The Inner World

The Inner World

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.18 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The mysterious world of Asposia is located in an enormous and physics defying hollow space and ventilated solely through three big wind fountains. When the wind farms cease working, Robert, a shy court musician and Laura, a mysterious thief; along with a whole host of other bizarre and interesting characters must solve the mystery of the wind's disappearance.

Solve tricky puzzles, meet the weird and wonderful Asposians. Can the young adventurers save the world? What are Laura's secrets? And why does Robert have such a strange nose?

  • Includes full soundtrack
  • Enjoy the digital encyclopedia of Asposia
  • Extremely funny dialogue with bizarre characters
  • Hand-made and hand-drawn world

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1388 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Inner World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.18 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Inner World is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a gem This game is an absolute gem. Graphics are good, love the cartoon type games. Story line intriguing. Kept me entertained for some time. Puzzles are just difficult enough to complete without having to use the "Hints". Need to think outside of the box !!! and sometimes think about puzzle whilst completing the other boring, mundane tasks of life. No hidden objects. yippee.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Adventure game I wish there were more games like this. I wish they would NOT put Hidden objects games in the adventure list. This a really great game. I want more more MORE! like this and please put hidden object games under the Hidden object sign and not adventure.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Interactive Story If you like old-school point-and-click adventure games and old-school hand-drawn animation, this game has everything you need. The setting is very unusual and the characters are completely new, but they'll grow on you quickly. I think if this had been written as a feature-length animated movie, it would have had a decent box office turnout. The overall story follows a common formula, but the characters have plenty of depth, and the backstory gradually unfolds throughout the plot. The voice acting alone places this game at the front of the herd, and it makes the characters quite endearing (I'd hug Gorfelina if she wasn't covered in razors and acid). The script would be considered PG-13 level in the US, containing occasional harsh words and unsubtle suggestive dialogue. That, plus the complex back story and puzzles make this not a good choice for young children. The puzzles are reasonably well planned, and in cases where it is hard to tell what the game is expecting you to do, sparing use of the hint system can point you in the right direction. Some of the puzzles may look like obvious cliches at first, but it seems like they always throw in an extra unexpected curve, so there is enough of a satisfying challenge without becoming tedious or frustrating.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what fun I just finished this game. I loved it . It is different at first I was not sure what to do but there is a help button in the form of a question mark. I loved the different places you get to go to and try to find your way or what you need to do . Look at everything and every place to find things you will need. Talk to everyone and thing you will meet, you will find out information you need and get clues on what you need to do or where to go. I really enjoyed playing this game. It is a adventure game, which I do love to play. so if you like a lot of hand holding then this game may not be for you, but if you want to try something different then give this a try.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyable game Great game, dialogue amusing enough not to get boring and NO HIDDEN OBJECTS, wish there was a way on BFG to weed out hidden object games and find other games like this
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever, Funny... More Games Like these Needed! I really enjoyed this game. The characters were so fun and creative, and the voices were hysterical. The storyline was one I actually paid attention to!! The action is slower-going, but not easier than your typical games - lots of thinking outside of the box here.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A unique game challenging and fun! I loved this game. It is so different from others I have played. I was unsure at first but was soon immersed in the story and problems to solve. I admit I used the forum and even the in-game walkthrough hints a lot which is unusual for me. I look forward to playing again with less or possibly no hints by remembering the solutions to tasks. This is also new for me because I am usually bored playing the typical HOG for a second time. This is not a HOG but an interactive adventure, It was refreshing to play something different and so creative. If you want a change from the norm this is for you! A sweet and quirky tale that made me relax, have fun and yet be very challenged.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Adventure Lovers! This game is a genuine adventure, no HOPs. It's very challenging. I admit I had to use the progressive hint area more than once. You find and use objects in clever yet thoroughly rational ways. The story is fun and engaging and I found myself wanting it to never end. It's a good length for a SE, actually played it over the course of 3 or 4 days. I highly recommend this game. It plays way better than a Nancy Drew game but offers the same level of challenge.