering, because you had things that might conceivably been used multiple ways, and there were situations that might have been resolved with multiple tools, so you still had to scramble for the correct one, not to mention remembering you still had it. I did like the take on the story line, and would have uprated the story if I were sure whether the final scene represents closure or a path to a sequel. I'd be OK with either, but I'd like to know.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short game,too many HO junk piles It was an OK game since I was able to Skip those boring HO junk Piles - for that I give 4 stars. I wish they would let us skip those in every game, of course it will make the game shorter but rather that than having to go through those frustrating junk piles.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free game worth using.!!!! I was not sure at first played the trial and used my free game. It's not the best game but I like it. Almost never do we get any good SE. Except after you play and don't want to pay full price for CE. It's has Mix with some developer and some not. Make you own opinion.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frankenstien Master of death interesting At first I thought I had bought a lemon , but decided to carry on my fault I did not look at tutorial. Different from other games, the hint is the skull at the top centre of the screen, I bumbled around without it for ages then accidentally pressed it it made the game much more interesting, the navigation button is at the top right of the screen, the map at the top left. graphics a bi pale, music in keeping with the storyline. you have to help Frankenstein , he assists you in exchange for becoming your assistant. hogs are interactive but clear enough , travel is good via the map. on the whole not a bad game interesting and playable. bit old fashioned . I think all players would be able to play this game maybe a bit tame for experts!!!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frankenstein I played the demo to the end. The puzzles were okay and the games different. Some repeat hidden objects, but easy to find. The big difference, for me, was the positioning of the hint, map, etc buttons. Also, in the classic story, the "monster" is as tormented as he seems to be in this game. At least no one has fallen over a cliff or some other trite story line cliché.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frankenstein - A New Take I played the full hour of the demo. Some of the games could have done with just a bit more explanation, same with some of the HO games where you need to do an action to find the item, plus the hints weren't very explicit, but if you clicked around (no penalties in the 'easy' version) it didn't take too long to figure out what should be done. Also - if you got stuck on a puzzle I couldn't find a 'skip' button. Might have been one - I just couldn't find it. Apart from that it was a more interesting game than a lot I've tried just lately. I'm going to buy it anyway just to try the rest of it. I probably wouldn't recommend it for a novice player but once a person has had a bit of practice with other games they may decide to try this one.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hey Victor, What Have you Been Up To? Master of Death is a twist on the familiar Frankenstein story. You are summoned by your friend Victor Frankenstein to see his amazing scientific breakthrough, but when you arrive (surprise!) it is apparent that something terribly horrifying is going on. The strength of this game is the cut scenes. They are all expertly done and bring a terrifying realism to both the characters and story. The drawing style is somewhat colorful, heavier on the grays, greens and browns, but everything is decrepit and run down looking in order to aptly suit the gruesome storyline. Note: there are some scenes involving rats that may be disturbing to some. The music is also a strong point. The tracks consist of very nicely done orchestral arrangements which set the mood perfectly and blend well with the visual style. Sound affects are also good, as well as the pleasing chime when a puzzle is completed. Voices are average to good. The puzzles and games are not as strong, most of them are very easy, even on the "Hard" difficulty setting (the other setting is "Easy"). Hidden objects are mostly large and visible. While the hidden object scenes have some objects in blue that require additional tasks, one difference here is that there is no "active" cursor to assist you in discovering where to click. You will have to look carefully for visual clues. The game play is fairly simple, you'll find a lot of unusual looking keys to open doors throughout the game. There is onscreen help to give you clues as well. I would say this game is best suited for beginners or those who like easier play. But if you like the story and cut scenes as much as I did, all levels of players should consider this. Due to the simple level of play it is also not a really long game. You don't have to be a "Master" to play this, you just have to have a desire to play a creepy game about a strange and horrifying evil.