Redemption Cemetery: The Island of the Lost Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Redemption Cemetery: The Island of the Lost Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Brought to you by ERS Games, the next game in the Redemption Cemetery series! You crash-land on an island populated by ghosts. Like them, are you trapped here forever, or can you defeat the evil ghost who’s keeping you all imprisoned? Find out in this exciting Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure Game! The key to releasing these spirits lies in their deepest desires…

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I am a fan of this series, and LOVED this new addition, the game play flowed just right, the cut scenes are very good, and the sound effects with the creepy howling are superb for this story, and atmosphere of the game.”  - Thomas, Beta Tester

“All I can say is "WOW"...love the game, keep them coming!!!”  - Beth, Beta Tester


  • In the bonus game, free the cursed family from their past!
  • Get soundtracks, screensavers, and concept art
  • Earn achievements and collections!
  • Use the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 998 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: The Island of the Lost Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Redemption Cemetery: The Island of the Lost Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great Game! Hints are great, strategy guide is very helpful.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Souls Looking For Redemption Crash landings are never good, but this airplane just crashed onto an island swarming with lost souls! Plagued with turmoil and guilt, these dearly departed souls have been long forgotten. Ruled by an evil ghost who who feasts upon their suffering only adds to their pain and grief, perhaps this island is your destination after all. If you have the courage and the strength to find the one thing the evil entity fears, the Ancient Amulet, perhaps you can rid this island of evil, and free the long lost souls who are searching for Redemption. This island's too small for an entire story to take place, naturally you must enter the portals of the undead, to right the wrongs that are responsible for their restlessness, one soul at a time. You won't have to go it alone, a friendly crow from the island has nothing better to do so he's along for the ride and is willing to help you retrieve all those inventory items that mysteriously made their way to the most unlikely and out of reach places! You will be happy to learn that the crow has both of his eyes and they don't even glow! Some of the inventory items have plus signs that indicate further action is required before that item can be used. You must combine that item with another inventory item by simply clicking on one item and dragging it to the other item. There are Collectible items located around the island, and each set of Collectibles will shed some light upon the story. I was a bit confused with the fact that not every Mini Game gave you the option to choose Casual or Hard modes which is a feature that is unique to this devs game. Sometimes I love a challenge, other times I just want to chill and have some fun. Most of the Mini Games were puzzle types such as swapping picture tiles or putting together torn pieces of a picture, but there are also games such as finding two identical letters by flipping two tiles at a time, but if you guess incorrectly all the tiles scramble around quickly to throw you off and make it more challenging. This Collectors Edition is loaded with goodies, Screensavers, Concept Art, Movies, Music, Chronicles, re-playable HOP's and Mini Games, Collections, Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide, a Bonus Chapter and you can even take a Test to see how well you paid attention to the details, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Return to What Made This Series Great Island of the Lost gets off to a great start with every pilots nightmare after a storm sends your plane out of control and you crash land onto a cursed island and then must figure out how to reach the nearby lighthouse to light the signal beacon. Of course being a Redemption Cemetery game getting to the lighthouse is easier said than done and you must help tortured souls find peace in order to get there. Right after you crash you meet Santiago, an ancient fisherman, who acts as your guide as you acquaint yourself with the island. Of course Santiago is your first tortured soul and you must help him to gain something in return. There is adventure and fun ahead as you encounter those you must help. As with all games from this developer, the graphics are exceptional with wonderful hand drawn artwork. The game also has some of the best lip-synced voices I’ve ever heard in a game with the voice of the “evil one” being the best. The tools are fairly standard and include an interactive transporter type map that is helpful. Early in the game your new friend, Santiago, gives you a raven that can help you