Danse Macabre: Deadly Deception Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Danse Macabre: Deadly Deception Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(383.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the studio that brought you Danse Macabre: Crimson Cabaret comes an exciting new case!

The Belfort Hall Academy of Dance is famous for transforming its students into ballet stars. But when the class star, Marion Ashworth is found dead in the school garden, shocking secrets are brought to light. It turns out the victim wasn't who she claimed to be. And if that's the case... was she, and where is the real Marion Ashworth? Examine the crime scene, interrogate the suspects, and follow the clues to find the truth. Just be careful - some secrets are worth killing for.

  • A bonus game for a new twist in Marion's tangled intrigue!
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, concept art
  • An exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Play bonus HOPs, puzzles, mini-games, and Match-3s
  • Try the Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 664 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Danse Macabre: Deadly Deception Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(383.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Danse Macabre: Deadly Deception Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from at least no skull good and relaxing game, intriguer plot but no skulls or other worryng creatures.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix delivers another exceptional winnner!!! I really enjoyed this edition of Danse Macabre. An intense investigation thriller, to find Marion Ashworth. Who is She? Which girl is she and what has she done? I can't praise developers and Bigfish enough for this release. Purchased it without even the demo. I own all their releases I could never wait for the SE. I recommend you play all 3. Deadly Deception Crimson Cabaret The Last Adagio
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole Lot of Fun Loved it. Like how the did their HO's. The story line was great. Good puzzles, nice and easy, A ok jump map, Great Characters and nice flow to game play. Goes to the top of my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full game experience. Love It Great mystery set in the 20's. Full immersion into that world. You are the detective. Best in the Danse series. They tell you what scenes have morphing objects and collectibles. Reminded me of Cadenza so much. Waiting to buy tomorrow for the double credit.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting hidden object game. Crisp, clear graphics. Cut scenes good. I love "detective" games, so glad it's not another fairy or dragon game. Hidden object scenes easy to identify. Mini games not too difficult. A definite buy for me.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who killed the wrong girl? A great mystery in the making. Fun, easy to play and engaging! I just think that this game will be around for a long time. A must buy.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely Good Well, I enjoyed this game from go to woe. Classic storyline (nothing too outlandish which I happen to like!) - a back to basics type storyline - can't beat it. There are 41 collectible masks ... I missed a couple but got both of them after completing the bonus game. Clever, quirky puzzles - just challenging enough. Soothing, laidback cool music accompanied by beautiful graphics - exquisitely done with awesome colour hues! Finely portrayed characters with careful attention to voice detail. An overall winner - you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Fab Series This has to be one of the best ongoing series available on Bigfish Games. In any of the games within the series you can always expect gorgeous graphics, superior game play, voice-overs, mini puzzles and up to date HOS, puzzles within puzzles. I love the collectors editions as well, as you can play for days and do something different. With the bonus content loaded with fun things. Lots to collect, I LOVE how the achievements are set up as well, bringing ballerinas to full color. Always a pleasure to play a Danse Macabre and I always buy them straight out, I dont need a demo as I know the games will always get a standing ovation from me!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable This game was so enjoyable, it makes you want to play it twice and still have the fun of it. You can do the match 2 instead of the HOG, and in the bonus chapter, in the extras, the game gives you the opportunity to collect all the souvenirs and the collectables. I look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Enjoyed the game inner action characters . I even enjoyed the Bonus game and thats rare most are repeating game or just Dull .Though I do wish games would advice me that the morphing objects are in the H.O I really hate finding that out halfway through the game. Tried the match 3 in extras Just my kind of game nothing but the match no extra stuff involved. Do you design any match 3 games?