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little adventure game I really loved this. A lot more than I thought I would, actually. I got the trial version and within twenty minutes I bought the whole game. It's different than anything else I have seen or played on here. The characters are hand drawn, adorable and sometimes even snarky. The dialogue is smart and the storyline, while simple and easy to follow, is interesting and fun. You play as Robert, a teen, who has been isolated his whole life who accidentally loses his Master's necklace and races to find it. We join him on his journey of self-discovery, meetings with crazy characters and help him to find out the truth. There is a lot of dialogue, but it's witty so it's ok. And if you do read fast, you can skip through the voice-overs. You can also skip the videos, but I wouldn't recommend it because they explain a lot in the story. And while you do follow a basic story, you have to find out what objects interact with each other which can become slightly difficult at times. If you do have trouble, there is a question mark button in the top left corner which gives out steps instead of giving away the whole task, so you can get as much or as little help as you want. I don't write reviews, but I felt compelled to do so with this one because I feel like some people might overlook it. I hope you least give the trial run a go. :-)
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and brilliant! If you're looking for something a little different from the usual HOP game then you've found it! Great characters, fabulous story line and enjoyably challenging. It's quirky, funny and a joy to play.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual and Awsome Game It's a modern but classical adventure game that has the excellency of the old ones like the Monkey Island Game series, with the added bonus of an in-game step-by-step hint menu. Very cute drawings, nice and funny characters and an interesting story line make this one of the best games I've played in years!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it Very fun. Clever unique plot. Cool scenes. Loveable characters. Funny dialogue. Hope they come out with a sequel.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it or Hate it Very quirky German game that is more like an interactive cartoon. Not easy to play because you have to click on markers and this can be frustrating until you work out what to do. Also very wordy but I like this because the dialogue was funny. I am not sure some Americans will get this type of humour though. It is very quirky and sarcastic. Few tech glitches need sorting out, crashed a few times. Game play is slow and you will need to use help, a lot. You will love it or hate it. I loved it.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good puzzles, funny story Very clever game with good puzzles.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in years (Review based on finished game) I've been playing Big Fish games for years. I've downloaded hundreds of games and bought at least dozens. I think this is the first game that inspired me to write a review. This game was simply amazing. Adorable, different, a terrific story, funny, and challenging enough that I used several hints without being too difficult to be fun. This is an old-fashioned point-and-click adventure game. It has an original premise, It has objects you collect, combine, look at and use. They took so much time with the details: when you try to use an object in the wrong spot you often get a generic message ("I can't do that") but there are several it cycles through, and it has many specific messages about exactly why you can't use an object in a certain place. The in-game hint system was perfect: unobtrusive, easily accessible, knew what I'd already accomplished so it took me to exactly what I needed, and revealed only one sentence at a time instead of giving away too much. I used hints at a handful of key steps that weren't intuitive for me, often because I just wanted to know what happens next, but the game still took me several hours to finish. The music was unobtrusive (in most games I mute it, but I didn't for this one) and the voice overs were done well. If you end up repeating a conversation you can just click through to hasten it. Point-and-click isn't for everyone; of course you should try the demo first. But if you're even a little bit tempted, go for it. I mainly wrote this review in case the developers are reading: Thank you!! I enjoyed it immensely. :-)
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A NICE GAME! I loved this game. Maybe we can say that I am nostalgic of good old adventure game? I don't know but I have been scotched to my chair till the end. Nice storyline, nice humour, good challenge, good lenght. Don't forget to use your keyboard when anything seems to work! Thanks BF.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in a long time. This game is so fun. It's long, challenging, funny and has a great story. I wish there were more games like it.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Inner World What an enjoyable and different game. It took me a while of playing the game to learn how it worked. There is a hint system that helps you through the game. I found the end part difficult, but made my way through it.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great click and think game Love it. Wish there was more games like this. You have to use your brain to figure out combinations and what to do. Has a great help when you get stuck, but does not give you the answers just how to think to solve and where to go. Again, I loved it. Need more like them.