Fables of the Kingdom

Fables of the Kingdom

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A once beautiful Kingdom lies in ruins after being attacked by an evil Sorcerer. He has destroyed everything and has kidnapped the beloved Princess. The King turns to a brave young man to help rescue his daughter.

Embark on an exciting mission to rescue the Princess! Help restore the Kingdom and enjoy an exciting simulation game.

Can you help the hero on his challenging quest? Discover Fairy Kingdom and save the Princess!

  • Challenging action/simulation levels!
  • Use bonuses to solve tasks
  • Manage resources and rebuild the Kingdom

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fables of the Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fables of the Kingdom is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save The Princess Seems to be a lot of evil sorcerers lately, (are there any nice sorcerers left ?) this one has left the Fairy Kingdom in total chaos, and has taken the Princess with him! The King has asked for our help to restore the kingdom and bring his daughter home safely. I didn't notice an option for an untimed mode, but this TM game isn't that hard core, and there seems to be plenty of time allowance for most levels. Achievements are available, some of them have three different levels to achieve a bronze, silver and gold trophy. The graphics are very well done in this somewhat easy Time Management/Strategy game. Each level has a specific set of goals to accomplish, to receive up to three golden stars. You will have to use strategy when constructing buildings, so that you will have enough resources to complete other tasks. Roads must be cleared of pits, stones, and branches, broken carts must be disassembled and bridges repaired. You will have to collect food for needed energy to complete these tasks as well. Farms can be built to produce more food, Sawmills to produce wood, Gold mines for funds and Libraries to learn various spells. The spells are actually bonuses that when fully charged can be used to speed up the workers, make construction faster, or receive more resources. Wild boars will run amuck and block pathways, so a Hunters House must be built to house the hunters who will chase the boars out of the way, and if you upgrade buildings you can get more workers or a larger supply of resources. The tasks are clear, and fairly easy to achieve, they are listed at the top of the screen so you can see your progress easily. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid TM Game I have played the demo and thoroughly enjoyed it. So far it has not been too difficult to get gold time on each level, although I had to replay one level about 5 times 'cause I was just a second or two slow. There is very little hand holding in the beginning levels, perfect for those who are very familiar with this type of game, but adequate for most beginners. You are able to stack tasks, and best of all, the level is over when the last task is finished so precious seconds are not lost waiting for the worker to return to the town hall.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent Game! I almost did not try this game because it is listed as Strategy, instead of Time Management. Glad I read the other reviews and tried it out. Very enjoyable and Thank you Big Fish for another TM. They are my favorite!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally another TMG Why is it so hard to get good, new TMG's? This may be just like all the others, collect food, wood etc. but it is still fun to play. Music is nice, levels are not that hard to beat and its really cute as far as the graphics go.... I miss Diner dash and others....
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very addictive game Very addictive game. It's fun and the colors & graphics are great. It's a great time management game & I'm glad I downloaded it.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent finally another game very much like My Kingdom for the Princess. Super cute and I will have lots of fun playing that one over and over ! Great for anybody !! Enjoy !!!! Thank you
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but fun The game is the standard time management,the graphics cute and clear,the music is not bad ( not the irritating kind to me anyway) The characters don't say anything but get straight to work.And and that's okay by me. It is a simple but cute game, Think I am going to buy it. Oh and the timer is about average not to fast but not to slow you don't need to increase you heart rate but you don't want to hang around sight seeing either.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy Kingdom Another great strategy game to play
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from relaxing fun the graphics are crisp and clear, the characters are large enough so that you can see their faces, and the music isn't awful. i bought this game because i love tm games. this is a very good one, but not great. it follows the clear and build format, with a princess to rescue at the end. there are power ups but they are basic. you can earn up to 3 stars per level, but the game allows you to finish even when the timer runs out. i really like that because, even though the game is basic, it is challenging in later levels. it kept me amused during a spring snow storm, its worth playing.