Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen
Exclusive

Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(355.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

After several centuries of peace, a terrible new evil threatens the Lost Lands! Rumors are spreading of four mysterious horsemen cutting a path of terror throughout the land. They burn villages, freeze the water, and bring darkness wherever they go. The horsemen are after a key that will allow them to control parallel worlds, and they'll stop at nothing to get it. As the champion of the Lost Lands, you're the only one brave enough to face them... but can you track them down and stop them in time? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"This game is going to set the standard for all future games. I cannot believe the quality of the work that went into making it!" - Lynn, Beta Tester

"Totally loved it, and since I now know that it is a sequel I will be ordering the original! The graphics, the audio, everything was very enjoyable!" –Edith, Beta Tester

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 796 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(355.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be rewarded 7 stars Original, different, fun puzzles. Huge game. A game is really great in my opinion, when I have to get my pen out and write down different tasks all over. Hate linear games. This one is the contrary. If you like having to think, backtracking because it`s huge and has so many locations, an original storyline. Try it, buy it, if you like huge games :)
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game $ well spent The main game is a good length, I estimate six to seven hours, and the story keeps it's interest until the end without being too complex. The different characters that you'll meet and interact with along the way also help to hold your interest.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I really liked the details. the complexity of some of the tasks. And I enjoyed the hidden object games where you had to find one item to be able to find another and then another and then another... It has been one of the most entertaining games I have played in Big Fish.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG! You will get hours of play for your money. Fun mini games, beautiful graphics ... intriguing storyline. Lots of area to cover, so you will use your map! But don't worry, the map is delightfully easy to use. The hidden object scenes were fun, clockwork type...where you have to find one item to open another area -- in which you find the next item. I love these type of hidden object scenes, and my only wish was that the game would have had more of them. The play was long; so long, in fact, that I forgot this wasn't the collector's edition. I recommend you try this game.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO Game, If You Do Not Like It, You Are in a HO Rut. Before writing this, I read the bad reviews. The complaints I saw indicated that those persons like their comfort zone. This game is in a league all it's own. It has everthing you could want in an H.O. game and more. It is hard to believe it is not a Collector's Edition. What makes it special to me: 1. Advanced HOS - None of your sparkling scenes of static objects recycled through the game. Each scene involves finding a few objects in the scene, using them to release other objects, and ending with the tool or piece to need to travel on. No scene is used twice. And each scene has the added mental challenge of a puzzle. If you like to think, you will like this format. 2. Non-Linear Gameplay - This I love. You do not have to travel in a predetermined line to reach your goals. Areas may have multiple exits where you can choose to take the one you just opened or work on opening the other and going that way. There are multiple worlds with multiple areas in each world. Once you have opened an area, you can choose variations of how you want to proceed and jump back and forth. Thank goodness for the excellent map. You need it. The map indicates multiple simultaneous options you can do at any time, not just "future" options where you do not have the tools yet to complete that scene. 3. Generous and Expansive Play - The amount and length of play is more than I remember in almost any game. I played this game for multiple hours over two days. This is not a three to four hour game. 4. Graphics - The game graphics are the perfect blend of realism portraying a fantasy world. No doe-eyed characters, giant shiny purple plants, cutsie sidekicks or other cartoonish creations. Just solid portrayals of creatures spanning a wide range of mythology and folklore who have individual personalities, not everyone or everything is either a friend or the enemy. 5. Some C.E. Features at a Regular Price - There are "collection" features including the accumulation of scrolls which give information on various characters you will encounter along the way. Your are not handed a massive "Book of Knowledge" nor are you constantly bothered with cinematics which are an overused way to throw background facts at you. Fantasy and magic are not one of my favorite genres, however, this game is so expansive and done so well that you do not feel contrived elements anywhere along the game. This is one of the best purchases I have made. (Especially since I bought it on sale).