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a little pearl This game reminded me about the Tiny Bang story (which I think is a great game, too), but the story line in The Inner World is much better than in TBS. This is not a HOG. You have to solve problems in order to proceed with the story. The game solving is challenging and I had to use the hints more than once but not to an extend that made me feel frustrated. The characters are unique and lovable, each one of them (of course except the villain). The dialogues are fun with a great sense of humor and the voice overs are very pleasant and done quite well. This game was worth every cent and I recommend it for everyone who wants to be challenged by thinking out of the box. I never had more fun to save the world than with this game.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious Kudos to Bigfish who seemed to recently have reached out to new developers for bringing a little diversity in the otherwise boring spectrum of offered games. This game here is not only a gem in regards to story line, artistic creativity (astonishing how much expression can be put in a stickman) and brilliant voice over with its dry humor, but also its play ability. The built-in help feature should enable even the most spoiled gamer to progress in the game without getting stuck forever. Hopefully this will tempt more people to also look into some games of different genres so that developers are encouraged to work a bit more out of the box.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take note... If you enjoy cute games and have a sense of humor, you will enjoy this. I like to read several reviews of a game before I try it and there is always one category I check when I read a persons review, especially if the review is bad. Nearly all of those people chiming in with terrible reviews only post reviews when they complain and nearly all of them are negative...so I completely ignore them and chalk them up to people with miserable dispositions and no sense of humor. Look for yourselves and you will see that most people, who give 1 star, will have given 1 star to 60-90% of all the games they review and are only trivializing and complaining about the efforts of hard working artists who only want to entertain people...Do yourselves and the developers a favor when you read the reviews...hover over the names of the persons review and take note of their fairness. Are they giving credit where credit is due or are they simply using their reviews to constantly complain and are never satisfied. Have fun today!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy to see a new point and click, and a good one! I've been sad over the years as point and click games have gotten fewer and far between. Every couple of years a good one will pop up and restore my faith a bit. Was nervous about this one as BF doesn't tend to cater to P&C as a genre but so glad I bit! The game is very well done. Love the dialogue, love the characters and story, and love that it is a pretty traditional P&C. You need to have patience and put some time in for the problem solving but if you are a fan of the old style adventure games I definitely recommend you give this a whirl. I even love the art style. It may not be the most advanced graphically but the style is unique and captivating.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant What a wonderful point and click adventure game this is! The illustration of this game is actually quite beautiful, and I admire that it's not comprised of flashy 3D graphics found in most games today. You have the option to play the game in English or German, which is a second language for me, so I found that to be quite a treat. The hero, Robert, is utterly naive and charming. The voice acting is superb, and the dialogue is well written. The storyline is quirky, and everything that is whimsical, and it drew me in immediately. The difficulty of the puzzles varies, and there is a great hint system available if you're in need of help. Seriously folks, what a charming game this is! If you are a fan of the old school point and click adventure games, definitely try this one out. If you've never experienced a point and click adventure game, definitely try this demo - it will make you a fan. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT AN ADVENTURE...GAME! Anyone who has been asking for something new, here it is...come and get it. I started to play this game and my 14 year old got interested and played it with me. There can be no higher compliment to a game than for a teenager to take interest. It is an adventure game so you have to figure out what to do and when. You also have to talk to all characters and get clues and hints, but everyone has something funny to say. The voice-overs are exceptional, and the storyline is unique. A superbly fun game!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardcore Adventure At A Snails Pace But Totally Worth It The Inner World is a place Robert has never been....until today that is! Robert has lived his entire life in the tower high above the city as the abbot Conroy's apprentice. Today as fate would have it, a mischievous pigeon named Peck has swallowed Conroy's medallion amulet. Robert doesn't hesitate to chase after Peck who scurried down the garbage chute that leads to Asposian, a unusual world in which the wind has ceased to exist! This is a hand drawn adventure game unlike no other, it's very slow moving as you are tasked with guiding Robert every step of the way. Everyone Robert meets is important, and everything Robert finds has a purpose, eventually. Items that can be interacted with will have a dot that when clicked on will give you the choice of a magnifying glass which means Robert investigates the item and states the obvious, a hand which means Robert will pick up the item (if something is needed in order to pick up the item Robert will say something witty such as "it's too greasy to pick up) if you click on the gears, it will allow you to click and drag on an inventory item