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit short, but exellent nonetheless This is the shortest out of the 3 Danse Macabre games. Most Eipix are great visually and soundwise. Fun to play and with good extras.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Five Stars I like the Danse Macabre series and lately I've been really enjoying EIPIX offerings, so I thought I was going to end up giving this game five stars. But there are a couple of things that ended up holding me back. First, the good things: The visuals are excellent, as usual with EIPIX games; the mini-games are largely interesting and varied; and the collectible masks are not always super-easy to spot. You do also get a chance to go back and find the ones you missed at the end of the game. Customizable difficulty options are always good, too. The cons include a confusing storyline; I still think I must somehow have missed some cutscenes, because I didn't really grasp everything that was happening until at least halfway through the game. There was a weird mish-mash of entertainers/stage performer drama and girls' school drama so the focus was unclear. The places to find objects, the use of some objects, and the arbitrary back-and-forth between rooms was all just very...average. I did expect a more coherent story experience based on my prior experience with this developer. The other negative is something you should know from the very beginning: When you get the chance to examine the body, take it! I decided to go look into the next room first but when I came back, the body was gone! I had to delete my entire profile and start a new one before the game would start over (just starting a new profile in addition to the old one didn't work). So try to do stuff in order if you can. A fun game but not to the standard of the previous Danse Macabre series.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ballet v Club Singer ? An outstanding start to the game and first hour. Definitely would’ve scored higher if: 1) the mystery suspense of the story could have carried on at the same level. SETTINGS, ART and GRAPHICS: Good: a few outstanding scenes, with tons of details, but then others that were just ok. You find yourself in hotels, ballet school, cinema, and an entertainment club. Not much of outdoors, except at the very start. Cut scenes were blurry. STORY: Ballet versus a different life, a life of night-life entertainment perhaps? Murder? Who is the suspect and what is their motive? The story was drawn out a little too long. MUSIC & SOUND: Good but nothing special. Mouse-click sound way too loud in my opinion, with a “searing,” not gentle sound when you zoom in on things. Therefore I had to lose the ambient sounds too. The voice-overs were fairly good. The person talking appears in a circle at the level of the inventory with mouth-movements. HOGS & PUZZLES: Mixed bag of all sorts, which pop up regularly. With the HOGS you have the option to play a match-3 game if you wish. HINT: Will show you where to go, and what to use. Can teleport you if you want. MAP: Gives you tasks and objectives and you can jump to your destination. JOURNAL: None. You DO get an investigation folder which contains letters and stuff related to the suspects and people helping you. TASKBAR: Is lockable. 3 LEVELS OF DIFFICULTY with a 4th being CUSTOM, and interchangeable during game. CE EXTRAS: Repayable HOPS, 4 bonus HOPS, repayable mini-games, souvenirs, achievements, picture, making of, movies, collectibles (which are masks hidden in most scenes), match-3 and music. Some of the features in “Extras” were cool, like the opportunity to find remaining masks. You are taken to that scene, and remember, you can change your difficulty before-hand so that you don’t get any sparkles for help, otherwise it’s just no fun to go there and to be shown where it is! BONUS: Enjoyable bonus game which continued the main game. 2) The morphing objects are present in the HOGS only (do you get them in the SE? I don’t know.)
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This game allowed me a few rather pleasant hours. I won't say it was my favorite - it just didn't excite me very much, but there isn't a lot to complain about either. The story was interesting and although you kind of knew who did what and why fairly early, there was still a bit of mystery involved. I liked the music and the scenery. The game play was smooth except for one glitch that forced me to skip a puzzle. That was annoying. I enjoyed the hidden object puzzles, they were interesting and more complex than a normal junk pile type. As for the bonus chapter, it was O.K. but the story was solidly finished after the main game so the S.E. version would be just fine.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More than expected I've been playing these games for a while and I loved this game. I was excited by the story from the second I started playing. It had a bit of different HOG which I enjoyed.