reach some things that would normally be beyond your grasp. Yes, there is a pet helper but I don’t see that we have to dress or provide for him in any way – thankfully. There are various types of interactive HOPs, some are the standard list type and others are silhouette type. If you don’t want to locate the items in the HOP you can switch to a shooter type of game. I found more puzzles than HOPs in the demo and that is right up my alley. The puzzles were not difficult but were fun without the frustration of the normal sliding bits to place that we often encounter. The Collector’s Edition of Island of the Lost has collectibles in the form of various items that we find as we move forward with the adventure. The items once clicked will move to an album that is located in the upper right portion of your screen. When you open the the album you will be able to read a story once each one is completed. Of course there are the meaningless achievements that can be earned just by playing the game. The remainder of the CE content is standard so it is a matter of preference when deciding to purchase the CE or to wait for the SE to be released. For me Island of the Lost is a great addition to the Redemption Cemetery series and is almost a return to the original premise that made this a good series at least early on. Quite frankly, I didn’t care for the previous two games in the series and I am happy to see that Island of the Lost seems much better. The game and story grabbed my interest so for me it was an instant purchase but, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It - It Gave Me Goose Bumps! I have been impatiently looking forward to this game since I played the Beta, I have the whole series and reckon this is one of the best. So on with the mechanics of the game:- There are 6 Chapters plus the Bonus game. Levels: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Map: Jumpable and shows active areas. Inventory: Lockable Helper: A raven and very unobtrusive, he just flies up to collect something you have spotted and then returns No dressing him up, no buying him things for him in a room and no squawks . Collectibles: There is a drop down box in the top right hand side marked Album, the collectibles are put in here and there are 15 in total with four different scenes Once you have collected enough you can read the chapter. Achievements: On the left hand side a similar drop down box shows your achievements, the are a total of 17 to collect. And when you are in Emil's crypt in drips blood! Voices: Very good, I particularly like the protagonist’s voice even though it does give me goose bumps too. Music: Very appropriate and a bit scary at times, I don’t think I could play this game in the dark! HOPS: Of the first three I played - find items from a list and half of them are interactive, Frogs and find so many of one item. Mini Games: So far there were puzzles to put together and matching two tiles which move around after each turn. Extras: Art, Screen Savers, Movies, Music, Mini Games, Hidden Objects and a Bonus MG. There were another two I have not seen before Test - answering questions about the game and Chronicle - reading the history of the family. I most definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR OUR GHOULS NIGHT OUT - "A HUNGRY-ARIAN GHOULISH" GAME IS SERVED UP WITH AN EXTRA "HELPING" OF A RAVEN A pilot's worst nightmare descends upon you as you crash land onto an island of ghostly ghouls. This is a "Hungarian ghoulish" game with a nice mixture of HOP scenes and puzzles (all are nicely done) - served up to you by the GamERS. They have released one of their animals from their menagerie - A RAVEN TO FOLLOW YOU AROUND THE ISLAND AS YOUR HELPER. HERE ARE THE DETAILS OF A VERY SHORT DEMO: You are a pilot (hey you just got your instrument ratings and off you go! ) However, not being too experienced, you crash land on an island - and not just any island - an island of breathtaking ghouls! Being contacted by a fisherman, you realize that a demonic spirit is feeding upon the despair of the souls of this island. You are the only hope for those poor in spirit - the spirit world that is. Involved in providing their salvation, you must find a stone to uncover all the names of the souls dwelling on the island and fix the lighthouse. In the VERY SHORT DEMO, you also meet Emily who somehow was involved in an accident involving her student, who unfortunately was the son of the family who donated the school. It seems you will also be transported through time to relive their stories. Can you save the poor souls on this island? You have given your coordinates to be rescued - but will you be rescued before the evil demon possesses you and exiles you to the island as well? LEVELS: Four Casual, (Sparkles) Advanced( No Sparkles) Hard (No sparkles) Customized. The difficulty varies with each level. Hints and Skips are 30 seconds GRAPHICS: Realistic and very well- done as usual for this dev. Artwork has muted tones as is customary with the dev INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like.However, you