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game This is the first hidden object game in a long time that I thoroughly enjoyed playing from beginning to the end. It was a very well laid out story with easy to understand mystical events that you felt actually happened. It wasn't the "sharp, loud, yelling, overdone" games that are out there. One of the best for me. We need more of this kind. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Best I've been playing these games for years. Not much on leaving reviews, but this is one of the best I've played in a good while. Very different. A very nice change from the norm. Quite stunning!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you enjoy HO games... this is a MUST! This was one of my favorites and I've played MANY!! I most enjoyed that the use of inventory items was very random with the vast number of scenes. What I mean by this is, that when you run across an "action" scene you may not actually conduct the action for quite some time... keeping one always thinking. BRAVO!! Loved loved this game!! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game This is a game that's worth the money. Has all the good qualities, and takes some time to finish. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Has It All! Finally, a game I can give 5 stars to! Just a fantastic game that goes on and on. (And I'm not even finished yet!) I bought the SE and can't imagine how good the CE must be, because I'm getting way more than my money's worth out of this one. The graphics are superb, the voiceovers some of the best, music that fits the story, puzzles that entertain, challenges in trying to figure out what to do next, and I could go on. Definitely gets my vote for game of the year! It'll be almost impossible to top this one!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A welcome surprise I have a Mac, which means a lot of the more complex games don't get to my platform. We mainly get hidden object/puzzle type games. So, when one comes along that steps up, it's a good thing. I liked that this one wasn't endless hidden objects. Lots of puzzles (not hard) and lots of quests. The HO scenes are interactive - you need one to get to the next, and so on. The audio tracks were great, and the graphics were sound. I will be interested to see what else this developer comes up with.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, WOW, WOW As you can guess from my title I loved this game! I have just completed it on the middle ("Normal") setting and it was of my favourite games this year if not my favourite game. The graphics are top notch as is the audio, the storyline is captivating, there is a wonderful mix of adventure and unusual hog scenes. The map is perfect, the hint button works great, the puzzles are not too hard but are fun and make sense, the inventory locks, the ending is good, so as you can see in my opinion this is a top notch game very well deserving of 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Game I love this game. I am more into the adventure in a game than hog scene after scene and this game was just what I love. The few hog scenes are where you find an item and use it to uncover another item. Great job! Keep the Lost Lands coming!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Games So Far! If you like Lord of the Rings, then you'll enjoy playing The Four Horsemen as the story line and characters somewhat resemble those in the movie. I was totally enthralled with the excellence in all aspects of gameplay and refrain from repeating what has already been written by other excellent reviewers. Ability to go through portals and lots of moving around, the interactive map was a most needed tool. Enjoyed hidden objects and puzzles. Lengthy gameplay took me several nights after work to finish plus bonus content. Certainly recommend the Collector's Edition. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can You Save the World .................. from the 4 Horsemen??? WOW! WOW! WOW! Whoa! and another ...... WOW! Based on both the CE and SE demos. I remember playing the beta of this game and it is even better now! Your character is walking to her car in the garage talking on her cell to her son .............. when a thick black fog overtook her and the last we see/hear is her .................. scream!!!!! OH NO!!! The graphics were AMAZING!!! At one point, I had to check and make sure an unwanted ad hadn't popped into my game. It is THAT realistic!!!! The music was perfectly suspenseful and often had me biting my nails - lol. Sound fx ... couldn't be better. There are 3 difficulties: Easy, Normal and Hard ... all of which have options you can check/uncheck. You are armed with a diary/journal that contains your notes and the Manuscript of Forest Legend. You also get a map that shows where you are, where you have open tasks (I like that it shows more than 1 open task area). The map also shows the 5 areas you will explore: Plains, Wastelands, Frozen Mountains, Swamps and Darkwoods. HOGs (hidden object games) were VERY interactive silhouettes. There is no alternate game such as marble popper, etc. Mini Games - OMGosh!!! LOVE, LOVE and more WHOA and LOVE! I really enjoyed the mini games. Can you tell? lol Truly. The mini games were either completely new and innovative or same old with a twist. Not