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot to like here First was the storyline. I liked the mystery of the people swapping lives and the murders that come as a result. Much better than the... I can't stand it anymore... gone missing/been kidnapped theme. Gorgeous art work. I love the details like the cars whizzing by on the bridge outside the building and the full moon. Really lovely. There were collectible masks that were very easy to find. I do wish this dev would go back to some of their earlier days with more than one collectible and even mystery collectibles. For those who don't care for them, they can play the game just as easily without doing that part but for us who really love them, one easily found mask per location can get a bit mundane. Nice collection of achievements and 10 morphing objects located in some of the HO's added to the game. I do always enjoy the variety that this dev uses in their HO scenes. There were other extras also. You could go back and play all the HO's over again to try and get a perfect score and there was the hunt for souveniers (sp?) at the end. The mini games had a good selection.. most were pretty easy although I did have to skip the one with letters as I just couldn't figure out how to get them to move. I tried looking in the SG but it offered no help. They would light up but that's it. Otherwise they were pretty good but that one did ruin my achievement. Over all I would say this was quite a good game. The VO's and cut scenes were well done. However perhaps because I own every single game they have put out, I must add that at least for me, they are starting to blend together a bit without anything to set each one apart. We always get the missing/locked stuff so the way to be different is storyline, mini games and special effects. To be fair, what they do is good but it does seem to be becoming a tad repetitious. Having said that, I do recommend this game especially if you don't own a ton of their previous offerings.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Well Done BASED ON DEMO I love murder mysteries. I'm a fan of Eipix. So naturally I was expecting this one to be pretty good, and safe to say, it didn't disappoint. The story was done exceptionally well. It had a great opening that hooked me right in to the story. Immediately following that, Eipix delivered a stunning twist, one I had never seen before, and CERTAINLY one I wasn't expecting! I also liked how there was a lot of evidence collected early on. Each new discovery added a lot of suspense and I immediately wanted to know more. It got to the point where I was so enthralled I couldn't stop playing. Furthermore, the demo ended on a fantastic note, with yet another shocking twist. The perfect cliffhanger to pick up from. Technically speaking, all elements of a murder mystery have been done perfectly. There are multiple suspects, and none of them have been ruled out too early, which is always key. I loved how each new discovery gave evidence towards a suspect, too. It kept me guessing as to who the murderer was. Nothing is worse than picking out the murderer early on in the story. I also liked how each character had their own personality, and evidence linking them to the crime. This is one of the better stories of 2015. The gameplay was quite fun too. I really enjoyed the HOS, especially the first one, where we had to look for clues on the victim. This was a great way to intertwine story and gameplay. I liked the other HOS too. They were fun and were jazzed up, but not the point of being overly annoying. However, I didn't find them to be as fun as the game's predecessor. I thought the HOS in Crimson Cabaret were fantastic, and I was hoping for a bit more of that sparkle here. I didn't find them to be too easy or too hard; they were the perfect mix of challenge me. The HOS come in a nice variety: mini-HOS, silhouette junkpile and word list junkpile. The quantity is good too. There were 4 HOS in the demo and they were evenly spaced out. The puzzles were okay. Some were fun, some weren't. I also found the developers continuously were on the wrong side of challenge. The puzzles were either too hard or too easy, which I found to be quite annoying. The quantity and spacing was good, though. There were only 3 puzzles in the demo. I personally am not a fan of puzzles, so this was good for me. I was impressed with the prominence of the adventure component. A lot of developers have been phasing out the adventure component over the years, so I was pleased to see it be featured well here. There is not much backtracking, either, which is good. Due to its basic nature, as well as a lack of innovation and extra features, I thought the adventure component would be quite easy, but I was actually very surprised. The game is challenging, which increased my enjoyment factor. I have been extremely critical of Eipix for making their games too easy, so I'm pleased to see them finally fixing the bad spots! Well done. Me being me, I managed to pick one fault with the difficulty levels. For the most part, they