must transport an item to the item in the inventory to combine them. HOP SCENE: Innovative and puzzle-like You can play a Marble Popper instead YEAH! In the demo I encountered only one HOP scene but it was puzzle-like and varied: Junk pile with theme related items to locate. Somewhat puzzle-like Locate items within the HOP scene to t assemble an inventory item You can play a marble popper instead of the HOP scene. HOWEVER THIS WAS WELL DONE. PUZZLES: All well crafted and innovated. In the demo I encountered: A. 2 Jigsaw puzzles - one with pieces and the other with moving tiles B. Marching game with tiles and letters of the alphabet - choice between casual and hard modes C. Swap tiles to create three chimeras EXTRA GOODIES: A. Strategy Guide B. Map is provided after you play a puzzle C. Collect items to open 4 chapters of a story concerning the island D. A RAVEN WHO ADDS NOTHING TO THE GAME - DOESN'T FIT IN WITH THEME AND IS ANNOYING. USED TWICE IN THE DEMO E. 17 Achievements F. I did not see any morphing objects I RATE THIS GAME 4 GHOULS OUT OF 5 GHOULS. HOPEFULLY THE MISSING GHOUL WILL NOT FIND YOU AND TAKE ANNOYING RAVEN INSTEAD! EXTRA COMMENTS: ERS - Please consider removing helpers from you games. It seems to be GREAT GAME. However, the raven is out-of-place and is just an annoyance. The demo is also so SHORT that it is hard to gauge if it would be something I would want to play. To me, I may consider purchasing this game; however, I DO NOT WANT TO BOTHER WITH A HELPER. I am on the fence on this one folks. It is of average enjoyment for me; however, the demo is so short, I really can't give you much of recommendation - even for myself. OTHER GAMES INTHE SERIES: REDEMPTION CEMETARY: BITTER FROST REDEMPTION CEMETARY: CHILDREN'S PLIGHT REDEMPTION CEMETARY: CURSE OF THE RAVEN REDEMPTION CEMETARY: GRAVE TESTIMONY REDEMPTION CEMETARY: SALVATION OF THE LOST
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome job ERS! The VO's in this game are superbly done. The VO of the demon to me sounds like James Earl Jones. I love that demon's voice. Talk about goose bumps! This is an escape the island game. And boy does that poor pilot (who is suppose to be the player), have a long ways to go. Spookiness factor top notch! The whole surrounding is just plain eerie. Collectibles are photos that go into a photo album, and there is 15 to collect. Story: You're flying along minding your business, and then your plane decides to do a Bermuda Triangle type deal. The only difference is that you still have radio contact with the control tower and they're telling you what to watch out for, but the demon overrides all of that and you crash land onto an island. After you get yourself somewhat back together, you meet a fisherman who's a ghost and tells you his sad tale (which is really sad), then he helps you and your on your way to finding out how to get off of the island. Graphics: Superb as always. This team always had awesome artists. Music: Perfectly done and adds to the spookiness of the game. Eerie, I love it! Mini games: Fun for me, look forward to more. H0GS: Word lists so far and put the item you receive back together. Map: A candle means an objective to do, a Raven's Head means you are here, and a checkmark means you completed the area. It is a jump map. Again ERS never did disappoint, and this game is no exception. Kudos to the team for a job well done!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hidden Objects and Lots of Extras The Hidden Objects has lots of jewelry. I wrote down my favorite and all through the game each Hop was my favorite. I counted 16 hops in the main game and 6 in the bonus. There is a very cute raven helper. I didn't like most puzzles but found these fun- jig-saw, finding the letters, find objects with Telescope and In the bonus-the keys and the skulls. The Bonus Chapter tied things up and was a Happy Ending. The main story has 3 main places and I wasn't thrilled with the third mainly because someone else should of been more invested than me and should of took the reigns. Especially since he made the thing I was to mess with. He just stood there. Just in Gameland I guess. Extra has 21 pictures of the Creative process. MG is a shooting three in a row game like the Egyptian shoot game. Replay 18 Hops and 16 Mini-games. 11 Wallpapers, 11 Concept Art, 5 Screensavers, 11 Movies, 3 Music, Test- your personality in Redemption Cemetery, Chronicle which is an account of the people you get to know in gameland, Achievements and Collection that has a story you can read and puzzle to do from things you collected during game play. I enjoyed most of the game and had fun. The game has heart. Try it yourself.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good apple I enjoyed this game, the graphics were good, storyline held my attention, the one downfall I had with it was a lot of talking, to me they talked a bit slow but then again I am a fast reader so I just read it and clicked past when I was finished