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a Try I was afraid this was going to be a quick, and easy game that offered no challenge. I was wrong...yay! There are no modes of play. What you see is what you get. The first few levels are tutorial levels, and they gave you enough time to work through the course; however, the levels did progressively become more challenging. As another reviewer mentioned, the timer is not rushing you, but you don't want to stand around with your head in the clouds either. It is your standard strategy/TM game that has you clearing paths, and repairing resource buildings such as sawmills, farms, mines, etc. You can queue ahead, and you can also remove a task from the queue with a right click, but do it before your worker sets out for that task. There are bonuses that are introduced into the game like the standard run faster, +1 resources, etc., and there are 25 achievements that have three levels to some of them (bronze/silver/gold). There's about 40 levels in all, and I think it will appeal to people who prefer a sort of relaxed game-play, as well as people who prefer a bit of a challenge, but don't want to tear their hair out.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from About time!! Levels can be a challenge to complete. Love the strategy games. Not as good as some of my favorites but it is good.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good TM game Reasonably challenging after tutorial levels -- wish you could see order of stacked tasks and cancel tasks, but otherwise a good game
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as Island Tribe, but decent. I have played every Island Tribe available, so I went looking for a game that was similar; something I could play, but not think too much while playing it. The game is quite similar, which I enjoyed, but too often, it annoyed me the "perks" that I got, which often didn't seem to go with the level I was on, and the buildings could only be upgraded so much and it was always just 2, when you often needed quite a bit as you get up in levels. I literally couldn't get over two stars or one, on some. I got to a certain level and just got tired of playing the level quite a few times, trying to get one star. I kept getting so close, but I'd never gather quite enough to get the level done. The game isn't very challenging, in the fact that it's basically point click things and wait, but it may be a challenge if you're worried about getting stars. Storyline isn't that great, either, just standard.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe Not For Hardcore Timed/Strategy Players If you're skilled already with timed/strategy games, you can do this for sure with your gaming mouse in one hand and a chicken sandwich in the other. No problem. Same premises all over again, ie: fetch the stone, gold, food, wood, build and upgrade the shacks for same. Some different items, not telling what they are. You can chain tasks and turn off most tutorials, not all. Cute graphics but it seemed like the nursery school-like background music was the same on every level, so that got a little irritating. It's OK. If you're a beginner, this might be just the ticket.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on playing past the demo It's pretty clear that the people who gave this game 4-5 stars and called it easy didn't buy it and play past the demo. If you review a game you should mention how much of it you played before you wrote your review because games aren't always the same past the demo period...this one is a good example of that. Reviews that come out right when the game does are pretty un-helpful in terms of describing what you can expect from playing the whole game because there is no way they played the whole game before reviewing it. The game starts out with levels that are very easy but once you're out of the demo time period the levels change. I like a game that ramps up in difficulty but to me this one does so in a fashion that isn't really what I'm looking for in a casual game. To begin with partway through the levels that are past the demo there are levels where your plus ups will last literally 1 second. You will click the +1 resource plus up and you will have time to collect 1 single resource before the plus up expires...why?...who knows. I'm not a fan of the amazing plus up doesn't work feature. The way to make things more challenging isn't by sneakily sacking the plus ups in my opinion. Your characters are also running very slowly at this point in the game (the reason given is that they're in the desert) and there is no way to speed them up. Resources become a problem too...you can upgrade your resource buildings all the way early on but you still have to sit there waiting on resources as you move forward. Everything costs so much in these levels that your buildings can't keep up and you can't upgrade them further. It's all just very annoying and it feels very slow, ponderous, and unfun. I play casual games for...you know...a casual game. I don't play them to play the same level over and over and over because the rules have changed and now I need to figure out what has essentially become a completely different game than the one I thought I was buying based on the demo. I also don't buy casual games to watch my characters running in slow motion. I hate a slow game. If I want to play a game that requires this much thinking to get through a level there are better games out there for that. I buy casual games for something light when I'm in the mood for something that's consistent and doesn't require a lot of repetition to figure out. I also expect that the action on my screen is going to be moving along...I don't want to see my character plodding so slowly. It's really boring watching them when they aren't fast. Anyone can code a game that is almost impossible to get gold in. It takes an expert to make a game that is challenging but not annoying. Unfortunately this game was not crafted by an expert.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly Boring This is like my kingdom for the princess I found it seriously Boring It is challenging to get Gold as some levels took me a couple of tries But oh so boring not much strategy involved Only clicking faster for the most part I wont be playing this game again