have been done quite well. I played advanced- I try to avoid customising unless the modes are ridiculous- and was pleased to see NO map indicators, but unfortunately, there were sparkles on the HOS scenes as well as the occasional sparkle here and there. I believe that, if someone chooses advanced mode, they are well past the need for sparkles and the developers should respect that. Other than that, though, no problems. There is only the one additonal gameplay feature in this game: + objects. They were done well, with no more than a couple at once, but I found the indicators to be annoying. Firstly, they were small, and hard to spot, because the + items had the + indicator as soon as they came in to my inventory and flashed (instead of getting bigger) when they could be used. I found this a little confusing at first, but I eventually realised what was going on. I think that the indicator could have been done better. In addition, I would have liked to see another gameplay feature. Definitely not a helper- such a thing would have felt out of place- but something. I wanted something in there that would raise this game to superstardom, especially since its predecessor was so good in that respect. I think Eipix have taken a step back in the innovation side of things, and I think it's time the bar was raised back up to what I know this developer is capable of. There is another feature, although it's not gameplay related, and that is the case file. I thought this was set out really well. I liked how each character had their own section, detailing case connections and evidence against them. With the mountain of evidence collected in the demo, I found it really helpful in remembering all that had happened. And, as an added bonus, the case file even contains a timer, so you can know how long you've been playing the game! I thought the graphics were done very well. The cutscenes were very sharp, clear and well detailed. They had a nice sense of realism to them. The other scenes were drawn with great detail. They looked very realistic, as well as being clear and having nice colours. I also liked the character designs. I could see lip-synch in the characters, which I thought was a good move. The voice-overs are standard. They have been acted well, not overdone and not underdone either. The voices are dramatic just at the right times. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. I liked how Advanced had no map indicators, but was displeased to see sparkles still present. I liked how much you could customise. Eipix's custom mode is probably the one with the most freedom. It gives you almost total control. In case you didn't pick it up from that comment, I played Advanced. :) Hint/Skip- The recharge speed was decent, but just a tiny bit too fast for my liking. Maybe 5 seconds longer would've been suffice. The hint is useful outside HOS. Case File- Excellently set out. I loved how each character had their own section, with all evidence against them and the link to the case. It was very handy. I also liked how there was a timer. Map- The map is interactive and helpful on lower difficulties. However, on advanced, there were no indicators, which was fantastic. + Objects- The quantity is done right, but I thought the indicator should have been more noticeable. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions. Does show location of collectibles. Achievements Collectible masks (41)- One in every scene. Since the extras section says “unlocked at the end of bonus chapter”, I'm guessing that means they're in the bonus chapter, too. Play Match 3 levels Souvenir Room Bonus HOS “Making of” video Wallpapers Photo Session (photo shoot of the cast) Replay HOS & Puzzles Soundtrack Replay cutscenes WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I found the CE to be of good value. I thought it was packed with some nice extras well worth the extra cash. I think the CE is a good buy, but I didn't enjoy this game enough to warrant CE purchase. For me personally, I'm picking the SE, but the CE is worth the extra money should you wish to choose that option. MY PROGRESS The demo has 2 chapters in it. I finished said demo in 37 minutes. Overall, this game is very well put together. While not as enthralling as Crimson Cabaret, it is definitely a step up from Eipix's recent offerings. I'm giving this game a well deserved four stars.