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redemption Cemetery: The Island of the Lost Collector's Edition Recommend This Game exllent game very exciting
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, not Great! I did enjoy this game, but for one it was too short. I had it on the hardest setting and still kinda flew through it. I always look forward to the bonus game, but the tasks and mini games were very simple and really didnt need much thought, just took up a bit of time. Graphics were nice, and I always enjoy spooky creepy games. It was good, not great.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Collectors Edition? I thought for a collectors edition it was way too short. I'm not a pro at these games and it usually takes me forever to get through them but this one I was done in two days. Just too short for the price. Wait for the regular edition to come out.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghosts and time travel! Hi all. Well, we have number 6 in this series...yes, I have the other 5. I like this series, even though nothing really changes from one to the other. This one had nice graphics and somewhat muted colors. Guess this was to make it a little spookier. Game play was very nice, no problems with the demo. I really liked the voice overs. They were quite "ghostly" and really added realism to this game. Same with the music. I usually turn it way down, but I really like this music...sort of "on the edge of your seat" type of sound. Well done. You do have a raven to help you reach the higher places you can't, but otherwise he is pretty quiet. Game flowed well enough so that I did not need to use the map, but I did look at it. The objective icons on the map are quite small and I had to really look to see them. Hint system is quite helpful and I did need to use it a couple of times. HOPs are fairly clean and clear and items are not difficult to find and are mostly interactive. Puzzles I ran across were a bit challenging and fun, but not difficult. They do take some time to complete. Really like how they incorporated time travel into this game...very well done. There are a lot of achievements in this game, but so far, I haven't run across anything new. Collectibles are parts of a book and once you have those parts, you get a bit more of the story. I was disappointed in this. The parts don't jump off the page at you. Some blend in very well to background colors and items, so you do have to look for them. There needed to be something extra. The story parts really aren't what I would consider "extra," or "collectible." This is an extremely short demo. I had 59 minutes left, so I'm wondering how long the actual game might be. I really like the story line, music and voices, so I will get this one to add to my collection. For now, I will put it in my puddle and decide if I want to get the CE or the SE. Just not too sure it is CE worthy without more in the way of collectibles. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just As Good As Its Predecessor! BASED ON DEMO After over a year since the previous Redemption Cemetery, I was beginning to think it had retired for good. Now, after playing the next installment, I'm so glad it's still around! *** POSSIBLE SPOILER WARNING *** I was impressed with the story, however, not so much with its opening. It was incredibly unrealistic and I was instantly worried that this great series would be destroyed. After we crashed the plane, the ATC (Air Traffic Controller) somehow knew we had crashed right away and sent for a rescue team without checking if we were okay. This wouldn't have happened in real life. The ATC would have checked for a response first, THEN sent a rescue team. Apart from that, the story was fairly good. I liked how it didn't deviate from the central theme of previous games (going back in time and writing wrongs), because it irks me to no end when games do that. It also makes the Redemption Cemetery games more fun, because there's always that sense of eagerness within me, wanting to know who I have to save next and what their story is, so I commend the developers for this. In terms of content, I found the story progressed well, but had with minimal twists. What there was was quite good and dramatic and I especially liked how the game kept going back to the person in danger to remind us, so they didn't sit there for hours in that perilous position, like in other games. The demo especially ended well. I wasn't expecting it at all and it will be the perfect cliffhanger to pick up from. Overall, although the story had minimal twists, I enjoyed it. The gameplay was quite fun. I absolutely loved the HOS (or what there was of it). Instead of just the boring word-list stuff, ERS have finally jazzed them up a little! The HOS was assemble the item, and as I said, it was very fun. I breezed through it and just wanted more... and that was where my problem was. The quantity of HOS is severely lacking. In the demo, there was only ONE HOS. Yes, I know the demo was extremely short, but that is still no excuse. Even in the