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A surprisingly good effort !! When I read the title of the TGT my emotions were mixed. On the one hand my enthusiasm level was piqued at the mere thought of taking the Mary Shelley classic and formulating a game. On the other hand, Frankenstein games have been offered before and they have been rather drab. Furthermore the offerings from BFG so far this year have left much to be desired. While this game seems dated in terms of when it was made, it passes muster on a variety of levels. We are all familiar with the Frankenstein story. I don't mind the degree of " poetic license " involving the story. Viktor Frankenstein needs our help since his experiments have gone haywire. ( Thank you developer for making the main character a gentleman ) In this story Igor is the evil perpetrator rather than the hunchbacked minion in the Shelley novel. The game story includes Elizabeth, Frankenstein's wife who by appearance needs some help with her eye makeup. The bride is tormented by an electrified monster and eventually abducted by Viktor's creation. As to the game play, it is somewhat simplistic. The HO segments are quite ordinary with 4 items initially listed and then having a new one of a dozen total added after finding the first item. There is much interactivity is these scenes. The HO segments are well drawn and are crisp and clear. In fact the entire game looks good insofar as eye appeal is concerned. The puzzles are routine and offer little challenge to experienced gamers. Given the dearth of quality games thus far in 2015, Master of Death is a pleasant surprise. It's a decent offering at SE pricing. I am still not sure if I want to add it to my game collection. If so, a free game coupon will be used rather than a purchase. While not a stunner, I sincerely hope this game is a harbinger of better things to come from BFG.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Take On A Horror Classic I'll give this game major credit that it puts a unique twist on a very old story in Frankenstein. Your character heads to the infamous mansion at the summons of the good doctor himself, but as it turns out that's where this game deviates from the source material. And that's a good thing, in my view, as that tale has been played out by now. The game also starts out strongly with an action sequence from the beginning, and does a good job fleshing out the action as you uncover more of the story through things you find in the estate itself. Unfortunately, those high expectations don't really work out on the back end. Hidden object scenes look beautiful but have everything at the forefront ready to collect, with a couple minor twists to collect certain items. Likewise, minigames are for the most part straightforward and without challenge. Need to open a safe? Good thing the combination is written on the wall right next to it. Like the character development and sound, everything is just okay when it could be really good. There's a bit of a technical issue at the end, where you can access an area before you've even opened it, but the ending itself is very strong and makes you think, which I appreciated. It's interesting and engrossing, but ultimately flawed. Much like Dr. Frankenstein himself, actually. Good enough to try.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AT DEATH'S DOOR REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME. Well, in all honesty, its not a bad game, but still leaves a lot to be desired. There is: * Easy and Hard modes; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Interactive map. The graphics are okay. They are kind of dirty and gritty. Personally I don't mind these sorts of graphics but they aren't to everyone's taste. I had no trouble deciphering what objects were, but some scenes needed to be fine tuned and smartened up. Sound was good. The music was mainly piano with some orchestral. The hidden object games are slightly interactive and there are a lot of them. However, if you don't feel like doing these, then you can skip them. I've seen all the mini-games before and these were pretty easy to do and didn't take long. These were just run of the mill games and you can skip these too if you don't want to play them. The interactive map works well. I'm not really sure what century this game was supposed to be. I thought maybe late 18th century because there was a horse and carriage as the main form of transport, however there was a plane and a record player which is 20th century. Who knows why? All up the game took me about 4 hours to do, not skipping anything. I probably won't play the game again as I really wasn't that into it, but its nothing personal towards the game - I just didn't enjoy it that much. Best to trial first and see what you think. You may love it. I'm recommending this game for all horror lovers out there.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thank you for small favors! Interesting take on an old story. This game had several glitches that prevented me from completely enjoying it. But I was SO grateful that they let me "keep" the tools I found so I didn't have to go looking for the same thing over and over again!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FUN HORROR & GORE I loved the graphic scenes in this game. A wee bit different and lots of fun. The HOs were well done & fun. interactive also. The story was very good ... not great but held my interest throughout the game. The music was good but towards the end of the game it became rather annoying. Lovely graphics & artwork The only real problems I encountered was the game cursor. It was slow and clunky. It lagged a second behind which made it "float" to were I wanted it. So I had to use my underwhelming boring PC arrow cursor :P The other problem was that I had to back out of a couple HO because my "Clicks would not take". Had to do the same with a couple rooms. Not a big deal. I found the cursor problem much more annoying. I give this a 3.5
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations & So On ... I Enjoy Games That Have A Twist On Old Classic Stories, Especially If They Are Well Executed ... And This Isn't A Bad Effort ... A Little Too Much Back-Tracking, And Perhaps A Bit Short In Overall Game Length ... Worth A Voucher To Fill A Void ...
