Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell
Exclusive

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Vendel Games, creators of Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle, comes another installment in the Love Chronicles brand!

The entire kingdom has turned out for your daughter’s 8th birthday celebration, featuring the world-famous magician, Mister X. But her party takes a dangerous turn when Mister X is revealed to be a dark wizard – he kidnaps your daughter and turns the entire kingdom to ice! Now he plans to awaken the ancient Queen of Ice, and he needs your daughter to do it. Your amulets protected you from his dark spell, and now you’re the only one who can stop him. Bundle up and prepare for an exciting journey in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 1044 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(488.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Like Fairy Tales If you like fairy tales with somewhat cartoonish graphics, you'll like this one. Lots of HOS's & puzzles. Quite a long game. I normally don't like the fairy tale type games, but this one was fun, with some different hidden object scenes. I had to turn off the music. It became really annoying after while. All in all, a good game that I believe merits 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from watch out ice queen, here i come!!!! there is no custom level but a great hint system that shows where you need to teleport to. you also have a journal. you are on the trail of the ice queen who turns people's heart to stone and along the way you set the evil people free and they turn good again. this was a fun game for me. love chronicles is a great series and from the way this one ends, there will be another one. great graphics and the HO scenes are not crowded.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Game With Extraordinary Hidden Object Puzzles First, let me say I look for things that are outside the ordinary. Looking for items on a list has become pretty boring. That's why this game ranks so high on my "I like it" meter. Silhouettes, find the shapes and use what you find just makes a game so much more pleasant for me. This game has all that PLUS a great storyline! There's nothing more satisfying than finding a mother find her captured daughter. I loved the recurring Ice Raven theme also. It, along with the puzzle pieces, pulled it all together, giving you something you knew you'd find to help you out. Add to all that, the beautiful artwork and you have a winner of a game. This was definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth downloading you will love playing this game. A lot of puzzles to solve. great story line. super graph's
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell (SE) This is a really good game. I was pleasantly surprised. I have all the Love Chronicles games in the series. Each one is different. Your goals in this game are to rescue your daughter, Princess Lerione and stop the Ice Queen. The interactive puzzles are different. For example: You must find the indicated shapes hidden in the illustration, in another puzzle, you must use a jeweled spider to capture flies entangled in a jeweled encrusted web and in another, you must select the symbol that make-up the compound symbol. There is also chess-like game, of which I was totally no good at playing. For this one, I used the skip button. There is evil magic to dispel. But to use the magic orb, you need to collect magical book symbols to charge the orb. The orb is then used to dispel evil fog. The scenery is beautiful, ice cold, and dangerous looking. I liked that I didn't have to go back and forth to find pieces of a puzzle or an object that goes this place or that place. I get headaches doing that. In this game, you can't move forward until you have accomplished all of the goals in each world. Along the way, you encounter many people who have been affected by the spells of the Ice Queen. If you've ever played (and liked) the other Love Chronicles games, I recommend this game for your collections. BTW, I am an intermediate player and it was good for me playing at the casual level.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely, heartly, amazing based on Demo: Fantastic graphic and Sound... WOW the Ice Monster so lovely I think I buye this game Absolutly amazing
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean, Good for kids At first I really liked this game - even the simple mini-games - but they continue throughout the game. Find an item & place it where it belongs.... Find an item & place in the picture where it belongs.... That part just became soooooo boring. The rest of game is good but too many mini-games interrupt so you can activate the magic ball, etc. At least it is NOT a dark gloomy game.. Some people like this type game - especially kids...
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Princess Has Been Kidnapped! Today was supposed to be a birthday celebration for eight year old Lerione, but a dark wizard managed to crash the party, kidnap the young princess, and turn the entire audience into frozen popsicles. The only one able to stay at a toasty 98.6 degrees fortunately was you, because Lucio the wizard, had given you a magic amulet! You thought seriously about using a blow torch to warm up the audience, but had second thoughts and resorted to plan B, use the mirror portal to chase after the big bad wizard, and hopefully find Lerione before he uses her kind heart to awaken the Ice Queen! You have many magical tools at your disposal, a Crystal Ball which is capable of casting the Power of Light spell to devour dark magic spells. Unfortunately, you will have to charge the Crystal Ball after each use, which is in the form of a mini game. The mini games involve first finding the History Scrolls, and then finding one of several runes such as fire or wind, when you finish the puzzle, you will be able to charge and then use the Crystal Ball. There are collectible puzzle pieces that will break the enchantment spell for each character you come across, when all puzzle pieces have been found for each puzzle, you simply place the very large and very easy pieces in the book and the spell on that person will be broken, and the character will return to his normal happy normal self. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly progressive silhouetted shapes where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape, and then use that item within the scene to uncover the next item and so forth until all items have been found. There are also the occasional, find fragmented pieces or even finding symbols that match the symbols shown. The mini games are mostly puzzle tiles that create an image when complete, but there are also potion's to create following the recipe illustrations and finding several symbols within the pages of a story, by uncovering clouds and trees and even sails on a boat. The Collectors Edition has Cutscenes, Wallpapers, Concept Art, Soundtracks, pictures of the VG team, History Scrolls, downloadable Greeting Cards, Morphing Objects, Collectible Puzzle Pieces, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stop talking blah blah blah - stop talking already. The storybook got Old really quick. I did finish and would really have enjoyed the game if it wasn't for the storybook parts. Some of the puzzle parts were obscure and I always hate when you already have found an item - used it - and then have to find a similar one in a different scene. If one can overlook these two flaws then you'll like the game.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One of the least engaging games I have ever played The puzzles are uninteresting and common. The art is mundane. The story is trite. The sound and the music were just ok. If you play a lot of this sort of game, you will miss nothing by skipping this one.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed this is by far the worst game I have played in a long time. I wasted a game credit but at least it was only one. I am tired of waiting for the really great ones that Big Fish used to offer.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What was that??? A nice story but you don't play it as a game you have to puzzle yourself through it. Puzzles,mini-games, HOS,Story books and everything they could find to keep you occupied on one spot. No Adventure and that with such a good story and beautiful graphic. No fun for me! I just recommend it for lovers of ALL genres in that fish pond.
Date published: 2015-03-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_22496, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: A Winter's Spell

A dark wizard awakens the ice queen using your daughter!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.