short time, I was still expecting at least one or two more. To have only one HOS in a HOPA game isn't really acceptable. But I mustn't take that away from how much I enjoyed the HOS, and I can only hope the future HOS in the game are as good. In contrast, I didn't find the puzzles fun at all. There was maybe one puzzle I enjoyed (the nameplate one), but the rest just dragged the fun factor down significantly and had me waiting for the skip button. It wasn't that they were hard- although that contributed to the factor slightly- it was that they were boring. The first puzzle especially was awful. I really wanted the puzzles to be good, but they just weren't. I wanted them to be fun and unique, without too much challenge, but they just weren't. And, to add insult to injury, the puzzles were prominent throughout the demo. I played 3. I just wish that the situation had been reversed... it would've made the game much more fun! I liked the adventure component. Although it was basic, I thought it was prominent and fun. I found I was really enjoying myself and was just wanting to play on. Unfortunately, with its basic nature, this means the game was quite easy. I would have liked a little more challenge, but I felt that if the game had been too challenging, it would have lost its fun factor. But definitely a little bit more challenge in there. I had absolutely no trouble figuring out what to do next. It should at least be somewhat challenging. However, I did enjoy myself a lot, so I will overlook that. The difficulty levels were good in some areas but not in others. I played advanced and was thrilled to see no sparkles ANYWHERE. However, I think the hint and skip charge was a little fast for my liking. Since this is advanced mode, I would have preferred a slower rate. I also didn't like the custom difficulty, because of the slider. The hint/skip slider has to total 60 seconds, so if you want a 45 second skip charge, you'll only get a 15 second hint charge. That was really annoying and the sole reason I chose not to customise. The game does really well on extra features. There are two here: + objects and the helper. The + objects were done a little differently to most and were actually executed quite well. Instead of the zoom in scene, all I had to do was drag one item on the other, which meant I could just get on with the game, and I was quite pleased about that. The + objects featured well and weren't too obtrusive, and the indicators were visible and clear. The other feature was the raven helper. It, like the + objects, wasn't obtrusive and was used prominently. However it wasn't executed the way I'd like. I didn't like having to click the OK button after every use. I found it a hassle to keep doing so. Other than that though, the helper is good. And I was pleased to see it woven in to the story and not just appear there for no reason at all. Kudos to the developers. The graphics, as always, were good. I love how ERS has chosen to stick with their same style over the years. It just goes to show that if something isn't broken it doesn't need fixing. I enjoyed the care and detail ERS put in to their graphics, finishing them off with a sense of realism. All scenes, especially cutscenes, were clear and designed well. I liked the character designs and was especially pleased to see lip-synch. I know it disappeared in recent ERS games so I'm glad its back. The voice-overs, especially the demon, were done well. They weren't too over acted or underacted, which was good. The only one I have issues with is Emily. Her voice was way too echo-y. I know it was meant to be a ghost, but that was just annoying. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom mode wasn't very good. Advanced mode had no sparkles anywhere. Hint/Skip- Charge times were a bit too fast for my liking. The hint is useful outside HOS. Map- I never actually used this. I found no need. Looking at the custom difficulty, there is no way to turn off map indicators, so I am guessing it has indicators for each difficulty. + Objects- Executed well. Instead of zooming in, all I had to do was drag one + item on the another, which allowed me to get on with the game. Helper- This is a raven. It was used a couple of times, and I didn't find it to be too obtrusive. However, clicking the OK button after each item was brought back annoyed me. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter Built-in Strategy Guide- does not show HOS solutions Achievements Collectible figurines- Divided in to four sections of about 3 or 4 pieces each. Each section comes with its own little story, which I found intriguing, but I didn't bother collecting anything. Extra- Take a look at how the game was made. There are additional sketches, art and videos. Test- This was a really weird extra that I felt should not be in the game. It was a personality test to see which character you are. I found it an invasion of privacy. Chronicle- This was a new feature and quite intriguing. It tells a little about the history of the characters in the game. Bonus Minigame Wallpapers Concept Art Photos Replay HOS & Puzzles Replay cutscenes Screensavers Soundtrack WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I'm really impressed with ERS. They have stepped up their CE bonus content quite a bit. However, I still think the SE is the better buy. MY PROGRESS The demo was extremely short. I finished the demo in 27 minutes, and in that time, I had entered the second chapter. Whether or not I finished it I am unsure. I was skeptical about a sequel to Redemption Cemetery after so long, but my doubts have been laid to rest. This is just as fun and engaging as its predecessor and I can't wait to see how it ends. This earns a well-deserved four stars from me.