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good monster game I only played the demo. Graphics are decent, music not horrible, a few annoying glitches, and a story line that keeps you playing
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game This review is based on 1/2 of demo. There are only two modes of play - easy and hard. I played "easy," and it was. Hidden object scenes are partially interactive and not too many. Graphics are fine, although "monster's" walk a bit funny. Don't know how long the game is, as no w/t is posted,or needed. Fun game to pass the time or for children.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Grows On You First think music was to much. Even a SE should have a little bit more flux in music. The graphics were ok put the narrator was good. The story was good enough and and the play out is just ok. It has a jump map and that helped a lot. To many shape keys. Task are simple. This would make a okay start up game. I will probably use a free pass to finish it out. Not sure if I recommend the game or not so I will so others can try it.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Even Frankenstein Can't Bring This Game To Life I played the entire game and it's not a challenge. The game is VERY easy. The puzzles are simplistic at best. As for the game play, it is one of those games that you have to find a key for EVERYTHING. (Not just a regular key but motifs or ornaments). The image is missing a dragon or the wall safe needs a star, or the chest needs a diamond etc. That's all you're doing in this game is finding "keys" to open something that gives you another key to go open something else. Really, it is very repetitive. You do not have to think at all. I'm not sure when this came out but some of the graphics are very dated. Inside the buildings it had that late 90s look, low resolution on most scenes but then would have some really great background scenery outdoors that looked fantastic. Story line could have been interesting but they didn't put much into it and it was very short. Frankenstein needs some financial help and Igor a rich man decides to help fund him and becomes his assistant. But it's not Frankenstein who is having the break down in morals, It's Igor who is mad. That's it, that's the story. This is not a 4 star game, don't get fooled. Not a game for me, wished I hadn't paid for it, oh well at least I can warn fellow players.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SHORT AND WAY TOO EASY I saw the gold stars for this game and purchased it. I really need to try games first because this one is awful. The mini-games were so easy that I completed them in seconds. It's mostly HO and, well, boring, very boring. The one and only part of the game I liked was you keep all of the tools you find.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is something wrong with this game Finished the trial and was liking the game so I purchased it. Now i am stuck. Nothing I click on works. The hint button will not recharge. There is no walk through or strategy guide for this game and I can't get past the level I am on. Very frustrated that there is no walk through or strategy guide. Now I am stuck in a game with no way of finishing it.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy We both played the game to the end of the demo and neither of us liked it enough to buy it. It was just to easy a game.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A White Elephant The graphics and colors aren't too bad, actually, except where Elizabeth was passed out on the sofa, stiff as a board. Maybe she was supposed to be stiff like that. There are two modes of play; one is described as very easy and the other as tortuously difficult. I played the demo on very easy. In easy mode, the puzzles were, naturally, very easy, and the hints and skips were available immediately. The inventory bar does lock open, but you have to do something with a GUI, whatever that is, and that apparently locks all the tools in the on position, including the inventory. Or you can do something different with the GUI, and I imagine you would then get the opposite effect. There is a map, but when I clicked on it, it showed that all the locations had already been completed and no locations had anything left to do, so I guess one is on one's own there. If BFG gave me this game for my birthday, I might politely say thank you and re-wrap it for a white elephant gift exchange, because you never know. Someone else might actually like it. PS: Forgot to mention the HOS. If you click on the hint button inside an HOS, all the buttons at the top of the screen jump up and down, but you don't get an actual hint showing you where the object is. Why they do that, I cannot fathom. Also, some of the objects are at the top of the screen, and when you click on one of those, the buttons will jump up and down again. You have to very carefully click on the very lowest spot on that object in order to collect it.
Date published: 2015-01-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_22427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Frankenstein: Master of Death

The border between life and death is fragile. Restore the course of nature, solve puzzles and search for clues in Frankenstein: Master of Death!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.