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marion Simply Vanishes Setting: As investigator Andrea White, you have been called by the well-to-do Mr. and Mrs. Ashworth to investigate the apparent death of their daughter Marion at the Belfort Hall Academy of Dance (or is it Danse?). Upon arriving, the Ashworth's are about to identify the body when the story takes a strange turn. The drawing palette used is consistent with the earlier Danse Macabre entries, boldly leaning on the reds, yellows and browns. The artistic style also stays true to its earlier roots - scenes are sharp, detailed and realistic. The background music can be described as jazz-lite, very simple and inconspicuous, but still repetitive. Voices are well acted, but the accents are not consistent. Mr. Ashworth has a definite southern drawl, however it is not as noticeable in other characters. The time and place are the 1920's in Charleston, South Carolina. It's summer, yet Mrs. Ashworth wears a fur collared coat. I've visited there, and trust me that's not a good idea. The hidden object scenes (there are 13) varied in type but did not break any new ground in their design. One used silhouettes. Most objects were easy to find with the exception of a treble clef. Match 3 is an option if so inclined. The mini-games (15) included rotating tiles, a simple matching game and moving tokens. Nicely done, but again not groundbreaking. Game play is straightforward but rather linear. The scenes are beautiful to look at, but I found myself looking for more to do. As a result, play proceeded fairly quickly. One plus is that most actions are logical, nothing too far-fetched is required. There are four levels of difficulty including a Custom one in which everything can be turned on or off. Hint refill can be set between 10 and 120 seconds, Skip refill between 10 and 400 seconds, Glints between 1 and 10 seconds. There is a map which shows objectives and active areas, but these indicators can be turned off as well. CE Extras: 41 collectible masks (easily found), 10 morphing objects (there is an on-screen indicator), Souvenirs, 14 achievements, bonus HOPs, bonus level and strategy guide (two chapters in demo). There is also replay of HOPs, mini games and match 3. Finally, the "pseudos" - a Making of, wallpapers, music and pictures. This is a solid, quality game with an interesting story and good "execution" (pardon the pun). The play is pretty easy and linear. But I was not impressed with the CE and I sense I would be just as pleased without the extras. So I'll likely wait for the weather in Charleston to cool down before solving this case.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Going to dance school can be hazardous to one's health This game is the second installment of the Danse Macabre series. The first was an excellent game which I added to my personal collection. Based solely on the demo Deadly Deception might be as good. I will purchase it since the demo is compelling enough to want to continue. My 4 star review just could be improved upon. Detective Andrea White is summoned to Belfort Hall Academy, a dance school, to investigate the apparent murder of a student named Marion Ashworth. When Miss Ashworth's parents arrive to identify the victim, we learn the deceased is not Marion. The headmistress of the academy offers little information. We learn from the groundskeeper the slain woman was a person whose financial means was less than is expected of students. She borrowed money from him and during her investigation Andrea learns she should contact Danny at a swank cabaret in town. The plot thickens when Danny asks to speak privately to the detective in a cigar lounge. Here Andrea is overcome by a cloaked figure and the demo ends. Eipix is the developer and as is usually the case the folks there provide an interesting story which for me is crucial. As in the first version of the series, Deadly Deception is quite stylish and very well drawn. The hidden object segments are OK as no new ground here is broken. There is a level of interactivity required and in some segments a group of items such as music notes and bottle openers must be found to present a word list of things to find. The puzzles are equally routine and I did skip a couple during the demo. For me it's the story that makes me want to continue. One minor flaw in my opinion is the rather hokey attempt at American southern accents and I would have enjoyed it if Andrea White herself spoke. Too many games leave the protagonist speechless and I can never reason why this is so. For those who want collectibles there are theater masks to locate and I did find one morph during the demo. Given the overall dearth of quality games so far this year, this game is a welcome addition.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from - One Star because... If I ever see the word "THINK" again it will be too soon. If I want a bit of help of any sort I do not need to be told to THINK or if I am still thinking I don't need "THINK THINK THINK" or even "what could possibly be needed here?" which comes across as extremely sarcastic. I loved the game but avoiding those words at the top of the screen in every scene was infuriating. It's not as if you can turn them off I don't mind "Try again" or "good effort" but not THINK THINK THINK! Please EIPIX don't do this again. It's the first time I have ever given less than 5 stars for your games.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects & So On ... The Danse Macabre Series Have All Been Great, And This Game Is No Exception ... More Please ... The Bonus Chapter Follows On Well, And Worth Getting The CE When The Deals Are On ...