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could Have Been Great This game has all the usual features that TM lovers enjoy. The problem? The levels are way too difficult to complete in the time allotted to get three stars/gold. Sometimes even getting two stars is extremely challenging. I don't mind if I have to replay a level several times, improve my strategy and try a few things before I can finally get gold. But these levels aren't like that. There is nothing you can do differently that will give a speedier result. Even the use of bonuses doesn't help enough to change the outcome. If you don't care about the timer or getting gold, maybe you will like this game. But that's the only reason I play these games. Otherwise, it's just a matter of click here, click there, and that doesn't excite me.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plays is very slow... the best i can say about this game is...Ho Hum... not a 'bad' game, but not all that fun. it plays very slow, then you come to the desert where because of the heat, it goes even slower. i don't think the resources and the bonuses are sync'd right either. you are always just that bit too short of time to make it work to your advantage. it had a few levels where you could get gold without too much trouble, but for most of them, for me, i was hard pressed to get one star. i don't play with sound so i can't comment on that. the visual quality was fine. i was pretty bored with this game after the first few levels, and watched tv while playing. when it becomes obvious that there is no way for me to 'beat' the levels with gold, i lose interest. which is why the low rating. too bad the developers didn't put enough effort into this game to make it better. if you have an extra credit or a good deal, then go ahead and buy the game. but i'm not sure it's worth even the $2.99 sale...
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left handed players need not apply. I enjoy this type of time management game, and would probably have bought it. The graphics are clear and well done, and it's a new set of 'puzzles' to solve. However, the game cannot be played left handed. Are you listening game developers and Big Fish? No. Sale.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing new Only 3, because no novelty. It is similar that Northen Tale or My Kingdom for the Princess, Viking Brothers,... we do not see how much ,level there is my preferred is Druid Kingdom. Nevertheless I like well enough this kind(genre) of game, if there would have been some novelties, I would have put 5. Sorry for my anglis, I am Belgian and speak French.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be very good game but..... Didn't like the bow hunter. Why does fantasy have to be cruel? The wild boars were very cute. They even wagged their tails, but they aren't chased away as one reviewer suggested. Pay close attention. These types of things bother me and take away any "fun" the game might otherwise have had. I like a high level of ethics in a game. The Royal Envoy series delivers that. It is one of the few games that does. As a matter of fact, the only food source gathered in all the Royal Envoy series is fruit which makes it an ethical game for a vegetarian like me. Bravo to the developers of the Royal Envoy Series. Aside from the suggested cruelty, the game plays as described in all the other reviews. Sorry, I can't recommend the game, just in case anyone else is sensitive to animal cruelty in the content.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip this kingdom, it has nothing to offer This is one of those games that shows promise but soon fails. For one, the workers walk WAY too slow. I don't think I've seen another TM game here on BFG with workers who move any slower than this. The problem with that is, it makes it EXTREMELY difficult to get the gold in the latter levels because while you may have the strategy down, the workers just don't do the job. I've been trying to get the gold on level 9 for almost a week now and have finally given up. I really wish I had played more levels before buying it. I'm REALLY getting tired of these types of TMs from BFG.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made My Laptop Run HOT Within minutes of starting the game, it froze because it was making my laptop run very hot. I had to shut off my PC and start it again to delete this game. Seemed like a good TM - what a shame!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why can't they get the category right? A cute little game, but it is absolutely a TIME MANAGEMENT game, NOT Strategy, which is how it's listed. TM means with a TIMER (and one that cannot be turned off) which is what this one is. Strategy means a game where you have to think and solve problems, not run around in a muck sweat trying to get X number of things done before the timer goes off. If TM is your thing, a great little game, but if you're looking for an actual Strategy game, this ain't it.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring no cute voices, hard for left handers I have bought many Time Management Games and always prefer the ones with voices and excited voices as work completed. I need a game with more excitement my favorite TM Game Elven Legend, Sorry In my opinion this is not an is an adorable, fun, exciting, never boring TM. Voices for me really make it more exciting. I like TM games that also celebrate our victories like fireworks or cheering, words spoken like well done. Everyone has a preference in a game and this game didn't hold my interest. I also join the other players who find it hard to play for left handers. Sorry but no sale for me. I highly recommend Elven Legend with voices on every accomplishment. I hope the next time this Dev doesn't leave out voices, if People don't like voices they can have option to turn voices off.
Date published: 2015-03-28
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_22738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fables of the Kingdom

Discover Fairy Kingdom and enjoy an exciting simulation adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.