a single one was boring. A few required patience (of which I have none) ...... a LOT of patience. haha. IMHumbleO, there are more mini games than HOGs. Both SE and CE games have the following collectibles: * 8 Monk figurines * 4 other figurines * 20 manuscript pages I almost popped out of the demo after about 15 minutes to purchase the CE .... but I didn't. Boy, was THAT ever hard to do - lol. This game is HIGHLY entertaining. There is a lot to do, a lot to find, but all without taking away from the storyline. Everything relates to the story in some way. That's actually not an easy thing to do in game development. This is a great game for all levels of expertise. I believe it is a standalone game and you do not have to play the previous Lost Lands game. Regarding CE vs SE? The Devs gave us so much to do in the SE that, IMO, it's down to a matter of personal choice ..... and therein lies my dilemma. I should have bought the game when instinct told me. lol Are you brave enough to take on the 4 Horsemen???? You know these aren't just ANY horsemen ....... the 4 Horseman of the Apocalypse! ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth buying The scenery and enchanted forests are worth the price alone. It's an incredibly beautiful game. The gameplay never drags, nor is it frustrating. You will use the map a lot. I absolutely loved the look of this game, and the story line is uplifting.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS is the way to do it Excellent told story, fun stuff to do, and it's awful when the game is finished. I want more games like this!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great enjoyment This game kept me thinking and coming back to play more of it. What an imagine this game has. Loved the graphics and color. Would buy it again. I know I will play it over and over. There were really good puzzles also. It was a challenge to defeat the horsemen, but you have help along the way. I really like the location travel. Reminded me of Star Trek!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good game in the series. a custom level available. an interactive map and journal. 30 sec hint/skip is the lowest. you go back in time to save the lost lands. the 4 horseman are ravaging the land and planning to put the world into darkness. you have help with your quest along the way. i had to skip a few puzzles because i lose patience fast. a few i solved. i am not good with logic and the like. i enjoyed figuring it out. the map shows where the tasks to be completed are but not necessarily where in the scene they need to be completed. it is a great game and i am sure there will be another game in the series.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !! -CAPTIVATING - BRILLIANT- AWESOME- ADDICTIVE OooooH WOW!! Totally agree with charlene_lane"s Review DEFIANTLY CONTENDER FOR GAME OF THE YEAR!! I'm so impressed with SE of the game & on such a High from playing that my minds reeling with words speechless. This game is masterfully Brilliant !! Story-line, Graphics, HO scenes, Mini Games, UN-Faulted Just Brilliant.(Narrator looks and sound like Randolph from Lord of the Rings..Haha! very awesome to listen to.) The strategy guide- clickable scene map under hint button is truly awesome, making this so much more enjoyable to play Glowing green circles which take's you instantly to a scene to use an Inventory item, you picked up earlier.A Feature that is becoming popular. ( Nothing worse than when your Inventory objects outway your memory capacity you know items use but can't remember the scene Happens to me all time LOL) Frustration Level 0 The Mini-Games are not overly difficult but not simplistic either They are strategic, make's them more enjoyable and less wanting to Skip. Excellent variety not repetitive. HO scenes enjoyable with Find shadow objects & then find it's use little mini strategy Game within HO scene's (Likes this). Its a world portal game with 20 manuscripts to find throughout the story & continue's through different portal worlds obtained, Its silent mostly giving a seance of alone type feeling, as if your a mute, there's no over dramatic sighs grunts ect >> Which makes this sooo relaxing WOW Just listening to the surrounding bird life ect... I could go on and on praising this game and giving you reasons to play> SIMPLY JUST PURCHASE & PLAY TRUST ME AMAZING!!! The Creators have made an Outstanding Brilliant Game that clearly shows the Developer's and creator's Passion the Time & attention to detail, awesomely detailed scenes OUTSTANDING !! & before leaving this review searched for more Lost Land's Will be Buying Dark Overlord next. Finally Big Thanks to BF for giving me the awesome pleasure owning and playing this Brilliant game, TOTES RECOMMEND!!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! BRAVO!! Haven't liked a game this much in a long time. It plays for quite a while. I played for two days. As you get into the game, you will need your map. Other developers should take notice and create what the people want. This is a good example of that!! 2015
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! Love it! Fabulous game, I enjoy my ipad BigFish games, but nothing beats the full screen of the andventure and scenery of this game. Its is like getting to interact with one of my books I have been reading....