necessary to complete the task. Some inventory items need to be combined before using, this can be done by dragging one inventory item to the other. When Robert meets different characters along the way, he soon realizes that everybody wants something and nothing's free. Characters have a great deal of information, as the character carries on a conversation, icon's appear relating to the subjects that are being talked about. You can choose these icons in any order you want to try and figure out what it will take to make that person happy, where to find items that relate to what they want, and how to go about getting these necessary items. When you think you have extracted enough information from them you click on the X to exit the conversation, but don't worry you can always return to delve deeper into the conversation. There's no hand holding in this game, if you get stuck, you can choose to receive a hint if you click on the question mark at the top of the screen. Several topics will appear (if you have progressed enough to have multiple tasks to accomplish) you choose the topic you are stuck on and a vague answer will be given to point you in the right direction. If you are still confused as to what needs to be done next, you can continue clicking to receive more in depth answers until you are practically told where to go and what to do when you get there. This is a slow moving cartoonish adventure where you will meet sarcasm at it's best. You will quickly relate to Robert's character and learn from him as you go along. There are no HOP's or puzzles to tinker with, just an adventure that leads to a seemingly never ending quest to find the elusive pigeon! This is one of those games you're going to have to play before buying to see if it's right for your taste, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative This is a fun, at your own pace adventure game. Lots of things to explore and a heck of a lot of questions to cycle through ahd ask of every character you meet in the game. Clearly the game writers wanted to write a novel but decided to turn it into a game instead because there is a lot of story, a lot of dialogue and even a lot of mindless banter, and the opening animation is very long in general for a bgifish game. But it's a great storyline set in an imaginative and original world. A lot of thought went into this game, which isn't immediately evident from the crude animations. The voice actors are great - the main character reminds me of a young Wallace from Wallace and Gromit and I love that. I'll buy this one.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A DIFFERENT AND AMAZING GAME The Inner World is a quirky, hysterical game that is very entertaining and after only a short time I had to stop and purchase it. Our hero Robert is the adopted son of Conroy who is the head guru of Robert’s little world. After a run-in with a very smart pigeon who steals Conroy’s special amulet, Robert is off on his own adventure to catch the little winged thief. The graphics are cartoonish in style but the dialog and voiceovers bring the characters to life. The dialog is so comical that I found myself continuously laughing. The in-game manual is almost a must so that you can figure out the logistics on how to combine inventory items. The hint system is quite good and offers the nudge you might need in steps. If you can’t figure out what to do after the first hint, you can click the arrow and it drops down another hint and then more if needed. This is an amazing and creative game – one that I haven’t found in ages. Gone are the glitzy graphics that have been replaced by the cartoon characters. The Inner World is a must have game for those who are looking for an adventure style game that is so different than the polished games we always see where we are basically hand-fed during our adventures. With The Inner World you will have to put on your thinking cap and figure out what to do step by step. I love this game and can highly recommend it for those of you looking for something different. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming! Played the demo. Love the 2-D graphics/animation. Charming characters in a quirky, whimsical world make this a truly interesting and engaging point and click adventure game. Very different from most of the games I play. A refreshing change for me and a really different look. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game That Will Capture Your heart! This is a charming and very witty game! That has captured my heart. It's not a hog. It's an adventure game. It has some of the most stunning graphics and artwork...and it's a cartoon movie....all in one. It's truly like watching a cartoon or movie...and at times...I became so lost in it...I forgot it was a game. It's so funny and the voice overs are terrific....and the story line so consuming! I enjoy adventure games...but this one...is one of the better games. It can be very challenging at times...but offer's great tips. So, don't let this scare you away from trying it. Even if your not an adventure game lover...this is a must try for sure. It will capture your heart with charm and wit. And it's something different...than the usual stare and click away. It's quite unique. I highly recommend this game and most definitely encourage everyone to at the very least, try it!! Great job to the Developers for a quality game...that is very well done. Enjoy...I know I will and hope it brings a smile and laughter to everyone else.
Date published: 2015-08-24
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_23520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Inner World

Utterly clueless, but full of good intentions, Robert and Laura set out to save their world in this bizarre and imaginative point and click adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.