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redemption sing it again Love the series and this one is very nice to add to that collection. Like the little scares here and there. Love the Ambiance of the game. HO's, music, and cut scenes were all good. I was a little confused on the collection. My best guess would be I am collecting ravens and artifacts. When passed through time most of my map was fogged out so I did not get to play long enough to see if I could jump to location. I do know I will be adding this to my to buy list. Love it.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redemtion Redeemed The newest game in the Redemption Cemetery series has arrived. It has most of what you look for in a really good game. You are a pilot with a new license and run into a sudden storm over a deserted island. You quickly meet a friendly ghost and learn there is evil afoot. You are the designated hitter to get rid of it. Your adventure will lead you through time and space as you try to free the trapped souls before you are either rescued yourself or lose your life to the evil spirit. There are four levels of game-play including the custom level, interactive HOPs, the impressive animation we've seen before from ERSgames, good fx sounds, decent music, good mini-games, and an involving story. There are collectibles - you collect pieces of pictures to complete them and open chapters of book. These are tricky - you have to check the book to see the shapes you need to keep an eye out for during the game. There are also the usual bling for a CE: artwork, screen savers, movies, music, mini-games, HOPs, a Bonus MG, plus two extras - questions about the game and a chronicle of the history of the family. I really enjoyed this game, as I have all the Redemption Cemetery games. The trial was very short for me, but still a buy.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redemption is a good game, not a great game This is the 5th entry into the series. I own 3 of the previous titles. All in the series involve spirits who for reasons the game player must resolve are in essence lost souls who cannot achieve eternal peace without our help. This 5th edition is the first that I recall employs an extremely ghoulish demon like creature who rules an island of the dead and his intentions are more than nefarious. We get to the island by means of a pilot ( and I'm pleased that ERS has not made the aviator gender specific ) who crashes there during a freak storm. She encounters Santiago, a deceased fisherman, one of the lost souls. He introduces the pilot to the story line by recounting how he was stranded on the island and eventually overcome by the ghoul. We soon learn that only the game player has the chance and the ability to rescue a group of lost souls and defeat the bad guy in the doing. Santiago gives the pilot 3 items to aid in the quest. I found it a bit annoying that the player must complete 3 separate tasks to acquire all 3 items. Why would not Santiago who desperately wants rescue simply give all his items simultaneously? We next are greeted by Emily, a teacher spirit who was sacked from her job when a student disappeared while on a class outing. Emily has since been ostracized and my impression is she committed suicide. The game gets a tad overdone when Emily has the ability to take us to a bygone day using time travel. Our task here is to find the lost student ( Mattie ) . We see a child hanging from the hand of a huge clock tower and the demo ends rather quickly when the boy loses his grip and falls into a well water. For me the demo lasted a mere 40 minutes/ ERS generally offers long games, yet still I wonder about this one's length. The hidden object segments might be few and far between since there is but one in the demo. A couple of the puzzles, though routine, were interesting in their completion.One was a jigsaw that needed some thought to finish, the other was transposing sections of a picture to obtain the finished product. The Redemption Cemetery group has never been one that knocks my socks off. The series is good but not great. For me the best series include the Awakening games, the Dark Parables and Echoes of the Past. There are some items to collect which when all found are part of a photo album. I found no collectibles so I'm not sure if there are any. I'll probably get the game at some time either waiting for the SE version or using a free game code. This CE is not for me. As stated, Island of the Lost is good but leaves something to be desired. I do recommend it but wait for the SE.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Redemption Cemetery did not enjoy like the other Redemption Cemetery's. Is was....ok. Demo extremely short