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat challenging, but the CE is short. Having played the demo, I purchased the game, which has beautiful and sometimes 3 dimensional graphic images. The music is soft jazz, for the most part. You are a private detective, trying to solve the murder mystery of an unknown girl; a student at a private Academy, who was studying Dance. That stated, the storyline shows nothing at all resembling a Dance Academy, or has anything to do with dancing, at all. The ballerina on the loading page, is as close as it gets to the title of the game. There are hidden masks to find in every scene, and these are easily spotted. Not so easily spotted, are the morphing objects in the HO scenes, which have a few interactive sequences, within them, along with words, shadows, riddles, and keys to unlock words, after finding the objects. It has a good mix of puzzles, which range in difficulty, a strategy guide, a map, a diary, a bonus chapter, and plenty of other games to play, as you unlock them. The only drawbacks were as I'd mentioned - the CE main game was rather short, and there was nothing about dance in the story itself, which is why I gave it 4 stars, instead of five. If you can get past that, it was fun to play.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Mystery Demo was a little slow and I was starting to get bored, but was starting to get into the teeth of the mystery when demo ended. which makes you want to continue. Visual was well done and I did like the character voices as they were well casted. Challenge was good, not too many puzzle, which were are on the harder side, and HOs were a little different and I had to use a hint to figure out what I needed to do. Story was getting interesting and it's nice to have a mystery story for a change and hope it is an interesting continuation as it goes on. Who died and where is the real Marian? Guess you'll have to purchase the game to find out, but I'll wait for the SE as I didn't open the guide once during the demo.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery at School! Who really died? You are the detective summoned to an exclusive school by the parents of a murdered girl. The police don't like detectives. The head mistress and the groundskeeper are suspects. The parents can't identify the student. And your best clue leads to a nightclub. There are four levels of game-play, OK music, various HOPs with a puzzle alternative, decent if not exciting mini-games, dialog that can be skipped, a good color pallet and crisp artwork, along with the usual CE bling. Was I amazed, enthralled, and challenged? No. Was I entertained and amused? Yes. I really enjoyed Dance Macabre: the Last Adagio and look forward to getting this game also.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Game I enjoyed this game.The graphics were great, the challenges were good and the HOS's were not hard. Some of the puzzles seemed difficult because the instructions were vague. Overall, a really fun game.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Nice game from Eipix. Nice addition to the series. Only played part of the Demo. Enough to know this is a definite buy, but since my second game credit kicks in next week I will make myself wait! Looking forward to finishing. As always, I recommend you judge for yourself! Happy Gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Dancing with Danse Macabre! EIPIX is probably one of the best Developers that ever graced the gaming world. Deadly Deception is a mix of genius with all the classy attributes to offer gamers. Definitely a purchase to add to an ever growing BFG collection. Thank you Developers for a job well done! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat Disappointing My Summary ~ * The Graphics were not that good, no Wow factor here. * The Music was horrid, had to turn off. * Too many Hidden Object Scenes that took too long to do. * Many items didn't make any sense, like using a model of a car to open a glass cabinet? What sillyness! * The Storyline started off great but then fizzled out. * The Bonus Gameplay was totally USELESS and didn't add anything to the Story. * The Game just dragged on and on ... and in the end all I wanted to do was to finish it. In this case, the Collector's Edition was NOT worth the money.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So ... so .. I am only half way through this game and already a little bored! Certainly not the challenge and fun, interesting factor of their previous games. As an owner and player of all CE games, and I believe have plenty of experience, I found this game to be slow, way to easy, lifeless, e.g. beautiful scenes but only about a couple of things to find, do or interact with in each screen shot! You are the detective trying to find out who the young lady is that "died/got murdered", no real intro as to why, where, any real reason for my detecting?? Usual hidden object scenes, not challenging or different and the big bug-bear with me is DEV's of this level should not now be relying on HOP's to find a needed object, what about a bit of time spent in making the game more challenging, finding somewhere in the game to get that needed item? Bit more work sure, but how much more challenging and interesting for the player? A sure-fire winner for most players who enjoy this type of game! I will be interested to see what the majority think, great intro HO/Adventure game for those new to this genre but for me, falls flat and whilst DEV's should improve by listening to their customers, judge what customers like via sales, I feel in this instance, they didn't and produced a very ordinary game. Can't believe I am saying this about Epix as they usually produce quality games, but there you go! Hope complacency hasn't set in as us gamers will suffer and ultimately be disappointed! This game is worth buying but in this instance, not as a CE, wait and use one of your coupons, then you truly will get good value!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from to shot and disjointed for me i really don't understand why the makers of these games will have you pick up a drum stick and then use it go open a window. or a surgical clamp to pull paper out of a typewriter?? why dont you make the pieces make sense.. very frustrating to me. too many hidden obj that lasted too long several levels to each, then walk into another room and there are two more. i did like the music and enjoyed the music instruments in it very poor exp of puzzles and not too many of those, should have waited for the se. not worth the ce price to me
Date published: 2015-03-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_22490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Danse Macabre: Deadly Deception Collector's Edition

Was Marion Ashworth murdered? Uncover the victim's true identity!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.