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Great Graphics, nice story, excellent "playability", the best game in this genre I've played in a long time.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Wow! Excellent game all around! Graphics are amazing! Bonus game just as good!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant absolutely brilliant game were do I begin, one of the best games ive played for ages, well done big fish
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Extremely Enjoyable! Very nice!! Beautiful graphics!!! Had a nice mix of Hidden Object and mini-games. Latter were fairly easy but some did require paying attention to detail. Shadow outlines and interactive objects on the Hidden Object portion made this very enjoyable. I am bored to tears from HO games where you simply find one object after another, some of which you can barely recognize. This game was not like that. Voice overs were fine. I actually kept the music ON in this one - very nice. I almost always mute. Also enjoyed the "logical" game play. 98% of the Items were used where one would logically assume they would be. Travel by Map is another plus for me. Took me two days to finish; however, I don't sit at the computer non-stop :) Enjoyed this one so much that I will look at the previous game. Hope the developers produce another. I would definitely recommend this game. Great job!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you remenber Myst Game ? It's the best HO game I've played so far. The storyline is a pure delight, with many characters and gorgeous images. Animation scenes are well designed, and you should not skip it, as it explained your journey in the lost lands. It's a challenging game, and hopefully, there's a map to jump from a place to another, otherwise, you would be completely lost ! It's a MUST PLAYED game.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Miss Out to get Lost in these Lands Wow the game has many portals to get lost in. Thank goodness for me there is a nice jump map. I like the HO's where shadow items have to be filled and used to find next item on shadow list. Characters were wonderful. Beautiful artwork and tons to do. Even notice a bug here and there crawling around during game play. Part of what I consider critter action. Long 90 game play for trial and I stopped early to write my two bites. Must buy and yes a contender for game of the year. The game did have too many shape things but it was so well done it did not really matter with me as some may not like that.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here We Go Again Jimmy's mom has once again been whisked off to the Lost Lands, this time she has been summoned by Maaron, a powerful alchemist. He has foreseen the coming of the Black Horseman of Fire and asked the gods to send him the Chosen one, and you're the right man, er woman for the job! You must travel through an interdimensional corridor which links the Forgotten Lands with parallel worlds, to find the Compass of the Worlds, before the Horseman of Fire locates the compass. The Black Horseman of fire is an envoy of evil, if he is able to open the portal, who knows what evil will flood through the portal! The Collectors Edition is jammed pack with goodies. There are 35 Morphing Objects to find and let me tell you these morphs are tiny, and very slow to morph. You must also locate 35 missing parts of Maarons' Magic Machine, he's supposed to be a hermit but those parts certainly made their way around the Forgotten Lands! Both versions have 20 missing manuscript pages to find which gives you insight upon all the different creatures you may encounter from Halflings to Mermaids. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly interactive, progressive silhouetted shapes where you find one item that matches the silhouette and use that item in the scene to expose the next item and so forth. You're going to love the fact that most HOS have puzzles and mini games to complete as well. The Mini Games outside of the HOS were fairly easy such as arranging monks so that their hands form a closed energy chain. Another familiar favorite was rotating two circles to rotate picture tokens to the correct place, using the background images as clues. The Collectors Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art, Cutscenes, Music, Mini Games, Puzzles, 20 Missing Manuscripts, 35 missing Magic Machine parts, 35 Morphing Objects, Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best A very consistent story, fluid, no lull, level of challenge never boring, beautiful scenery, realistic characters movements or gesture ; I enjoyed it from the beginning to the end, and I bought the collector edition for the additionnal challenges.
Date published: 2015-02-14
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_22522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: The Four Horsemen

The Lost Lands are in danger again... There's only one brave soul who can face the four evil horsemen to save it – you!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.