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from interesting but short I was able to fly through this game and normally these types of games take several hours. It wasn't as challenging as the previous redemption cemetery game.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short For the money this was way too short. It was a fun story line and the game itself was fun, but it ended so fast.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It pains me to rate this series 2.5 stars... This is a vast departure from the Redemption Cemetery Series and I have played all of them. Perhaps the only common thread is that you portal thru time like the previous games. This version could have been titled "The Horror of Henry Havald". The story revolves around the Havald family and a threat referred to simply as (Evil Ghost). Objective is to simply reverse events and release three family ancestors from the vicious torment of Evil Ghost....ugh. You are guided on your quest by the Cemetery Keeper on the island but the entire story leaves you uninformed until you complete the bonus chapter. Fans who have played Grave Testimony and Curse of the Raven, as well as previous editions may be disappointed. Demo for yourself and see. I am still a fan of the entire series!!!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expecting Improvement As usual back ground art was great.Character art doesn't even come close. I was hoping for improvement in character and story line also the movement of the characters is still pretty much the same as before. This is my last Redemption Cemetery until I see improvement.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me.. I have played previous Redemption Cemetery games before and after years of playing, I would say this series really has no much improvement and development in terms of game story, music and visual. Always the same from the very first game in the series up to now. Kind of disappointing especially if you are looking for something new. The usual crows and ghost surrounding the cemetery are old story. I don't mind them, but time machine, it's too old for me. Is there no other ideas on this game except going into time wrap and save the souls? what else is new? The sound and VO although not bad, leave no impression. I finished the demo in just 30 minutes from the generous 90 minute time limit given. I can imagine how short this game will be. I think I will pass this game, not even sure if I ever want to buy the game even if it's on discount. Please do better next time, ERS..
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was lost during the entire 17 minute demo Based on the demo only: I liked the early Redemption Cemetery games. Not so much the later ones. Not sure about this one. Graphics, sound both fine. I so dislike ERS not using lip movement. The story felt very disjointed to me. I crash landed, decided I needed something to hold some seeds I found, met my first two souls then was whisked off into the past with a very annoying boy hanging from a clock. I encountered one HOS which was simple. A few puzzles which were also simple. I found one collectible but I'm not sure what it was. There was no creep factor here. Just an attempt to bring out another game in this series. If you are a new player or like a very simple game to pass some time, I'd say buy it. Otherwise, it's a pass.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has Anybody Seen My Lost Collector's Edition? Setting: You crash land on an island inhabited by lost souls who are entrapped by a powerful undead creature. All the externals are good; the drawing, voices, sounds, and music. That's about it though, in my opinion. I am very disappointed in the story. It is just the same old "free the captive spirits" theme. There isn't much else here to draw your interest or compel you to play further. The play is also very, very easy in all aspects. There are 18 HO scenes and 16 mini-games. Hint and skip refills are controlled by one slider which must total 60 seconds - so decreasing one increases the other. There is also a "map." Because of the quality, I could envision players enjoying this if they are relatively new to this genre or haven't played the dozens of similar games. I did not see anything in this game to merit awarding it the pseudo-distinction of "Editor's Choice." If you happen to love this game, that's great and I say to you, Enjoy! You may run into me on the island looking for my lost collector's edition.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from way to short I have always liked the Redemption games, But this one was a big let down. The part I did not like was that it was way to easy, Evan on the hard level. And it was way to short for a CE. I glad I bought it on sale, It was not worth the full price.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not enough hidden objects Too much story, too much walking around and not enough hidden object scenes. Disappointing
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This series belongs in the cemetery. Redemption Cemetery: The Island of the Lost CE Review based on completed demo PREFACE… This is the sixth game in the Redemption Cemetery franchise, and it's neither the best nor the worst of the bunch. Personally, my two favorites are Grave Testimony and Salvation of the Lost, and I think the worst one is Bitter Frost. Island of the Lost is not game-changing (pun intended) in gameplay, graphics, or story. And this dev has a horrible habit of continuing series long past when they should be laid to rest. I strongly suggest they hire a new story writer, game designer, and art director, because this is getting old. ONCE UPON A TIME... You're a pilot who crashes on an island haunted by grieving and regretful spirits. A demonic entity keeps them imprisoned, and intends to hold you captive as well, as he feeds on the ghosts' sadness. You must release the spirits in order to save yourself. PLAY THE GAME... You begin on the island and its cemetery, traveling around to collect items which will help you. Generally, these items are located fairly close to where you need them, which doesn't present much of a challenge. HO scenes are of three types: minimally interactive list, FROG, and multiples of the same object. Nothing new here. Puzzles are all retreads and either ridiculously simple or so frustrating because of their design that you'll skip them. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics are typical for this developer, with mostly muted colors in watercolor washes and cartoonish detail. Animation stutters or resembles stop motion. There is no lip synching. SOUND WAVES… I didn't notice the music, except that the trademark screeching violins this dev usually uses were missing. Voiceovers were probably the best part of the game, as they were both professionally done and had excellent effects. Environmental sounds could have been stepped up for additional creepiness. TOOLBOX… The map does not transport, but this isn't an issue, as each area is limited. It does show your location, completed areas, and active areas. The inventory remains open and there are plus items, which you combine by simply dropping one onto the other. A raven acquires items you can't reach. (You do not name him, dress him, decorate his house, or anything else.) WORKING THINGS THROUGH… Zoom boxes with info in them do not close automatically, even after you've read the info. This is a pet peeve of mine, because I keep thinking I've missed something. EXTRA, EXTRA… Extras include the bonus game, the SG, performance achievements, collectibles, and the developer's portfolio of sights and sounds. Meh. THE LAST WORD… I'm afraid this one isn't interesting enough for me, nor do I think it's CE worthy. Better games by this dev include Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga, and the Spirits of Mystery series (only Amber Maiden and Song of the Phoenix).
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn I rarely do reviews but this was so awful that I had to. Same old, same old-did the trial version and exited before finished. I DO NOT recommend this game. What with the advances in other game presenters as to plot-HOS-etc. this is not even close to the league.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is not worth the price of a collectors edition I own all of this series they used to be excellent. I finished this game in 45 minutes. Only 3 ghosts to help and then its over. More thought should be put into this series. I will not purchase another one unless it has more thought into it.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a Disappointment !!!! I normally don't review games but I have to this time.....When I first saw that there was another Redemption Cemetery game I thought Wow, Finally.....The demo only gave me 30 minutes but that was enough.....In every aspect from the previous games, graphics, atmosphere, etc, it was lacking as others have said....The last straw was when I solved a puzzle where you had to flip tiles around to create three different chimeras and it never ended after I had solved it....The only way to get out of the puzzle was to hit the skip button which showed that I had indeed solved it....Most were too simple anyway.....Seems like somebody else made this game as opposed to who made the others !!!! I am truly sad to say I cannot buy this one....
Date published: 2015-03-06
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_22521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: The Island of the Lost Collector's Edition

You crash-land on an island populated by ghosts. Like them, are you trapped here forever?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.